Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2019, 05:09:35 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 [1015] 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 ... 1339 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v14.7 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6359184 times)
Xianantung
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 08:57:39 AM
 #20281

Got also had a working rig with 12 radeon r9 390 stabile running, but power use is high, i need 3 PSU to run it
At this time 3 cards are down (power supply cable burns out), rest still works

I also had a second rig with 10GPUs with the 4pin connector riser cards an an asus p10ws stabile for weeks


What driver and windows version?
1563901775
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563901775

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563901775
Reply with quote  #2

1563901775
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563901775
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563901775

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563901775
Reply with quote  #2

1563901775
Report to moderator
1563901775
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563901775

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563901775
Reply with quote  #2

1563901775
Report to moderator
DukeStylez
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 09:30:47 AM
 #20282

I Have a R9 380X and a R9 280X. mining with claymore on nanopool for ETC, is that usefull at all anymore? Could someone help me choose the best pool and settings for my GK's?
I have a R9 255 with 2GB in a second rig, what can i mine with that card? since v.11 it should be possible to mine altcoins with it? how and which one is usefull?
it's just for Fun and maybee a few $ over.....
OptimusMine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 10:21:54 AM
Last edit: February 13, 2018, 10:34:28 AM by OptimusMine
 #20283

After spending the night reading all the posts in this thread and from other sources besides bitcointalk it seems to me that currently there are no reliable pools for mining XVG , due to overload of miners getting in the dual mining these days, since Claymore released v11 miner. Some pool are stealing just to much of your earnings while others are unreilable and disconnecting miners. People are calculating estimated profits on whattomine, etc and getting great earings but only on the paper, while in practise, when doing this new dual mining (Ethhash + Blake 2s) on these pools that currently support XVG the earings are half or less of the ones shown on whattomine and other calculators. Besides that we had a huge jump in difficulty in mining XVG due to the same reasons. So lets see, more powe consumption, maybe a drop of eth hashrate when dual mining, much more stress on cards then on solo mining, currently unreliable pools, struggle to configurate optimal settings. Mine conclusion: you should wait a few days or a week or two to see the level of difficulty of XVG,  and to see are there any reliable pools with no issues and steals.
Hope that some of ya agree!
cas33
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 2


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 11:16:00 AM
 #20284

Any confirmation on this or it is just the next FUD?

http://news.8btc.com/bitmain-to-release-ethereum-asic-miner-f3-with-72gb-ddr3-dram-in-q2
mine_phun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 208
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2018, 11:19:15 AM
 #20285

Greetings miners,
I just started new pool for XVG on blake2s algo(for ETH+XVG dual). I will be more than happy if you help to test it and see if everything is okay. We set up only 0.5% fee and in next days or week expect more coins to mine or even few more algos.

stratum+tcp://xvg.ehu.bg:5766 -dpsw c=XVG

Kind Regards!
Enjoy  Smiley

@Aliscomputers , it seems you'r VERGE wallet of the pool is configured with the wrong algo as the displayed difficulty is way to low. If you want some help with this you can e-mail me @ nlpool.nl (At) outlook.com so i can help you. Now the people mining in your pool are not getting rewards  Embarrassed

And sorry for this way, but i cannot message you from this forum and couldn't find any e-mail address.

FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 907
Merit: 507


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 12:01:50 PM
 #20286

After spending the night reading all the posts in this thread and from other sources besides bitcointalk it seems to me that currently there are no reliable pools for mining XVG , due to overload of miners getting in the dual mining these days, since Claymore released v11 miner. Some pool are stealing just to much of your earnings while others are unreilable and disconnecting miners. People are calculating estimated profits on whattomine, etc and getting great earings but only on the paper, while in practise, when doing this new dual mining (Ethhash + Blake 2s) on these pools that currently support XVG the earings are half or less of the ones shown on whattomine and other calculators. Besides that we had a huge jump in difficulty in mining XVG due to the same reasons. So lets see, more powe consumption, maybe a drop of eth hashrate when dual mining, much more stress on cards then on solo mining, currently unreliable pools, struggle to configurate optimal settings. Mine conclusion: you should wait a few days or a week or two to see the level of difficulty of XVG,  and to see are there any reliable pools with no issues and steals.
Hope that some of ya agree!

I agree at first I was earning around whattomine calculated now I can't make a 1/10 of that plus I can't keep my rigs on one pool it keeps switching to my failovers these yiimp copy paste pools with their junk servers need to go
wtfonly16
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 105


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 12:41:24 PM
 #20287

nothing but garbage blake2s verge pools... anybody know solution ?

ye i aint bares
mine_phun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 208
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2018, 01:30:19 PM
 #20288

nothing but garbage blake2s verge pools... anybody know solution ?

You can mine on NLpool if you want

STRATUM SERVERS

-o stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5766 -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p c=XVG] | for VERGE (Blake2S)

-o stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5766 -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p c=XSH] | for SHIELD

-o stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5133 -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p c=CREA] | for CREATIVECOIN

-o stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5133 -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p c=MAX] | for MAXCOIN
BennyT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 108


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 01:42:09 PM
 #20289


Lots of posts on this already. If you're new to mining I understand but or else the DDR3 ram headline should tell you it's not going to mine equihash.

Back to Claymore. Second day testing two identical rigs and 10.6 beat 11.0 in accepted shares by almost 200 on the second day. No comparison. Not sure what's going on.
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 286


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 02:02:08 PM
 #20290

Back to Claymore. Second day testing two identical rigs and 10.6 beat 11.0 in accepted shares by almost 200 on the second day. No comparison. Not sure what's going on.

It must be a coincidence, friend has a farm and his hashrate is the same as it was, no change.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
molitar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 02:06:05 PM
 #20291

Since I moved to version 11 and blake my system keeps crashing Catalyst drivers and rebooting. It does not like Blake that is for sure or the new miner.
wtfonly16
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 105


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 02:11:07 PM
 #20292


Lots of posts on this already. If you're new to mining I understand but or else the DDR3 ram headline should tell you it's not going to mine equihash.

Back to Claymore. Second day testing two identical rigs and 10.6 beat 11.0 in accepted shares by almost 200 on the second day. No comparison. Not sure what's going on.

you do know gddr5 has same bandwidth and speed as ddr3 right Huh
asics dont use gpu memory...

ye i aint bares
Kent2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 02:15:56 PM
 #20293

nothing but garbage blake2s verge pools... anybody know solution ?

You can mine on NLpool if you want

STRATUM SERVERS

-o stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5766 -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p c=XVG] | for VERGE (Blake2S)

-o stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5766 -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p c=XSH] | for SHIELD

-o stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5133 -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p c=CREA] | for CREATIVECOIN

-o stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5133 -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p c=MAX] | for MAXCOIN

i mining this pool nlpool.nl  12 hours and 0 balance. 30 gh/s
2bitninja
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 02:25:51 PM
 #20294

I'm getting only half of my mining speed with Claymore 11 as compared to version 10. This on both my Windows machine and my Linux (EthOS) machine.
I'm dual mining ELLA and keccak (Smartcoin). Amy suggestions would be great. This is across all my AMD RX cards.
wsminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 02:26:07 PM
 #20295

nothing but garbage blake2s verge pools... anybody know solution ?

You can mine on NLpool if you want

STRATUM SERVERS

-o stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5766 -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p c=XVG] | for VERGE (Blake2S)

-o stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5766 -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p c=XSH] | for SHIELD

-o stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5133 -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p c=CREA] | for CREATIVECOIN

-o stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5133 -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> [-p c=MAX] | for MAXCOIN

i mining this pool nlpool.nl  12 hours and 0 balance. 30 gh/s
?
Can you contact me on the email address on the site www.nlpool.nl? I will check for you

nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 17


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 02:45:44 PM
 #20296

i mining this pool nlpool.nl  12 hours and 0 balance. 30 gh/s
What exactly do you expect from a pool with only 35 miners and 200GH/s b2s hashpower?
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 286


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 02:53:07 PM
 #20297

I'm getting only half of my mining speed with Claymore 11 as compared to version 10. This on both my Windows machine and my Linux (EthOS) machine.
I'm dual mining ELLA and keccak (Smartcoin). Amy suggestions would be great. This is across all my AMD RX cards.

Probably is your config cause like I said my friend has a farm and everything is the same, well I did the config so I can say everything is fine.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
Maniac9331
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 03:48:01 PM
 #20298

Hello, what is the expected hashrate for dualmining with GTX 1070? I have a rig of 6x Gigabyte G1 GTX 1070 and I get an average of 31,3 ETH and 880 XVG. My OC settings are +670 memory, +100 clock and 80% voltage. I use -dcri 80 value.

i use 790 memory, 63% voltage, -200 core i get 32.500mhs this is eth only
aliscomputers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 05:31:26 PM
Last edit: February 16, 2018, 12:49:52 AM by aliscomputers
 #20299

Greetings miners,
I just started new pool for XVG on blake2s algo(for ETH+XVG dual). I will be more than happy if you help to test it and see if everything is okay. We set up only 0.5% fee and in next days or week expect more coins to mine or even few more algos.

stratum+tcp://verge.ehu.bg:5766 -dpsw

Kind Regards!
Enjoy  Smiley

NEW XVG POOL 0% FEE

UP UP UP
The Pool is with 0% fee for next 1 month!!!

 Smiley Smiley Smiley

stratum+tcp://verge.ehu.bg:5766
groovytechno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 06:51:54 PM
 #20300

Here's something interesting....


I'm using Unimining for XVG. (for the past 27 hours, I'm not noticing any difference to ZPOOL regarding payouts, unfortunately)

They have 2 XVG pools, where one of them they ask us to not use it, which is this one: "Please do not use pool.unimining.net to mine XVG"

They also have this pool where they are encouraging us to use it. "Please use xvg.eu1.unimining.net to mine XVG"



The strange thing is my hashrate for XVG is almost half using xvg.eu1.unimining.net to mine XVG.
My hashrate is almost double when I use pool.unimining.net to mine XVG.


Everything in my .bat file is identical, other than the pool address.


I wonder why that is...  


It doesn't seem to affect my 480s and my 570s too much, my 580's on multiple rigs are the cards performing about half the hash on the pool in question.
Pages: « 1 ... 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 [1015] 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 ... 1339 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!