Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2017, 05:45:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 723 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's ZCash AMD GPU Miner v12.5 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 2824736 times)
Trimegistus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 679



View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:29:24 AM
 #621


How many sol/s are you getting with that and how many watts, psu?

Thanks dude, appreciate it...



I'm getting ~210 sols out of each of my two rigs, each with 6x480.

Each rig has 2x850W PSU. Both PSUs are cool and quiet...  Grin

My GPU's are actually mining part of the time without even turning the fan on!

I love it!

1498283123
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498283123

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498283123
Reply with quote  #2

1498283123
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498283123
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498283123

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498283123
Reply with quote  #2

1498283123
Report to moderator
Trimegistus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 679



View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:29:48 AM
 #622


Using what rom?

Stock!  Grin

snakey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:32:53 AM
 #623


How many sol/s are you getting with that and how many watts, psu?

Thanks dude, appreciate it...



I'm getting ~210 sols out of each of my two rigs, each with 6x480.

Each rig has 2x850W PSU. Both PSUs are cool and quiet...  Grin

My GPU's are actually mining part of the time without even turning the fan on!

I love it!

Nice man.

The above config file, can I put it into my start.bat file? Same thing?

Trimegistus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 679



View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:34:56 AM
 #624



Nice man.

The above config file, can I put it into my start.bat file? Same thing?



No man, that's the config.txt file

This is my start.bat:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
start /high ZecMiner64.exe

drawer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:36:11 AM
 #625

omg, there is limit on google disk, rediculus. i cant download claymore Sad if somebody can share another claymore link i'll be glad Smiley
snakey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:36:53 AM
 #626



Nice man.

The above config file, can I put it into my start.bat file? Same thing?



No man, that's the config.txt file

This is my start.bat:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
start /high ZecMiner64.exe

Ok, going to get that done now.

Thanks for the help. Can I bump up any of those numbers if I have the 8gb card?
snakey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:37:15 AM
 #627

omg, there is limit on google disk, rediculus. i cant download claymore Sad if somebody can share another claymore link i'll be glad Smiley

mega?
Cryptozillah
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:39:49 AM
 #628


What gpu-z are reporting is irrelevant.
That number is what the gpu onboard your card are pulling, not all the rest.

It's not irrelevant, it's just not a real figure as those measured at the wall.

I've mined with 270x, 7950, 7850, 7970, and I know what I'm talking about!

Old cards are very inefficient. That's a fact!

Besides being noisy and generating a lot of heat.

GPU-Z readings are a good way to compare efficiency between different cards, or different setting for the same card.

Therefore, they're not irrelevant. In fact, they are very useful  Grin
It is irrelevant because it simply aint any where near the real powerdraw.
bit815792215
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:40:26 AM
 #629

gpu-z only shows draw from pcie, which I think for newer cards is mostly memory related
Trimegistus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 679



View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:47:18 AM
 #630

gpu-z only shows draw from pcie, which I think for newer cards is mostly memory related

Even so, If I'm getting 35 sols drawing 40w and someone else is getting 50 sols drawing 100w how can that be irrelevant?

You do the math  Grin

PS: I pay for my electric bill!

bit815792215
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:49:26 AM
 #631

gpu-z only shows draw from pcie, which I think for newer cards is mostly memory related

Even so, If I'm getting 35 sols drawing 40w and someone else is getting 50 sols drawing 100w how can that be irrelevant?

You do the math  Grin

PS: I pay for my electric bill!

cards do not draw 100 watts from the pcie slot. so when you add your 40 watts from pcie slot to the draw from the 6 pin it probably is around an 85 watt sum.
snakey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:50:54 AM
 #632

gpu-z only shows draw from pcie, which I think for newer cards is mostly memory related

Even so, If I'm getting 35 sols drawing 40w and someone else is getting 50 sols drawing 100w how can that be irrelevant?

You do the math  Grin

PS: I pay for my electric bill!

Hey bro, your settings are awesome....I cant hardly hear the gpus which is great but Im down around 10sol/s....How can I beef it up a little? core or mem speed?

Also, how do I add my wallet as backup to mine too in case a pool goes down?

Thanks
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1234

what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:51:10 AM
 #633

For anyone interested
http://i64.tinypic.com/14x2kwy.png  (6950, 6970, 6990 hash rates)

heh, thanks for those numbers. was just about to head down to the basement rig and drop my old 6870 in just to see what it could pull. guess i neednt bother now. although at some point i might try it just for the lulz but no hurry now. be cool just to see it hashing again, ran it during  the gpu bitcoin days.
Cryptozillah
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:52:42 AM
 #634

gpu-z only shows draw from pcie, which I think for newer cards is mostly memory related

Even so, If I'm getting 35 sols drawing 40w and someone else is getting 50 sols drawing 100w how can that be irrelevant?

You do the math  Grin

PS: I pay for my electric bill!
But you are not getting 35 s/s from 40w, get a killawatt and you will see your card pull atleast double that from the wall.
Sure, you pay your own electric bill but dont fool people with completely wrong numbers.
Trimegistus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 679



View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:53:51 AM
 #635


Hey bro, your settings are awesome....I cant hardly hear the gpus which is great but Im down around 10sol/s....How can I beef it up a little? core or mem speed?

Thanks

Honestly, for ZEC I don't know.

It took long hours of testing to reach this settings. They also work well for ETH.

Trimegistus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 679



View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:55:05 AM
 #636


But you are not getting 35 s/s from 40w, get a killawatt and you will see your card pull atleast double that from the wall.
Sure, you pay your own electric bill but dont fool people with completely wrong numbers.

I'm not trying to fool anyone! Just sharing my results and settings like so many others have done, ok?

Walrusbonzo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:55:53 AM
 #637

gpu-z only shows draw from pcie, which I think for newer cards is mostly memory related

Even so, If I'm getting 35 sols drawing 40w and someone else is getting 50 sols drawing 100w how can that be irrelevant?

You do the math  Grin

PS: I pay for my electric bill!

It's not completely irrelevant. But you absolutely CANNOT accurately use GPUz power draw to compare different cards because they all have different power characteristics. It's only good for doing apples to apples comparisons.

For example, mining Ethereum, I have RX480s that say 70~75w in  GPUz but this relates to more like 120w from the wall. So a 50w difference.

But my 290x, say around 130w in GPUz, but 200w from the wall, that's a 70w difference.

Basically, you have almost no way of telling actual power draw from the wall with GPUz, it's just a guessing game. And power draw from the wall is what actually counts.

And why do you need 2 x 850w PSU to power 6 x RX480? Even mining Ethereum at 180mh/s my 6 x RX480 only pull 810w, from the wall. You certainly don't need it for ZCash, I'm not even pulling 600w from the wall.
snakey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:58:29 AM
 #638

gpu-z only shows draw from pcie, which I think for newer cards is mostly memory related

Even so, If I'm getting 35 sols drawing 40w and someone else is getting 50 sols drawing 100w how can that be irrelevant?

You do the math  Grin

PS: I pay for my electric bill!

It's not completely irrelevant. But you absolutely CANNOT accurately use GPUz power draw to compare different cards because they all have different power characteristics. It's only good for doing apples to apples comparisons.

For example, mining Ethereum, I have RX480s that say 70~75w in  GPUz but this relates to more like 120w from the wall. So a 50w difference.

But my 290x, say around 130w in GPUz, but 200w from the wall, that's a 70w difference.

Basically, you have almost no way of telling actual power draw from the wall with GPUz, it's just a guessing game. And power draw from the wall is what actually counts.

And why do you need 2 x 850w PSU to power 6 x RX480? Even mining Ethereum at 180mh/s my 6 x RX480 only pull 810w, from the wall. You certainly don't need it for ZCash, I'm not even pulling 600w from the wall.

Really 600w for 6 480s, thats crazy.....Would 470s be slightly lower?
snakey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 11:59:12 AM
 #639


Hey bro, your settings are awesome....I cant hardly hear the gpus which is great but Im down around 10sol/s....How can I beef it up a little? core or mem speed?

Thanks

Honestly, for ZEC I don't know.

It took long hours of testing to reach this settings. They also work well for ETH.

Thanks for your help
snakey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 12:00:26 PM
 #640

Can anyone else share similar details please and what works best for you?

Anything to add or edit? (using rx 470 and 480 8gb cards)

-ftime 15
-dbg -1
-tt 75
-ttli 85
-tstop 90
-cclock 900
-cvddc 800
-mclock 1750
-mvddc 800
-powlim -10

Any help would be much appreciated.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 723 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!