Bitcoin Forum
January 19, 2017, 02:33:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 ... 559 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's ZCash AMD GPU Miner v11.1 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 1512349 times)
NameTaken
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 05:47:35 PM
 #721

Just got 1.1 Linux version running under Debian stable and the miner reporting 40-45 H/s with 280Xs.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1484793224
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484793224

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484793224
Reply with quote  #2

1484793224
Report to moderator
1484793224
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484793224

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484793224
Reply with quote  #2

1484793224
Report to moderator
1484793224
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484793224

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484793224
Reply with quote  #2

1484793224
Report to moderator
hypercrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 05:52:56 PM
 #722

I have got 45-48 sapphire oc rx 470 4gb
MyEternity
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:03:20 PM
 #723

Claymore, what about combined CPU mining of ZCash?
Tbone5660
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:07:46 PM
 #724

Does v1.1 offer any performance improvements over v1.0 for the RX480?
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120



View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:08:01 PM
 #725

v1.1:

- added Linux version.
- fixed issue with rejected shares after devfee mining.
- remove "-allpools 1" option if you use it and mine on miningpoolhub, suprnova, coinmine or nicehash pools.
- added "XnSub" support for Nicehash.
- fixed bugs.

PS. Read OP or Readme for updated samples of using on different pools.

Whoa! You must of not gotten any sleep to do all that work in the last 24 hours.

OZR
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296


You're in my wonderland!


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:08:17 PM
 #726

v1.1 fix:

6x GPU at Celeron G1840 works fine. My thankfulness Smiley
ghostfaceuk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:09:58 PM
 #727

VERSION 1.1

Working fine for me on flypool.

Using a R9 280 (not X version) and getting 45-48H/s using 1200/1500 clock settings

Cryptozillah
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:15:26 PM
 #728

v1.1 fix:

6x GPU at Celeron G1840 works fine. My thankfulness Smiley
I run a G1820 in my 6 x 470 rig still on version 1, no problem.
bmtrader
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:15:57 PM
 #729

Ahhh linux - Perfect. Just one thing after I runned it:

GPU0 28.521 H/s, GPU1 37.075 H/s, GPU2 34.292 H/s, GPU3 34.736 H/s

Here I have:
GPU0: sapphire nitro r9 380 4G
GPU1: sapphire nitro r9 380 2G
GPU2: sapphire nitro r9 380 2G
GPU3: sapphire nitro r9 380 2G

Why? Why same card with more ram (4G) gives me lower hashrate - a lot lower this are almost 10H/s

Second example:

GPU0 41.826 H/s, GPU1 30.778 H/s, GPU2 34.622 H/s, GPU3 32.086 H/s, GPU4 33.204 H/s, GPU5 35.325 H/s

So here I have
2 ASUS r9 380 2g
1 R9 280X
2 SAPPHIRE NITRO R7 370 2G GD5 L

Can somebody recognize the cards by the hashrate?
INCREDIBLE I get same hashrate from r7 370 like r9 380 (both 2G ram)

Any idea why?
ExcelThroughKnowledge
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:20:24 PM
 #730

@claymore

Are 380x optimized as well? Its getting way lesser hashrate as compared to 280x?  Huh

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ [D]ecentralized application [E]liminated third parties [C]ontent distribution

 █ DECENT FOUNDATION    ░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░   JOIN NOW! ICO ⏰ 10th of September

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ [E]ncrypted & secure         [N]o borders                  [T]imeless reputation
tytanick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2016, 06:21:21 PM
 #731

thx Claymore.
I implemented it in my simplemining.net OS

<b>REPORT BUG for simplemining.net ??
Please make screenshots of problem and send it to admin@simplemining.net
Please dont PM me - i dont like using this PM forum thing Tongue
Also Please read 10 previous posts - many questions are duplicated Smiley</b>
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120



View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:25:12 PM
 #732

I can only get my RX 470 4GB to run at 1800 with the (1500 strap hacked bios). At 1900 or 2000 it gives BSOD. No idea how you guys can run a 4GB @ 2000mhz without instant BSOD.

adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120



View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:26:39 PM
 #733

@claymore

Are 380x optimized as well? Its getting way lesser hashrate as compared to 280x?  Huh

The 380X is a completely different card from the 280X. You won't get similar speeds primarily due to the smaller memory bandwidth that the 380 has. Its great for games but not for mining.

Trimegistus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 614



View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:27:55 PM
 #734

v1.1:

- added Linux version.
- fixed issue with rejected shares after devfee mining.
- remove "-allpools 1" option if you use it and mine on miningpoolhub, suprnova, coinmine or nicehash pools.
- added "XnSub" support for Nicehash.
- fixed bugs.

PS. Read OP or Readme for updated samples of using on different pools.

I assume that "-allpools 1" is still required to mine in other pools, like nanopool?

CoinPro69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28

Be Wise and Love


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:28:40 PM
 #735

great stuff 1.1 !!

Just in Time Smiley
nerdralph
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:29:25 PM
 #736

Good job for v1.1.  The Linux version is a bit faster than my optimized silentarmy kernel... for now.  :-)
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1671021.0
Cryptozillah
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:31:34 PM
 #737

I can only get my RX 470 4GB to run at 1800 with the (1500 strap hacked bios). At 1900 or 2000 it gives BSOD. No idea how you guys can run a 4GB @ 2000mhz without instant BSOD.
I can run my strap modded 470s up to 2000Mhz but it wont gain that much speed. I am trying to find the sweetspot, current at 1930Mhz.
No bsod problems on any rigs, i run strap mod on all my RX gear.

I am on Win 10 on all rigs.
padrino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:32:21 PM
 #738

Good job for v1.1.  The Linux version is a bit faster than my optimized silentarmy kernel... for now.  :-)
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1671021.0


Quite a bit more stable as well, not sure what it is about the silentarmy kernel but it's not as forgiving on the cards clock speeds as claymore's...

1CPi7VRihoF396gyYYcs2AdTEF8KQG2BCR
Dvian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:32:56 PM
 #739

Claymore - you are CRAZY man!!! 38sol/s from old r7 370\2G!!!! I'm confused! GREAT!
Walrusbonzo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 611


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 06:39:20 PM
 #740

@claymore

Are 380x optimized as well? Its getting way lesser hashrate as compared to 280x?  Huh

7950/7970/280x are almost certainly performing better than 380x as they have a 384bit memory bus as opposed to the 380x 256bit memory bus, and this gives them more raw memory bandwidth.

There is probably nothing claymore can do about this "issue". 380x just don't lend themselves very well to mining ZCash it seems.

For similar reasons, my 290xs are all faster than my RX480s. 512bit memory bus vs 256bit memory bus. No amount of overclocking the RX480 memory bus makes up for the lack of memory bus width.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 ... 559 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!