Bitcoin Forum
February 20, 2017, 12:07:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 ... 616 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's ZCash AMD GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 1835189 times)
DevonMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409



View Profile
November 05, 2016, 07:50:04 PM
 #761

Since flypool is stabile enough i didn't set epools file for failover pools but i decided to do that just to guarantee mining nonstop. After that, i get this error in red text at the beginning of miner start : "no address specified - ignore". It seems it's not a problem since i'm mining with no problem whatsoever. I checked my epools.txt, it seems in order but maybe i'm missing something. I'm just curious what creates that error?

I've had that a couple of times as well: "no address specified - ignore". I did just that and ignored it ... all is well. My conclusion was it failed to connect to fly pool first time round, and then connected OK when it retried. Version 1.1 stable so far after an hour.
1487549276
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487549276

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487549276
Reply with quote  #2

1487549276
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1487549276
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487549276

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487549276
Reply with quote  #2

1487549276
Report to moderator
scavern
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 07:54:29 PM
 #762

Great job as always Claymore!

Looking forward to future optimized releases  Smiley
Claymore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826

Miners developer


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 07:57:49 PM
 #763

Since flypool is stabile enough i didn't set epools file for failover pools but i decided to do that just to guarantee mining nonstop. After that, i get this error in red text at the beginning of miner start : "no address specified - ignore". It seems it's not a problem since i'm mining with no problem whatsoever. I checked my epools.txt, it seems in order but maybe i'm missing something. I'm just curious what creates that error?

Copy default epools.txt and remove all "#" characters from it to enable sample pools in it, do not change anything else, we just want to test. Start miner with default "config.txt", it will write at the beginning "ZEC: 5 pools specified". Four in epools.txt and fifth (main) pool in config.txt. If you see red text about ignoring pool it means that you specified it incorrectly in epools.txt and you need to see sample pools in epools.txt as example and may be read Readme.
Golku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 07:59:25 PM
 #764

Great job claymore!!

Getting 90 sols with rx 480 4gb and rx 470 4gb

Jinx99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77



View Profile
November 05, 2016, 08:01:02 PM
 #765

Claymore ZEC 1.1
4*Sapphire RX 480 Nitro + OC 8 GB
Modded ROM, 1150-1175 GPU clock, 2150-2175 Mem clock

Claymore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826

Miners developer


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 08:03:44 PM
 #766

i can confirm that its working faster and for now stable Smiley
Also id there will be option with dual mining ?
 I heard that we can add ethereum as second miner and it will be more profit overall.

I want to improve speed of this miner firstly. Anyway, ZEC is not very good for dual mining.
espressodelisi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 08:05:15 PM
 #767

Can anyone give me optimum clock settings for 280x gpus? I have Powercolor 280x cards that can run 1150 GPU and 1500 Memory clocks but I'd like to know what settings is better.

DASH: Xh6P9GYFFGB4HYoSAud588opANYL4BGGgW
Lafu
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 336


www.cryptopia.co.nz


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2016, 08:15:56 PM
 #768

Can anyone give me optimum clock settings for 280x gpus? I have Powercolor 280x cards that can run 1150 GPU and 1500 Memory clocks but I'd like to know what settings is better.


Try  1150/1450  or 1200/1500


             
                           
                     
                       ▄███████▄ 
                      ███████████   
                     █████████████   
          ▄████████▄  ███████████   
         ████████████  ▀███████▀   
        ██████████████ 
         ████████████  ▄████████▄   
          ▀████████▀  ████████████
                     ██████████████ 
                      ████████████
                       ▀████████▀
     

..Cryptopia..██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.★★★ Cryptocurrency Platform Services ★★★ 
...Exchange | Mineshaft |  Marketplace | Rewards | CoinInfo 
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.f. ▄████████████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
█████████▀████████████▀▀▀▀▀██▀██████████
█████████  ▀████████          ▀█████████
██████████    ▀▀████          ██████████
█████████▀▀                  ███████████
██████████                  ▄███████████
███████████▀               ▄████████████
████████████▄▄▄           ▄█████████████
█████████▀▀▀▀         ▄▄████████████████
███████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████████████████████▀
       ███  ██
       ███  ██
  ██████████████
  ████████████████▄
  ▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀███████
     █████     ██████
     █████▄▄▄▄█████▀
     ████████████████
     █████▀▀▀▀▀▀█████▄
     █████      ██████
     █████▄▄▄▄▄▄█████
  ███████████████████
  ██████████████
       ███  ██
       ███  ██
james83501
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 08:19:29 PM
 #769

Claymore

Is there a version of your miner that will work with my HD 6990 cards (essentially 2 6950 or 6970 GPUs on one card)? And if so, what must I do to obtain it, and set it up for my cards?

The AMD driver site said the newest Catalyst my cards could run is 15.9 (not 15.12). When I ran them a couple years ago, they were mining with Catalyst 14.6 (on a mining OS called PIMP-1.5.4-amd-14.6-r2). I am disabled, and have a limited income, and therefore must run what I have. Thank you.
ketualerr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 08:20:45 PM
 #770

http://i.imgur.com/mGVGIny.jpg

Im lovin' it! Cheesy
Lucky - Luciano
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 499



View Profile
November 05, 2016, 08:21:29 PM
 #771

Claymore ZEC 1.1
4*Sapphire RX 480 Nitro + OC 8 GB
Modded ROM, 1150-1175 GPU clock, 2150-2175 Mem clock


Where can I find a modded ROM?
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652



View Profile WWW
November 05, 2016, 08:24:17 PM
 #772

I see most the miners on suprnova already switched to your miner, great work claymore

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
du44
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 08:26:10 PM
 #773

Cycling error with DevFee...
asidamani
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 08:30:12 PM
 #774

I used to run the V1.0 without any problem. Today, I tried to upgrade it to V1.1 run. But the Windows to me this program cannot run on this computer, contact the publlsher.
mikewetminer88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 08:32:20 PM
 #775

Did you tried other Nicehash server? usa, hk and jp I tested with v1.1 all good
bl4ck_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 08:32:55 PM
 #776

Claymore ZEC 1.1
4*Sapphire RX 480 Nitro + OC 8 GB
Modded ROM, 1150-1175 GPU clock, 2150-2175 Mem clock



Can you share bios?
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148



View Profile
November 05, 2016, 08:33:48 PM
 #777

Claymore

Is there a version of your miner that will work with my HD 6990 cards (essentially 2 6950 or 6970 GPUs on one card)? And if so, what must I do to obtain it, and set it up for my cards?

The AMD driver site said the newest Catalyst my cards could run is 15.9 (not 15.12). When I ran them a couple years ago, they were mining with Catalyst 14.6 (on a mining OS called PIMP-1.5.4-amd-14.6-r2). I am disabled, and have a limited income, and therefore must run what I have. Thank you.

I have a 6990. Use drivers 15.7

And mine ETH with it with his miner software not ZEC. ZEC will run at 2Sol/s per core so 4Sol/s.

With ETH you will get 13MH/s each so 26MH/s total. Almost the speed of RX480 & 390 just uses alot of power.

You can also undervolt them to like 1.0V to save on heat and power.

seitrox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 08:34:12 PM
 #778

The new 1.1 gives me 100% rejected shares on suprnova havent tested any other pools but since i dont need any of the features of 1.1 and i like suprnova.

May be wrong credentials in your command line or config.txt? For such issues I need to see the log file.


Hey i put # infront off the adress adn so on in the config file. That resolved the problem. I gues your credentials there caused the problem. Thx for pointing that out !
Jinx99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77



View Profile
November 05, 2016, 08:36:07 PM
 #779

Where can I find a modded ROM?

Just do it with PBE, or manually, if you have elpida memory.
du44
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
November 05, 2016, 08:36:52 PM
 #780

Cycling error with DevFee...

Did you tried other Nicehash server? usa, hk and jp I tested with v1.1 all good
No, because eu server have best ping form me, at the others - 200+ ms
But i removed -allpools 1, i'll try to back it again and write if it solve the problem.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 ... 616 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!