Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 04:42:30 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 [640] 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3011156 times)
Gyrsur
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820


#BEL+++


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 10:59:03 PM
 #12781

How do we configure our miners? Can you plug in a monitor, mouse and keyboard setup to them directly, or are settings accessed via LAN?

Exactly what I was wondering.

KNC said it would be "stand alone".

And what pool would we join to get running?

Oh boy, this'll be fun.  Huh

pretty sure its all done by lan, ssh login to the beaglebone then edit settings form there. should be quite simple really. Use any pool you like!

from where do you have this information?
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
tolip_wen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 11:02:27 PM
 #12782

How do we configure our miners? Can you plug in a monitor, mouse and keyboard setup to them directly, or are settings accessed via LAN?

LAN config will be necessary.
The USB port 'reportedly' has been physically removed from the BBB.
The stated reason was to prevent powered devices from reeking havoc.
The mainboard pics shown with the BBB installed show open holes where the USB port goes.

I have no idea if the HDMI port will work but it is possible that the Xwindow portion of Angstrom will be disabled to preserve resources for hashing.

Hope this helps.

Smiley

EDIT they may provide a web based interface for config

'twisted research and opinion' donations happily accepted @
13362fxFAdrhagmCvSmFy4WoHrNRPG2V57
My sub 1337 vanity address Wink
dropt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512



View Profile
October 01, 2013, 11:03:37 PM
 #12783



from where do you have this information?

Probably from the brain in his head.  Maybe you should consider using yours sometime.  Roll Eyes
trepex
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
October 01, 2013, 11:05:37 PM
 #12784

When you ordered/paid the "hosting" product you have some additional config parameters under the Common Information tab:

Bitcoin Wallet: (free text field)
Mining pool (selectable list)
Pool Worker: (free text field)
Worker password: (free text field)

Looks like only when you choose the KnC Pool, the Bitcoin Wallet makes sense.
For all other pools you configure the worker and the rest at the other mining pool.

Maybe this is just the preconfig KnC will make and you later have access to do more advanced stuff.

At least the definition of a backup pool is missing.

I defined an external pool and sent KnC support a mail that they should configure their own KnC
pool as backup pool.

Let's see what will happen.

Will work for BTC and DEM (eMark)   No joke!   Network, WiFi, IPv6
Beste Bank für den BTC Handel: Fidor Bank, Partner von bitcoin.de und Kraken.com   Registrierung: https://banking.fidor.de/registrierung?ibid=43713861
fragout
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 956



View Profile
October 01, 2013, 11:12:27 PM
 #12785

bed time I guess. I take it nobody has received a tracking number. No updates on their website or their forum either. I honestly don't care how busy they are, a simple tweet or post from some1s mobile is not too much to ask for. why bother to say shipping today (yesterday) or did cloudhashing get all day1 production units?

                               
           ░▓█████████████████▓░
          ▒▓██▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒██▓▒░
      ░▒▓███▓                 ▒██▓▓▒░░    ░
▓▒███████▓▒        ░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░    ░▓▓▓██▓▓▓▒▓
▒░██▒░░         ▒▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▓▓██▓▒     ░ ▒▓▓░▓
░▒▓█▒         ▒█▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓████▓▓▒   ▒█▓▒▒
 ▒░██        ██▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒░██▒   ██▒▒
 ▓░▓█▒      ██▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░░▒▒▒░░▒▓██▓   ▒██░▒
 ░▓░█▓     ▓█▓▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▒   ██░▓░
  ▓▒▒█▓  ▓▒█▓▒▒▓▓▒░▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ █▒  ██▓░▓
   █░▒█▓ ▓███▓▒▒░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░ ▓█  ██▓ ▓
    █░▓█▓ ░██▓███▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓██  ██▓░▓
    ░█░▒██  ░ ░▓███████▓██████▒  ██▒░▓
      █▒░██▓      ░▒▒▓▓▓▓▒▒░   ▓██░▒▓
       ▓▓░▒██▒               ▒██▓░▓▓
        ░█▓░▓██▒           ▒██▓░▓█░
          ▒█▓░▓██▓       ▓██▓▒▓█▒
            ▒█▓▒▒███░ ▒███▒▒▓█▒
              ▒██▓▒▓███▓▒▒██▒
                ░▓██▒▒▒███░
                   ▒███▒














tolip_wen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 11:12:42 PM
 #12786

When you ordered/paid the "hosting" product you have some additional config parameters under the Common Information tab:

Bitcoin Wallet: (free text field)
Mining pool (selectable list)
Pool Worker: (free text field)
Worker password: (free text field)

Looks like only when you choose the KnC Pool, the Bitcoin Wallet makes sense.
For all other pools you configure the worker and the rest at the other mining pool.

Maybe this is just the preconfig KnC will make and you later have access to do more advanced stuff.

At least the definition of a backup pool is missing.

I defined an external pool and sent KnC support a mail that they should configure their own KnC
pool as backup pool.

Let's see what will happen.

Persons with more than one unit will need to reconfigure all but one.
They only provide a query for one worker on the account webpage.

Additionally everyone might oughta want to input a backup pool or 3.


'twisted research and opinion' donations happily accepted @
13362fxFAdrhagmCvSmFy4WoHrNRPG2V57
My sub 1337 vanity address Wink
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 11:14:38 PM
 #12787


Seriously you are a member of the foundation and have no clue about normal hashrate variance??

Only thing thats "suspicous" is the drop but i guess that were the ddos attacks on guild etc.



http://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/news/2297658/symantec-researchers-sinkhole-bitcoin-mining-zero-access-botnet-horde

Those guys were taking in a couple of grand dollars a day with a botnet?  If they stay dead that's a nice potential hash drop.  Gotta figure they're no dummies.  Some probably bought KnC miners and post here.  Maybe we'll hear, Oh so and so is gone from the forum, hauled off to the slammer for tax evasion.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
October 01, 2013, 11:18:05 PM
 #12788

How do we configure our miners? Can you plug in a monitor, mouse and keyboard setup to them directly, or are settings accessed via LAN?

Exactly what I was wondering.

KNC said it would be "stand alone".

And what pool would we join to get running?

Oh boy, this'll be fun.  Huh

pretty sure its all done by lan, ssh login to the beaglebone then edit settings form there. should be quite simple really. Use any pool you like!

seems like everyone knows about ssh but me, how do you access a linux machine, using ssh from a windows (XP) machine?
jimrome
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 335


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 11:20:27 PM
 #12789

How do we configure our miners? Can you plug in a monitor, mouse and keyboard setup to them directly, or are settings accessed via LAN?

Exactly what I was wondering.

KNC said it would be "stand alone".

And what pool would we join to get running?

Oh boy, this'll be fun.  Huh

pretty sure its all done by lan, ssh login to the beaglebone then edit settings form there. should be quite simple really. Use any pool you like!

seems like everyone knows about ssh but me, how do you access a linux machine, using ssh from a windows (XP) machine?

Putty

BMCHAIN.io ..
  I C O   L I V E       U N T I L   O C T O B E R  10     
D I S C U S S  ◉  MONETIZE YOUR UTILITY  ◉  JOIN ICO
.
ASIC-K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


Hell?


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 11:22:51 PM
 #12790

How do we configure our miners? Can you plug in a monitor, mouse and keyboard setup to them directly, or are settings accessed via LAN?

Exactly what I was wondering.

KNC said it would be "stand alone".

And what pool would we join to get running?

Oh boy, this'll be fun.  Huh

pretty sure its all done by lan, ssh login to the beaglebone then edit settings form there. should be quite simple really. Use any pool you like!

seems like everyone knows about ssh but me, how do you access a linux machine, using ssh from a windows (XP) machine?

Putty

+1 putty is dead simple
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 11:24:51 PM
 #12791

How do we configure our miners? Can you plug in a monitor, mouse and keyboard setup to them directly, or are settings accessed via LAN?

Exactly what I was wondering.

KNC said it would be "stand alone".

And what pool would we join to get running?

Oh boy, this'll be fun.  Huh

pretty sure its all done by lan, ssh login to the beaglebone then edit settings form there. should be quite simple really. Use any pool you like!

seems like everyone knows about ssh but me, how do you access a linux machine, using ssh from a windows (XP) machine?

Putty.  Options are ssh, telnet, rlogin, raw, not in that order.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
Nemo1024
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 11:25:21 PM
 #12792

I have Cygwin installed on Windows, so I can do all the usual Unix stuff, including ssh.

#101Life
Save Donbass

“Dark times lie ahead of us and there will be a time when we must choose between what is easy and what is right.”
“We are only as strong as we are united, as weak as we are divided.”
“It is important to fight and fight again, and keep fighting, for only then can evil be kept at bay, though never quite eradicated.”
timmmers
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 11:34:20 PM
 #12793

A PDF download of a manual would be a wise thing to have available now they are shipping. In fact we would have been better to have it in advance. Can't be a large thing to produce after all.

Save loads of questions.
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
October 01, 2013, 11:35:04 PM
 #12794

How do we configure our miners? Can you plug in a monitor, mouse and keyboard setup to them directly, or are settings accessed via LAN?

Exactly what I was wondering.

KNC said it would be "stand alone".

And what pool would we join to get running?

Oh boy, this'll be fun.  Huh

pretty sure its all done by lan, ssh login to the beaglebone then edit settings form there. should be quite simple really. Use any pool you like!

seems like everyone knows about ssh but me, how do you access a linux machine, using ssh from a windows (XP) machine?

Putty.  Options are ssh, telnet, rlogin, raw, not in that order.
Oh, a third party app, ok, thanks!
felix64
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 11:37:24 PM
 #12795

How do we configure our miners? Can you plug in a monitor, mouse and keyboard setup to them directly, or are settings accessed via LAN?

Exactly what I was wondering.

KNC said it would be "stand alone".

And what pool would we join to get running?

Oh boy, this'll be fun.  Huh

pretty sure its all done by lan, ssh login to the beaglebone then edit settings form there. should be quite simple really. Use any pool you like!

seems like everyone knows about ssh but me, how do you access a linux machine, using ssh from a windows (XP) machine?

Putty.  Options are ssh, telnet, rlogin, raw, not in that order.

SecureCRT from  www.vandyke.com is probably overkill but a great program.

GPG ID:   *Link Removed*
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 11:49:27 PM
 #12796

All I want to know is when my units will be shipping. Apparently I'm only going to have maybe a month or two of good mining and that's it. What else can I do with a Saturn unit besides dump more money into it and upgrade it to a Jupiter to give me maybe another two months of decent mining?


Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
Loredo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 11:57:25 PM
 #12797

April 08 to Sep 30 is 4 months? Right. It's 5.75 months ... anyone got their September delivery yet?

If it wasn't cgminer, I'd wonder about the hash rate being correct ...
... except ... the driver can get it wrong easily enough.
They should have displayed 2^32 * A / Elapsed after about an hour ... hopefully they do run for an hour Smiley ...
... unless they don't know how cgminer works ... oh right they only wrote a 1 or 2k line driver, they probably didn't know about the rest of the other 40k+ lines of code in there ...
Oh, Kano, you're just grumpy because they didn't use you to help on the driver.  That's sort of an occupational hazard in the open source world, though.  And Scandinavians know a little about C-language variants; after all, the op kernel in your nick isn't named for that character in Peanuts.

And, by the way, they didn't start their order sequences on April 8.  This thread started on April 8th.  The orders started sometime in June.  I got to June 2nd, and got bored with randomized binary searching page numbers to try to find the actual date because there was too much crap to read.

Admit it, they pulled it off.  Yeah, they're a few days late.  And there probably are still bugs in their cgminer interface.  But at least they aren't <troll exaggeration='614' /> days late like some other vendor is on their big iron.
vgo
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile
October 02, 2013, 12:01:15 AM
 #12798

User review?

Gracias.
erk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


View Profile
October 02, 2013, 12:19:03 AM
 #12799

User review?

Gracias.
None, nobody has received one yet.
WastedLTC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 555



View Profile
October 02, 2013, 12:19:35 AM
 #12800

I am a customer group 1-500, day 1 customer with hosting and nothing shows up......

Frustrating as it looks like some day 2 people are getting "in progress" status.

Could it be they are not ready for hosting and treating their customers who paid more as second grade citizen?

The lack of communication on hosting is killing me.

yea.  I have one 1-500 Jupiter Day 1 Hosting, one Day 1 Jupiter, and one Day 1 shipping and nothing hashing or info about order...

Pages: « 1 ... 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 [640] 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!