Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 01:13:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 [688] 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3011566 times)
Emmie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47



View Profile
October 08, 2013, 03:19:12 PM
 #13741

How can I monitor my miner more directly? The Status menu in the webinterface only tells me if it's running or not. All I have to go on for now is my pool stats.
1511356396
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511356396

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511356396
Reply with quote  #2

1511356396
Report to moderator
1511356396
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511356396

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511356396
Reply with quote  #2

1511356396
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511356396
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511356396

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511356396
Reply with quote  #2

1511356396
Report to moderator
1511356396
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511356396

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511356396
Reply with quote  #2

1511356396
Report to moderator
Tigggger
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1051



View Profile
October 08, 2013, 03:22:03 PM
 #13742

To the folks that are having issues with the .93 and .92 releases.. how stable is your internet connection?  I have found that any hickups in internet connectivity causes a CGminer reboot.

Also if a pool goes down and you haven't manually set a backup through cgminer the same thing happens (it uses voltage drop as a trigger to do a restart)

Mine has been up for 51 hours now using .93 on guild's private server.

How can I monitor my miner more directly? The Status menu in the webinterface only tells me if it's running or not. All I have to go on for now is my pool stats.
Enable SSH from the web interface then use a program like PuTTY to connect, login root/admin then type screen -r

soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 03:22:18 PM
 #13743

Odd.  Looking at the manual it looks like the PCI-E power connectors from the board are 4 pin into 6 pin from the supply, leaving two pins overhanging the edge.  Okay, that would work.

Here's a problem.  I don't see the wires to the connectors color coded, yellow for 12v and black for ground.

I saw this on ebay and bought one:  NEW PCI-E 8 PIN DAISY CONNECTOR---6"+18"---SEE ACTION IN VIDEO CARD---USA MADE

I had assumed the "clip" side would be the same polarity as the "clip" side of the 4 pin.  A couple of things: a) the PCI-8 has on one side 4 black wires and on the other 3 yellow wires and a black; b) when compared to a PCIE-4 the "clip" side of the PCIE-4 has 2 yellow and the non-clip side has 2 black.  The clip side of the PCIE-8 are ALL black?!

This would make it very easy to apply the wrong polarity to the board or even short out one's supply.


Are the PCI-E-8 correct for what they are?

I can see that if consistently wrong at all connections the jumper could be put in place and work just fine given that the hole flow doesn't recognize color but if one were to CUT the wires and connect to the positive and negative of a power supply, one could be wrong.

Also, I can determine which pins are 12v and which ground by buzzing continuity from the 4 pin connector.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
-Redacted-
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 434



View Profile
October 08, 2013, 03:23:09 PM
 #13744

And make sure to disconnect from the screen session with CTL-A d  before exiting your Putty session....
helmax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441



View Profile
October 08, 2013, 03:26:26 PM
 #13745

my connection home is adsl 8 mb is enough? or i need put fiber 30mb?

best pool advise?

looking job
genykm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 03:27:38 PM
 #13746

There are many folks talk about Putty login. Can anyone please explain me what I need to do next? I.e. I have opened Putty, logged-in with username/password, and what's next?? Do I need to know some Unix commands (i.e. google for them Smiley ) etc.? I'm just wandering, my 32XX paid immediately order remains still only 'Paid' Sad
kingcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 262


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 03:32:39 PM
 #13747

Did KnC disclose their fab vendor and process?
gnar1ta$
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 03:35:05 PM
 #13748

There are many folks talk about Putty login. Can anyone please explain me what I need to do next? I.e. I have opened Putty, logged-in with username/password, and what's next?? Do I need to know some Unix commands (i.e. google for them Smiley ) etc.? I'm just wandering, my 32XX paid immediately order remains still only 'Paid' Sad

screen -r will bring up the cgminer window. But if your pool is reporting a good hash rate, there is really no need to get into the OS.

Losing hundreds of Bitcoins with the best scammers in the business - BFL, Avalon, KNC, HashFast.
fragout
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 956



View Profile
October 08, 2013, 03:45:45 PM
 #13749

There are many folks talk about Putty login. Can anyone please explain me what I need to do next? I.e. I have opened Putty, logged-in with username/password, and what's next?? Do I need to know some Unix commands (i.e. google for them Smiley ) etc.? I'm just wandering, my 32XX paid immediately order remains still only 'Paid' Sad

screen -r will bring up the cgminer window. But if your pool is reporting a good hash rate, there is really no need to get into the OS.

Can some kind soul post a guide on how to set up backup pools through putty and is there anyway to monitor your miner through a teamviewer type application (I knows nootttinng of ze Linux thinge)

                               
           ░▓█████████████████▓░
          ▒▓██▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒██▓▒░
      ░▒▓███▓                 ▒██▓▓▒░░    ░
▓▒███████▓▒        ░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░    ░▓▓▓██▓▓▓▒▓
▒░██▒░░         ▒▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▓▓██▓▒     ░ ▒▓▓░▓
░▒▓█▒         ▒█▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓████▓▓▒   ▒█▓▒▒
 ▒░██        ██▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒░██▒   ██▒▒
 ▓░▓█▒      ██▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░░▒▒▒░░▒▓██▓   ▒██░▒
 ░▓░█▓     ▓█▓▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▒   ██░▓░
  ▓▒▒█▓  ▓▒█▓▒▒▓▓▒░▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ █▒  ██▓░▓
   █░▒█▓ ▓███▓▒▒░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░ ▓█  ██▓ ▓
    █░▓█▓ ░██▓███▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓██  ██▓░▓
    ░█░▒██  ░ ░▓███████▓██████▒  ██▒░▓
      █▒░██▓      ░▒▒▓▓▓▓▒▒░   ▓██░▒▓
       ▓▓░▒██▒               ▒██▓░▓▓
        ░█▓░▓██▒           ▒██▓░▓█░
          ▒█▓░▓██▓       ▓██▓▒▓█▒
            ▒█▓▒▒███░ ▒███▒▒▓█▒
              ▒██▓▒▓███▓▒▒██▒
                ░▓██▒▒▒███░
                   ▒███▒














r3animation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 03:50:09 PM
 #13750

There are many folks talk about Putty login. Can anyone please explain me what I need to do next? I.e. I have opened Putty, logged-in with username/password, and what's next?? Do I need to know some Unix commands (i.e. google for them Smiley ) etc.? I'm just wandering, my 32XX paid immediately order remains still only 'Paid' Sad

screen -r will bring up the cgminer window. But if your pool is reporting a good hash rate, there is really no need to get into the OS.

Can some kind soul post a guide on how to set up backup pools through putty and is there anyway to monitor your miner through a teamviewer type application (I knows nootttinng of ze Linux thinge)

You can setup backup pools the same way you do normally in CGminer.

There's no GUI for the OS (angstrom linux) in this case so no teamviewer type app. SSH is the way to go.
Emmie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47



View Profile
October 08, 2013, 03:50:34 PM
 #13751

How can I monitor my miner more directly? The Status menu in the webinterface only tells me if it's running or not. All I have to go on for now is my pool stats.
Enable SSH from the web interface then use a program like PuTTY to connect, login root/admin then type screen -r
Thanks!
My Saturn seems to be quite stable on the 0.93 firmware.
Tigggger
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1051



View Profile
October 08, 2013, 03:54:01 PM
 #13752

Can some kind soul post a guide on how to set up backup pools through putty

Bring up cgminer as shown earlier

Press
(p) for pool management
(a) to add pool
enter server eg: stratum+tcp://stratum.btcguild.com:3333
user: username
pass: password

return back to main screen by pressing any button

(s) for settings
(w) to write config file.

This is from memory, think it's right.

soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 03:54:59 PM
 #13753

Odd.  Looking at the manual it looks like the PCI-E power connectors from the board are 4 pin into 6 pin from the supply, leaving two pins overhanging the edge.  Okay, that would work.

Here's a problem.  I don't see the wires to the connectors color coded, yellow for 12v and black for ground.

I saw this on ebay and bought one:  NEW PCI-E 8 PIN DAISY CONNECTOR---6"+18"---SEE ACTION IN VIDEO CARD---USA MADE

I had assumed the "clip" side would be the same polarity as the "clip" side of the 4 pin.  A couple of things: a) the PCI-8 has on one side 4 black wires and on the other 3 yellow wires and a black; b) when compared to a PCIE-4 the "clip" side of the PCIE-4 has 2 yellow and the non-clip side has 2 black.  The clip side of the PCIE-8 are ALL black?!

This would make it very easy to apply the wrong polarity to the board or even short out one's supply.


Are the PCI-E-8 correct for what they are?

I can see that if consistently wrong at all connections the jumper could be put in place and work just fine given that the hole flow doesn't recognize color but if one were to CUT the wires and connect to the positive and negative of a power supply, one could be wrong.

Also, I can determine which pins are 12v and which ground by buzzing continuity from the 4 pin connector.

Checking an old motherboard having a 4 pin PCI-E connector, the clip side is not ground while the non-clip side is common with the metal shield covering the USB stack.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
warhawk187
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 332



View Profile
October 08, 2013, 04:03:47 PM
 #13754

How is it that I paid on June 4, and people who paid on june 8, are already receiving their orders?!?

CYPER
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
October 08, 2013, 04:13:05 PM
 #13755

How is it that I paid on June 4, and people who paid on june 8, are already receiving their orders?!?

Because you didn't wash your hand when you last used the toilet.

If this post helped you and you feel generous you know what to do: 1P9tXFy9bVgzrfPGeV7F8np26ZtFdCCWvz
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 04:20:36 PM
 #13756

Mine arrived an hour ago. A Saturn paid June 8th, had preregister number 8X and ordernumber 162X.

It must be because of your pre-register number.
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 04:22:50 PM
 #13757

To the folks that are having issues with the .93 and .92 releases.. how stable is your internet connection?  I have found that any hickups in internet connectivity causes a CGminer reboot.

mmm it seems quite stable to me but I didn't monitored closely.

the only thing I could says  is that cgminer restart once every 30-60s with both 0.92/93.

If 0.94 won't solve the issue at hand I will monitor colo internet connection properly.

so cgminer restarts and not just single cores??
I'm not sure cause screen kicks me out, i barely see something on the screen. Next time i will record the session.

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
GreenDefender
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 04:23:34 PM
 #13758

any new order # ready for UPS delivery (think we shall reach until #3000 today) ?
flowdab
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 04:27:08 PM
 #13759

Is there any source out there for a tutorial on how to set up a Jupiter? I'm too nervous to just fuck around with it. It is sitting in my living room staring at me.


                                                                                 Fully scalable freelancing market    ✔︎     ǀ     Follow us & check our whitepaper 
C R Y P T O T A S K     ǀ     Decentralized task market     ǀ     Low fees - no limits - task market    ✔︎     ǀ                                                                          
                                                                                               Earn money by being a reviewer     ✔︎     ǀ      Website  -  Announcement  -  Twitter  -  Facebook
Puppet
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 04:29:11 PM
 #13760

You can setup backup pools the same way you do normally in CGminer.

There's no GUI for the OS (angstrom linux) in this case so no teamviewer type app. SSH is the way to go.

Has anyone tried cgwatcher ?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=185553.0

Pages: « 1 ... 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 [688] 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!