Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 04:56:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 [1236] 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3006782 times)
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
December 02, 2013, 02:04:45 PM

was someone able to to tune a 8vrm module? it just won't work! Sad tried spi 3.2 and them from down to up, tried default with voltage up and nothing.  Undecided



No, but I did find with my 4 VRM one that putting the volts up too much turned the core off like your Die 2 is showing.

Is that what your trying to do? Get Die 2 up and running?

Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510980996
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510980996

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510980996
Reply with quote  #2

1510980996
Report to moderator
1510980996
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510980996

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510980996
Reply with quote  #2

1510980996
Report to moderator
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
December 02, 2013, 02:17:37 PM

What news we have about November  shipping?
OmegaNemesis28
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile WWW
December 02, 2013, 03:25:36 PM

ridiculous. The price went up on it for $3,000. All because my bank wouldn't do my transfer on Thanksgiving. Horseshit.

I'm not one for donations but if you must go ahead and I will keep you in mind. =)
http://payb.tc/omeganemesis28
ASIC-K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


Hell?


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 03:32:22 PM

ridiculous. The price went up on it for $3,000. All because my bank wouldn't do my transfer on Thanksgiving. Horseshit.

thats a pretty shitty bank!!!
helmax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441



View Profile
December 02, 2013, 03:40:17 PM

why price incresed? nonsence
this version comes with psu maybe

looking job
CeeCee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 03:42:01 PM

was someone able to to tune a 8vrm module? it just won't work! Sad tried spi 3.2 and them from down to up, tried default with voltage up and nothing.  Undecided



No, but I did find with my 4 VRM one that putting the volts up too much turned the core off like your Die 2 is showing.

Is that what your trying to do? Get Die 2 up and running?
yep this is what i am trying. it would be very nice if you could share your settings.
ASIC-K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


Hell?


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 03:42:21 PM

why price incresed? nonsence
this version comes with psu maybe

the price increased as the 10k machines were a special for customers who believed in them before they even shipped a product, this is not "nonsense"
helmax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441



View Profile
December 02, 2013, 03:48:27 PM

wht special ? all members buy one miner
receive email for buy batch#1

if you say only who bought pre orders first time and they pay more 500 bucks this is correct yes these are special

looking job
ASIC-K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


Hell?


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 03:51:39 PM

wht special ? all members buy one miner
receive email for buy batch#1

if you say only who bought pre orders first time and they pay more 500 bucks this is correct yes these are special

yeah i don't think you understand what I'm saying.
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
December 02, 2013, 03:52:07 PM

wht special ? all members buy one miner
receive email for buy batch#1

if you say only who bought pre orders first time and they pay more 500 bucks this is correct yes these are special

1. You have it the wrong way round, the $13K price is the retail price it was always going to be.
2. The $10K price was a discounted price for previous customers, any previous customer of Batch 1 or Batch 2 devices.

ASIC-K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


Hell?


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 03:52:48 PM

wht special ? all members buy one miner
receive email for buy batch#1

if you say only who bought pre orders first time and they pay more 500 bucks this is correct yes these are special

1. You have it the wrong way round, the $13K price is the retail price it was always going to be.
2. The $10K price was a discounted price for previous customers, any previous customer of Batch 1 or Batch 2 devices.


+1 well said!
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
December 02, 2013, 04:01:17 PM


No, but I did find with my 4 VRM one that putting the volts up too much turned the core off like your Die 2 is showing.

Is that what your trying to do? Get Die 2 up and running?
yep this is what i am trying. it would be very nice if you could share your settings.

Hmm, I'd reset it all to default, what are your individual die voltages at default? Mine are -0.1121V on all dies. You can get it back to defaults by hitting "Reset to Factory Defaults"

Then just increase ASIC1 - Die2 by 0.01V increments till you get to 0 leaving it for a few minutes at a time. I didn't have a completely dead die, well I didn't when I started, but I stopped a few dies by overvolting them, but got them back by putting it back to defaults and being more cautious.

It takes time, I had putty open in the screen session watching for cores disabling and bertmod in one browser to confirm what die the core disabled, then I would tweak the voltage on that die little bit by little bit until it came back on again. Then the waiting game for more dies to turn off, etc etc.

Similar patience is needed when overclocking CPU/GPU/Memory for benchmarking. A PITA to do while its happening, but very satisfying when you get it working.

Of course you may just have a terminally faulty module, which you will have to RMA  Sad

helmax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441



View Profile
December 02, 2013, 04:04:20 PM

ok understand thanks

looking job
Easy2Mine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


PikcioChain ICO Starts on 24th of November


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 04:07:37 PM

Hi all,
The october batch of Jupiters have problems with some Corsair PSU.
Anyone knows if this is also valid for the november batch?

Thank you.


███  █████
███  ██  ██
██    ██  ██
██  ███  ██
██  █  █  ██
      █  █  ██
██  █  █
██  █  █  ██
██  ███  ██
██  ██    ██
██  ██  ███
█████  ███
.PIKCIOCHAIN.                         ▄▄█████▄▄
                        ██▀     ▀██
                       ██  ▄███▄  ██
                      ██  ███████  ██
                      ██  ███████  ██
                       ██  ▀███▀  ██
        ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄      ▄███▄     ▄██
     ▄████████████▄ ▄██▀ ▀▀█████▀▀
   ▄████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄              ▄▄▄▄▄
  ███▀            ▀███           ▄█████████▄
 ███▀              ▀███        ▄███▀▀   ▀▀██▀
███▀     ▄████▄     ▀███      ▄██▀
███     ████████     ████████████
███     ████████     ████████████
███▄     ▀████▀     ▄███      ▀██▄
 ███▄              ▄███        ▀███▄▄   ▄▄██▄
  ███▄            ▄███           ▀█████████▀
   ▀████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████▀               ▀▀▀▀▀
     ▀████████████▀
        ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

███  ███
███  █  █
█      █  █
█  ███  █
█  █  █  █
    █  █  █
█  █  █
█  █  █  █
█  ███  █
█  █      █
█  █  ███
███  ███

███  ███
███  █  █
█      █  █
█  ███  █
█  █  █  █
    █  █  █
█  █  █
█  █  █  █
█  ███  █
█  █      █
█  █  ███
███  ███

███  █████
███  ██  ██
██    ██  ██
██  ███  ██
██  █  █  ██
      █  █  ██
██  █  █
██  █  █  ██
██  ███  ██
██  ██    ██
██  ██  ███
█████  ███
Wesly
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile WWW
December 02, 2013, 04:07:47 PM


Indeed, mega unimpressed by BA, they promised it would be found and placed on the first flight yesterday and couriered straight over, and gave me a number 'direct' to the help desk in Heathrow.

24 hours later, no contact, when you call the 'direct' number it's a help desk in Delhi, no trace of package, nothing sent on any following first day's flight...

As Cyper said though it wasn't the ideal place for a demo, location is typically a club, comfortable, but for some bizarre reason as loud as it would be on a standard evening music wise.


Orama, you should try carrying one of the following trackers inside your luggage or better yet inside the miner to help you trace the location if your package goes missing again.

http://www.trakdot.com/TrakDot/index.jsp
http://www.lugloc.com/
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


󮀓1刎


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 04:08:55 PM

 Unfortunately, going to need to add KNC to a list of companies I won't be dealing with after seeing this price gouging and ordering shenanigans for this next gen. (Excuse me ? You honestly wanted me to order your products through resellers that I have even less trust in than you ?!?)

 Congrats to everyone that got in on this at $10k.

 Newbies pay $13k ? Yeah, sorry Sam. Will be dealing with your competitors instead on principle. Life is too short to deal with that sort of nonsense.
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


󮀓1刎


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 04:10:20 PM

this is not "nonsense"

 It is if you are trying to gain new and loyal customers.
CeeCee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 04:11:40 PM


No, but I did find with my 4 VRM one that putting the volts up too much turned the core off like your Die 2 is showing.

Is that what your trying to do? Get Die 2 up and running?
yep this is what i am trying. it would be very nice if you could share your settings.

Hmm, I'd reset it all to default, what are your individual die voltages at default? Mine are -0.1121V on all dies. You can get it back to defaults by hitting "Reset to Factory Defaults"

Then just increase ASIC1 - Die2 by 0.01V increments till you get to 0 leaving it for a few minutes at a time. I didn't have a completely dead die, well I didn't when I started, but I stopped a few dies by overvolting them, but got them back by putting it back to defaults and being more cautious.

It takes time, I had putty open in the screen session watching for cores disabling and bertmod in one browser to confirm what die the core disabled, then I would tweak the voltage on that die little bit by little bit until it came back on again. Then the waiting game for more dies to turn off, etc etc.

Similar patience is needed when overclocking CPU/GPU/Memory for benchmarking. A PITA to do while its happening, but very satisfying when you get it working.

Of course you may just have a terminally faulty module, which you will have to RMA  Sad
i think this board needs a RMA Sad. this are the default values:

my two other modules looks like the second on the picture.
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
December 02, 2013, 04:14:04 PM

Unfortunately, going to need to add KNC to a list of companies I won't be dealing with after seeing this price gouging and ordering shenanigans for this next gen. (Excuse me ? You honestly wanted me to order your products through resellers that I have even less trust in than you ?!?)

 Congrats to everyone that got in on this at $10k.

 Newbies pay $13k ? Yeah, sorry Sam. Will be dealing with your competitors instead on principle. Life is too short to deal with that sort of nonsense.


Its not just Newbies, thats the price for previous customers as well.

Just out of interest Xian01, who isn't on your shit-list of companies? I notice you spent $8600 on 360Ghs (180Ghs x2) Antminers but you don't think that 3TH a $13K is a good deal?

Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


󮀓1刎


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 04:18:58 PM

Unfortunately, going to need to add KNC to a list of companies I won't be dealing with after seeing this price gouging and ordering shenanigans for this next gen. (Excuse me ? You honestly wanted me to order your products through resellers that I have even less trust in than you ?!?)

 Congrats to everyone that got in on this at $10k.

 Newbies pay $13k ? Yeah, sorry Sam. Will be dealing with your competitors instead on principle. Life is too short to deal with that sort of nonsense.


Its not just Newbies, thats the price for previous customers as well.

 Are you completely discounting the events of last week where previous customers were able to order these for $10k ?
Pages: « 1 ... 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 [1236] 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!