Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 09:50:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 [1275] 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3006472 times)
merv77
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


1.21 GIGA WATTS


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 04:04:33 PM
 #25481

hey Sitarow,

I wonder if buyers are clicking on my reseller link or yours?  Grin  LOL

BTW, have you sold any/many?

Cheers
merv77
1510955416
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510955416

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510955416
Reply with quote  #2

1510955416
Report to moderator
1510955416
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510955416

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510955416
Reply with quote  #2

1510955416
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510955416
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510955416

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510955416
Reply with quote  #2

1510955416
Report to moderator
Sitarow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680



View Profile
December 09, 2013, 04:07:36 PM
 #25482

hey Sitarow,

I wonder if buyers are clicking on my reseller link or yours?  Grin  LOL

BTW, have you sold any/many?

Cheers
merv77

Not sure if it works.

The only ones that gave me credit are the ones my local mates have purchased. Smiley

Not 10 yet.
Bitcoinorama
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile
December 09, 2013, 04:20:20 PM
 #25483

Seriously it's basically 2014. Who uses IRC!?!?! 

Silliest thing I've seen in 15 pages of reading.

Some of the most powerful people in the digital world, to answer your question. Very handy interface protocol.

Simply 'hno' prefers to use it, because it's a live interation without the fuss of being held accountable for not reading through pages and pages of new and often irrelevant text, missing the odd post.

The direct communication also prevents being drawn into unnecessary slanging matches.

Make my day! Say thanks if you found me helpful Smiley BTC Address --->
1487ThaKjezGA6SiE8fvGcxbgJJu6XWtZp
hashturbator
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 05:07:33 PM
 #25484

Received my 4 Jupiter and 1 Saturn this morning.
I can't find the IP for one of the Jupiters. The green light is showing, but cant pick anything up on my router. Any tips?
switch off miner, wait 30 seconds or more and restart it.
reboot or power cycle your router.
try different network cable.

If the aforementioned hasn't worked for you, try popping off the cover and check that the network card inside is properly seated. I've found this to be the source of problems for more than a few others including one unit I resold that was working before shipment.
merv77
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


1.21 GIGA WATTS


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 05:27:33 PM
 #25485

if someone (or Orama) could please clarify how the re-seller portal works.

if you have sold 5 in the 'Neptune to previous customers first batch' and sold 5 in the 'Neptune' to everyone second batch, then is that considered 10 sold and you you get one free?

or do you have to sell all 10 in first batch or all 10 in second batch to qualify for a free Neptune?

 
lemonte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 601


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 05:53:29 PM
 #25486

Received my 4 Jupiter and 1 Saturn this morning.

So, so pleased.

Just about set them all up, just need to tidy everything up.

I can't find the IP for one of the Jupiters. The green light is showing, but cant pick anything up on my router. Any tips?

try these tips if you've haven't already:

switch off miner, wait 30 seconds or more and restart it.
reboot or power cycle your router.
try different network cable.

is the router showing LED on when network cable plugged in?

if you've got other devices connected to the router that aren't the miner's or your PC, then shut them down and try steps above again.

see what happens and post back results.

MEGA TIP: if all else fails, then try phoenix1969's voodoo dance trick  Grin joke  Cheesy

Thanks, I have tried everything and nothing Sad Is there anyway to reinstall the firmware via the Beagleboard on a November model?

lemonte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 601


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 06:11:13 PM
 #25487

Received my 4 Jupiter and 1 Saturn this morning.
I can't find the IP for one of the Jupiters. The green light is showing, but cant pick anything up on my router. Any tips?
switch off miner, wait 30 seconds or more and restart it.
reboot or power cycle your router.
try different network cable.

If the aforementioned hasn't worked for you, try popping off the cover and check that the network card inside is properly seated. I've found this to be the source of problems for more than a few others including one unit I resold that was working before shipment.

Cheers, where abouts is this located ?? Sorry, i am new to this.

lmontrose
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 06:38:04 PM
 #25488

Looks like the preorder owners are in great shape for the Neptunes.  The first public release batch is about so sell out.
hashturbator
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 06:39:12 PM
 #25489

If the aforementioned hasn't worked for you, try popping off the cover and check that the network card inside is properly seated. I've found this to be the source of problems for more than a few others including one unit I resold that was working before shipment.
Cheers, where abouts is this located ?? Sorry, i am new to this.
It is located on the beaglebone at the back (or is it the front?) of the miner. Are you able to open the case? -a torx (star-shaped) screwdriver is needed. Just apply a bit of pressure to the card to assure it is sitting properly.

http://s9.postimg.org/wmu88vttb/Jupiter_Network_Card.jpg
kendog77
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 07:06:58 PM
 #25490

Looks like the preorder owners are in great shape for the Neptunes.  The first public release batch is about so sell out.

It all depends on how soon Knc can deliver, and whether or not their competitors fail.

I think most Neptune pre-order customers would be happy to receive their orders in either February or March, but if they drag on into the second quarter of 2014, the ROI numbers don't look that great.
Bitcoinorama
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile
December 09, 2013, 07:08:39 PM
 #25491

if someone (or Orama) could please clarify how the re-seller portal works.

if you have sold 5 in the 'Neptune to previous customers first batch' and sold 5 in the 'Neptune' to everyone second batch, then is that considered 10 sold and you you get one free?

or do you have to sell all 10 in first batch or all 10 in second batch to qualify for a free Neptune?

 

No idea mate. Saw the email, haven't had a chance take a look myself.

Been out of the office the past 2 weeks.

Make my day! Say thanks if you found me helpful Smiley BTC Address --->
1487ThaKjezGA6SiE8fvGcxbgJJu6XWtZp
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 07:43:26 PM
 #25492

Congrats to Cyper for his block on Bitminter!

3rd one since I started mining on 30th October  Cry

Impressive!
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 07:47:51 PM
 #25493

Congrats to Cyper for his block on Bitminter!

3rd one since I started mining on 30th October  Cry

Impressive!

The day before I decided to set aside some USB miners for solo mining, they hit 2 blocks. Haven't hit any since. Go figure.

xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 07:51:54 PM
 #25494

Congrats to Cyper for his block on Bitminter!

3rd one since I started mining on 30th October  Cry

Impressive!

The day before I decided to set aside some USB miners for solo mining, they hit 2 blocks. Haven't hit any since. Go figure.

Funny!  And sad.   Cry
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 08:30:07 PM
 #25495

I'm disappointed they removed sockets 5 & 6 from the Nov Jups.  I was hoping to grab more refurbished RMA boards down the road.
RickJamesBTC
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 08:40:04 PM
 #25496

I'm disappointed they removed sockets 5 & 6 from the Nov Jups.  I was hoping to grab more refurbished RMA boards down the road.

Yeah, it would be nice to make these into 1th miners Smiley

Bogart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 08:45:44 PM
 #25497

If the aforementioned hasn't worked for you, try popping off the cover and check that the network card inside is properly seated. I've found this to be the source of problems for more than a few others including one unit I resold that was working before shipment.
Cheers, where abouts is this located ?? Sorry, i am new to this.
It is located on the beaglebone at the back (or is it the front?) of the miner. Are you able to open the case? -a torx (star-shaped) screwdriver is needed. Just apply a bit of pressure to the card to assure it is sitting properly.



To clarify, the BeagleBone is the small black board in the center of the image.  It is mounted on the larger green KnC control board (the one with the KnC logo on it).  There is no separate network card.

What hashturbator suggests is to make sure the connection between the BeagleBone and the KnC control board is solid.

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
lemonte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 601


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 08:56:28 PM
 #25498

Thanks for the advice.
I gave it a go to no success, then powered it on with no boards attached and it detected the IP.. Weird!

When i then add the boards gradually it then freaks out and turns off.

Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
December 09, 2013, 08:59:04 PM
 #25499

Thanks for the advice.
I gave it a go to no success, then powered it on with no boards attached and it detected the IP.. Weird!

When i then add the boards gradually it then freaks out and turns off.

Try one board, if it works with one then test the other ports on the KNC controller board with that one.

If it doesn't work, try another board till you find one that works, if none work then get an RMA.

Bogart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 09:10:27 PM
 #25500

Thanks for the advice.
I gave it a go to no success, then powered it on with no boards attached and it detected the IP.. Weird!

When i then add the boards gradually it then freaks out and turns off.

Try one board, if it works with one then test the other ports on the KNC controller board with that one.

If it doesn't work, try another board till you find one that works, if none work then get an RMA.

Sounds proper.  I fear though that it may be another case like this one:

So received my Nov Jupiter.

Can't connect to machine by either SSH or webpage.  It is assigned an IP address just can't connect. Even ping gets no response but not sure if the BBB is setup to respond to ping.

If I disconnect all 4 ASIC boards I can connect to the host and access web gui with no issues.  
Reconnect the ASIC boards, can't connect.  
Tried connecting just one ASIC board with same results.
Tried two different power supplies with the same results.

Anyone had anything like this or am I just SOL?

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
Pages: « 1 ... 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 [1275] 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!