Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 12:41:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 [1211] 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3007101 times)
fubly
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 534



View Profile
November 29, 2013, 12:58:01 AM
 #24201

ok my #1109x order is paid! finally. i think Phoenix is the only guy i know with an order number earlier than mine!
Hehe... yeah, I had the computer volume on FULL (connected to an 80 watt surround sound) the Page monitor set to watch the order page....  when it chimed, I woke the whole forest...lol, but did indeed spring out of bed(4am) and go DIRECTLY to purchasing, WITHOUT even reading the specs!......   glad I did... Smiley

can I send you 25 btc, so that you can order for me, too. Grin Grin

No, just kidding. Roll Eyes


Call me by the phone, see your pm

13175 11406 11379 11345 Tongue

1511008897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511008897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511008897
Reply with quote  #2

1511008897
Report to moderator
1511008897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511008897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511008897
Reply with quote  #2

1511008897
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
November 29, 2013, 01:13:30 AM
 #24202


Won't ship to you tho Smiley

WastedLTC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 552



View Profile
November 29, 2013, 02:51:46 AM
 #24203

Originally purchased 1 Neptune..   Just ordered 3 more.   Under 10BTC each, why not!

Curious how I will power them.  Smiley
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
November 29, 2013, 02:52:01 AM
 #24204

Tell you what though, this advanced tuning lark is a bit addictive.  Shocked
anything performance wise?
Well whats interesting is that, if you remember, I kept going back to 0.96 because the newer firmware just kept flapping the cores on and off.

So installed 99-Tuning, left it alone for a while and sure enough flap,flap, cores off all over the place and Avg dropped to 529 and dropping slowly.

Well I found with the tuner that it was mainly ASIC1, Die 1,3&4 that were affected, so I've been tweaking them back to 100% on status, using the individual core voltage control.

Bit hit and miss, I went way too far to start with on the voltage and actually had some cores turn off, but started again with a bit less elbow grease and its beginning to come together.

I'm talking it slow, but I've seen some sustained 630+ Gh/s for quite long periods of time. But the flushwork performance drops, although alot better than they used to be in terms of how long they last, because they drop as far down as 300Gh/s, would keep the average below 600 even if you could maintain it for any length of time.

But its a bit like overclocking cpus, very much up my alley having the tweaking ability like this.

oh and 0.4 of bertmod works with it (except you have to remember the advanced_settings.html URL)
sweet...   !


About an hour ago I noticed that it had stabilized at around 550 and climbing, so I thought now is a good time, I ctrl+a+d out of screen, wget the latest 3.8.2-tuning from ckolivas, got it all setup to run, did screen -r and then q to shutdown the running cgminer and then straight away kicked off ./cgminer -c /config/cgminer.conf

The result? A current stable average of 561.6Gh/s and climbing. Will leave it overnight see whats what in the morning.

Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
November 29, 2013, 03:35:45 AM
 #24205

Tell you what though, this advanced tuning lark is a bit addictive.  Shocked

The hashing rate on btc guild is too sporadic for me to tell if my tweaks are making a difference or not.

Any successful tips?
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
November 29, 2013, 03:41:27 AM
 #24206

Serious Question....
I'm wondering about the Neptune PSU situation...maybe will be built in?
is it 220v only, right?
type of plug, etc.... 

i thought they are making it 115v as well, just have to use two diff circuits? god i hope they can get it under 1800 watts so i can run it normally on one plug. realllllly dont want to dick around with the wiring in the house


If you install a 20 amp receptacle you will then have 2550 watts.  But you may need 12 gauge wire behind the walls as well.
ASIC-K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


Hell?


View Profile
November 29, 2013, 04:24:28 AM
 #24207

fyi i just sold my mercury for 6000 cash. guy came and picked it up! I'm happy and he's happy. crazy bitcoin world we live in.
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
November 29, 2013, 05:13:53 AM
 #24208

My 6 module Jupiter's are running the fastest I've ever seen with this latest firmware.  Two 850+ and one 900+
Bogart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
November 29, 2013, 05:15:46 AM
 #24209

Well the tuning suite is working out nicely for me.  I had a lot of cores getting turned off.  On the worst module I would see as many as 32 off at a time, with 18 on average.

With some extra voltage I now have all cores working.

I'm curious how far it's safe to push the voltage.  The factory setting is -0.1121V.  On the die I have pushed the hardest I have it set at -0.0981V.

I imagine if I push things further I can reduce HW errors some more.  Currently I'm seeing 4.0033%.

I'm running the cgminer that came with 0.99-tune, not cgminer-tune.

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2013, 05:49:05 AM
 #24210

Ok guys i'm going to hook you up with a couple of firmwares imminently.

But...

But...

(said twice for dramatic effect)

One is for the November box. For the Ericsson VRMs - big yellow stickers, have Ericsson written on them, were delivered in November.

One is for the October box. For the General Electric unbranded silver VRMs. The tuning suite.

Make sure you use the correct one.

It won't kill your device, but it may require you re-flashing the beaglebone via an SSD card if you flash the wrong one.

It future a uniform intelligent release that differentiates between the pair will be available.

Currently this therefore relies on the intelligence of the user, i.e. you.

So...Lips sealed

They should have come with a notice in the box NOT to flash the firmware with it. I'm sure KNC can afford the paper and toner to print these out so the users know beforehand. Unless some people really are telepathic here.

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
Bogart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
November 29, 2013, 05:58:30 AM
 #24211

Ok guys i'm going to hook you up with a couple of firmwares imminently.

But...

But...

(said twice for dramatic effect)

One is for the November box. For the Ericsson VRMs - big yellow stickers, have Ericsson written on them, were delivered in November.

One is for the October box. For the General Electric unbranded silver VRMs. The tuning suite.

Make sure you use the correct one.

It won't kill your device, but it may require you re-flashing the beaglebone via an SSD card if you flash the wrong one.

It future a uniform intelligent release that differentiates between the pair will be available.

Currently this therefore relies on the intelligence of the user, i.e. you.

So...Lips sealed

They should have come with a notice in the box NOT to flash the firmware with it. I'm sure KNC can afford the paper and toner to print these out so the users know beforehand. Unless some people really are telepathic here.


They're labeled pretty clearly on the download page with some red warning text saying not to use the wrong one on your unit.  Do you really need more warning than that?

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
November 29, 2013, 06:05:48 AM
 #24212

Ok guys i'm going to hook you up with a couple of firmwares imminently.

But...

But...

(said twice for dramatic effect)

One is for the November box. For the Ericsson VRMs - big yellow stickers, have Ericsson written on them, were delivered in November.

One is for the October box. For the General Electric unbranded silver VRMs. The tuning suite.

Make sure you use the correct one.

It won't kill your device, but it may require you re-flashing the beaglebone via an SSD card if you flash the wrong one.

It future a uniform intelligent release that differentiates between the pair will be available.

Currently this therefore relies on the intelligence of the user, i.e. you.

So...Lips sealed

They should have come with a notice in the box NOT to flash the firmware with it. I'm sure KNC can afford the paper and toner to print these out so the users know beforehand. Unless some people really are telepathic here.


They're labeled pretty clearly on the download page with some red warning text saying not to use the wrong one on your unit.  Do you really need more warning than that?

I may be wrong, but I think they did it after the fact... the guy who almost bricked his new miner want to flash back the 0.99-E and he wasn't able to find it on the support page, I did check my self and there was no sign of "-E" firmaware nor red warnings.

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
1l1l11ll1l
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
November 29, 2013, 06:08:26 AM
 #24213

Ok guys i'm going to hook you up with a couple of firmwares imminently.

But...

But...

(said twice for dramatic effect)

One is for the November box. For the Ericsson VRMs - big yellow stickers, have Ericsson written on them, were delivered in November.

One is for the October box. For the General Electric unbranded silver VRMs. The tuning suite.

Make sure you use the correct one.

It won't kill your device, but it may require you re-flashing the beaglebone via an SSD card if you flash the wrong one.

It future a uniform intelligent release that differentiates between the pair will be available.

Currently this therefore relies on the intelligence of the user, i.e. you.

So...Lips sealed

They should have come with a notice in the box NOT to flash the firmware with it. I'm sure KNC can afford the paper and toner to print these out so the users know beforehand. Unless some people really are telepathic here.


They're labeled pretty clearly on the download page with some red warning text saying not to use the wrong one on your unit.  Do you really need more warning than that?

I may be wrong, but I think they did it after the fact... the guy who almost bricked is new miner want to flash back the 0.99-E and he wasn't able to find it on the support page, I did check my self and there was no sign of "-E" firmaware nor red warnings.


Yeah, he just read "Flash to the latest" went on teh page and did that, however the latest for the Erikson wasn't on the site yet

           ▄▄█████████▄▄
       ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
     ▄██▀▀               ▀▀██▄
    ██▀                    ████
   ██                     ███▀██
  ██                    ▄██▀   ██
 ██                    ▄██      ██
██▀                  ▄██▀      ▄███
██                  ▄██      ▄██▀██
██                 ██▀    ▄███▀  ██
██               ▄██▀   ▄██▀     ██
██▄             ▄██  ▄███▀      ▄██
 ██           ▄██▀ ▄██▀         ██
  ██         ▄██▄███▀          ██
   ██       █████▀            ██
    ██▄   ▄████▀            ▄██
     ▀██▄███▀            ▄▄██▀
       ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
           ▀▀█████████▀▀
.L I V E T R E E   A D E P T TM.
Own the future of entertainment
The World's 1st Community-Powered,
Film, TV and Content Network  ★
Kaliecious
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


pic by ShittyBitcoinDrawer


View Profile
November 29, 2013, 06:09:18 AM
 #24214

Serious Question....
I'm wondering about the Neptune PSU situation...maybe will be built in?
is it 220v only, right?
type of plug, etc.... 

i thought they are making it 115v as well, just have to use two diff circuits? god i hope they can get it under 1800 watts so i can run it normally on one plug. realllllly dont want to dick around with the wiring in the house


If you install a 20 amp receptacle you will then have 2550 watts.  But you may need 12 gauge wire behind the walls as well.

hense dedicated 25 amp breaker or 30 I would do 30 myself. 20 would be cutting it to close 2100watts is 17.5 amp then you would have to look at initial surge. 20 is no beuno but close. im sure a lot will push it though.

It's not what you believe, It's what you know.
Bogart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
November 29, 2013, 06:14:52 AM
 #24215

I'm sure I'll have no problem pulling 2100W from the wall, but I am wondering where I'm going to find an ATX power supply to handle that much.  Maybe 2 power supplies will be expected?

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2013, 06:16:50 AM
 #24216

Ok guys i'm going to hook you up with a couple of firmwares imminently.

But...

But...

(said twice for dramatic effect)

One is for the November box. For the Ericsson VRMs - big yellow stickers, have Ericsson written on them, were delivered in November.

One is for the October box. For the General Electric unbranded silver VRMs. The tuning suite.

Make sure you use the correct one.

It won't kill your device, but it may require you re-flashing the beaglebone via an SSD card if you flash the wrong one.

It future a uniform intelligent release that differentiates between the pair will be available.

Currently this therefore relies on the intelligence of the user, i.e. you.

So...Lips sealed

They should have come with a notice in the box NOT to flash the firmware with it. I'm sure KNC can afford the paper and toner to print these out so the users know beforehand. Unless some people really are telepathic here.


They're labeled pretty clearly on the download page with some red warning text saying not to use the wrong one on your unit.  Do you really need more warning than that?

It is VERY common practice for companies to add critical and important notices in the hardware boxes that people receive. What would make you expect everyone read that online? Having inside the box when a customer opens it up almost guarantees they will read it. Adding a piece of paper with some text on it before taping up the box is trivial and would cost KNC nothing. They should cover all bases if they really cared about people bricking units.

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2013, 06:18:56 AM
 #24217

Hey guys, since you have to re-wire your house for the Netptunes, why not just go out and buy a new home? BTC will still be up and you can even get an extra bedroom for all your mining needs.


Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
November 29, 2013, 06:23:04 AM
 #24218

I'm sure I'll have no problem pulling 2100W from the wall, but I am wondering where I'm going to find an ATX power supply to handle that much.  Maybe 2 power supplies will be expected?

I think it is a reasonable solution

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
November 29, 2013, 06:25:23 AM
 #24219

Ok guys i'm going to hook you up with a couple of firmwares imminently.

But...

But...

(said twice for dramatic effect)

One is for the November box. For the Ericsson VRMs - big yellow stickers, have Ericsson written on them, were delivered in November.

One is for the October box. For the General Electric unbranded silver VRMs. The tuning suite.

Make sure you use the correct one.

It won't kill your device, but it may require you re-flashing the beaglebone via an SSD card if you flash the wrong one.

It future a uniform intelligent release that differentiates between the pair will be available.

Currently this therefore relies on the intelligence of the user, i.e. you.

So...Lips sealed

They should have come with a notice in the box NOT to flash the firmware with it. I'm sure KNC can afford the paper and toner to print these out so the users know beforehand. Unless some people really are telepathic here.


They're labeled pretty clearly on the download page with some red warning text saying not to use the wrong one on your unit.  Do you really need more warning than that?

It is VERY common practice for companies to add critical and important notices in the hardware boxes that people receive. What would make you expect everyone read that online? Having inside the box when a customer opens it up almost guarantees they will read it. Adding a piece of paper with some text on it before taping up the box is trivial and would cost KNC nothing. They should cover all bases if they really cared about people bricking units.

I can see your point...lol...but these aren't Raedon's sold to gamers either...
someone who just paid thousands for a unit like these is highly likely to actually read the directions hopefully  Wink  Yeah...a paper in the box with a "Getting started" schpiel is a great idea tho...


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2013, 06:30:38 AM
 #24220

Ok guys i'm going to hook you up with a couple of firmwares imminently.

But...

But...

(said twice for dramatic effect)

One is for the November box. For the Ericsson VRMs - big yellow stickers, have Ericsson written on them, were delivered in November.

One is for the October box. For the General Electric unbranded silver VRMs. The tuning suite.

Make sure you use the correct one.

It won't kill your device, but it may require you re-flashing the beaglebone via an SSD card if you flash the wrong one.

It future a uniform intelligent release that differentiates between the pair will be available.

Currently this therefore relies on the intelligence of the user, i.e. you.

So...Lips sealed

They should have come with a notice in the box NOT to flash the firmware with it. I'm sure KNC can afford the paper and toner to print these out so the users know beforehand. Unless some people really are telepathic here.


They're labeled pretty clearly on the download page with some red warning text saying not to use the wrong one on your unit.  Do you really need more warning than that?

It is VERY common practice for companies to add critical and important notices in the hardware boxes that people receive. What would make you expect everyone read that online? Having inside the box when a customer opens it up almost guarantees they will read it. Adding a piece of paper with some text on it before taping up the box is trivial and would cost KNC nothing. They should cover all bases if they really cared about people bricking units.

I can see your point...lol...but these aren't Raedon's sold to gamers either...

I know that's my point! These are thousands of dollars worth of hardware that cost much more then video cards. A DO NOT FLASH FIRMWARE notice shouldn't even be a thought or decision. It should of just happened automatically. But then again there is always the guy that knows everything and expects everyone to know everything also. Meaning no one in particular.

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
Pages: « 1 ... 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 [1211] 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!