Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2017, 02:40:53 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 [1248] 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3016131 times)
edgar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540



View Profile
December 04, 2013, 02:17:54 AM
 #24941


I'm going to buy two Cooler Master V1000's so I would need two of those 19pin plugs. Do you have them made already? I know where to buy them and even have PCI-E pins/crimps but if you already have them, let me know. I'll need two of them.
Thanks.


You need 19pin and 10 pin per PSU or it will not start. I've been racking my brain for the past couple of days why it wouldn't start and found the answer Smiley

Thanks for the helpful info, I would have never guessed since every PSU I ever jump started only used one connector. I do see that has two MB connections. Also, this unit has 4 PCI-E which is great for 4 modules and a Jupiter but heard Coolermaster was cheap and only put 3 cables in the box. Is that true?

Did you buy extra cables from Coolermaster?

V850 comes with 3 cables. V1000 comes with 4.
Another thing is you can safely use the CPU ports with PCI-E cables, so you have 6 in total Wink

Cooler Master sent me free cables that I requested over email Wink

it is true you can request free PCI-express cables if you are a US citizen, the rest of us are required to pay about 5 USD and wait for 2 weeks for them to arrive...

http://www.cmstore.eu/power-supply/6-pin-to-pci-e-6-8-pin-modular-flat-cable/

also i would advise against using the PSU port, at least on a v850 as that is what caused mine to just die.

i thought i'd try that before trying the twin molex to PCI-e.... it has been in the 'shop' now for over a week and will be replaced, not repaired.

the v1000 may be a bit more resilient.

i am currently using a cheap 1100w strike-x psu which has shown no signs of struggle but again, still only using 3 PCI-e cables (1 is 'doubled up' as it was with the v850)

is it plausible to use SATA ports with PCI-e cables as some psus have only 2 PCI-e ports?
1511577653
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511577653

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511577653
Reply with quote  #2

1511577653
Report to moderator
1511577653
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511577653

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511577653
Reply with quote  #2

1511577653
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511577653
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511577653

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511577653
Reply with quote  #2

1511577653
Report to moderator
1511577653
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511577653

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511577653
Reply with quote  #2

1511577653
Report to moderator
1511577653
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511577653

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511577653
Reply with quote  #2

1511577653
Report to moderator
CYPER
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
December 04, 2013, 02:30:46 AM
 #24942


I'm going to buy two Cooler Master V1000's so I would need two of those 19pin plugs. Do you have them made already? I know where to buy them and even have PCI-E pins/crimps but if you already have them, let me know. I'll need two of them.
Thanks.


You need 19pin and 10 pin per PSU or it will not start. I've been racking my brain for the past couple of days why it wouldn't start and found the answer Smiley

Thanks for the helpful info, I would have never guessed since every PSU I ever jump started only used one connector. I do see that has two MB connections. Also, this unit has 4 PCI-E which is great for 4 modules and a Jupiter but heard Coolermaster was cheap and only put 3 cables in the box. Is that true?

Did you buy extra cables from Coolermaster?

V850 comes with 3 cables. V1000 comes with 4.
Another thing is you can safely use the CPU ports with PCI-E cables, so you have 6 in total Wink

Cooler Master sent me free cables that I requested over email Wink

it is true you can request free PCI-express cables if you are a US citizen, the rest of us are required to pay about 5 USD and wait for 2 weeks for them to arrive...

http://www.cmstore.eu/power-supply/6-pin-to-pci-e-6-8-pin-modular-flat-cable/

also i would advise against using the PSU port, at least on a v850 as that is what caused mine to just die.

i thought i'd try that before trying the twin molex to PCI-e.... it has been in the 'shop' now for over a week and will be replaced, not repaired.

the v1000 may be a bit more resilient.

i am currently using a cheap 1100w strike-x psu which has shown no signs of struggle but again, still only using 3 PCI-e cables (1 is 'doubled up' as it was with the v850)

is it plausible to use SATA ports with PCI-e cables as some psus have only 2 PCI-e ports?

I am in UK and got 7 for free. They came from the Netherlands.
Also using the CPU port should not cause any problems as voltage is voltage (12V). The connector doesn't fit properly, so make sure you know what you are doing.

If this post helped you and you feel generous you know what to do: 1P9tXFy9bVgzrfPGeV7F8np26ZtFdCCWvz
btcspender
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 05:03:40 AM
 #24943

November order 10103, received my tracking number today. States expected delivery Thursday 5, December.
102xx same deal man! Congratz and happy mining!

Yay my 102xx order shouldn't be far off shipping, I can't wait Grin
seleme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106



View Profile
December 04, 2013, 05:23:18 AM
 #24944

Will Neptune have hosting or only sold as shipped units?

  ██  ██  ██ 
██  ██  ██  ██
  ██  ██  ██ 
██  ██  ██  ██
  ██  ██  ██ 









        ███████████
      █████████████████
    ███████████████████████
  ███████████████████████████        ██████
  ████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████        ████████████
      ▀█▀              ▀█▀        ██ ████████████████
    ████████████████████████████████
██████████████████
   ██                                ███████████████████
  ██  ██████████████████████████████████████████████████
     ███████████████████████████████████████████████████
      ███████████████████████████████████████████████████
      ███████████████████████████████████████████████████
       ██████████████████████████████████████████████████
       █████████████████████████████████████████████████
             ██████                          ██████
              ▀██▀                            ▀██▀
  ██  ██  ██ 
██  ██  ██  ██
  ██  ██  ██ 
██  ██  ██  ██
  ██  ██  ██ 

.

seanrarey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


BuyAnythingWithBitcoin.com


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2013, 05:43:45 AM
 #24945

All November units arrived in a reasonable time and function as (or above) advertised.  Just like batch one.

Five stars KnC, really good stuff.

Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 06:16:07 AM
 #24946

How much power is Neptune slated to pull?  Is it beyond anything a typical US household/apartment AC outlet could feed?
I think it will be like this:
If you connect the Neptune  to it's OWN 20amp circuit, with nothing else, you should be fine.
Whatever you do, don't put it on the same circuit as something like a microwave, or toaster, or anything that draws significant wattage. Make sure it's on a 20amp breaker minimum.

When you estimate a 20A circuit, you mean on a 110V line, yes? European 230V @ 16A would give 3680W, which should probably hold if kendog77's estimate of 3000W power draw is anywhere near what we will get.
I really hope that it will draw less than 3000W to be able to have it along other things on a slightly loaded circuit.
Assuming it will be powered by ATX PSUs, the max spec for North America would be 1300W per PSU. Yes, there are 1500W supplies, but 120V/15A circuits must (electrical code) be derated by 20% for continuous use. So 120V x 15A x 80% is 1440W at the wall. A 90% efficient PSU supplying 1300W DC would be right at the limit. If we use 2 of these, we can supply 2600W DC at most.

So drawing less than 2600W DC would be ideal. Otherwise North American people without convenient access to 240V lines would be ... inconvenienced. Sad

I myself would have to find a 240V line to run that machine unless i can get two 1500W PSUs to run it. Even then i am going to have a huge issue with my power being in an apartment


my question is can you run two of these off a 100 amp panel? (er legally code wise I mean)...I have no central a/c and a boiler for heating so no load there just a oven and clothes dryer..( (and if the oven has to go to gas and the dryer to gas so be it)

my own guess is I'd need at least a 200 amp service to be up to code but that would suck

       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
BitcoinApprentice
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 06:21:30 AM
 #24947

I had the option and opportunity to buy a pre-order 10K unit but my gut told me it won't be as lucrative as the Jupiter I have now. Because of the other companies putting out hardware (it's only a matter of time they will), and such a far time in the future KNC indicated shipping times. When a company says they will ship a product in Q1/Q2 that means they have no clue on when they are shipping anything. How can you NOT know when you will ship something within a three month time? If things are that messed up and have to add another 3 months to it then something is wrong.

I am jealous of people getting Jupiters now, I would have loved to grab a couple of those and to tell you the truth have no idea why I didn't order any. I guess my single upgraded Saturn hashing at 560Gh/s will stay on until it dies.


Hey, anyone in the US know how to compute what it cost approx to run this rig? It pulls 650 watts from the wall and I think is at 5-6 amps. I'm just trying to figure out what the electrical cost is. I'm in the Eastern US.


If you don't want to buy a standalone watt meter for the outlet, you can temporarily use the power company's meter. Shut off the whole house (every breaker but the miner), & make sure you have no other juice users on that circuit. Then go take readings before and after 1 hour via stopwatch. Do it 2 times or more for accuracy. The cheap outlet wattmeters are better/easier, though I'm not sure of their accuracy.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 06:22:21 AM
 #24948

Plug one of these into your 30 amp electric dryer outlet.  Bam! Enough power to feed 2 Neptunes!

Do you want bitcoins or dry clothes?   Grin Wink

http://www.powerboxinc.com/7500_combo.html

heh thanks for the link....may have to do that but still want to know if a 100amp panel with NO central a/c load on the house and only a clothes dryer and stove 30amp (I can make the dryer gas if I have to) ok to do or not

1) elec code wise running 2 of these beasts off a 100 amp panel code wise

2) I have to live there don't want to wake up tyring to an elec fire (or not)

anyway thanks if anyone off hand knows something on this (would not to sound like a complete idiot when/if I talk to an electrician on concerns)

Searing

       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
BitcoinApprentice
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 06:44:07 AM
 #24949

Plug one of these into your 30 amp electric dryer outlet.  Bam! Enough power to feed 2 Neptunes!

Do you want bitcoins or dry clothes?   Grin Wink

http://www.powerboxinc.com/7500_combo.html

heh thanks for the link....may have to do that but still want to know if a 100amp panel with NO central a/c load on the house and only a clothes dryer and stove 30amp (I can make the dryer gas if I have to) ok to do or not

1) elec code wise running 2 of these beasts off a 100 amp panel code wise

2) I have to live there don't want to wake up tyring to an elec fire (or not)

anyway thanks if anyone off hand knows something on this (would not to sound like a complete idiot when/if I talk to an electrician on concerns)

Searing
If you can change the dryer and stove to gas, piece of cake. Each of the 2 220volt ckts will run 1 Neptune.

But if it's a fairly modern house it's also easy to upgrade. You just buy a 200 amp main breaker. You need to make sure the line coming into the main meter box from the pole, and the short trip from the meter box to the main breaker can handle it.
Check the gauge i.e. 0000?, then internet gauge/current charts.

200amp boxes are usually larger because of the average number of outlets, but if you have a few unused slots in you 100A you can use them for your miner circuits.  If the existing box is full(or nearly), Then you can just add another 100A, 0r 50,etc sub panel.  It's easy but electrician's fees add up quick. Best to buy an electrician friend lunch and maybe a BTC tip. Or YOU do the work and let them check it out.
Sitarow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680



View Profile
December 04, 2013, 07:02:37 AM
 #24950

Buying Jupiters at up to 18BTC each.

Seems someone is auctioning off their Jupiter

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=356710.msg3815767#msg3815767

Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 07:23:13 AM
 #24951

All November units arrived in a reasonable time and function as (or above) advertised.  Just like batch one.

Five stars KnC, really good stuff.
Congratz seanrey....  good to hear!


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
Xialla
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


/dev/null


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 07:28:55 AM
 #24952

All November units arrived in a reasonable time and function as (or above) advertised.  Just like batch one.

Five stars KnC, really good stuff.

well, this is nice hardcore trolling, but keep in mind, that fan-club around KNC still exist.) Cool
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 07:36:22 AM
 #24953

Plug one of these into your 30 amp electric dryer outlet.  Bam! Enough power to feed 2 Neptunes!

Do you want bitcoins or dry clothes?   Grin Wink

http://www.powerboxinc.com/7500_combo.html

heh thanks for the link....may have to do that but still want to know if a 100amp panel with NO central a/c load on the house and only a clothes dryer and stove 30amp (I can make the dryer gas if I have to) ok to do or not

1) elec code wise running 2 of these beasts off a 100 amp panel code wise

2) I have to live there don't want to wake up tyring to an elec fire (or not)

anyway thanks if anyone off hand knows something on this (would not to sound like a complete idiot when/if I talk to an electrician on concerns)

Searing
If you can change the dryer and stove to gas, piece of cake. Each of the 2 220volt ckts will run 1 Neptune.

But if it's a fairly modern house it's also easy to upgrade. You just buy a 200 amp main breaker. You need to make sure the line coming into the main meter box from the pole, and the short trip from the meter box to the main breaker can handle it.
Check the gauge i.e. 0000?, then internet gauge/current charts.

200amp boxes are usually larger because of the average number of outlets, but if you have a few unused slots in you 100A you can use them for your miner circuits.  If the existing box is full(or nearly), Then you can just add another 100A, 0r 50,etc sub panel.  It's easy but electrician's fees add up quick. Best to buy an electrician friend lunch and maybe a BTC tip. Or YOU do the work and let them check it out.

yeah...previous to this I talked to a utility company guy next door they no longer run lines for free to your house from the street (prob 60 yards) ..if I pay to have it upgraded to a 200 amp panel with electrician costs and utility costs from the pole it would be around 3K and of course my elec is .15 cents too....fun fun

also I have to figure load on the panel with 2 neptunes so at least in the summer/fall it is air conditioner (wall unit) 24/7 to keep up that likely would need to be 220v too

anyway have other places I can host it (legit companies of brothers) so will prob do that

Thanks pretty much what I thought

Searing

       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 07:56:19 AM
 #24954

Plug one of these into your 30 amp electric dryer outlet.  Bam! Enough power to feed 2 Neptunes!

Do you want bitcoins or dry clothes?   Grin Wink

http://www.powerboxinc.com/7500_combo.html

heh thanks for the link....may have to do that but still want to know if a 100amp panel with NO central a/c load on the house and only a clothes dryer and stove 30amp (I can make the dryer gas if I have to) ok to do or not

1) elec code wise running 2 of these beasts off a 100 amp panel code wise

2) I have to live there don't want to wake up tyring to an elec fire (or not)

anyway thanks if anyone off hand knows something on this (would not to sound like a complete idiot when/if I talk to an electrician on concerns)

Searing

I was literally born into this subject. My dad is a retired IBEW Journeyman with over 40 years experience. I learned basic wiring before I learned to ride a bike.

First off, you are pushing it with a 100 amp panel. Period. That's what they put in cheap apartments and oldschool trailer houses. A 150 or 200 would be better.

This is basically DIY stuff, and really easy to boot. I'll post a link to a couple of decent books a bit later, but the parts are available at Lowes or Home Depot for very little money. Even if it weren't by comparison to the 26K you're already talking about. Don't dick around with pennies, ya know?

In many cases, the physical dimensions of a 100 amp and 150 amp panel are the same. In fact, they are often the same panel, but the main breaker (the big mother on the top) is rated lower. If that is the case, you can simply replace that breaker in most cases, if the incoming wires are big enough. They usually are, but that's something you'll need to verify. The safe, legal way to do it is to have the electric company pull your meter. This kills incoming power. Then, if you are replacing the service (panel), mark every wire with labels as you disconnect them, and then wire them to the new panel's circuit breakers in the same fashion. Adding new circuits (at the panel) is dead simple. Snap in a breaker, connect the hot lead to the breaker, and connect the neutral to the main buss on the side that the breaker is attached to. Ground wire goes to the neutral buss as well.

For your miner's circuit, unless you really have no choice, I would run the wire outside the wall either through EMT pipe or just in the open, if you're going to have it in the same room as the service. Running wire in existing walls is a pain in the ass. Not dangerous, but damaging to the wall and to your hands.

If you are upgrading the service, I would go at least 200 amps, as you're looking at maybe 50 dollars difference in price on the panel, and it gives you some headroom. Like for that A/C down the line  Grin

In most jurisdictions, you do have to have the new panel/installation inspected. That being said, just don't run the dedicated line till the inspector has gone his merry way. It's easily removable, should the need arise, and ain't none of their business anyway. Once it's all done, have the electric turned back on with the proper rated meter (supplied by the electric company) and you are on your way.

I can answer specifics, if you have them, but that's the tl;dr on this.

Hope it helps.

Buy Bitcoins with Paypal, Credit card, or other methods. Send me a PM or a text to 208-451-2665.
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile
December 04, 2013, 08:00:35 AM
 #24955

I still like my idea of splitting it into two seperate boxes.....

Not going to happen, you would need to separate controller boards etc.

RHA
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 08:14:54 AM
 #24956

There is something wrong with this power supply.
1)  500 A times 12 V gives 6 kW, not 10 kW as advertised. Or it would have horrible 60% efficiency but without a way to cool it down it seems to be just bad advertising.
2) Its input specification is: 432 V - 528 VAC (there is '4' for sure at the photo, not '1') - quite strange voltage range, like in some railway trains.
monsieur
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70

knc-shill-wannabe


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 10:04:57 AM
 #24957

not to beat a dead horse, but now I realize that Mr. Phoenix actually indirectly implied about getting a free module. A while back he said that he got a huge donation. Am I right or am I right?
helmax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441



View Profile
December 04, 2013, 10:27:03 AM
 #24958

i buy jupiter november last day before soldout
i am last guy on batch 2  Grin

not yet receive tracking and not yet find psu 1200w seller  Sad

looking job
sickpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 10:49:59 AM
 #24959

i buy jupiter november last day before soldout
i am last guy on batch 2  Grin

not yet receive tracking and not yet find psu 1200w seller  Sad

why not amazon?

http://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-Silent-Modular-RSC00-80GAD3-US/dp/B003O8J11Y/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1386154148&sr=8-1&keywords=psu+1200w

Bitcoin is a participatory system which ought to respect the right of self determinism of all of its users - Gregory Maxwell.
helmax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441



View Profile
December 04, 2013, 11:04:22 AM
 #24960

iam europe if buy there i will pay vat customs ...
and warranty if dead i am try find local is all soldout or sellers dont have so much power watts to sell
first i try find evga 1300w cheap and good nobody have only for next yeap
try find corsair 1200w same problem

looking job
Pages: « 1 ... 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 [1248] 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!