Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2018, 05:39:23 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 2111 2112 2113 2114 2115 2116 2117 2118 2119 2120 2121 2122 2123 [2124] 2125 2126 2127 2128 2129 2130 2131 2132 2133 2134 2135 2136 2137 2138 2139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3031296 times)
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 12, 2016, 02:26:55 AM
 #42461


Original MSRP: $5000
Current Value: $0


This is how all crypto-mining ASICs ultimately end up.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
1532021963
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532021963

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532021963
Reply with quote  #2

1532021963
Report to moderator
1532021963
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532021963

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532021963
Reply with quote  #2

1532021963
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532021963
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532021963

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532021963
Reply with quote  #2

1532021963
Report to moderator
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 12, 2016, 02:28:21 AM
 #42462

I know. But every Bridge Board I have fixed came with a Rpi that was dead shorted on the CPU. Those things are garbage for 24*7, they should have stuck with the beaglebones. So what we really should do is just port the Titan code over to the BB. Which I would do but I keep being too lame to finish it.

I don't mind the work or bitcoin, but I would prefer if people never had the problem in the first place and could mine like hell. :-)

Interesting, Ive had many pi's over the years. Not one single issue.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
carlosmnk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 12, 2016, 03:58:26 AM
 #42463

Hi, i have a problem with some cubes; strangelly, they suddenly appear a message that sais "Dies flagged for bypass of health checking: 3:1 3:2 3:3 4:1 6:1" and theese dies are not hashing and i can do nothing to fix it (reboot, change the controller, change the psu, change config...). Here is summer, but i have them with a low configuration to mantain them below 70-75ºC, so i don't think it could be because it is too hot. Here is a pic:

PS: I'm using GenTarkin 1.0.3 and 1.0.4 (i tryed both)




I am worried about theese cubes...

Played with: USB RedFury - BlackArrows Prospero X1/X3 - Butterfly Monarch- Spondoolies SP20E - Avalon 6 - Antminer U3/S3/S3+/C1/S5/S7 Batches 3-7-8 - Sfards SF100 - Innosilicon A2 Terminator - Alcheminer 96/256 - KNC Titan - Etherum Rigs
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1003



View Profile
July 12, 2016, 10:25:06 AM
 #42464

Hi, i have a problem with some cubes; strangelly, they suddenly appear a message that sais "Dies flagged for bypass of health checking: 3:1 3:2 3:3 4:1 6:1" and theese dies are not hashing and i can do nothing to fix it (reboot, change the controller, change the psu, change config...). Here is summer, but i have them with a low configuration to mantain them below 70-75ºC, so i don't think it could be because it is too hot. Here is a pic:

PS: I'm using GenTarkin 1.0.3 and 1.0.4 (i tryed both)

http://i68.tinypic.com/2moceb4.jpg


I am worried about theese cubes...

I had exactly the same thing with GenTarkin software.
Better use  Original KNC software with the same volts.

I did this and it is no problem any more. When i  replace the memory card to GenTarkin software ,  the problem is back.

AmDD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1005
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 12, 2016, 01:05:48 PM
 #42465

Hi, i have a problem with some cubes; strangelly, they suddenly appear a message that sais "Dies flagged for bypass of health checking: 3:1 3:2 3:3 4:1 6:1" and theese dies are not hashing and i can do nothing to fix it (reboot, change the controller, change the psu, change config...). Here is summer, but i have them with a low configuration to mantain them below 70-75ºC, so i don't think it could be because it is too hot. Here is a pic:

PS: I'm using GenTarkin 1.0.3 and 1.0.4 (i tryed both)

[IMG ]http://i68.tinypic.com/2moceb4.jpg[/img]


I am worried about theese cubes...

Im no expert by any means but I get the same thing every few months on my titan.  WHen this happens I normally re apply the thermal paste. So far this has solved my issue every time but I cant promise it will be the same for you.

BTC tip jar: 18EKpbrcXxbpzAZv3T58ccGcVis7W7JR9w
LTC tip jar: Lgp8ERykAgx6Q8NdMqpi5vnVoUMD2hYn2a
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 12, 2016, 06:03:11 PM
 #42466

Hi, i have a problem with some cubes; strangelly, they suddenly appear a message that sais "Dies flagged for bypass of health checking: 3:1 3:2 3:3 4:1 6:1" and theese dies are not hashing and i can do nothing to fix it (reboot, change the controller, change the psu, change config...). Here is summer, but i have them with a low configuration to mantain them below 70-75ºC, so i don't think it could be because it is too hot. Here is a pic:

PS: I'm using GenTarkin 1.0.3 and 1.0.4 (i tryed both)




I am worried about theese cubes...

This is happening because those particular dies are so unstable in any given point in time that multiple attempts were taken to get them hashing again through the form of soft / hard resets done by my firmware.
In short it means those dies are unstable and my firmware will no longer try to bring them back online to prevent bfgminer from constantly restarting.

The stock firmware will do the same thing repeatedly w/ no positive results - soft resets to infinity. While it doesnt cause bfgminer to restart constantly it can severely hamper mining performance.

You can attempt to lower the clocks on those dies and up the volts(which is stock already and I wouldnt recommend going any higher). Also, like AmDD stated, it may be an overheating issue of those dies and its causing them to become unstable, so reapplying therm paste may do the trick.   Theres no way to tell the actual temps of the dies on these Titans.

Also, if you want you can save the log files and email them to me via my website.
Lastly, hitting "CLEAR" will unflag those dies and next time bfgminer runs it will retest them.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 12, 2016, 06:04:00 PM
 #42467

Hi, i have a problem with some cubes; strangelly, they suddenly appear a message that sais "Dies flagged for bypass of health checking: 3:1 3:2 3:3 4:1 6:1" and theese dies are not hashing and i can do nothing to fix it (reboot, change the controller, change the psu, change config...). Here is summer, but i have them with a low configuration to mantain them below 70-75ºC, so i don't think it could be because it is too hot. Here is a pic:

PS: I'm using GenTarkin 1.0.3 and 1.0.4 (i tryed both)

http://i68.tinypic.com/2moceb4.jpg


I am worried about theese cubes...

I had exactly the same thing with GenTarkin software.
Better use  Original KNC software with the same volts.

I did this and it is no problem any more. When i  replace the memory card to GenTarkin software ,  the problem is back.

Interesting.... Im going to guess you have dies that eventually stop hashing over time w/ stock firmware?

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1003



View Profile
July 12, 2016, 06:18:21 PM
 #42468

Hi, i have a problem with some cubes; strangelly, they suddenly appear a message that sais "Dies flagged for bypass of health checking: 3:1 3:2 3:3 4:1 6:1" and theese dies are not hashing and i can do nothing to fix it (reboot, change the controller, change the psu, change config...). Here is summer, but i have them with a low configuration to mantain them below 70-75ºC, so i don't think it could be because it is too hot. Here is a pic:

PS: I'm using GenTarkin 1.0.3 and 1.0.4 (i tryed both)

http://i68.tinypic.com/2moceb4.jpg


I am worried about theese cubes...

I had exactly the same thing with GenTarkin software.
Better use  Original KNC software with the same volts.

I did this and it is no problem any more. When i  replace the memory card to GenTarkin software ,  the problem is back.

Interesting.... Im going to guess you have dies that eventually stop hashing over time w/ stock firmware?

No, they are selected  cubes  which has never been a problem with hashing at default settings.

Micky25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 957
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 12, 2016, 06:31:39 PM
 #42469

using GenTarkin software is the most effective way to run the Titans, I spent weeks on testing.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 12, 2016, 06:38:00 PM
 #42470

Hi, i have a problem with some cubes; strangelly, they suddenly appear a message that sais "Dies flagged for bypass of health checking: 3:1 3:2 3:3 4:1 6:1" and theese dies are not hashing and i can do nothing to fix it (reboot, change the controller, change the psu, change config...). Here is summer, but i have them with a low configuration to mantain them below 70-75ºC, so i don't think it could be because it is too hot. Here is a pic:

PS: I'm using GenTarkin 1.0.3 and 1.0.4 (i tryed both)

http://i68.tinypic.com/2moceb4.jpg


I am worried about theese cubes...

I had exactly the same thing with GenTarkin software.
Better use  Original KNC software with the same volts.

I did this and it is no problem any more. When i  replace the memory card to GenTarkin software ,  the problem is back.

Interesting.... Im going to guess you have dies that eventually stop hashing over time w/ stock firmware?

No, they are selected  cubes  which has never been a problem with hashing at default settings.

Odd ... well, unless there is some unknown bug in my firmware which triggers erroneous die resets, those cubes most likely do have some sort of issue going on.  Afterall, your cubes may be one of those that after many upon many software resets the dies come back just fine. There are a small number of Titans which act like this. I guess it could be due to faulty pool work / connection problems too.
My firmware uses the same cube/die problem detection code(die amp threshold), it just handles the situation way differently then stock firmware.
Anywho, log files would give an insight as to whats really going on.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
lightfoot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1019

I fix broken miners. And make holes in teeth :-)


View Profile
July 12, 2016, 09:27:53 PM
 #42471

Interesting, Ive had many pi's over the years. Not one single issue.
I know, it's odd. And I've never seen a BB that did this either.

It is *possible* that the gpio pins are being overdriven running the various spi signals to the boards and the fpga, but that sounds like a bit of a stretch. Still it's possible, I've got a total of four dead Pi's from various people who sent things in for repairs. In all cases the Pis blew out the CPU and sink a lot of current.

Fortunately fix-able.
alh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1011


View Profile
July 13, 2016, 05:03:56 AM
 #42472

Interesting, Ive had many pi's over the years. Not one single issue.
I know, it's odd. And I've never seen a BB that did this either.

It is *possible* that the gpio pins are being overdriven running the various spi signals to the boards and the fpga, but that sounds like a bit of a stretch. Still it's possible, I've got a total of four dead Pi's from various people who sent things in for repairs. In all cases the Pis blew out the CPU and sink a lot of current.

Fortunately fix-able.

While I don't any KNC gear, my experience with Raspberry Pi has been quite favorable. I can also say that my sum total experience involves ZERO use of the GPIO pins. Everything I have done has been USB based one way or another. My recollection is that the GPIO pins are designed for 3.3V and NOT 5V. Might that explain anything, or do I have my figures wrong?
pandalion98
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2016, 06:20:23 AM
 #42473

Interesting, Ive had many pi's over the years. Not one single issue.
I know, it's odd. And I've never seen a BB that did this either.

It is *possible* that the gpio pins are being overdriven running the various spi signals to the boards and the fpga, but that sounds like a bit of a stretch. Still it's possible, I've got a total of four dead Pi's from various people who sent things in for repairs. In all cases the Pis blew out the CPU and sink a lot of current.

Fortunately fix-able.

While I don't any KNC gear, my experience with Raspberry Pi has been quite favorable. I can also say that my sum total experience involves ZERO use of the GPIO pins. Everything I have done has been USB based one way or another. My recollection is that the GPIO pins are designed for 3.3V and NOT 5V. Might that explain anything, or do I have my figures wrong?
Your figures are correct. It can only output 3V3 and can NOT accept/output 5V input.

I repeat, the GPIO pins should NOT be exposed to anything above 3V3.

s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2016, 07:24:59 PM
 #42474

I''ve decided to offer my KNC Titan for sale.

Mining is going to take a back seat while I  focus on finishing my trading engine and asset management software. PM me for details if you are looking for extra cubes or a whole system with dual EVGA 1300s. Its a good one. BTC accepted and escrow is ok.

Would be nice to sell here instead of on ebay.
Unacceptable
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1001



View Profile
July 16, 2016, 11:45:23 PM
 #42475

I''ve decided to offer my KNC Titan for sale.

Mining is going to take a back seat while I  focus on finishing my trading engine and asset management software. PM me for details if you are looking for extra cubes or a whole system with dual EVGA 1300s. Its a good one. BTC accepted and escrow is ok.

Would be nice to sell here instead of on ebay.

You'll get ALOT more from Ebay though  Wink

Folks here know exactly what their worth  Sad

"If you run into an asshole in the morning, you ran into an asshole. If you run into assholes all day long, you are the asshole."  -Raylan Givens
Got GOXXED ?? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KiqRpPiJAU&feature=youtu.be
"An ASIC being late is perfectly normal, predictable, and legal..."Hashfast & BFL slogan Smiley
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2016, 06:30:51 PM
 #42476

Folks here know exactly what their worth  Sad

Well, that sounds like it should be true, but it isn't. No one knows what is going to happen to LTC difficulty and prices in the future. Titans have been profitable from day 1, and will probably continue to be. Mining with a Titan is still probably the most cost effective way of generating BTC income via mining and the Titan lifecycle looks set to beat any other mining equipment past, present or future.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 17, 2016, 06:50:38 PM
 #42477

Folks here know exactly what their worth  Sad

Well, that sounds like it should be true, but it isn't. No one knows what is going to happen to LTC difficulty and prices in the future. Titans have been profitable from day 1, and will probably continue to be. Mining with a Titan is still probably the most cost effective way of generating BTC income via mining and the Titan lifecycle looks set to beat any other mining equipment past, present or future.

True that!
Although, scrypt hashrate has increased a decent amount past few weeks(perhaps A4's or perhaps the ASICs which coinhop are comin back on litecoin chain). When A4 indeed does come out mass quantities, Titans will be worth a lot less ... not because they are more effecient(by a bit) but because the sheer hashrate which will be introduced.
And
LTC has been on a steady price decline(vs BTC) the last year. So ... who knows...

In the end, crypto / mining is all a gamble anyways =)

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2016, 07:19:29 PM
 #42478

True that!

Why thank you General. You are a gentleman and a scholar.

When considering the profitability of scrypt mining you must also, of course, take into consideration all the little side opportunities presented, like XPY, GAME and others which were briefly (but handsomely).

Mining scrypt with Titans is profitable. Capital costs amortized over the lifetime of the miner are less of a factor than many assume. Operating costs (electricity) is what matters most. I'd expect that most Titan owners have recovered their initial investment by now and are earning 30% a year on their capital with potential for improvement.


carlosmnk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 17, 2016, 07:54:28 PM
 #42479

Hi, i have a problem with some cubes; strangelly, they suddenly appear a message that sais "Dies flagged for bypass of health checking: 3:1 3:2 3:3 4:1 6:1" and theese dies are not hashing and i can do nothing to fix it (reboot, change the controller, change the psu, change config...). Here is summer, but i have them with a low configuration to mantain them below 70-75ºC, so i don't think it could be because it is too hot. Here is a pic:

PS: I'm using GenTarkin 1.0.3 and 1.0.4 (i tryed both)

http://i68.tinypic.com/2moceb4.jpg


I am worried about theese cubes...

I had exactly the same thing with GenTarkin software.
Better use  Original KNC software with the same volts.

I did this and it is no problem any more. When i  replace the memory card to GenTarkin software ,  the problem is back.

Im no expert by any means but I get the same thing every few months on my titan.  WHen this happens I normally re apply the thermal paste. So far this has solved my issue every time but I cant promise it will be the same for you.

Well, i did some test, i tried to change the controller (i have 19 cubes), tried the "official 2.0 KNC controller software" and repaste the 2 cubes with issues and one went back to live (only with repaste); the other one not. I have 4 Titans, and the issued cubes were from diferent titans. Now, there are some more cubes with same issue; some dies are not responding with same "Die flagged for bypass[...]", but now from 3 different titan sets. What is happening??? Some one now anything more?

I'm worried with all the cubes...

EDIT: I forgot; the miners are rebooting every some time, and i don't know why (and the crontap is empty)

Played with: USB RedFury - BlackArrows Prospero X1/X3 - Butterfly Monarch- Spondoolies SP20E - Avalon 6 - Antminer U3/S3/S3+/C1/S5/S7 Batches 3-7-8 - Sfards SF100 - Innosilicon A2 Terminator - Alcheminer 96/256 - KNC Titan - Etherum Rigs
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2016, 08:29:30 PM
 #42480

Hi, i have a problem with some cubes; strangelly, they suddenly appear a message that sais "Dies flagged for bypass of health checking: 3:1 3:2 3:3 4:1 6:1" and theese dies are not hashing and i can do nothing to fix it (reboot, change the controller, change the psu, change config...). Here is summer, but i have them with a low configuration to mantain them below 70-75ºC, so i don't think it could be because it is too hot. Here is a pic:

PS: I'm using GenTarkin 1.0.3 and 1.0.4 (i tryed both)

http://i68.tinypic.com/2moceb4.jpg


I am worried about theese cubes...

I had exactly the same thing with GenTarkin software.
Better use  Original KNC software with the same volts.

I did this and it is no problem any more. When i  replace the memory card to GenTarkin software ,  the problem is back.


Im no expert by any means but I get the same thing every few months on my titan.  WHen this happens I normally re apply the thermal paste. So far this has solved my issue every time but I cant promise it will be the same for you.

Well, i did some test, i tried to change the controller (i have 19 cubes), tried the "official 2.0 KNC controller software" and repaste the 2 cubes with issues and one went back to live (only with repaste); the other one not. I have 4 Titans, and the issued cubes were from diferent titans. Now, there are some more cubes with same issue; some dies are not responding with same "Die flagged for bypass[...]", but now from 3 different titan sets. What is happening??? Some one now anything more?

I'm worried with all the cubes...

EDIT: I forgot; the miners are rebooting every some time, and i don't know why (and the crontap is empty)


I would try analyzing your problem via a process of elimination. You could have a cabling problem, a controller problem, a cube problem, a power supply problem or a combination of any of these.

I'd try taking 1 controller that you know works with a set of cables that you know works, and a psu you know that works and attach a single cube (one at a time) to the controller to find out if it works. Once you have done this and characterized your cubes as working/not working, try taking a working cube and a working cable and psu and attach it to a new controller, once in each position. This will let you identify which controllers are suspect.

Working thru this methodology should give you some clarity into what is working and what isn't. When you've done that, you'll know which controllers, cubes and cables are good and which are bad and you can analyze the faults further.

The key is to eliminate as many variables in your testing as possible.

Pages: « 1 ... 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 2111 2112 2113 2114 2115 2116 2117 2118 2119 2120 2121 2122 2123 [2124] 2125 2126 2127 2128 2129 2130 2131 2132 2133 2134 2135 2136 2137 2138 2139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!