Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 08:00:10 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 [2084] 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 2111 2112 2113 2114 2115 2116 2117 2118 2119 2120 2121 2122 2123 2124 2125 2126 2127 2128 2129 2130 2131 2132 2133 2134 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3006424 times)
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
November 17, 2015, 05:21:53 PM
 #41661


Bit of an update on "Energy Saver"   (Automatic voltage per die tuning) ... its now going further testing on other Titans, Im working through the bugs ... fun times!
All in all... Im surprised by how well its working thus far!

The next official release will be when "Energy Saver" is functional enough on a decent amount of Titans.

Below is a preview w/o new skin of course. But, shows the advanced page goodies Ive been working on =)


GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
1510948810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948810
Reply with quote  #2

1510948810
Report to moderator
1510948810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948810
Reply with quote  #2

1510948810
Report to moderator
1510948810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948810
Reply with quote  #2

1510948810
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510948810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948810
Reply with quote  #2

1510948810
Report to moderator
1510948810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948810
Reply with quote  #2

1510948810
Report to moderator
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
November 17, 2015, 09:26:54 PM
 #41662

Im getting the colors remade to much brighter. I think you guys will LOVE the new look. I wasnt sure if I liked the dark or not, but Ive decided I dont either. So standby for new screen shots.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
coinut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207


View Profile
November 18, 2015, 07:59:34 AM
 #41663

I'm having trouble trying to login to my titan with ssh.

I open putty I type in the Ip of the miner and hit open

I login as "root" and type the password "admin"

then I get

login as: root
root@10.0.0.56's password:
Linux raspberrypi 3.12.26+ #24 PREEMPT Fri Sep 19 09:34:43 CEST 2014 armv6l

The programs included with the Debian GNU/Linux system are free software;
the exact distribution terms for each program are described in the
individual files in /usr/share/doc/*/copyright.

Debian GNU/Linux comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY, to the extent
permitted by applicable law.
root@raspberrypi:~# ^C
root@raspberrypi:~# login as: root
Password:
login as: root
root@10.0.0.56's password:
Linux raspberrypi 3.12.26+ #24 PREEMPT Fri Sep 19 09:34:43 CEST 2014 armv6l

The programs included with the Debian GNU/Linux system are free software;
the exact distribution terms for each program are described in the
individual files in /usr/share/doc/*/copyright.

Debian GNU/Linux comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY, to the extent
permitted by applicable law.
root@raspberrypi:~#

then I type

root@raspberrypi:~# screen -r
There is no screen to be resumed.

but i did notice that the other posts that I have seen where logged in as root@xx.xx.xx.xx(ip)   

I tried to login as the ip as the user i typed

root@raspberrypi:~# su 10.0.0.56
No passwd entry for user '10.0.0.56'

I'm stuck need some help, I just want to see the actual mining software displayed. what am I missing ?






vlx0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 18, 2015, 11:29:20 AM
 #41664

Hi, you need to: ssh pi@xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx and login with password which you use for webgui

I'm having trouble trying to login to my titan with ssh.


coinut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207


View Profile
November 18, 2015, 11:50:13 AM
 #41665

Thanks for the help got a pm from a nice fellow member

issue is resolved, and if you want to know this is how you login to ssh with a Titan :-

get/open up the software "putty"

put in your miners IP address and click open

at the first login prompt type pi
then password admin

then type screen -dr

your bfgminer should now show


Sweminer777
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 597

Because your are good, you are treated bad."Jebus"


View Profile
November 18, 2015, 04:11:47 PM
 #41666

Is it possible to ADD old Hash boards  to a neptune ?.

I have 6 ports, 5 cubes entpune , and 1xboard from a saturn.

16evXY9azcbYtLdKCAn1SeNN7gGxcRGRi6

Save the Chickens!
padrino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


https://www.bitworks.io


View Profile WWW
November 19, 2015, 04:42:26 AM
 #41667

Is it possible to ADD old Hash boards  to a neptune ?.

I have 6 ports, 5 cubes entpune , and 1xboard from a saturn.

You can only run one type of board on the controller at a time, in your case just Saturn boards, or just Neptune boards..

1CPi7VRihoF396gyYYcs2AdTEF8KQG2BCR
https://www.bitworks.io
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
November 19, 2015, 07:18:52 AM
 #41668

Did anybody successfully run Scrypt-N-Factor 11 @ nicehash? All I am getting is rejected shares for over 20 minutes, pointed my miner to stratum+tcp://scryptnf.usa.nicehash.com:3335/#xnsub#skipcbcheck.


Really Really confused on WHY you are running scrypt N when I'm getting 3.394826960896 LTC per day with one Titan at 3.15 usd per LTC or
the following

30 days   104.96579590 LTC   330.64 USD /month   110.70 USD /elec per month   219.94 USD after elec

(i have 2 titans so reality is double above and the watts)

not a slam...but did i miss the boat and Scrypt N is back ...or are you just playing 'lottery coin' with such mining?

(admittedly a scrypt N coin making a splash in the future is much better odds then me 'scoring' with natalie portman...but still?)



Is it possible to ADD old Hash boards  to a neptune ?.

I have 6 ports, 5 cubes entpune , and 1xboard from a saturn.

You can only run one type of board on the controller at a time, in your case just Saturn boards, or just Neptune boards..



Also in case you did not get the 'memo' so to speak you can FLASH a Mercury/Saturn/Jupiter board to a Neptune Board...not sure if this means anything to you..but the
Saturn board will make a good 'peace of mind' backup controller in a drawer someplace if your Neppie controller goes boom....

this does NOT work for the Titans by the by..you probably know this just in case tossing it out here again


Thanks for the help got a pm from a nice fellow member

issue is resolved, and if you want to know this is how you login to ssh with a Titan :-

get/open up the software "putty"

put in your miners IP address and click open

at the first login prompt type pi
then password admin

then type screen -dr

your bfgminer should now show




ROFLAMAO! i almost did not send you that PM.

My Unbuntu/linux knowledge is SO LAME the above quote is EVERYTHING I KNOW about how to run anything Untuntu/linux related in its entirety Sad

(I kid thee not) Smiley

So glad it helped as 'embarrassing' as it is to admit such here (hey it worked ..don't scoff those reading this) so the unbuntu/linux guru's on here can have a good laugh
at my expense. Smiley Thus the PM it was 'so lame' and all I knew......glad it helped...amused the hell out of me it did..that it actually solved your issue! (stunned I am)




 


       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
Lsw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
November 19, 2015, 07:31:54 AM
 #41669

Sorry to be skeptical, but here we go again

New company springs up
no product or even product specs
shipping some time in the future
join the cue and only pay half price-what a deal
author=Magnate link=topic=170332.msg1771112#msg1771112 date=1365425443]
Sorry to be skeptical, but here we go again
coinut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207


View Profile
November 19, 2015, 08:31:06 AM
 #41670

Just wondering with the titan if it is possible to setup the pool config to have 1 die per worker?
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
November 19, 2015, 03:18:24 PM
 #41671

Guys Im still tweaking the graphics. I made it lighter, but I still think Im going to go lighter again..



Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
tlon19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 08:56:37 AM
 #41672

looks good so far, any chance we can get a overclock option?
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 09:13:54 AM
 #41673

looks good so far, any chance we can get a overclock option?

imho these units were made to be 250mh (or so announced back in the day)...they up'd it to 300mh when they were months late.they could do that due to 'overbuilding' engineers like to do in equip/electronics imho

the first month or so the firmware ONLY let you go to 300mh I think it was...to go over was to void it..the ONLY reason you can set your titan to 350mh if i remember correctly is because they had such problems with dead dies on then Nov 2013 and before units..that they then said I could go to 350mh attempt on the unit)

the only reason i found out (on knc forums posted now down) is that I had 2 dead dies...I was then told it was OK to go on all other dies to the adv setting of 325..i did so ...they then told me that because I ONLY had 1 dead die on each cube (2 total still set to off) I was STILL getting over 300mh for the machine ...THUS the RMA did not apply...

(got to admit the evil genius of knc is strong with the force on the dark side) Smiley

So anyway imho..these puppies are overclocked way beyond specs at 350mh having to have dual adapter plugs sent later for psu's.....melting plugs..past or close to the specs on voltage plugs on cubes and the dc/dc modules etc

anyway..I always try to remember these titans were 'designed' to last also only 90 days for warranty....the only reason they had a 1 year warranty is they forgot for i think it was a month to change the terms on their main sales page..so shot themselves in the foot

not that their 'warranty' was good for much these last 7-8 months imho anyway

but just looking at the 'design' on the titan's it looks to me like a 'raspberry pi 8th grade science fair project' run amuk imho

so I try to keep that in mind along with the fact that 'slowly' (after 1 year) I'm gonna lose die speed etc...if LUCKY I will manage to stay above 300mh up until they are not worth the elec to run anymore and go to doorstops....

but again.......the stuff I do to calm myself from my getting this knc equip (orig) back in the day...I've ROI'd (take that knc you dicks) but it was dumb luck on LTC price and getting a good  deal on a 2nd titan...so at least I met the 'important' criteria ......I did not lose any $$$ to these knc dorks....there is that


anyway from what i can remember above on firmware etc.....and arguments (now lost) on knc forums..others can chime in here ..but how I was exposed to it being OK suddenly to put my knc titan up and shoot for 350mh miner vs the 300mh miner they said it was ONLY for a month or so after I had it in my hands Smiley


       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
padrino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


https://www.bitworks.io


View Profile WWW
November 20, 2015, 11:56:35 AM
 #41674

Or just be specific, the way the clocking is done is hidden behind some utilities and you cannot get it over the numbers KNC provides already.. While the above is good information you side stepped the point, your firmware cannot jump above the KNC provided clock rates..

1CPi7VRihoF396gyYYcs2AdTEF8KQG2BCR
https://www.bitworks.io
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 12:10:52 PM
 #41675

Or just be specific, the way the clocking is done is hidden behind some utilities and you cannot get it over the numbers KNC provides already.. While the above is good information you side stepped the point, your firmware cannot jump above the KNC provided clock rates..

I also meant to say that..but that truly is the real reason it can't overclock the poor units we're "beat like a mule" almost as soon as they hit the world to cover up the late shipping by KNC with speed tweaks and later die problems...that's all she wrote folks...got nothing more in the tank 350mh be the max indeed Smiley

(and STILL dumbfounded by KNC tech support saying that NOW (dec 2013) the firmware allows me to go to 325 on adv page setting...but due to that NOW being an option
and I can still get 306.1mh with such settings to the NEW max...the will NOT RMA my 1 dead die per 1 cube ( 2 cubes) etc..now if both were on the same cube...man.....its
like the whole company from 2013 (no issues/good tech support/took paypal/had refunds) to 2014 (shoddy products starting with frankenjupiter....orig 90 day warranty till
had to change due to web screw up still saying 1 year..no refund...no paypal..all future asic chips are for us FU) went from catholic to devil worship!

talk about going from NUN to PORN STAR in less then 10 months .sheesh power really, really does corrupt...good thing I guess I did not get into BTC in 2009..I"d be such
a prick (ok laugh it up..I'd be more of a prick) then I am now Smiley

       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 03:41:36 PM
 #41676

Ok guys.... voting time!!!!!
This webgui design:


or

STOCK webgui on next release??




This is a comparison of the LOOKS only, not the actual stats layout, the proposed one is missing stuff simply cuz its not installed yet.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
November 20, 2015, 08:51:58 PM
 #41677

Ok guys.... voting time!!!!!

I vote for this:


You know you want it Grin

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
November 21, 2015, 12:11:23 AM
 #41678

Love it..thats tight!

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
qberty
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 345


Hoqu.io – Decentralized Affiliate platform


View Profile
November 21, 2015, 04:01:42 AM
 #41679

Does anyone need the Titan bridge connector boards? (PCB between RPI and KnC Controller). I'm thinking of cloning the boards if KnC doesn't grant me the schematics (hell, they may even grant schematics for the actual controller boards since they dont support or manufacture the titans anymore.....haha I crack myself up).

.....HOQU....
.MARKETING OF THE FUTURE!.






                                              
       ████████████████████    ██████████████████
    ██████              ██████   ████         █████
   ████   █████████████    ████   ███████████    ████
 ████   ██████      ██████   ████  ████   ██████   ███
████  █████    ████    █████  ████  █████    ████   ███
████  ████   ██████████   ████  █████████████   ███   ███
████  ███  ████     █████  ███  █████     ████  ████  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ██████████████       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ██████████████       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███                             ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███                             ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███                             ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ██████████████       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ██████████████       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
███  ████  ███        ███  ████  ███       ████  ███  ████
████  ███  ███████████████  ████  █████████████  ████  ████
 ████  ████   █████████████  ████   ██████████  ████  ████
 ████  █████    █████  ████  █████    ███     ████   ███
  ████   ███████  ████  ████   ███████    ███████  ████
   ████    ███████████  █████    ████████████   █████
    ██████         ████   ██████              █████
       ██████████████████    ████████████████████
           █████████████████     ████████████ 





............................................Decentralized affiliate platform...........................................
▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▮ ▬
Facebook   Twitter   ANN Thread   White Paper   Telegram   Medium





[/
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
November 21, 2015, 04:15:27 AM
 #41680

I appreciate all the work you guys have done on the Titan firmware however I do prefer the stock color scheme. And Tarkins layout on the latest Advanced Page looks sharp!


Pages: « 1 ... 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 [2084] 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 2111 2112 2113 2114 2115 2116 2117 2118 2119 2120 2121 2122 2123 2124 2125 2126 2127 2128 2129 2130 2131 2132 2133 2134 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!