Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 04:42:21 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 [2080] 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 2111 2112 2113 2114 2115 2116 2117 2118 2119 2120 2121 2122 2123 2124 2125 2126 2127 2128 2129 2130 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3011151 times)
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
October 21, 2015, 05:05:17 PM
 #41581

UPDATE: will be releasing v.99e within a couple days, maybe even today =P

Features will include:
-groundwork code for multilanguage capability in webgui. Upon reboot after installing upgrade it will ask which language you want the webgui, only working & complete one is English for now
-chinese skeleton site, only includes the status page translated
-much more accurate wall watts
-ability to set your PSU's expected effeciency in SYSTEM tab which is used to calculate wall watts(defaults to 85%)
-more accurate cube power consumption in ADVANCED tab
-more modular code in monitoring script(which will give way to autotune someday =-) )



Future release:
Since I have the code in place to deal w/ the config file for voltage & clocks now, I will start coding some sort of autotune sometime =)
Im thinking initially it will only adjust voltages up and down a few notches by monitoring HW% error rate for each die in bfgminer and adjust voltage up/down accordingly. The maximum hw% Im gonna let a die have is 1% (overall hw% no greater than 2%) (based on my titan) .. Im not sure about the overall range of die hw% quality out there so a lot of this will require people willing to test the autotune.
Best(desired) clocks will still be required to be set by user.
There are lots of stuff to consider when tinkering w/ voltages automatically, such as per die DCDC current draw, per die DCDC temps, overall cube power draw, HW%, etc... this could get really complex really fast which is why Ive been putting it off =-P

Looking forward to the update!

In regards to auto-tune, that's a good idea. I've done the tuning myself manually, also aiming to have no more than 1% HW errors per die. Once that's dialed in, I leave putty connected in screen to monitor for bfgminer restarts due to dies being un-restartable with your watchdog. When that happens, I bump the offending die's voltage a notch until it's completely stable. That leaves me with a 100% stable Titan at the lowest power consumption possible.

Here's what that looks like:



That's mining on nicehash in case you're wondering.

Very nice =) , yeah my titan is a bit picky, I have one die that has like a 2% rate no matter what voltage, I imagine there are others out there w/ the same situation, so those dies will be hard to account for. Ill have to code in something where if it keeps raising voltage w/ little hw% change then it will just revert the voltage to where it was... somehow lol

New firmware may make it out today, or tomorrow. Im awaiting test installs on someone elses titan. If anyone wants to volunteer shoot me an info. For those who have my btsync share , the release is already in there. Test as you please and let me know. Its so far, appeared to install fine on my titan, although since its my dev environment, its a bit different then everyone elses =P

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
1511325741
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511325741

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511325741
Reply with quote  #2

1511325741
Report to moderator
1511325741
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511325741

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511325741
Reply with quote  #2

1511325741
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511325741
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511325741

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511325741
Reply with quote  #2

1511325741
Report to moderator
pumaro
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79


View Profile
October 21, 2015, 06:04:48 PM
 #41582

Thanks to KNC miner I got both of my controller boards working again, damn EVGA power supply literally smoked my boards, not knowing the cause of the issue I sent both controller boards back to KNC they repaired them sent them back and poof the damn power supply smoked my raspberry pi. This time I used a new power supply and luckily it only smoked the raspberry pi this time and I needed to reflash the card with gentarkin 99d and I was back in business.

Cant wait for the new 99E.

BTW Is everyone here on Prohashing.com ? Seems to be the best pool I have found for SCRYPT mining.... thoughts?

GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
October 21, 2015, 06:28:44 PM
 #41583

Thanks to KNC miner I got both of my controller boards working again, damn EVGA power supply literally smoked my boards, not knowing the cause of the issue I sent both controller boards back to KNC they repaired them sent them back and poof the damn power supply smoked my raspberry pi. This time I used a new power supply and luckily it only smoked the raspberry pi this time and I needed to reflash the card with gentarkin 99d and I was back in business.

Cant wait for the new 99E.

BTW Is everyone here on Prohashing.com ? Seems to be the best pool I have found for SCRYPT mining.... thoughts?

Dont let that secret out!!! LOL jk =P yeah I switched to it a week ago, the titan absolutely loves it. Best pool ever!

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Mattzees
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile
October 22, 2015, 02:15:59 AM
 #41584

I just started using .99e

BUG?: I had to specify ENGLISH for the language more than once.

Feature request:  Since multiple pools can be specified, it would be great if the Status page showed you what pool (or pools) your miner is connected to.  Obviously this has always been a problem since KNC's original firmware.

99e, so far, so good.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
October 22, 2015, 05:04:30 AM
 #41585

I just started using .99e

BUG?: I had to specify ENGLISH for the language more than once.

Feature request:  Since multiple pools can be specified, it would be great if the Status page showed you what pool (or pools) your miner is connected to.  Obviously this has always been a problem since KNC's original firmware.

99e, so far, so good.

Hrm.... I dont know where that bug came from, the code for that is pretty simple. It sounds to me like maybe the firs time it just failed to save the preference to the file for w/e reason =/ ... so far noone else has reported this issue.

I can try to add that to a future release for the pool info readout on status page.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
October 22, 2015, 05:52:01 AM
 #41586



Hey I had a thought...has anyone been crazy enough to 'water cool' these Titans or Neptunes...that would be cool (and likely expensive) but man that would be
a cool youtube video Smiley



Dumping that sorta $ & time into a project like water cooling titans .. is rather pointless and a waste lol!
Would have to make a custom block just for the dang VRM's and the ASIC. I dont even know if the ASIC runs that hot.
It consumes about 250w overclocked, highend video cards consume that much and have smaller heatsinks and are cooled just fine.

It would be nice to know the actual die temps of these things....guess we'll never find out LOL


The sad thing is if I had the time, I'd contact the EE dept and Mech Engineering dept and they could whip out such a water block etc for giggles...but don't have the time
to chase them down with pizza and beer (ie local mech engineering club and or ee club etc) God knows they have all the mnfg ability there to make a clone Titan imho!
(no really I think they have those 3D printers for circuit board thingys.. so we just have to get KNC to open source the Titans/Neptunes .right (lol fat frigging chance)

Anyway side note...if you do have a shot cube say wandering by your local university EE dept and finding the EE club.(if you have a local university) ..
...you might just be able to revive such a cube or issue on their good graces.

....if they think it is a 'cool' little project...but again ..like all hacks 'pizza and beer' would be required ...so I keep this in mind as my Titans pine for the sweet release
of becoming 'door stops"......it shall come...and if I look desperate enough I may have a shot...cubes in hand wandering the EE dept despondent Sad

anyway others in this thread with equipment... in a univ town with the above options may want to keep this in mind Smiley

(On the other hand a few years ago i got an apple //e from the 80's/90's that used to run an electron microscope for 'dapple' imaging..looks nothing like an apple //e
..It has all the books and stuff needed to fire it up ..it sits there waiting for the video/monitor feed once it boots looking for the electron microscope lol
...I asked the physics dept at the local univ if  they wanted to try that on their electron microscope for kicks....i got a resounding NO!
...go figure?)

On the other hand you look on ebay you sometimes see stuff like 'Electron Microscope' not currently working all manuals etc. for like 500 bucks or less. The status
is 'pick up" with lines like 'your expense to remove the wall and permits and use of the crane..etc) is a hoot! All stuff becomes doorstops it seems.

Anyway I was just asking if anyone HAD water cooled a Titan or Neptune maybe ..expense be damned....people do silly stuff like that ..so worth a shot


here you go searing   --   mineral oil cooled mining rig

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EpNERMxvPTk&feature=player_embedded

this actually might be feasible

-- run main supply & return tubing to an automotive radiator
-- put a larger circulator pump in the main loop to keep the oil moving
-- use a smaller pump for each cooling tank that taps into the main supply & return
-- set the PSU's above the tank on a rack
-- move the radiator outdoor in summer & indoor in winter

other videos show the psu in the mineral oil too, but that'd take a lot more work and  larger tanks.

I wonder how many cubes one radiator could handle?




Ah...did not see this previous post....I could 'hatch' a plan and drag the now defunct for making btc (but works fine) KNC Juptier to the local univ EE club etc and show
them this..they probably have the liquid stuff laying about...(er not mineral oil there is another fluid from other videos if I remember right now that you have jog'd my memory to 2013 using I think a 3m product?.....I know such exists ..probably causes cancer by reading the label....but they could have fun with such an experiment.not like I'd worry about them 'breaking' the knc jupiter as a 'lost' miner due to difficulty vs electricity now. Then if it worked..you could 'hatch' the evil Titan plot below (evil laugh here brhahahahaha)

Whet their appetite .....assuming we got it to work on a Jupiter Die....then I could continue my evil plan and off hand say...by the by I have a current miner...Titan
perhaps we should use this as a real world test make a video.....(ah evil plans have to love it)

Might not work..they likely would just call security ..but still......the real trick would be using 'univ elec' and forgetting to mention its mining to my address (naw ...I'm
not KNC ..a slippery slope what?...) Gee guys that looks cool you should just put the whole works in this 'display case' over here and we can see how long it runs...whatcha say?

(I am beginning to sense now how KNC got taken over by the 'dark side of the asic force" Smiley The 'dark side' is 'seductive and strong' dont' ya know Smiley

       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
October 22, 2015, 10:21:25 AM
 #41587

A guy in one of the videos mentioned an Ideal liquid for submersive cooling that was like 200$/gal. Had better thermal transfer qualities than mineral oil, and was inert. Mineral oil is pretty cheap if you get it in 5 gal pail. The whole thing is probably pretty cheap. For me the real problem is it's so messy, like if you have to pull the cube out to work on it. But Y connectors probably last forever. I also think it's interesting how they run the fans "underwater", no problem.

It's still in the back of my mind
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
October 23, 2015, 03:02:49 PM
 #41588

v.99e announcement coming later today!!!!!! =)

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456



View Profile
October 23, 2015, 03:07:58 PM
 #41589

v.99e announcement coming later today!!!!!! =)

Looking forward to it. Smiley If you need an extra beta tester for future releases, feel free to PM me.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
October 23, 2015, 03:54:58 PM
 #41590

v.99e announcement coming later today!!!!!! =)

Looking forward to it. Smiley If you need an extra beta tester for future releases, feel free to PM me.

Sweet, thanks will keep it in mind. The code Im starting on now is gonna need lots of testing before its perfected. Its the autotune functionality. To be branded as the "Energy Saver Edition" =) .... or something like that.... LOL!

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
October 23, 2015, 04:03:20 PM
 #41591

OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT!!! v.99e is ready for download!!!

Changelog:
Code:
FEATURES & FIXES:
 1. groundwork code for multilanguage capability in webgui. Upon reboot after installing upgrade it will ask which language you want the webgui, only working & complete one is English for now
 2. chinese skeleton site, only includes the status page translated
 3. much more accurate wall watts
 4. ability to set your PSU's expected effeciency in SYSTEM tab which is used to calculate wall watts(defaults to 85%)
 5. more accurate per cube power consumption in ADVANCED tab
 6. Added link "Release Notes" to STATUS page
 7. more modular code in monitoring script(which will give way to autotune someday =-) )

If you're a paid member, downloads can be found on ur bitcoinlasvegas membership page login: http://bitcoinlasvegas.net/kncminer-titan-custom-firmware-mod-paid-membership-page/

If ur still a free member, well all the more reason to upgrade =)

If you have my btsync share, the new version will be available once it sync to ur client.

Thanks all for ur continued support & funds & donations!! This firmware is turning out to be quite the gem!

Future releases:
The "Energy Saver Edition" - autotunes voltages per die to as low as possible while maintaining decent hw% & die stability.
*possible tweaks: pool info added to status page.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
October 24, 2015, 10:12:01 AM
 #41592

 Below is the now ENGLISH version of the previous Swedish Language version of the Titan Cube You Tube Tear down mod:

 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-G_zcJ0vbOw

 Here again below is the original previously posted SWEDISH language version for reference (shows better on the paste application on ASIC chip)

 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O-RBI4am-wY

 NOTE: A previous poster in reply to the above Swedish video said that too much paste was used in his view. In the English version of this you tube tear down video
 he addresses this by saying due to the heat sink pipes and 'irregular surface' MORE paste is needed. I have no idea. Just pointing it out for the more informed
 of us here to consider and/or post about.

 The others have also posted that their are ways to 'line up' the heat sink and the ASIC chip. He says in the English version there may not be. Again just pointing
 it out so others who have done this mod or know more can comment thru a post on this here for help.

 Looks rather 'daunting' to a newb like me. Main concern would be if there is a correct method or 'pin' to line the ASIC up and/or how much paste to use. Stuff like that.
 
 On the other hand in about 2 weeks both my Titan units (new one bought and the one bought used in march) will be off warranty. The 12 months will be up.

 So likely I should consider doing this on at least one cube, if for no other reason to blow them out with air and likely after 1 year of 24/7 the paste probably DOES
 need to be replaced badly due to the ASIC chip paste being dried out.

 Titans always a 'heart in throat' moment either thru stuff like this you should do or by them suddenly bricking themselves into door stop mode for no particular reason
 and you scramble to get them back up and the hamsters going on the treadmill again Smiley

 Anyway hope it helps.  Comment here for improvements/corrections etc those who know more then myself. I'd also look at my previous post on this (SWEDISH video)
 when it was the only one available ..for comments and/or improvements posted there after. That also is on this thread farther back.

 Enjoy Smiley

 

       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
October 27, 2015, 04:06:10 AM
 #41593

POLL: Anyone here actually run their a cube at 325mhz @ -.0366v setting and it has no issues doing so?

Also, anyone run dies above -.0366v? (lower number).

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
October 27, 2015, 04:30:13 AM
 #41594

POLL: Anyone here actually run their a cube at 325mhz @ -.0366v setting and it has no issues doing so?


Er....been running all my cubes at 325 for months now (except for 2 that were set to OFF the first month and recently had 2 dies (on cool cube not hot die ones) set down from 325 to 250 and 275mh receptively (summer may try to up them again now that winter in my bsmt) (my setup lostgonzo.imgur.com)


Perhaps you meant 350mh setting mod instead of the 325mh above? 325mh setting on the adv page is quite common. At least that was recommended as 'suddenly' ok on the 2nd or 3rd firmware version ...when I an others reported bad die issues (and thus the 'new' policy if set at 325 on adv page all cubes and you can get over 300mh KNC does not have to RMA squat.)

oh my titan(s) are both NOV 2013 units. My orig Titan's warranty (such as it is) will run out Nov 6th I think it is. Soon to doorstop afterwards I'd guess Smiley

(re-read the above you must have meant 350mh settings mod on adv page?)






       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456



View Profile
October 27, 2015, 04:36:38 AM
 #41595

POLL: Anyone here actually run their a cube at 325mhz @ -.0366v setting and it has no issues doing so?

I've always run all of my dies at 325mhz since it became an option. I run some at - 0.0366, and some at lower or higher voltages if needed to maintain stability.

Why do you ask?
noddy2000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile
October 27, 2015, 07:34:08 AM
 #41596

This thread makes me sick, KnC Fucked the community over and you scum bags support them!

Fucking blind, IGNORANT sheep!

Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
October 27, 2015, 07:41:51 AM
 #41597

This thread makes me sick, KnC Fucked the community over and you scum bags support them!

Fucking blind, IGNORANT sheep!

We don't support them read the frigging thread..we support the '3rd party open source beyond titan 2.0 firmware here'

Sheesh..get a clue..they went scum "after' I got my Titan...before that I had no issues till they mined for themselves...you deal with the equip you got (no refunds)


       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456



View Profile
October 27, 2015, 12:17:18 PM
 #41598

This thread makes me sick, KnC Fucked the community over and you scum bags support them!

Fucking blind, IGNORANT sheep!

What are you talking about, retard? We're the ones that got fucked by them.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
October 27, 2015, 02:30:15 PM
 #41599

This thread makes me sick, KnC Fucked the community over and you scum bags support them!

Fucking blind, IGNORANT sheep!

Dude!!! You said this same thing like 40 pages back ROFL! fucking noob... get outta here!

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
October 27, 2015, 02:39:26 PM
 #41600

POLL: Anyone here actually run their a cube at 325mhz @ -.0366v setting and it has no issues doing so?

I've always run all of my dies at 325mhz since it became an option. I run some at - 0.0366, and some at lower or higher voltages if needed to maintain stability.

Why do you ask?

For my autotune algo tuning.
Im thinking of having the highest a die will be set to is -.0366, any higher @ 325 will cause the VRM's to run way outta spec and I want to avoid that. But that means anyone that actually runs them higher than that and needs to to keep a die stable, well autotune may not work well in that case =)

Good news is, last night was the first long term test of my autotune algo, I set all frequencies to 325mhz @ -0.0439v and it successfully tuned all my dies to nearly *NEARLY* the exact same settings I can achieve by hand, the power consumption ended up being EXACTLY the same as my hand tuning, maybe even a couple watts lower. The autotune did this in a matter of hours =) WOOHOOO!
A couple of dies it could have tuned better ... but I think this all comes down to how long I set the hw% error window size. Larger it is, more accurate the reading is. Last night it was 45min windows. I may try for 60 or 80min windows, next ... just takes longer to test..
But the basic algo works =)

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Pages: « 1 ... 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 [2080] 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 2111 2112 2113 2114 2115 2116 2117 2118 2119 2120 2121 2122 2123 2124 2125 2126 2127 2128 2129 2130 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!