Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2018, 09:10:54 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 [2095] 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 2111 2112 2113 2114 2115 2116 2117 2118 2119 2120 2121 2122 2123 2124 2125 2126 2127 2128 2129 2130 2131 2132 2133 2134 2135 2136 2137 2138 2139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3037212 times)
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 12, 2016, 10:57:06 PM
 #41881

So does anyone have any spare non-titan controller boards laying around or useless to them? I'm tired of everyone throwing around the idea that the titans could use a neptune board or vice versa. I'll pay someone for a working neptune controller board just to test it out and get everyone to stop talking about it and just have the information if they can be interchanged with an added Pi + Bridge or not. Who's willing to give up their neptune controller board for 70 USD? (= 100 CAD).

Why not someone just email knc ... I emailed knc questions bout their firmware and they got back to me in a couple days.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534410654
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534410654

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534410654
Reply with quote  #2

1534410654
Report to moderator
1534410654
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534410654

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534410654
Reply with quote  #2

1534410654
Report to moderator
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1003



View Profile
January 13, 2016, 12:08:03 AM
 #41882

So does anyone have any spare non-titan controller boards laying around or useless to them? I'm tired of everyone throwing around the idea that the titans could use a neptune board or vice versa. I'll pay someone for a working neptune controller board just to test it out and get everyone to stop talking about it and just have the information if they can be interchanged with an added Pi + Bridge or not. Who's willing to give up their neptune controller board for 70 USD? (= 100 CAD).

I tried KNC Jupiter controller plate with Titan bridge and Rasperry Pi.

The last 48 hours  everything works beautifully with v.99d software.

The only difference between the Titan software and Neptune software is, that both red and green LED lights are up with Titan.
With Neptune will eventually only  green led and red led turns off, if the miner works .

But these are LEDs, which are only in oktober and november controllers. They can also be removed.

jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 13, 2016, 12:23:57 AM
 #41883

When they will come out with new Titan firmware
From knc?
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1003



View Profile
January 13, 2016, 12:36:49 AM
 #41884

When they will come out with new Titan firmware
From knc?

From KFC ? Never.

KncMiner Titan custom  firmware 
http://www.ebay.com/ link deleted



lightfoot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1027

I fix broken miners. And make holes in teeth :-)


View Profile
January 13, 2016, 02:27:14 AM
 #41885

But these are LEDs, which are only in oktober and november controllers. They can also be removed.
Thank you for doing this. Next, get Titan to hash with Beaglebone. Working on it.

And I'm sending out my first repaired Neptune/Titan controller boards.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 13, 2016, 03:02:34 AM
 #41886

When they will come out with new Titan firmware
From knc?

From KFC ? Never.

KncMiner Titan custom modified firmware 14th version! For KNC Miner(WORLDWIDE)
http://www.ebay.com/itm/KncMiner-Titan-custom-modified-firmware-14th-version-For-KNC-Miner-WORLDWIDE-/281907709061?





Please dont link that ebay ad. Thats vegasguy's ad and any buyers of that firmware will not be available for free future updates of the firmware from the legitimate firmwae source(myself).
If you are really interested in such firmware and wish to have free updates & fixes in the future then it can be bought directly from my website - http://gentarkincustomtitan.pcriot.com

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 13, 2016, 03:15:03 AM
 #41887

Clarification update!!! PLEASE READ!!!!

I have NOT POSTED a new ebay ad yet. The one currently on ebay is not the official source of the firmware. Currently the only official source is my website: gentarkincustomtitan.pcriot.com or myself directly.
I will announce when & if this changes.
I will announce when & if I post a new ebay ad.

Until then, any purchase made from sources other than listed above will be NOT BE ELIGIBLE for free updates to the firmware!

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Mattzees
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 13, 2016, 03:21:58 AM
 #41888

When they will come out with new Titan firmware
From knc?

From KFC ? Never.

KncMiner Titan custom modified firmware 14th version! For KNC Miner(WORLDWIDE)
http://www.ebay.com/itm/KncMiner-Titan-custom-modified-firmware-14th-version-For-KNC-Miner-WORLDWIDE-/281907709061?



The above link is a scam.  NEVER buy the firmware from any website except the official one, which is...

http://gentarkincustomtitan.pcriot.com/

If you buy from any other website, throwing away $50 because you will not get updates.
lightfoot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1027

I fix broken miners. And make holes in teeth :-)


View Profile
January 13, 2016, 03:59:05 AM
 #41889

This Titan did it again. Weird:

DC/DC   Voltage (V)   Current (A)   Power (W)   Temperature (°C)
0   0.7900   41.5625   32.834   59.900
1   0.7897   41.2500   32.575   73.400
2   0.7867   41.0625   32.304   57.400
3   0.7886   41.6250   32.825   52.700
5   0.0035   0   0.000   17.300
6   0.7883   40.3750   31.828   44.900
7   0.7928   39.8125   31.563   45.100
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1003



View Profile
January 13, 2016, 06:17:32 AM
 #41890

When they will come out with new Titan firmware
From knc?

From KFC ? Never.

KncMiner Titan custom  firmware  
http://www.ebay.com/ link deleted



The above link is a scam.  NEVER buy the firmware from any website except the official one, which is...

http://gentarkincustomtitan.pcriot.com/

If you buy from any other website, throwing away $50 because you will not get updates.

What time is user vegasguy  scammer ? Share your knowledge with us.

EDIT.
January 11, 2016,

Update:

Going forward, all sales will be handled exclusively through my website: http://gentarkincustomtitan.pcriot.com

I will eventually create a new ebay ad as well, which will link to my site for clarity and customers of sales made on ebay will use my site as a portal for receiving my firmware & future updates.

All proceeds from sales on my site will go to the the developer of the project(myself).

I do not have access to the customer list that vegasguy maintained so  ... I will have to try and figure out my customer base from scratch. Anyone on here this forum that has purchased firmware using vegasguy's site can send me a pm w/ ur email and subsequently create an account using the same email address on the new site.  I will also need to see a copy of the confirmation email received when ordering from either vegasguy's site or a paypal receipt from ebay showing that the firmware was purchased from either source.
**NOTE** For the above ... customer verification only needs to happen when I release a new version of the firmware. So, there is no rush on this.

   vegasguy has closed the portion of his site for my firmware permanently, has also removed the ebay ad.   ... or so he says and has done, but may eventually try creating new sites .. etc..


Sorry for the inconvenience, I ask the community for patience as I sort this all out. I do plan on releasing the "energy saver" edition after this gets settled.

EDIT2

2 days later

Please dont link that ebay ad. Thats vegasguy's ad and any buyers of that firmware will not be available for free future updates of the firmware from the legitimate firmwae source(myself).
If you are really interested in such firmware and wish to have free updates & fixes in the future then it can be bought directly from my website - http://gentarkincustomtitan.pcriot.com

Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1054


Clueless!


View Profile
January 13, 2016, 11:30:25 AM
 #41891

This Titan did it again. Weird:

DC/DC   Voltage (V)   Current (A)   Power (W)   Temperature (°C)
0   0.7900   41.5625   32.834   59.900
1   0.7897   41.2500   32.575   73.400
2   0.7867   41.0625   32.304   57.400
3   0.7886   41.6250   32.825   52.700
5   0.0035   0   0.000   17.300
6   0.7883   40.3750   31.828   44.900
7   0.7928   39.8125   31.563   45.100



that happens to me (like once every few months) I just reboot (then again may just get lucky)

then again ..the orig OFF Dies I got on the orig Titan Nov 2014 have always been that way (knc would not rma any cubes with just 1 dead die)

so hell it is prob flaky 1st batch dies...or so knc used to say (why they changed the firmware from a max of 300 to 350 ..up from orig design specs of 250mh)

damn..I wish someone had archived knc forums i can drill down with way back machine to the title but not the msgs















 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Mattzees
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 13, 2016, 02:14:00 PM
 #41892


What time is user vegasguy  scammer ? Share your knowledge with us.



He is selling software that is not eligible for upgrades.  He knows it.  And he just put up another ebay auction this morning that goes on for a whole month. 
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 341
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 13, 2016, 02:23:31 PM
 #41893


What time is user vegasguy  scammer ? Share your knowledge with us.



He is selling software that is not eligible for upgrades.  He knows it.  And he just put up another ebay auction this morning that goes on for a whole month.  


and I guess everyone can forget about getting the Titan video that SleazyGoofballGuy promised lol
lightfoot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1027

I fix broken miners. And make holes in teeth :-)


View Profile
January 13, 2016, 02:51:11 PM
 #41894

Quick update: Switching the Titan to 300mhz/-.293 volts has resulted in 12+ hours, no problems or drops. I'm wondering if Titans (and Neptunes to a lesser extent) have a variable power draw off the DC-DC's which causes them to trip out at certain frequency/voltage combinations. Maybe it's harmonics or something.

But I do think that is what is screwing a lot of Scrypt ASIC makers, you can build a chip, but fueling it when the scrypt programming takes it across the board (now I need CPU registers, now I need to fuck with memory, now I need to play with the barrel rollers, now I need....) will cause your power levels to be wacky. Ergo why not a lot of chip makers seem to be succeeding in this realm.
TXSteve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 341
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 13, 2016, 02:57:24 PM
 #41895

Guys relax. It is me, and I actually asked permission from GenTarkin in advance, and he gave me expressed permission.  So nothing shady here. I promised to split the profits with GenTarkin from all of the sales. You guys can monitor ebay and he will get a cut of every single sale. It will also be for sale on my website. Everything is on the up and up, and I personally discussed this in advance with GenTarkin. This is NOT my work, and so I asked his permission FIRST, and promised to split profits, and he gave the ok. Its a great opportunity were we can both make a bit of money, and that has been going on for centuries. As for my experience. I own multiple computer repair shops for 20 years in Las Vegas and I stopped working at my shops and began working in crypto full time in 2013. I worked in crypto 7 days a week, and about 12-14 hours a day. So Ill correct my post to read about 8,000 hours in crypto. That would be more accurate. Thank you for pointing that out. It FELT like 50,000 hours. LOL.

Actually its a good thing that people are protective of good crypto. I like that, as I am the same way, and probably would have reacted the same , had I saw someone selling GenTarksins work and didnt know permission was granted. It probably would have been a good idea to post here and let everyone know whats going on. Sorry guys, I failed to do that. For the record, I would NEVER sell someones work unless permission was granted first, even if it is open source. Ethically its the right thing to do, and if GenTarkin would have said no, then I would not have disrespected him and listed it.

Thanks

Vegas

there's quote from SleazyGoofballGuy in red above

Gentarkin recently said NO and withdrew permission and you agreed to stop, so why are you sellng it against his wishes and going back on your word??
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 14, 2016, 04:15:51 AM
 #41896

Quick update: Switching the Titan to 300mhz/-.293 volts has resulted in 12+ hours, no problems or drops. I'm wondering if Titans (and Neptunes to a lesser extent) have a variable power draw off the DC-DC's which causes them to trip out at certain frequency/voltage combinations. Maybe it's harmonics or something.

But I do think that is what is screwing a lot of Scrypt ASIC makers, you can build a chip, but fueling it when the scrypt programming takes it across the board (now I need CPU registers, now I need to fuck with memory, now I need to play with the barrel rollers, now I need....) will cause your power levels to be wacky. Ergo why not a lot of chip makers seem to be succeeding in this realm.

Well technically all ASIC mining hardware has variable power draw(load) from their power source.
Whenever theres a new block, work restart, network connection issue, pool lag. Hell I wouldnt be surprised if it was even more sporadic then just those, IE: If the firmware that queues work up for the ASIC's is written horribly ... it will cause all sorts of non full queues (cores doing nothing at any given moment).

Its highly possible that the ASIC you mentioned above is just a horrible chip off the block and requires insane voltage to run stable.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
lightfoot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1027

I fix broken miners. And make holes in teeth :-)


View Profile
January 14, 2016, 04:46:02 AM
 #41897

\
Well technically all ASIC mining hardware has variable power draw(load) from their power source.
Whenever theres a new block, work restart, network connection issue, pool lag. Hell I wouldnt be surprised if it was even more sporadic then just those, IE: If the firmware that queues work up for the ASIC's is written horribly ... it will cause all sorts of non full queues (cores doing nothing at any given moment).

Its highly possible that the ASIC you mentioned above is just a horrible chip off the block and requires insane voltage to run stable.
True, however SHA256 is pretty basic in terms of what the chip does (rotate, rotate, rinse repeat). That's part of the reason for the insane speed, you can just build butt-tons of cores, and each core pulls about the same amount of power as it does the shifting away.

Script does all sorts of things, which might be why people are having such power problems (I can think of two companies that built scrypt chips then died on the vine because they couldn't power them). It's possible that this ASIC is bad, but it hums along perfectly now at a very specific voltage and clock rate.

Anyway, seems happy now. Just a note for people thinking their Titan is dead, try some faster hashing speed settings. Might find a sweet spot.

hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 895
Merit: 501


View Profile
January 16, 2016, 05:46:44 AM
 #41898

Alright, I've sold most of the KnC Titan Bridges. I've got 2-3 left. If anyone wants more than that please pm me about it so I can see if it's feasible to get more made.

Managed to burn 2 bridges. Sent BTC to qberty for last 2 bridges he has.

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
qberty
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 16, 2016, 06:10:35 AM
 #41899

^just ninja'd me, hawkfish just bought the last two.

*Update* - The last of the KnC Titan Bridges have been sold. I no longer have any available. If you would like some (you'd need to want more than 3 to justify buying them from me), PM and if I get enough requests i'll get to work on making more bridges.

If it is an emergency and you really need a bridge i'd be willing to part with one of my backup bridges I reserved for myself if you PM me your situation.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1054


Clueless!


View Profile
January 17, 2016, 06:04:37 AM
 #41900

Alright, I've sold most of the KnC Titan Bridges. I've got 2-3 left. If anyone wants more than that please pm me about it so I can see if it's feasible to get more made.

Managed to burn 2 bridges. Sent BTC to qberty for last 2 bridges he has.


yep he is legit.....I got my cloned 'titan bridge' an exact match....knc could not even tell it was a 'bastard' version

now to find a neppie 6 port card or maybe a NOV Jupiter 6 port card and see if I can build a Titan controller

(my OCT Jupiter 4 port card keeps calling me to 'plug the bridge in" but seeing how the OCT Jupiter Controllers are not compatible to the NOV Jupiter Controllers ...er
maybe not...I"d bet the NOV Jupiter controllers ..these are from 2013 are compatible ...but truthfully the only safe bet..if there is one in this hack...would be to
try this with an actual neppie board first

oh well good to have goals.... (and with the price dump on the 0.5 btc paid...don't feel as bad about the BTC dump...ouch....but still true) Smiley



 














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Pages: « 1 ... 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 2087 2088 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 [2095] 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 2111 2112 2113 2114 2115 2116 2117 2118 2119 2120 2121 2122 2123 2124 2125 2126 2127 2128 2129 2130 2131 2132 2133 2134 2135 2136 2137 2138 2139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!