Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2018, 11:42:02 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 [190] 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 ... 312 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain looks like they're releasing a 15GH/s DASH miner called the AntMiner D3  (Read 277589 times)
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 105


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
October 20, 2017, 08:28:57 PM
 #3781

Bitmain setting frequency higher to achieve 19.3 ghs will only guarantee a lot of miners failing prematurely. The D3 start to have a lot of HW errors at 70c+. I found it was most stable running temp 69c and under. once miner hit 70c HW errors would go into thousands on some cards causing it to crash and miner would need to be reset. The only way to run this miner at such high frequency is fan at 70%-100% which is super loud. If you have adequate cooling keeping miner under 70C it should run stable.

Nah, mine running good even on 83 deg C. few HW. I'm in a tropical and high humid climate.
running for over 1 day now.

1 day doesn't say much, be careful running at those temps.



Thermal breakdown does not happen overnight. Running 83c is way too hot in fact most GPU unit with heavy aftermarket coolers dont recommend running above 80c. The L3+ shuts down at 80C. testing on D3 units all had same effect once temp hit 70C they became a little unstable and eventually a card would stop hashing. Keeping miners at below 70C had best results.

Yeah I have 80C in my settings for miner shut down (I think it's default from Bitmain).




So after warranty he can be interesting to up frequency on this D3 Wink

I am actually on discusion with technical service, i will try to reach more information about this. If nothing was modified this is probably safe to do.

Every one speak about temp, what temp you take as referral ? PCB temp or CHIP temp ?

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
1540338122
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540338122

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540338122
Reply with quote  #2

1540338122
Report to moderator
"The nature of Bitcoin is such that once version 0.1 was released, the core design was set in stone for the rest of its lifetime." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
adeelnk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 08:52:59 PM
 #3782

My D3 is being shipped without a power supply. Would I be able to use a Corsair or Evga power supply with it? Any suggestions? Thanks.
Sjeikz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 09:18:10 PM
 #3783

Actually just underclocked my oct batch (19.3) to keep running below 70. Running currently at 14k mh/s. 0HW so far.
Seems like at default settings it was running up too 80 and kept resetting itself for some reason after an hour or so.
hardworker27
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
October 20, 2017, 09:32:23 PM
 #3784

I'm getting one D3 in Nov. So were you able to change the fan speed to reduce the noise?
Actually just underclocked my oct batch (19.3) to keep running below 70. Running currently at 14k mh/s. 0HW so far.
Seems like at default settings it was running up too 80 and kept resetting itself for some reason after an hour or so.
Sjeikz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 09:40:41 PM
 #3785

I'm getting one D3 in Nov. So were you able to change the fan speed to reduce the noise?
Actually just underclocked my oct batch (19.3) to keep running below 70. Running currently at 14k mh/s. 0HW so far.
Seems like at default settings it was running up too 80 and kept resetting itself for some reason after an hour or so.

I am totally not worried about the noise tbh. But imo they are louder then l3+ and it goes to 100% fan speed every 10 minutes for 10 seconds for no reason, so they can get quite noisey. The temps are what I am worried about running at 19.3.

I can get it stable at 70c on 19.3k mh/s with my warehouse open in back and front with room temp of 13, But its just not an option for me.
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 10:51:42 PM
 #3786

I'm getting one D3 in Nov. So were you able to change the fan speed to reduce the noise?
Actually just underclocked my oct batch (19.3) to keep running below 70. Running currently at 14k mh/s. 0HW so far.
Seems like at default settings it was running up too 80 and kept resetting itself for some reason after an hour or so.

I am totally not worried about the noise tbh. But imo they are louder then l3+ and it goes to 100% fan speed every 10 minutes for 10 seconds for no reason, so they can get quite noisey. The temps are what I am worried about running at 19.3.

I can get it stable at 70c on 19.3k mh/s with my warehouse open in back and front with room temp of 13, But its just not an option for me.


Why don't you set the fan speed on a fixed percentage? I use mine on 90-97% speed and besides the less stress you put on the motors it also cools the chips down by 5-10°C (the temp at least was lowered almost 10°C on my L3+)

If they are in a warehouse anyway you dont need to worry about the noise at least Cheesy

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
Sjeikz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 11:02:55 PM
 #3787

I'm getting one D3 in Nov. So were you able to change the fan speed to reduce the noise?
Actually just underclocked my oct batch (19.3) to keep running below 70. Running currently at 14k mh/s. 0HW so far.
Seems like at default settings it was running up too 80 and kept resetting itself for some reason after an hour or so.

I am totally not worried about the noise tbh. But imo they are louder then l3+ and it goes to 100% fan speed every 10 minutes for 10 seconds for no reason, so they can get quite noisey. The temps are what I am worried about running at 19.3.

I can get it stable at 70c on 19.3k mh/s with my warehouse open in back and front with room temp of 13, But its just not an option for me.


Why don't you set the fan speed on a fixed percentage? I use mine on 90-97% speed and besides the less stress you put on the motors it also cools the chips down by 5-10°C (the temp at least was lowered almost 10°C on my L3+)

If they are in a warehouse anyway you dont need to worry about the noise at least Cheesy

I do have a warehouse, but there are people sleeping above it. I was happy at first, they have a big gate surrounding my warehouse including cameras, always  people near it, but at this point, my next location will be on some industrial zone so I dont have to worry about complaints. Anyway, I tried putting it on 90% the difference was very small, so maybe I have to seriously look into get the hot air straight out using tubes or whatever. At this point I rather trade it for an L3+.
Benshelz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 01:06:49 AM
 #3788

not so good news
Nov 1-15 batch is being shipped.

I got the confirmation and tracking number.

HOLY SH1T... Get ready for crazy time ahead...



So your telling us everyone ordered for november batch are being shipped now? Can anyone else confirm this?
So your tracking actually shows shipped and is on the way? If so, thats crazy. Im still waiting for my order and tracking number. But thats for november 21.
Anyways anyone else got this shipping confirmed for november 1-15 order?
Haha and yimour right, its going to be a crazy month.

Yes, its being shipped now.

check those images for verification.

So we all got fcuked hard ... X11 is a red zone now.
watch-out, x3 of the network hash rate increase in next 10 days!!

Dont panic, when D3 hit the market they took over, next batch takes 50% profit, next batch 33%, next batch 25%, every new batch the impact gets smaller, x11 coins only have to go up 20% in next 6 months and they start to overcome the batches of D3's hitting the market as their impacts are smaller and smaller.

People trying to make a living from mining are the ones who should have done more research, in a business you only buy an investment when the ROI is under 2 years as thats considered a good investment, there are no quick rich schemes, the D3 never was one and still is a very good investment.

If you got Solar installed and ran D3 for a year it would not only pay off itself but the solar, no brainer
thiec
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 501



View Profile
October 21, 2017, 01:10:10 AM
 #3789

Bitmain you assholes. You delay the October batch resulting in me losing my buyer. And you ship it out together with the November batch?!?! I'm never buying a 2nd batch miner again. Only 1st batch. Now I have to give mine below cost or wait to ROI in 2 years. I'm very pissed.

Many factor for shipping time, i guess because of long holiday push them to warp up October batch in one go. since L3+ have early order than they take first and actually delay the Oct D3, but its still ship on Oct.

Now, they keep cleaning their stock, dont know why, its because over productions or some lawsuit, we just have to accept it

zamans98
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 03:30:38 AM
 #3790

Bitmain setting frequency higher to achieve 19.3 ghs will only guarantee a lot of miners failing prematurely. The D3 start to have a lot of HW errors at 70c+. I found it was most stable running temp 69c and under. once miner hit 70c HW errors would go into thousands on some cards causing it to crash and miner would need to be reset. The only way to run this miner at such high frequency is fan at 70%-100% which is super loud. If you have adequate cooling keeping miner under 70C it should run stable.

Nah, mine running good even on 83 deg C. few HW. I'm in a tropical and high humid climate.
running for over 1 day now.

1 day doesn't say much, be careful running at those temps.



Thermal breakdown does not happen overnight. Running 83c is way too hot in fact most GPU unit with heavy aftermarket coolers dont recommend running above 80c. The L3+ shuts down at 80C. testing on D3 units all had same effect once temp hit 70C they became a little unstable and eventually a card would stop hashing. Keeping miners at below 70C had best results.

Yeah I have 80C in my settings for miner shut down (I think it's default from Bitmain).




reallyyyyy, are u sure? there is no configuration like L3+, where u can set ..
D3 don't have.

zamans98
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 03:35:42 AM
 #3791

I'm getting one D3 in Nov. So were you able to change the fan speed to reduce the noise?
Actually just underclocked my oct batch (19.3) to keep running below 70. Running currently at 14k mh/s. 0HW so far.
Seems like at default settings it was running up too 80 and kept resetting itself for some reason after an hour or so.

I am totally not worried about the noise tbh. But imo they are louder then l3+ and it goes to 100% fan speed every 10 minutes for 10 seconds for no reason, so they can get quite noisey. The temps are what I am worried about running at 19.3.

I can get it stable at 70c on 19.3k mh/s with my warehouse open in back and front with room temp of 13, But its just not an option for me.


Why don't you set the fan speed on a fixed percentage? I use mine on 90-97% speed and besides the less stress you put on the motors it also cools the chips down by 5-10°C (the temp at least was lowered almost 10°C on my L3+)

If they are in a warehouse anyway you dont need to worry about the noise at least Cheesy

i set at 90%, one board will give up after 1.5 days
if set at 95%, about 2.5 days until i see xxxx
now i set 100%, see how it goes.. shit, sounds like F1 a bit (6120RPM)
zamans98
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 03:38:43 AM
 #3792

Bitmain setting frequency higher to achieve 19.3 ghs will only guarantee a lot of miners failing prematurely. The D3 start to have a lot of HW errors at 70c+. I found it was most stable running temp 69c and under. once miner hit 70c HW errors would go into thousands on some cards causing it to crash and miner would need to be reset. The only way to run this miner at such high frequency is fan at 70%-100% which is super loud. If you have adequate cooling keeping miner under 70C it should run stable.

Nah, mine running good even on 83 deg C. few HW. I'm in a tropical and high humid climate.
running for over 1 day now.

1 day doesn't say much, be careful running at those temps.



Thermal breakdown does not happen overnight. Running 83c is way too hot in fact most GPU unit with heavy aftermarket coolers dont recommend running above 80c. The L3+ shuts down at 80C. testing on D3 units all had same effect once temp hit 70C they became a little unstable and eventually a card would stop hashing. Keeping miners at below 70C had best results.

Yeah I have 80C in my settings for miner shut down (I think it's default from Bitmain).




So after warranty he can be interesting to up frequency on this D3 Wink

I am actually on discusion with technical service, i will try to reach more information about this. If nothing was modified this is probably safe to do.

Every one speak about temp, what temp you take as referral ? PCB temp or CHIP temp ?

in most forum where i'm in, TEMP = CHIP temp.  Its the chip which may burn, PCB is highly out of the picture.
Trade_BTC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 762
Merit: 502



View Profile
October 21, 2017, 05:06:54 AM
 #3793

not so good news
Nov 1-15 batch is being shipped.

I got the confirmation and tracking number.

HOLY SH1T... Get ready for crazy time ahead...



So your telling us everyone ordered for november batch are being shipped now? Can anyone else confirm this?
So your tracking actually shows shipped and is on the way? If so, thats crazy. Im still waiting for my order and tracking number. But thats for november 21.
Anyways anyone else got this shipping confirmed for november 1-15 order?
Haha and yimour right, its going to be a crazy month.

Yes, its being shipped now.

check those images for verification.

So we all got fcuked hard ... X11 is a red zone now.
watch-out, x3 of the network hash rate increase in next 10 days!!

Wow, we are getting butt fcked.. well atleast for my batch coming late november. You should be happy, you guys are the winners right now for october batch. Lol, cheaper price per miner and a bit earlier ship date. At the moment october batch seems to be the smartest choice. Especially with the submodel of 19.3g models being shipped out.
Fuk i really wished i didnt make that order. November 21st batch seem to be selling for a whole month straight, what seem like an unlimited quantity available.
Yeah rip roi, and dash price doesnt seem like it will be moving up anytime soon.
Hope the crypto gods will bless us x11 miners soon. Or my investment will be going straight down the drain.

I have some orders from this batch but no change to account status on them. This may be a fluke unless it’s happening in waves.
adeelnk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 06:03:12 AM
 #3794

My D3 is being shipped without a power supply. Would I be able to use a Corsair or Evga power supply with it? Any suggestions? Thanks.

Anyone? Pleaaase help Sad
harper86
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 07:06:14 AM
 #3795

Yes any PSU 1200W with 9 PCI-E connector will work with the D3
thiec
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 501



View Profile
October 21, 2017, 07:50:35 AM
 #3796

My D3 is being shipped without a power supply. Would I be able to use a Corsair or Evga power supply with it? Any suggestions? Thanks.

Anyone? Pleaaase help Sad

Any PSU with 1200W will do, make sure it have 9 pci-e connector.
For normal PSU for computer, You need a pin or "device" to make the PSU run without connect to motherboard
and if PCI-e cable is not enough, you have to find some ext cable to convert other cable to pci-e (please check the Amper before you do it)

HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1227


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
October 21, 2017, 07:58:51 AM
 #3797

I tried overclocking my D3 (September batch)  to the 537Mhz frequency (October batch frequency), but it was not stable at all.   Undecided

willi9974
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1019


Escrow Treuhandservice


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 08:08:10 AM
 #3798

How many power / Watt ned the D3
The 1200 Watt in the technical paper or a other value?

Treuhandservice | Miner Hosting
BTC: 1LN5rmoZF7RA4Wo3cjvLg3G7iR7PrLuoEg ETH: 0x5d598ba7b9b9ce1b8695a5f7e62c8b45d35200b7
My Solo Block 385022, 394940, 394946, 395087, 396941, 399709, 401934
gjangkhanh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 08:12:26 AM
 #3799

I tried overclocking my D3 (September batch)  to the 537Mhz frequency (October batch frequency), but it was not stable at all.   Undecided

I tried OverClocking too, but it's not stable too. Can we asked Bitmain provide a new firmware to gain 19GHs for D3 September batch?
Dopert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 21, 2017, 11:12:19 AM
 #3800

My D3 is being shipped without a power supply. Would I be able to use a Corsair or Evga power supply with it? Any suggestions? Thanks.

Anyone? Pleaaase help Sad

Any PSU with 1200W will do, make sure it have 9 pci-e connector.
For normal PSU for computer, You need a pin or "device" to make the PSU run with connect to motherboard
and if PCI-e cable is not enough, you have to find some ext cable to convert other cable to pci-e (please check the Amper before you do it)

There are also a lot secondhand AWP3++ for sale. So its also a option to buy one on ebay or other market place.
Pages: « 1 ... 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 [190] 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 ... 312 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!