Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2018, 02:25:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 [173] 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 ... 312 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain looks like they're releasing a 15GH/s DASH miner called the AntMiner D3  (Read 277018 times)
thesavoyard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 253



View Profile
October 09, 2017, 04:41:04 PM
 #3441


I'll pay import taxes and VAT.

There are no import taxes for miners in Europe. Only VAT.

 Surely there is only VAT to pay for EU, but is not it enough that you have to pay from 19% to 23% of the declared value? in some cases like if you buy directly from Bitmain you even pay 500 euros or more?

I paid 586 euros in France. No one will answer why i was so badly overcharged. I am reclaiming 100% though as a business expense.

I leave in French to and receive my D3 + PSU, is weird i only pay 516,94 euros per setup.


I tried contacting rod@fedex.com and they will not respond. I'm getting very sick of the careless way business has been handled by customs and shippers in France.

1532183148
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532183148

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532183148
Reply with quote  #2

1532183148
Report to moderator
1532183148
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532183148

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532183148
Reply with quote  #2

1532183148
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 09, 2017, 04:49:58 PM
 #3442

what's wrong with antpool ?

Antpool is run by one of the most despised companies in the crypomining world: Bitmain.  Bitmain has far too much influence in the crypto world, so anyone who believes in even a smidgen of the concept of cryptocurrencies and the diversity they support won't use Antpool.

That and I'm told their payouts are pretty horrid.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
Bombardier
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 261


There is No Nobility in Poverty


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 04:59:44 PM
 #3443

what's wrong with antpool ?

Antpool is run by one of the most despised companies in the crypomining world: Bitmain.  Bitmain has far too much influence in the crypto world, so anyone who believes in even a smidgen of the concept of cryptocurrencies and the diversity they support won't use Antpool.

That and I'm told their payouts are pretty horrid.

M


Thanks for the explanation. I know that bitmain is the most greedy despised crypto company but I thought is anything else beside that...

        ▄▄███████████▄▄
     ▄██▀▀           ▀▀██▄
   ▄█▀   ▄▄█████████▄▄   ▀█▄
  █▀  ▄███████▌ █▌ █████▄  ▀█
 █▀  ██  ██         ▀█████  ▀█
▐█  ██▀▀█████   ▄▄▄   █████  █▌
█▌ ▐██▄▄████▌  ████   █████▌ ▐█
█  ███  ████        ▄███████  █
█▌ ▐█▀▀████▌   ▄▄▄  ▀██████▌ ▐█
▐█  █▄▄████   ████   ▐█████  █▌
 █▄  ████           ▄█████  ▄█
  █▄  ▀████  ███  ██████▀  ▄█
   ▀█▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄█▀
     ▀██▄▄           ▄▄██▀
        ▀▀███████████▀▀
bitcore.
...The Future Is Now...
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄

        ██
██████
        ██
        ██████
        ██
██████
        ██
        ██████
        ██
██████
                 ▄▄██
 ▄██████████████████████▄
█▀         ▄▄██▀▀   ██  ▀█
█▄     ▄▄██▀▀        ██  █
█▀█████████████████████████▄
█                          ▀█
█                           █
█              ▄████▄       █
█             ██▀  ▀██      █
█            ▐█▌    ▐████████
█             ██▄  ▄██      █
█              ▀████▀       █
█                           █
█▄                         ▄█
 ▀█████████████████████████▀
.
iOs
Android

        ██
        ██████
        ██
██████
        ██
        ██████
        ██
██████
        ██
        ██████


     ▄▄█████████▄▄
   ▄███▀▀     ▀▀███▄
  ███             ███
 ███               ███
▐██   ▐█▄   ▄███▄   ██▌
██▌    ███▄██████▀  ▐██
██▌    ▐████████    ▐██
▐██     ▐██████     ██▌
 ███   ▀█████▀     ███
  ███             ███
   ▀███▄▄     ▄▄███▀
     ▀▀█████████▀▀


     ▄▄█████████▄▄
   ▄███▀▀     ▀▀███▄
  ███             ███
 ███       ▄███    ███
▐██       █████     ██▌
██▌       ███       ▐██
██▌     ███████     ▐██
▐██       ███       ██▌
 ███      ███      ███
  ███             ███
   ▀███▄▄     ▄▄███▀
     ▀▀█████████▀▀


     ▄▄█████████▄▄
   ▄███▀▀     ▀▀███▄
  ███             ███
 ███         ▄▄█▌  ███
▐██      ▄▄█████    ██▌
██▌   ▄████████     ▐██
██▌  ▐████████      ▐██
▐██    ▀▀████       ██▌
 ███     ▀██       ███
  ███             ███
   ▀███▄▄     ▄▄███▀
     ▀▀█████████▀▀
Website
ANN
Block Explorer
zamans98
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 05:02:00 PM
 #3444

My test is running for 5 days now, granatgas in winning actually with higher fee.

Granatgas have 2% fee, Zpool have 1% fee.

I will let this one run for 2 days more and stop it.


Zpool

   Dash
(total pending)   0.02187792   0.00530734      0.02718526 DASH
   Balance      0.00038378 DASH
   Total Unpaid ****      0.02756904 DASH
   Total Paid ***      0.39179026 DASH
   Total Earned      0.41935930 DASH


Granatgas

   Dash
(Pending Balance)   0.01357193   0.00617151      0.01974344 DASH
   Balance      0.01147243 DASH
   Total Paid      0.50779724 DASH




Where do you live ? I'm locate in south east asia and worried about granatgas server latency coz they don't have any asia server.

0.1 Dash / day is not bad .

I live in french, i have something like 100ms to get a answer from granatgas, but we using stratum protocol so everything is fine Wink

I stopped my D3 on zpool ... After some deep check it seems, sometime on Zpool my miner hanging and w8ting for a share submission. In result my fan running at 100% w8ting for a job ... I mine at home so, i cant handle every 2-4 hours 1 or 2 minute at 100% airflow ... On practice they running at 43% without any issue.

In conclusion i stop using Zpool for moment ... Or at least for X11 algo.

intermittent downtime here on granatgas pool. Seems that there's server issue. At least from my end.

All of your miner have this issue ? One of my D3 seems to see pool dead sometime, but not the other one ...

Same network, same switch, a simple ping running on google resolve this issue.

8h straight without a disconnect from pool, have to reboot my miner this morning.

Not sure, but the downtime is quite frequent. to Zpool.ca its okay

stratum+tcp://stratum-us.granatgas-pool.info:1111
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 103


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2017, 05:09:09 PM
 #3445

My test is running for 5 days now, granatgas in winning actually with higher fee.

Granatgas have 2% fee, Zpool have 1% fee.

I will let this one run for 2 days more and stop it.


Zpool

   Dash
(total pending)   0.02187792   0.00530734      0.02718526 DASH
   Balance      0.00038378 DASH
   Total Unpaid ****      0.02756904 DASH
   Total Paid ***      0.39179026 DASH
   Total Earned      0.41935930 DASH


Granatgas

   Dash
(Pending Balance)   0.01357193   0.00617151      0.01974344 DASH
   Balance      0.01147243 DASH
   Total Paid      0.50779724 DASH




Where do you live ? I'm locate in south east asia and worried about granatgas server latency coz they don't have any asia server.

0.1 Dash / day is not bad .

I live in french, i have something like 100ms to get a answer from granatgas, but we using stratum protocol so everything is fine Wink

I stopped my D3 on zpool ... After some deep check it seems, sometime on Zpool my miner hanging and w8ting for a share submission. In result my fan running at 100% w8ting for a job ... I mine at home so, i cant handle every 2-4 hours 1 or 2 minute at 100% airflow ... On practice they running at 43% without any issue.

In conclusion i stop using Zpool for moment ... Or at least for X11 algo.

intermittent downtime here on granatgas pool. Seems that there's server issue. At least from my end.

All of your miner have this issue ? One of my D3 seems to see pool dead sometime, but not the other one ...

Same network, same switch, a simple ping running on google resolve this issue.

8h straight without a disconnect from pool, have to reboot my miner this morning.

Not sure, but the downtime is quite frequent. to Zpool.ca its okay

stratum+tcp://stratum-us.granatgas-pool.info:1111


I highly recommand to every one to avoid Zpool ...

I dont have downtime issue on granatgas and anyway if you have less them 20% downtime stay on granatgas oO

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Johninthai
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 05:14:40 PM
 #3446

how about coin2mine.pl ? Anybody got any experience using them ?
zamans98
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 07:14:10 PM
 #3447

how about coin2mine.pl ? Anybody got any experience using them ?

i did, quite good in the August and lesser in Sept
# of Miners comes and goes.
Johninthai
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 07:37:51 PM
 #3448

how about coin2mine.pl ? Anybody got any experience using them ?

i did, quite good in the August and lesser in Sept
# of Miners comes and goes.

Thanks thinking of pointing my D3's to that pool.
mousehouse
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 08:58:36 PM
 #3449


I'll pay import taxes and VAT.

There are no import taxes for miners in Europe. Only VAT.

 Surely there is only VAT to pay for EU, but is not it enough that you have to pay from 19% to 23% of the declared value? in some cases like if you buy directly from Bitmain you even pay 500 euros or more?

I paid 586 euros in France. No one will answer why i was so badly overcharged. I am reclaiming 100% though as a business expense.

I leave in French to and receive my D3 + PSU, is weird i only pay 516,94 euros per setup.


I tried contacting rod@fedex.com and they will not respond. I'm getting very sick of the careless way business has been handled by customs and shippers in France.

Had the same happen to me on my L3's from Bitmain. The issue is that Bitmain provides you with a nice commercial invoice with low value, but on the shipping documentation they submit to UPS/DHL they list the value at the time of purchase. That is used by the EU importer team. You pay ~20% taxes PLUS charges for importing goods. It will be between 20-25% on top of your other charges. No way around it, except buying them as a business and reclaiming VAT (but that also makes the profit company income, thus taxable).
dashdash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 09:30:43 PM
 #3450


I'll pay import taxes and VAT.

There are no import taxes for miners in Europe. Only VAT.

 Surely there is only VAT to pay for EU, but is not it enough that you have to pay from 19% to 23% of the declared value? in some cases like if you buy directly from Bitmain you even pay 500 euros or more?

I never said it's not enough. It's more than enough! I have 24% in my country. I was just saying if you use the correct taric codes atleast you save some extra 10% they might try to steal from you.

what is the correct TARIC code to import antminers to EU without the extra 10 % duty (just paying VAT)?
Maicol792
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1010


#MetaHash - Blockchain 4.0


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 09:53:07 PM
 #3451

For now I trying lottery on dash minin solo nicehash ... I think we need a good X11 coin for mining Smiley




















  ▄███
  ██▀
██████
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██







         ▄▄▄ ▄
█▄     ▄█████▄
▐███▄▄▄██████
 ▀███████████
  ▄█████████
   ▀█████▀▀
  ▀▀▀▀







             ▄▄▄
        ▄▄▄█████
  ▄▄▄████▀▀▄███
▀▀████▀ ▄██████
    █ ▄███████
     ███▀█████
           ▀█▌







▄▄██▄▄██▄▄
▀██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▌
 ██      ██▌
 █████████▌
 ██      ██▌
▄██▄▄▄▄▄▄██▌
▀▀██▀▀██▀▀
zamans98
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 11:22:15 PM
 #3452

For now I trying lottery on dash minin solo nicehash ... I think we need a good X11 coin for mining Smiley

if u have 10 D3 mining as a mini-pool, you may struck with one/two block in about 1/2 month time.
RealKariverson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 222
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 11:27:01 PM
 #3453


I'll pay import taxes and VAT.

There are no import taxes for miners in Europe. Only VAT.

 Surely there is only VAT to pay for EU, but is not it enough that you have to pay from 19% to 23% of the declared value? in some cases like if you buy directly from Bitmain you even pay 500 euros or more?

I never said it's not enough. It's more than enough! I have 24% in my country. I was just saying if you use the correct taric codes atleast you save some extra 10% they might try to steal from you.

what is the correct TARIC code to import antminers to EU without the extra 10 % duty (just paying VAT)?


8471 41 00 90 for the miner

8504 40 30 90 for the power supply
cienki77
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 06:11:29 AM
 #3454

For now I trying lottery on dash minin solo nicehash ... I think we need a good X11 coin for mining Smiley

Helium is coming soon

■   KALKULUS   ■   THE COMMUNITY BACKED CRYPTOCURRENCY   ■   KALKULUS   ■
▬▬▬▬▬■  Fair Distribution  ■  Limited Supply  ■  Fast and Low-Cost Transactions  ■▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬■  Twitter  ■  ANN Thread  ■  Facebook  ■▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
micairvas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 07:05:20 AM
 #3455

Does anyone have problem when some miners losing 3rd board and hashing 10-11 Ghs? This happens on many D3 miners, not just on one.
Miners works on default settings, temperatures are good, max board temperatures are 65-70C. After I restart D3, all boards working normally again for some time.
Is there some firmware upgrade for this problem, anyone have solution for this?
D3 is not stable miner at all. L3+ is a lot better device.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1051


Clueless!


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 10:47:28 AM
 #3456

For now I trying lottery on dash minin solo nicehash ... I think we need a good X11 coin for mining Smiley

Helium is coming soon

is this payout likely to hit as an option on prohashing or nicehash for that matter? curious...

could maybe point my scrypt-pow and x-11 in that direction on that option














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
CryptoGuu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 12:09:04 PM
 #3457

Does anyone have problem when some miners losing 3rd board and hashing 10-11 Ghs? This happens on many D3 miners, not just on one.
Miners works on default settings, temperatures are good, max board temperatures are 65-70C. After I restart D3, all boards working normally again for some time.
Is there some firmware upgrade for this problem, anyone have solution for this?
D3 is not stable miner at all. L3+ is a lot better device.

got the same problem with mine. Would appreciate some infos.
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 103


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2017, 12:46:24 PM
 #3458

Does anyone have problem when some miners losing 3rd board and hashing 10-11 Ghs? This happens on many D3 miners, not just on one.
Miners works on default settings, temperatures are good, max board temperatures are 65-70C. After I restart D3, all boards working normally again for some time.
Is there some firmware upgrade for this problem, anyone have solution for this?
D3 is not stable miner at all. L3+ is a lot better device.

got the same problem with mine. Would appreciate some infos.

I think is a common issue ...

I have this problem to, it happen sometime after some days.

I update firmware, reset hardware etc ... Nothing fix this issue, he just happen.

Other problem i get, on one of my D3, on board get error on launch like they cant reach correct submitted work, it chain 40-50 HW error and show some xxx on this board.

After 1 minute, board launch like is ok, remove all xxx and accept submitted work.

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Tai_Pan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 251



View Profile
October 10, 2017, 01:15:40 PM
 #3459

Can someone who updated the firmware post here a screen shot from the dashboard's "system \ overview" please?

Thank you.

Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 103


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2017, 02:17:24 PM
 #3460

Can someone who updated the firmware post here a screen shot from the dashboard's "system \ overview" please?

Thank you.

You doubt about people do this upgrade ?

It seems safe to do since is a official release.

Here is your screenshot, IP is hyde.



DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Pages: « 1 ... 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 [173] 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 ... 312 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!