Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 10:38:10 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 ... 128 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Sixth alt coin thread I forgot to mod last thread.  (Read 70442 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
maleemk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274



View Profile
October 31, 2017, 05:03:28 PM
 #1081

now running 4x 1070
and 1 1080 ti

about 580 watts  for 2200 sols

I have to stop I need more cards



Phil its look like I need your help for these Onda 1800s, One is already fired (bad capacitor may be). On other two cant seems to work more then 1 GPU. Share your Bios settings and steps/method. Thanks in advance. I am beginning to think that may be I got the Bad MB from the seller.
1513118290
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513118290

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513118290
Reply with quote  #2

1513118290
Report to moderator
1513118290
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513118290

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513118290
Reply with quote  #2

1513118290
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513118290
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513118290

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513118290
Reply with quote  #2

1513118290
Report to moderator
BogdanCo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 507


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 05:16:18 PM
 #1082

Do you think it has to do with insufficient power being supplied to the PSU or driver issue with the board?
It sounds like the PSU is being overdrawn and shutting itself down for protection.

this is my conclusion

I have the H110 -- you need to power both molex on the mobo to make it work stable.

I can get away without the molex powered if I run XMR but once you mine ZEC or ETH, you need the extra juice and both 4-pin molex needs to be powered.

With all 13 x GPUs  (GA and Sapphire RX 470s)

Scenario 1: XMR - 1 Delta 2400w and PICO kit (consuming 1000-1200watts)

Scenario 2: ZEC and ETH - 1 Delta for all the risers and GPUs, and 1 x ATX PSU to power mobo and the 2 damn 4-pin molex (1600-1700watts)



citronick how do you avoid the GPU's overheating in case the rig freeze or shuts down?  I'm having big problems with the Delta because the GPU's remains connected to power when the rig locks up or it's shutting down and the GPU's fans are not spinning anymore to ventilate the cards. One time I found my cards so hot that I could not touch them....

Solution:

First... Move to Linux and then use SRR - Simple Rig Resetter system from Tytanick.

I use a lot of Deltas esp for the 12 and 13 GPU rigs.

Thanks, I was thinking of a similar solution, I ordered 4 of these: https://www.ebay.com/itm/WIFI-APP-USB-WatchDog-f%C3%BCr-Mining-Miner-Rig-Crash-Auto-Recover-Reboot-Gaming/232504366378?ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT&_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2649
I saw also the SRR, but the shipment from USA is quite expensive, I live in EU. But maybe SRR will be a more easy solution because I saw you can connect 8 rigs to one of it...
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 05:21:45 PM
 #1083

Yeah I saw that C.B250A-BTC PLUS V20 board.  Lets say you fill it up, You need 16x 6 pin, + 6pins for the GPU's.  Plus is there an 8 pin for the CPU ?  We are talking a lot of connectors here...

The eight 6pins on the short end are inputs from the PSU.  The eight 6pins on the long side are outputs that connect to the GPU power connectors, and there is a 4pin on the other short end.
That Colorful board has 1 4-pin EPS for the CPU but why does it have another one next to the PCI-E 6 pin?
kemo6600
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 05:45:29 PM
 #1084

I have the H110 -- you need to power both molex on the mobo to make it work stable.

I can get away without the molex powered if I run XMR but once you mine ZEC or ETH, you need the extra juice and both 4-pin molex needs to be powered.

With all 13 x GPUs  (GA and Sapphire RX 470s)

Scenario 1: XMR - 1 Delta 2400w and PICO kit (consuming 1000-1200watts)

Scenario 2: ZEC and ETH - 1 Delta for all the risers and GPUs, and 1 x ATX PSU to power mobo and the 2 damn 4-pin molex (1600-1700watts)



Running here multiple 8 gpu rigs with H110 and Delta psu ,  RX doing dual mining and 1080TIs doing zec without molex connection, biggest problem is that you need to power on the DPS2400 before the atx psu, otherwise it fail to detect all GPUs.

VoskCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
October 31, 2017, 06:18:01 PM
 #1085

Do you think it has to do with insufficient power being supplied to the PSU or driver issue with the board?
It sounds like the PSU is being overdrawn and shutting itself down for protection.

this is my conclusion

I have the H110 -- you need to power both molex on the mobo to make it work stable.

I can get away without the molex powered if I run XMR but once you mine ZEC or ETH, you need the extra juice and both 4-pin molex needs to be powered.

With all 13 x GPUs  (GA and Sapphire RX 470s)

Scenario 1: XMR - 1 Delta 2400w and PICO kit (consuming 1000-1200watts)

Scenario 2: ZEC and ETH - 1 Delta for all the risers and GPUs, and 1 x ATX PSU to power mobo and the 2 damn 4-pin molex (1600-1700watts)


You use 2 different molex wires or one molex wire with 2 of its 4 connections?

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
VoskCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
October 31, 2017, 06:18:53 PM
 #1086

Whats the XMR hashrate on a 1800x CPU and 299 is a great deal for one right?
3.6 ghz 8 core

// what mobo do you guys rec for a amd chipset mining build? How much extra power do I need to allocate for this CPU


http://amzn.to/2A4li6L asus prime b350 plus seems nice?


http://amzn.to/2gRWOFB biostar tb350 btc seems to have eh reviews?

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 06:58:43 PM
 #1087

now running 4x 1070
and 1 1080 ti

about 580 watts  for 2200 sols

I have to stop I need more cards



Phil its look like I need your help for these Onda 1800s, One is already fired (bad capacitor may be). On other two cant seems to work more then 1 GPU. Share your Bios settings and steps/method. Thanks in advance. I am beginning to think that may be I got the Bad MB from the seller.

are you using smos and running nvidia?

did you insert 3 sata and 3 molex ?

it is easy to put the molex in wrong if you did that means dead board.  this is the biggest flaw with the design

are you using a decent atx psu and no server psu.?

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
deadsix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 07:00:39 PM
 #1088

Whats the XMR hashrate on a 1800x CPU and 299 is a great deal for one right?
3.6 ghz 8 core
// what mobo do you guys rec for a amd chipset mining build? How much extra power do I need to allocate for this CPU
Asus prime b350 plus seems nice?
This would only do 4 cards, it has 4 PCIe and 2 PCI slots, which cant be used for mining.
Quote
Biostar tb350 btc seems to have eh reviews?
This would definitely be better if you want to do 6 cards per system.

Minimalist Indian Ethereum Exchange https://ethx.in/
Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 07:06:18 PM
 #1089

Whats the XMR hashrate on a 1800x CPU and 299 is a great deal for one right?
3.6 ghz 8 core

// what mobo do you guys rec for a amd chipset mining build? How much extra power do I need to allocate for this CPU


http://amzn.to/2A4li6L asus prime b350 plus seems nice?


http://amzn.to/2gRWOFB biostar tb350 btc seems to have eh reviews?


299 is rock solid deal for that cpu

it earns 70 cents to 80 cents a day.  about 550 hash rate.

figure 100 watts for the entire setup while mining xmr and no gpus.

about 50 watts for the system at idles no mining.

I suggest a watercooled cpu

this is over kill i have it

https://www.amazon.com/EVGA-Liquid-Cooler-Cooling-400-HY-CL24-V1/dp/B074WH52BW/ref=sr_1_3?

this is good I built 1 pc with it

https://www.amazon.com/EVGA-Liquid-Cooler-Cooling-400-HY-CL24-V1/dp/B01N9X3HY1/ref=sr_1_3?


that mobo looks good for four cards  good price.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
maleemk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274



View Profile
October 31, 2017, 08:20:03 PM
 #1090

now running 4x 1070
and 1 1080 ti

about 580 watts  for 2200 sols

I have to stop I need more cards


Phil its look like I need your help for these Onda 1800s, One is already fired (bad capacitor may be). On other two cant seems to work more then 1 GPU. Share your Bios settings and steps/method. Thanks in advance. I am beginning to think that may be I got the Bad MB from the seller.

are you using smos and running nvidia?

did you insert 3 sata and 3 molex ?

it is easy to put the molex in wrong if you did that means dead board.  this is the biggest flaw with the design

are you using a decent atx psu and no server psu.?

Mostly I tried Windows,I have tried smos once with good results (5 GPU were detected). Sixth GPU is busted and ready for RMA.

Yes and each one is individually connected to PSU

I am using Corsair HX1200i.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 09:04:03 PM
 #1091

now running 4x 1070
and 1 1080 ti

about 580 watts  for 2200 sols

I have to stop I need more cards


Phil its look like I need your help for these Onda 1800s, One is already fired (bad capacitor may be). On other two cant seems to work more then 1 GPU. Share your Bios settings and steps/method. Thanks in advance. I am beginning to think that may be I got the Bad MB from the seller.

are you using smos and running nvidia?

did you insert 3 sata and 3 molex ?

it is easy to put the molex in wrong if you did that means dead board.  this is the biggest flaw with the design

are you using a decent atx psu and no server psu.?

Mostly I tried Windows,I have tried smos once with good results (5 GPU were detected). Sixth GPU is busted and ready for RMA.

Yes and each one is individually connected to PSU

I am using Corsair HX1200i.




well my opinion for what is worth,  is linux/smos/nv0019  is the way to use--- i like smos for nvidia and I find no problems going all nvidia and smos I don't mind paying 2 bucks a month to run 8 cards on a board.  since I was doing 4 card boards  this 8 card board will save 24 dollars a year in smos fees





 the odnda 6 slot 1800 and

 the onda b250 8 slot + 4 boards   have a big issue

if you stick the molex in wrong it kills the board .--  since i murdered 1 six slot this way i absolutely don't like that feature.

next

I have a lot of cpus with good quality i5 6400t i5 6500t they work really well on this board my cost = 0
 I have at least 3 16gb sticks of sodimm ram
and 2 sticks of 8gb sodimm ram
and 4 or 5 quality usb stick

so the 8 slot board is attractive to me.

I can get the boards well under 180 usd if I buy 10 of them
also makes them attractive to me.

if you don't run the gear full out a quality 1200 watt atx  will do 8 1070's simply set to 110 watts for the 1070  and you use 880 of 1200 watts

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
TheYankeesWin!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 256


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 11:05:38 PM
 #1092

So phil  did you figure out how to bump up to 6 or 7 cards while you wait for the 1070 itx?
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 11:11:37 PM
 #1093

So phil  did you figure out how to bump up to 6 or 7 cards while you wait for the 1070 itx?

You know me Grin  yes .


I now have

----------slot 1
----------empty
>>>>>>>>>>    this will be a msi 1070 itx

-----------slot 2------------
------- evga 1070 fe

-----------slot 3--------
-----evga 1070 hybrid

-----------slot4---------
-------evga 1070 hybrid
-----------slot 5----------
------evga 1070 hybrid

---------slot 6 ----------
-------- msi 1080 ti seahawk

-----------slot 7---------
-----------empty
>>>>>>> this will be a evga 1070 hybrid

------------slot 8 ---------
--------evga 1070 fe


about 700 watts used  for the six cards  about 2600 sols

5x 1070
1x 1080 ti



should end up 910 watts for 8 cards about 3400 sols

7x 1070
1x 1080 ti












Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
VoskCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2017, 12:01:17 AM
 #1094

Requesting some help here, esp Citronick as I know you use this board







Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
henyojess
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 12:07:08 AM
 #1095

hello phil.

I have access to galax 1070 katanas for a little less than $450.

Are these cards any good?

Planning to get an 8gpu-riserless board + 7 of the galax 1070 katana and 1 zotac 1070 mini.

I can resell them to you or any one else. Just need to figure out cost effective shipping.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 12:16:07 AM
 #1096

hello phil.

I have access to galax 1070 katanas for a little less than $450.

Are these cards any good?

Planning to get an 8gpu-riserless board + 7 of the galax 1070 katana and 1 zotac 1070 mini.

I can resell them to you or any one else. Just need to figure out cost effective shipping.

I had 2 of them.

not sure I would want them in the riser-less build

they have only okay cooling


Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Storx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2017, 01:44:23 AM
 #1097

I just received my D1800 today, wanting to attempt to power this thing with just a server PSU, i was curious if im understanding this correctly... the 3 slots in front of the MOLEX connectors will power just those 3 correct?

The reason i am asking is because i am going to test running the mobo off a server psu only, because from doing a little research, the onda forum someone mentioned that it only uses the 12v off those 3 molex and 3 sata connectors only... so have no clue what the point of using those 2 connector types period...

The Molex only has +12v and +5v

The Sata power has +12v, +5v, and +3.3v

If the info is correct and its really only needing +12v and ground to run each PCIe slot, then that is golden and im just gonna solder directly to those pins and bypass the Molex and Sata connectors...













Earn up to 40% ROI on your BTC, Signup under me and message me and ill verify and send you BCC for investing under me.
Join My Team @  https://bitconnect.co/?ref=BccStorx
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 02:13:58 AM
 #1098

I just received my D1800 today, wanting to attempt to power this thing with just a server PSU, i was curious if im understanding this correctly... the 3 slots in front of the MOLEX connectors will power just those 3 correct?

The reason i am asking is because i am going to test running the mobo off a server psu only, because from doing a little research, the onda forum someone mentioned that it only uses the 12v off those 3 molex and 3 sata connectors only... so have no clue what the point of using those 2 connector types period...

The Molex only has +12v and +5v

The Sata power has +12v, +5v, and +3.3v

If the info is correct and its really only needing +12v and ground to run each PCIe slot, then that is golden and im just gonna solder directly to those pins and bypass the Molex and Sata connectors...














good question don't know

I also realized I misunderstood second seller on alibaba.  so I may be able to get a sample of his board.

that is this one.

this board sample will be 200

153 board
 38   shipping
   9   paypal fee

200 net


this one won't short  god willing  it will allow for no 24 pin  and your own cpu.

you will need to wire your own   4 pin  for the cpu  a pico will do   but if you are handy  you can make  a cpu  cable from your server.



Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
TheYankeesWin!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 256


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 02:34:11 AM
 #1099




...

I also realized I misunderstood second seller on alibaba.  so I may be able to get a sample of his board.

that is this one.

this board sample will be 200

153 board
 38   shipping
   9   paypal fee

200 net


this one won't short  god willing  it will allow for no 24 pin  and your own cpu.

you will need to wire your own   4 pin  for the cpu  a pico will do   but if you are handy  you can make  a cpu  cable from your server.




Any luck on the pcie powered  board seller?
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 02:46:32 AM
 #1100

Yes I ordered a sample about thirty minutes ago. This board costs more 200 vs 178 for the sample.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 ... 128 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!