Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2018, 04:19:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 ... 156 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Sixth alt coin thread I forgot to mod last thread.  (Read 78667 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
oddity2505
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 05:56:11 PM
 #1701

Too good... Just 8 cheapest two fan 1060 6GB videocards cost exactly like the price of the whole rig. I wish there were any reviews for it on aliexpress or here.  BTW, they use PSUs not compatible with 110V outlets even though they offer US plugs.
1527178749
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527178749

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527178749
Reply with quote  #2

1527178749
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527178749
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527178749

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527178749
Reply with quote  #2

1527178749
Report to moderator
1527178749
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527178749

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527178749
Reply with quote  #2

1527178749
Report to moderator
DebitMe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1001


Crypto-Games.net: Multiple coins, multiple games


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 05:59:04 PM
 #1702

So I am planning to upgrade some of my rigs and get rid of some of my older cards (especially since 480's are selling for $350 ea on Amazon), and when I tried to list some cards yesterday, it told me I needed permission to sell computer components.  I could not list any of my cards.

Has anyone else experienced this issue?  Is Ebay now the best place to sell off used cards?


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GRC  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
DICE           
BLACKJACK
PLINKO       
VIDEO POKER
ROULETTE     
LOTTO             
KaydenC
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Developer of EscrowMyEther dApp


View Profile WWW
November 14, 2017, 06:05:05 PM
 #1703

So I am planning to upgrade some of my rigs and get rid of some of my older cards (especially since 480's are selling for $350 ea on Amazon), and when I tried to list some cards yesterday, it told me I needed permission to sell computer components.  I could not list any of my cards.

Has anyone else experienced this issue?  Is Ebay now the best place to sell off used cards?

Try selling in the computer hardware section of this forum: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=75.0

It's safer than ebay as ebay always sides with buyer.

I can escrow your sales for 1% fee.

54.455 Eth escrowed: I offer escrow services for 1% fee: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2221107
KaydenC
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Developer of EscrowMyEther dApp


View Profile WWW
November 14, 2017, 06:06:19 PM
 #1704

Too good... Just 8 cheapest two fan 1060 6GB videocards cost exactly like the price of the whole rig. I wish there were any reviews for it on aliexpress or here.  BTW, they use PSUs not compatible with 110V outlets even though they offer US plugs.


I'm inclined to say so too. However there are multiple sales of this item, and the seller is reputable. An aliexpress store costs alot to get approved, the chance of seller scammers are much lower with this barrier of entry.

54.455 Eth escrowed: I offer escrow services for 1% fee: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2221107
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1026


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 06:36:53 PM
 #1705

Too good... Just 8 cheapest two fan 1060 6GB videocards cost exactly like the price of the whole rig. I wish there were any reviews for it on aliexpress or here.  BTW, they use PSUs not compatible with 110V outlets even though they offer US plugs.


I'm inclined to say so too. However there are multiple sales of this item, and the seller is reputable. An aliexpress store costs alot to get approved, the chance of seller scammers are much lower with this barrier of entry.

This rig looks like using the Colorful mobo that I just received.

Looking at these pictures... yeah, you need a 4pin CPU cable long enough to goto the other end of the motherbaord and get power from the board itself.... dang thats really anti-genius  Shocked

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account.
generalt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 949
Merit: 1001


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 07:02:09 PM
 #1706

I thought that was power for the fans initially, and a 4 pin cpu male is required from a pico psu.

And also it's weird design, why does a mobo need to be connected to itself with cables lol. Why can't some power from the bunch of 6 pins go directly to cpu via the mobo traces?

I got one of these boards on the way too.  Should be here early next week.  I will be powering it with a Delta 2400W.

I figured I'd start by connecting all the 6 pin IN connectors to the Delta, then see if it will post with some crappy $25 GT 720 GPU I got laying around.  If not, I'll check for 12V on the 4 pin OUT connector, and if I see it, make a cable to feed the 4 pin IN connector by the CPU.  If it still won't post at this point, I'm not sure what the next step would be.

Also, on all those 6 pin OUT connectors for the GPU's, is there a reason to use those instead of just feeding the GPU's directly from the Delta?  If I was to run 1080Ti's with dual 8 pin connectors, I would definitely want to feed them directly from the PSU and not via Y cables from the mobo!

I have asked the seller - what cable would this be and is it provided, seems to be a standard EPS type CPU 4pin MALE to MALE.
I have 10 x Deltas ready for the 8-slot project, and will basically upgrade, consolidate each rig to 8 GPUs and get rid off all risers for 10 rigs in the old ETH farm.
Worst case scenario, no choice but to jiggy-rig a cable to do this off the Delta. I think only 2 pins is required.... but would leave that to experts.
I would like to buy some from you if manage to figure it out. Otherwise, hawkfish can help..... hawk are you there?


I imagine that something like this https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16812706006 cable would allow you to just power to CPU with a cable from the Delta power supply directly.

BTC: 1GENERALrtBAjEv2Ps5cmEW1FADnXh1bCZ
SquigglyBear
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 07:11:46 PM
 #1707

Phil & Co,

Been following this thread for awhile, thank you all for your knowledge and insight.  I just setup my first "trio" mining rig (2x 1080 TI's & 1x 1070 Mini) about a week ago, and so far so good.  I am noticing one potential issue though, one of my 1080's seems to be really struggling compared to the other 2 cards.  What's weird, is even my 1070 Mini is producing considerably more Sol/W while using less power than the bad 1080. Something seems off there.... not too mention just comparing the 2 exact same 1080 cards, one is clearly outperforming the other.  I took photos on 4 separate days, so this has been ongoing, not just a bad hour or two.  See link below for photos of the GPU stats running on nvOC_19.

The 1080 that is struggling, is the same card I have the monitor plugged into.  Could that be the reason why?  Or is it a bad card? Or, maybe this is normal?  Any help would be a huge help, thank you!

FYI: GPU0 - 1080 TI, GPU1 - 1070 Mini, GPU2 - 1080 TI  (GPU0 & GPU2 are the exact same 1080 TI make/model)

https://www.flickr.com/gp/157030813@N04/X4d99y
whatre your power limits at?

in that position the board recognizes  0 TI 1 Mini 2 TI so PL could be 200/125/200 as a base reference

individual power limit = yes
0 = 200
1 = 125
2 = 200

Hey Vosk, thanks for the quick reply. Your videos helped me a lot too, so thanks for that. Using all the same specs/materials from your recommended trio build.

Yes, I altered power limits to those amounts as advised by you.

At times the "bad" 1080 almost runs at a full Sol/W less than the other "good" 1080.  And the Sol/s is almost half the amount (bad 1080 ~ 370Sol/s, good 1080 ~ 670)

Feel like I'm not getting the full juice!
vg54dett
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 09:44:53 PM
 #1708

Too good... Just 8 cheapest two fan 1060 6GB videocards cost exactly like the price of the whole rig. I wish there were any reviews for it on aliexpress or here.  BTW, they use PSUs not compatible with 110V outlets even though they offer US plugs.


I'm inclined to say so too. However there are multiple sales of this item, and the seller is reputable. An aliexpress store costs alot to get approved, the chance of seller scammers are much lower with this barrier of entry.

Is there a real risk to order ? does aliexpress protect buyer ?
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 1211


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 09:51:48 PM
 #1709

Too good... Just 8 cheapest two fan 1060 6GB videocards cost exactly like the price of the whole rig. I wish there were any reviews for it on aliexpress or here.  BTW, they use PSUs not compatible with 110V outlets even though they offer US plugs.


I'm inclined to say so too. However there are multiple sales of this item, and the seller is reputable. An aliexpress store costs alot to get approved, the chance of seller scammers are much lower with this barrier of entry.

Is there a real risk to order ? does aliexpress protect buyer ?

I did 3 deals

I paid with paypal  5% extra but  paypal protection applied

3 deals

180  sample mobo
200  sample mobo
1427  10 pack of mobos

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 1211


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 10:01:14 PM
 #1710

7 units sent


Marvell2      2 units paid ----tracking issued  --fedex.com
R0mi            1 unit paid  ---tracking issued  --fedex.com



Spots wood  1 unit  paid ------tracking issued  --usps.com
Jaredkragen  1 unit paid-----  tracking issued  --usps.com
crazydane     1 unit paid------ tracking issued  --usps.com
vapourminer 1 unit paid ------ tracking issued --usps.com




ATCkit... pending
VoskCoin... pending
Chili.Dog ... pending
rs1x .... pending



I have 3 boards left  with 4 names left on list.

I may place another order tonight.  for this board.


I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Storx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 132


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 10:39:03 PM
 #1711

Phillip,

Dont worry about me with the colorful board, im awaiting my memory still to test my D1800, also im not buying any GPU's yet tell i get my insurance stuff settled.... I had to hire a lawyer to go after my own insurance for $68,000 worth of GPU's that the hurricane took out.

- GPUs Mining : 128 (Updated 3/7/18) // CPUs Mining : 19 (Updated 2/23/18)
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 261



View Profile
November 14, 2017, 10:54:05 PM
 #1712

Has anyone heard of any AMD AM4 socket motherboards being designed that support 8 or more GPUs without risers?  Considering how good Ryzen is at mining while maintaining decent power and temps, I'd vastly prefer to get an AM4 motherboard with support for 8 riser free GPUs if anyone would manufacture them.

 Unlikely for the near future, as Ryzen CPUs don't support very many PCI-E lanes and the CPUs themselves are still pretty expen$ive.

Ryzen supports as many or more PCI-E lanes as the ultra budget dual core Intel CPUs that most people are using in their mining rigs. PCI-E lanes aren't that big of a deal if most of the GPUs are running at x1 speed anyways. 

The CPUs themselves are definitely an extra investment, but a Ryzen 1700 would pay for itself in 6 months or less and you actually have a good CPU to resell or re-purpose down the road.  Earlier this year we got a deal on 5 x Ryzen 1600s at ~$154 each and paired in the Biostar TB 350 motherboards they have been a wonderful investment.  I know I'm not in the majority, so it's unlikely that anyone will design what I'm looking for, but that doesn't keep me from being hopeful. Smiley

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 1211


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 11:20:43 PM
 #1713

Has anyone heard of any AMD AM4 socket motherboards being designed that support 8 or more GPUs without risers?  Considering how good Ryzen is at mining while maintaining decent power and temps, I'd vastly prefer to get an AM4 motherboard with support for 8 riser free GPUs if anyone would manufacture them.

 Unlikely for the near future, as Ryzen CPUs don't support very many PCI-E lanes and the CPUs themselves are still pretty expen$ive.

Ryzen supports as many or more PCI-E lanes as the ultra budget dual core Intel CPUs that most people are using in their mining rigs. PCI-E lanes aren't that big of a deal if most of the GPUs are running at x1 speed anyways.  

The CPUs themselves are definitely an extra investment, but a Ryzen 1700 would pay for itself in 6 months or less and you actually have a good CPU to resell or re-purpose down the road.  Earlier this year we got a deal on 5 x Ryzen 1600s at ~$154 each and paired in the Biostar TB 350 motherboards they have been a wonderful investment.  I know I'm not in the majority, so it's unlikely that anyone will design what I'm looking for, but that doesn't keep me from being hopeful. Smiley

I like my 1800x with this mobo

https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813157757&cm_re=amd_ryzen-_-13-157-757-_-Product

I am going to build an actual pc with it  and use a lessor gpu.

jack it up with 32gb ram and a 2tb ssd .  maybe make a bbc wallet a btc wallet and a few more.

for now I let it mine

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Storx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 132


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 11:52:10 PM
 #1714

Has anyone heard of any AMD AM4 socket motherboards being designed that support 8 or more GPUs without risers?  Considering how good Ryzen is at mining while maintaining decent power and temps, I'd vastly prefer to get an AM4 motherboard with support for 8 riser free GPUs if anyone would manufacture them.

 Unlikely for the near future, as Ryzen CPUs don't support very many PCI-E lanes and the CPUs themselves are still pretty expen$ive.

Ryzen supports as many or more PCI-E lanes as the ultra budget dual core Intel CPUs that most people are using in their mining rigs. PCI-E lanes aren't that big of a deal if most of the GPUs are running at x1 speed anyways.  

The CPUs themselves are definitely an extra investment, but a Ryzen 1700 would pay for itself in 6 months or less and you actually have a good CPU to resell or re-purpose down the road.  Earlier this year we got a deal on 5 x Ryzen 1600s at ~$154 each and paired in the Biostar TB 350 motherboards they have been a wonderful investment.  I know I'm not in the majority, so it's unlikely that anyone will design what I'm looking for, but that doesn't keep me from being hopeful. Smiley

I like my 1800x with this mobo

https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813157757&cm_re=amd_ryzen-_-13-157-757-_-Product

I am going to build an actual pc with it  and use a lessor gpu.

jack it up with 32gb ram and a 2tb ssd .  maybe make a bbc wallet a btc wallet and a few more.

for now I let it mine

Phillip,

I had an old Windows 8 Cell Phone, i installed my windows based wallets on it with a 64gb SD card if you have one laying around.

- GPUs Mining : 128 (Updated 3/7/18) // CPUs Mining : 19 (Updated 2/23/18)
xleejohnx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 12:03:26 AM
 #1715

@phil what cpu socket and memory does this board take?

also will you be doing another order?

As I see a super coin as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions. ~philipma1957
Moondoggie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 101


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 01:52:54 AM
 #1716

Hi all,

Based on suggestions i'm doing a build with the 2400W delta PSU rev 2, with a 200w Pico.
As people have said it will only safely run 8 1080ti's and risers, i'll go with this.
Originally I was going to use the ASrock H110 BTC Pro motherboard, but unsure if it's worth it with the 13 pcie slots only using 8.
Does anybody have any recommendations for another board?

Thanks
rs1x
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 02:04:29 AM
 #1717

Hi Guys - I have my avalon 741 all setup.  I'm able to get to OpenWRT webUI.  I was able to configure CGMiner, in the CGMiner Configuration tab.

When I click the CGI Miner API Log or CG Miner Status and I get a bad gateway request.

Any help would be appreciated.  I am willing to throw some coin your way for helping.

edit:

Bad Gateway
The process did not produce any response
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 102


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 02:10:51 AM
 #1718

Phillip,

Dont worry about me with the colorful board, im awaiting my memory still to test my D1800, also im not buying any GPU's yet tell i get my insurance stuff settled.... I had to hire a lawyer to go after my own insurance for $68,000 worth of GPU's that the hurricane took out.

omg tell us how this works for you why doesnt insurance want to pay for the gpus?
did you predeclare the  valuecand have invoices recipts and pictures of the damage
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 1211


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 02:15:16 AM
 #1719

@phil what cpu socket and memory does this board take?

also will you be doing another order?

1151

ddr4

I tested with

 i5 6400t
 i5 7500t

16gb stick of corsair ram

yeah  this  is the mobo


I am going to order 10 more on weds


right now  I prefer the onda b250

there seem to be a lot of  knock offs of the colorful boards.

https://i.imgur.com/urFdcMu.jpg

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
JaredKaragen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1009


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 02:48:38 AM
 #1720

The B250 D8P is the one you are sending me right?  I kind of couldn't make heads or tails since there's been many boards talked about in these last 3-4 pages... lol Wink

The D8P is a pretty sexy beast.

Hi Guys - I have my avalon 741 all setup.  I'm able to get to OpenWRT webUI.  I was able to configure CGMiner, in the CGMiner Configuration tab.

When I click the CGI Miner API Log or CG Miner Status and I get a bad gateway request.

Any help would be appreciated.  I am willing to throw some coin your way for helping.

edit:

Bad Gateway
The process did not produce any response


I'd check for an avalon thread and see if there's any similar issues....  Seems like an odd problem.. almost as if the controller has a bad flash or something... (missing data maybe?)

Pages: « 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 ... 156 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!