Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2018, 07:17:33 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 ... 156 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Sixth alt coin thread I forgot to mod last thread.  (Read 79347 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
lexele
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 06:56:58 PM
 #1041

...
Vega's.
:-D
Ironically these puppies make 2000 h/s mining Cryptonight.
I don't think you can get more hash per dollar currently.


Which VEGA Mike?
Vega 64?
No I think even the Vega56 can do it. There's a guy who's been advertising his optimised miner in the forums, if I find the thread again, I'll post it in here.

Edit: ...and here it is: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2256917.0



Vega64 can do 2000 H/s using cast-xmr using first soft power table reg for Vega 64 (1100MHz HBM @ 905mV)  from https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/74hjqn/monero_and_vega_the_definitive_guide/ at ~210W
But can do also 1800 H/s using a low power reg https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Uq3Om2MXOE at ~135W.
VEGA 64 on XMR-AMD-STAC I=2016/1736 cc=1360 mc=1075 : 1930 Mh/s 160W
VEGA 56 with 64 bios on XMR-AMD-STAC I=2016/1736 cc=1360 mc=1075: 1890 Mhs/s 160W

SGMINER I=1792: 1950 Mh/s for both cards but it has weird results on pool side.


1537730253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537730253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537730253
Reply with quote  #2

1537730253
Report to moderator
1537730253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537730253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537730253
Reply with quote  #2

1537730253
Report to moderator
1537730253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537730253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537730253
Reply with quote  #2

1537730253
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537730253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537730253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537730253
Reply with quote  #2

1537730253
Report to moderator
1537730253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537730253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537730253
Reply with quote  #2

1537730253
Report to moderator
1537730253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537730253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537730253
Reply with quote  #2

1537730253
Report to moderator
soothaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 515



View Profile
October 30, 2017, 07:23:53 PM
 #1042

Sweet maybe I'll grab a few vegas if I need to blow some money

Want increased coin support within AwesomeMiner? Try my free plugin to add support for nearly any coin! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2979494
Want Masternode income stats within AwesomeMiner? Try my free plugin to add support for them! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3047367
BogdanCo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 549
Merit: 502


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 07:58:46 PM
 #1043

...
Vega's.
:-D
Ironically these puppies make 2000 h/s mining Cryptonight.
I don't think you can get more hash per dollar currently.


Which VEGA Mike?
Vega 64?
No I think even the Vega56 can do it. There's a guy who's been advertising his optimised miner in the forums, if I find the thread again, I'll post it in here.

Edit: ...and here it is: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2256917.0



Vega64 can do 2000 H/s using cast-xmr using first soft power table reg for Vega 64 (1100MHz HBM @ 905mV)  from https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/74hjqn/monero_and_vega_the_definitive_guide/ at ~210W
But can do also 1800 H/s using a low power reg https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Uq3Om2MXOE at ~135W.
VEGA 64 on XMR-AMD-STAC I=2016/1736 cc=1360 mc=1075 : 1930 Mh/s 160W
VEGA 56 with 64 bios on XMR-AMD-STAC I=2016/1736 cc=1360 mc=1075: 1890 Mhs/s 160W

SGMINER I=1792: 1950 Mh/s for both cards but it has weird results on pool side.




Thanks, I will try 1930 h/s at 160W see how it goes Smiley
rs1x
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 102


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 10:44:41 PM
 #1044

Phil - i ordered from parallel miner today. Used your ref link and also slush code. Worked great !
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1338


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 10:54:06 PM
 #1045

Phil - i ordered from parallel miner today. Used your ref link and also slush code. Worked great !

thank you. 

and the mobo from china came today  late right before dinner.

it is big  really big   bigly huuuuuuge!

about 20 inches by 10 inches.

I put in a 16gb stick of ram  cause I had on and why the fuck not.

I need to figure what cpu I have to put in it.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
JaredKaragen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1036


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 10:57:22 PM
 #1046

Phil - i ordered from parallel miner today. Used your ref link and also slush code. Worked great !

thank you. 

and the mobo from china came today  late right before dinner.

it is big  really big   bigly huuuuuuge!

about 20 inches by 10 inches.

I put in a 16gb stick of ram  cause I had on and why the fuck not.

I need to figure what cpu I have to put in it.
FWIW;  The i3-7100 is a pretty damned good performer, and not overly expensive.   I am able to mine and play games concurrently.   Sadly I havent had a chance to test more than 4 GPU with this CPU and a Z270-A, but it seemed to handle everything pretty damned well.  Since you are doing more GPU and [possibly] miner instances, the extra computing power might be beneficial.

I think citronick may have better insight than I Wink

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1338


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 11:31:31 PM
 #1047

Phil - i ordered from parallel miner today. Used your ref link and also slush code. Worked great !

thank you.  

and the mobo from china came today  late right before dinner.

it is big  really big   bigly huuuuuuge!

about 20 inches by 10 inches.

I put in a 16gb stick of ram  cause I had on and why the fuck not.

I need to figure what cpu I have to put in it.
FWIW;  The i3-7100 is a pretty damned good performer, and not overly expensive.   I am able to mine and play games concurrently.   Sadly I havent had a chance to test more than 4 GPU with this CPU and a Z270-A, but it seemed to handle everything pretty damned well.  Since you are doing more GPU and [possibly] miner instances, the extra computing power might be beneficial.

I think citronick may have better insight than I Wink

I had an i5 6400t it will work well  and the 16 gb sodimm stick of crucial ram

first issue is I need to order at least 1x 1070 itx  either the gigabyte or the msi.

the 24 pin connector is blocked with a full length 1070 so I am going to buy a msi 1070 itx.


took a while but I have it working with 1 evga 1070 using simple mining






I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
TheYankeesWin!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 343
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 02:33:24 AM
 #1048

So 130 watts at the kwatt meter.

8 x 100 = 800 + 30 = 830   so  at a 100 watt clock  you need a 1000 watt atx.

Can you show  that need for a short card  to clear the 24 pin.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1338


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 02:38:45 AM
 #1049


top shot  the msi 1070 it will fit easy








Clocks


I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
oomurashin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 15


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 03:03:10 AM
 #1050

Phil - i ordered from parallel miner today. Used your ref link and also slush code. Worked great !

thank you.  

and the mobo from china came today  late right before dinner.

it is big  really big   bigly huuuuuuge!

about 20 inches by 10 inches.

I put in a 16gb stick of ram  cause I had on and why the fuck not.

I need to figure what cpu I have to put in it.
FWIW;  The i3-7100 is a pretty damned good performer, and not overly expensive.   I am able to mine and play games concurrently.   Sadly I havent had a chance to test more than 4 GPU with this CPU and a Z270-A, but it seemed to handle everything pretty damned well.  Since you are doing more GPU and [possibly] miner instances, the extra computing power might be beneficial.

I think citronick may have better insight than I Wink

I had an i5 6400t it will work well  and the 16 gb sodimm stick of crucial ram

first issue is I need to order at least 1x 1070 itx  either the gigabyte or the msi.

the 24 pin connector is blocked with a full length 1070 so I am going to buy a msi 1070 itx.


took a while but I have it working with 1 evga 1070 using simple mining






good,its chipset is H110? can it run with kabylake? Huh
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1338


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 03:12:29 AM
 #1051

Phil - i ordered from parallel miner today. Used your ref link and also slush code. Worked great !

thank you.  

and the mobo from china came today  late right before dinner.

it is big  really big   bigly huuuuuuge!

about 20 inches by 10 inches.

I put in a 16gb stick of ram  cause I had on.   Hand why the fuck not.

I need to figure what cpu I have to put in it.
FWIW;  The i3-7100 is a pretty damned good performer, and not overly expensive.   I am able to mine and play games concurrently.   Sadly I havent had a chance to test more than 4 GPU with this CPU and a Z270-A, but it seemed to handle everything pretty damned well.  Since you are doing more GPU and [possibly] miner instances, the extra computing power might be beneficial.

I think citronick may have better insight than I Wink

I had an i5 6400t it will work well  and the 16 gb sodimm stick of crucial ram

first issue is I need to order at least 1x 1070 itx  either the gigabyte or the msi.

the 24 pin connector is blocked with a full length 1070 so I am going to buy a msi 1070 itx.


took a while but I have it working with 1 evga 1070 using simple mining






good,its chipset is H110? can it run with kabylake? Huh
it is a b250

It uses i5 6400 t

It uses i3 7100
It uses i5 7400 t
It uses i7. 7700


So it is Kaby Lake or older sky lake
And ddr4 sodimm I have a 16gb stick
Of course you can do 8 gb or 4 gb stick

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
generalt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 970
Merit: 1001


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 03:17:13 AM
 #1052

Looks good Phil.  Kind of sucks about the long cards blocking the 24 pin connector.  I also wished it has PCIe power instead of the SATA and molex but I do love the CPU socket option.

BTC: 1GENERALrtBAjEv2Ps5cmEW1FADnXh1bCZ
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1338


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 03:29:50 AM
 #1053

Looks good Phil.  Kind of sucks about the long cards blocking the 24 pin connector.  I also wished it has PCIe power instead of the SATA and molex but I do love the CPU socket option.

My take on all three the six card I fried

This eight card plus four right above

And the eight card with pcie all have a few flaws.

I believe this board may be best if you use 1070s at 100 watt setting

I think the spacing is good. On this board.

Two of these boards with two atx and a sever psu can do twenty four cards

Or just stick with sixteen card.

These boards would also allow for good waterblock setups.

The downside is you need the sata and molex connection.

I am almost certain. I will buy these.

But I need to know how much power I can do.

I do not think these will run eight 1080 tis

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
JaredKaragen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1036


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 10:19:14 AM
 #1054

I do not think these will run eight 1080 tis

im curious myself;  i wonder how thick/wide the traces are for the PCIE power through the board.

It looks like nice 2.2x slot spacing.  With active cooling, and the large coolers on aftermarket cards;  I think heat could be managed... but i yet have to personally cram two 1080ti's right next to each other and see how they fair.   Its bad enough putting my 980 next to my 1070; you can feel the heat radiating into the fan of the card behind it.

But with good airflow;  im very curious indeed... I would almost get one of those just to outfit it with 1060ssc's.  I remember them being $200 all day... should be that or less by now if anything.

I may buy up some 1080ti cards as soon as I get back from working.  I will be absent for ~2 weeks;  doing a ton of different chores/projects for my friends dad whom had open heart surgery not long ago.  Ill be up in the sierra mountains, other side of California.  The other week when I was up there to do some PC work for him, he gave me a 4x4 truck and also a CJ5 Jeep chassis if I want it.  The truck only needs a trans which is easy to change.   Good $, easy work.  Should be able to buy me some extra top tier video cards finally.  Cash has been tight for a while now and ive been eager to get back up to date on hardware...  And possibly be at the point of it paying the rent and re-occurring bills.... I was there during the boom, but you know how it all went... lol.

NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 11:16:08 AM
 #1055

Looks good Phil.  Kind of sucks about the long cards blocking the 24 pin connector.  I also wished it has PCIe power instead of the SATA and molex but I do love the CPU socket option.

My take on all three the six card I fried

This eight card plus four right above

And the eight card with pcie all have a few flaws.

I believe this board may be best if you use 1070s at 100 watt setting

I think the spacing is good. On this board.

Two of these boards with two atx and a sever psu can do twenty four cards

Or just stick with sixteen card.

These boards would also allow for good waterblock setups.

The downside is you need the sata and molex connection.

I am almost certain. I will buy these.

But I need to know how much power I can do.

I do not think these will run eight 1080 tis
Pico PSU for a server PSU includes 1 SATA and 1 Molex. There are PCI-E 6 pin to Molex but how you are going to get 2 more SATA?
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1338


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 11:44:17 AM
 #1056

Looks good Phil.  Kind of sucks about the long cards blocking the 24 pin connector.  I also wished it has PCIe power instead of the SATA and molex but I do love the CPU socket option.

My take on all three the six card I fried

This eight card plus four right above

And the eight card with pcie all have a few flaws.

I believe this board may be best if you use 1070s at 100 watt setting

I think the spacing is good. On this board.

Two of these boards with two atx and a sever psu can do twenty four cards

Or just stick with sixteen card.

These boards would also allow for good waterblock setups.

The downside is you need the sata and molex connection.

I am almost certain. I will buy these.

But I need to know how much power I can do.

I do not think these will run eight 1080 tis
Pico PSU for a server PSU includes 1 SATA and 1 Molex. There are PCI-E 6 pin to Molex but how you are going to get 2 more SATA?

you can not use a pico  it will burn.

this gear needs a decent atx  for the  sata+ molex     that power the 8 slots

i have this

https://www.superbiiz.com/detail.php?name=PS-1000GD5

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 11:48:37 AM
 #1057

Looks good Phil.  Kind of sucks about the long cards blocking the 24 pin connector.  I also wished it has PCIe power instead of the SATA and molex but I do love the CPU socket option.

My take on all three the six card I fried

This eight card plus four right above

And the eight card with pcie all have a few flaws.

I believe this board may be best if you use 1070s at 100 watt setting

I think the spacing is good. On this board.

Two of these boards with two atx and a sever psu can do twenty four cards

Or just stick with sixteen card.

These boards would also allow for good waterblock setups.

The downside is you need the sata and molex connection.

I am almost certain. I will buy these.

But I need to know how much power I can do.

I do not think these will run eight 1080 tis
Pico PSU for a server PSU includes 1 SATA and 1 Molex. There are PCI-E 6 pin to Molex but how you are going to get 2 more SATA?

you can not use a pico  it will burn.

this gear needs a decent atx  for the  sata+ molex     that power the 8 slots

i have this

https://www.superbiiz.com/detail.php?name=PS-1000GD5
Perhaps the C.B250A-BTC PLUS V20 would be more suitable to run 8 1080Tis with a server PSU as it has 16 auxiliary PCI-E 6 pin.

soothaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 515



View Profile
October 31, 2017, 12:41:32 PM
 #1058

Awh damn I thought this was the board with the onboard CPU and RAM already. Sad

Want increased coin support within AwesomeMiner? Try my free plugin to add support for nearly any coin! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2979494
Want Masternode income stats within AwesomeMiner? Try my free plugin to add support for them! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3047367
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1006


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile WWW
October 31, 2017, 01:12:06 PM
 #1059

Yeah I saw that C.B250A-BTC PLUS V20 board.  Lets say you fill it up, You need 16x 6 pin, + 6pins for the GPU's.  Plus is there an 8 pin for the CPU ?  We are talking a lot of connectors here...

Rent this space !
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1036


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 01:18:59 PM
 #1060

Awh damn I thought this was the board with the onboard CPU and RAM already. Sad

Sorry for being MIA - too busy with other work stuff now.

Hope I can escape for a day or two to continue testing the rigs.

The one Phil got requires an ATX PSU to power 3 molex and 3 sata.

You can use a server PSU to compliment higher end cards - probably similar to the 6 x slot ONDA D1800 BTC board.

Phil - did you received the 2nd D1800 board?

I have tested that board with P106s, and work in progress R9-Nanos, R9-390, RX470 and RX480s.

The current board that I am testing has onboard CPU/RAM with all PCI 6-pin power, and 9 x PCI slots, see the following:

7 x 6pins power in, and it has 9 x 8pins on the side that goes to the GPUs (the cable that I got was 6pins both sides for lower end GPUs, but supplier say, i can use 8pins too for high end cards).


If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas/BITBLASTER!
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 ... 156 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!