Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 04:16:22 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 [114] 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Sixth alt coin thread I forgot to mod last thread.  (Read 72310 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Storx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2017, 11:12:12 PM
 #2261

I have never tried SMOS, can it be used on wifi? Most of my current rigs are temp on wifi as im in the process of finding a new place to setup my future shop tell i can get my land purchased for the future farm.

Earn up to 40% ROI on your BTC, Signup under me and message me and ill verify and send you BCC for investing under me.
Join My Team @  https://bitconnect.co/?ref=BccStorx
1513527382
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513527382

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513527382
Reply with quote  #2

1513527382
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513527382
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513527382

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513527382
Reply with quote  #2

1513527382
Report to moderator
1513527382
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513527382

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513527382
Reply with quote  #2

1513527382
Report to moderator
1513527382
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513527382

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513527382
Reply with quote  #2

1513527382
Report to moderator
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 12:21:29 AM
 #2262

i am running it inside smos/linux

pointing at nicehash,

I don't like that it shows 8 miners on an eight card board  not a sum of all eight cards

https://www.nicehash.com/miner/1JdC6Xg3ajT3rge3FgPNSYYFpmf53Vbtje

Yes      Equihash   348.15 Sol/s   0 Sol /s (0%)   256   112   USA
Yes      Equihash   464.21 Sol/s   0 Sol /s (0%)   256   112   USA
Yes      Equihash   565.75 Sol/s   0 Sol /s (0%)   256   112   USA
Yes      Equihash   464.21 Sol/s   14.51 Sol /s (3.03%)   256   112   USA
Yes      Equihash   381.81 Sol/s   0 Sol /s (0%)   256   112   USA
Yes      Equihash   420.69 Sol/s   0 Sol /s (0%)   256   112   USA
Yes      Equihash   449.7 Sol/s   0 Sol /s (0%)   256   112   USA
Yes      Equihash   536.74 Sol/s   0 Sol /s (0%)   256   112   USA

I plan to point  five 8 card boards

this will mean 40 workers  I do not like this

can this be fixed?

ebwf  does not do this

it shows 1 worker for the 8 card mobo.

I realize  it could be

nicehash
smos
dstm

so I will start with dstm


since

nicehash
smos
ebwf

shows 1 board for 8 cards


any one using dstm  with an eight card board  showing as eight workers

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
crazydane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 01:50:42 AM
 #2263

I'm having the same issue with nvOC, so we can rule out smos being the culprit.

https://www.nicehash.com/miner/3HQMKEJT88ZdGLtJAZyRYA6EacknELcbbj

I threw this little table together using dstm stats and some custom commands within nvOC.  Handy reference for the various flavors of current gen nvidia GPUs since I run a mix of just about all of them.  The big looser is the 1050Ti's for sure.



Check out the max power limit on that Zotac 1080Ti ArcticStorm in miner05.  432 watts   Shocked  No wonder I have to run it as 230W just to get it to "wake up".
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 02:08:24 AM
 #2264

yeah  I am liking the water block  1080 ti's  as they all go to 700+ sols

I am not sure I want  in my case

27
19
6


52 separate workers in three accounts.

as that is what  I will be at once I setup for the winter.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Storx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2017, 03:06:04 AM
 #2265

Little update on the D1800 BTC progress, i got it finally to recognize and allocate resources to all 6 x 1080ti's finally, but i think i hit a roadblock on my PSU, i have a 450watt EVGA PSU i picked up cheap around black friday for $9.95 shipped after rebate and apparently it doesnt have enough juice to run more than 4 GPU's, as soon as i start mining with all 6 the PSU shuts off, i tried 5 same thing happened, i even tried running 6 @ 50% tdp as soon as i start mining the computer shuts off instantly as soon as it loads up, but as soon as i disable 2, i can mine with 4 even at 110% tdp without any power issues.... since the real load at that point is on the server PSU

The PSU im using, i am using 2 connectors from each string on the mobo, im guessing im overloading the peripheral power bar possibly...

Earn up to 40% ROI on your BTC, Signup under me and message me and ill verify and send you BCC for investing under me.
Join My Team @  https://bitconnect.co/?ref=BccStorx
VyprBTC
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
December 06, 2017, 03:10:34 AM
 #2266

Little update on the D1800 BTC progress, i got it finally to recognize and allocate resources to all 6 x 1080ti's finally, but i think i hit a roadblock on my PSU, i have a 450watt EVGA PSU i picked up cheap around black friday for $9.95 shipped after rebate and apparently it doesnt have enough juice to run more than 4 GPU's, as soon as i start mining with all 6 the PSU shuts off, i tried 5 same thing happened, i even tried running 6 @ 50% tdp as soon as i start mining the computer shuts off instantly as soon as it loads up, but as soon as i disable 2, i can mine with 4 even at 110% tdp without any power issues.... since the real load at that point is on the server PSU

The PSU im using, i am using 2 connectors from each string on the mobo, im guessing im overloading the peripheral power bar possibly...


even at 50% TDP that's almost 800w just for the GPUs my friend.
GabryRox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 03:17:57 AM
 #2267

Anybody notice what XMR did the last couple of hours?  Crazy it went over $300 a couple places!  I jumped in an transferred a few over to bittrex where it was the highest of the 3 exchanges i am on and converted a few to Tether.  Interesting that there was about 10-12% spread between bittrex and Polo, so sending to bit was a no-brainer, especially since i was just converting to USDT.  I also dumped a little bit of DASH and DCR, just to hedge a bit in case there's a pull back on the horizon.

Not sure if any of you are mining ETN but it got de-listed from whattomine recently.  Still though, at .10 now it's still easily #1 profit if you can find a good pool.  There are a lot of dicey ones that either dont' report stats well or go offline way too much.  I switched over to hashparty.io about 4-5 hours ago and it seems pretty solid so far. Still have half my rigs on ETH+DCR though due to all the problems with ETN... don't really wanna commit all my miners there should it all blow up overnight lol.  Still, hoping to get my Vega rig up and running by next week as that thing is gonna kill on ETN or XMR. Still need to find 2 more Vega 56's so hoping to see some hit the market soon.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 04:13:52 AM
 #2268

Anybody notice what XMR did the last couple of hours?  Crazy it went over $300 a couple places!  I jumped in an transferred a few over to bittrex where it was the highest of the 3 exchanges i am on and converted a few to Tether.  Interesting that there was about 10-12% spread between bittrex and Polo, so sending to bit was a no-brainer, especially since i was just converting to USDT.  I also dumped a little bit of DASH and DCR, just to hedge a bit in case there's a pull back on the horizon.

Not sure if any of you are mining ETN but it got de-listed from whattomine recently.  Still though, at .10 now it's still easily #1 profit if you can find a good pool.  There are a lot of dicey ones that either dont' report stats well or go offline way too much.  I switched over to hashparty.io about 4-5 hours ago and it seems pretty solid so far. Still have half my rigs on ETH+DCR though due to all the problems with ETN... don't really wanna commit all my miners there should it all blow up overnight lol.  Still, hoping to get my Vega rig up and running by next week as that thing is gonna kill on ETN or XMR. Still need to find 2 more Vega 56's so hoping to see some hit the market soon.

I just sold some btc at 12,100 .

Have to check on other coins  on bittrex.  May sell more.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
deadsix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 05:04:36 AM
 #2269

Little update on the D1800 BTC progress, i got it finally to recognize and allocate resources to all 6 x 1080ti's finally, but i think i hit a roadblock on my PSU, i have a 450watt EVGA PSU i picked up cheap around black friday for $9.95 shipped after rebate and apparently it doesnt have enough juice to run more than 4 GPU's, as soon as i start mining with all 6 the PSU shuts off, i tried 5 same thing happened, i even tried running 6 @ 50% tdp as soon as i start mining the computer shuts off instantly as soon as it loads up, but as soon as i disable 2, i can mine with 4 even at 110% tdp without any power issues.... since the real load at that point is on the server PSU

The PSU im using, i am using 2 connectors from each string on the mobo, im guessing im overloading the peripheral power bar possibly...


How in the world did u find enough connectors on a 450W PSU to connect 6 cards???

The BEST Crypto exchange in India, where you can buy/sell/trade Bitcoin, BitcoinCash, Litecoin, Ethereum and Ripple, and you can use a credit card for your purchases https://koinex.in/?ref=eaa2b3
Minimalist Indian Ethereum Exchange https://ethx.in/u/?ref=RAVIN14
Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
VyprBTC
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
December 06, 2017, 05:31:07 AM
 #2270

I just sold some btc at 12,100 .

Have to check on other coins  on bittrex.  May sell more.

Phil, curious are you selling coins off to take a profit or invest in more equipment?

That's sort of my dilemma now, I know buying and holding would yield more profit in the long run that mining. But I'm compelled to buy more mining equipment. It's sort of counter intuitive of course it's all speculative but still. 
Fromage
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2017, 07:04:16 AM
 #2271

I just sold some btc at 12,100 .

Have to check on other coins  on bittrex.  May sell more.

Phil, curious are you selling coins off to take a profit or invest in more equipment?

That's sort of my dilemma now, I know buying and holding would yield more profit in the long run that mining. But I'm compelled to buy more mining equipment. It's sort of counter intuitive of course it's all speculative but still. 

I sold a little to invest more in my Omnia link below for lifetime mining contracts. Second stream can't hurt!

Zpool,Multipoolhub,Hashrefinery, and ahashpool... SniffDog will sniff you out profits! V2.7! https://github.com/Sniffdog/Sniffdogminer/releases......... New Company selling Lifetime Mining Contracts! https://my.omnia-tech.eu/afl/ref-new/64652
JaredKaragen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 07:35:30 AM
 #2272

Little update on the D1800 BTC progress, i got it finally to recognize and allocate resources to all 6 x 1080ti's finally, but i think i hit a roadblock on my PSU, i have a 450watt EVGA PSU i picked up cheap around black friday for $9.95 shipped after rebate and apparently it doesnt have enough juice to run more than 4 GPU's, as soon as i start mining with all 6 the PSU shuts off, i tried 5 same thing happened, i even tried running 6 @ 50% tdp as soon as i start mining the computer shuts off instantly as soon as it loads up, but as soon as i disable 2, i can mine with 4 even at 110% tdp without any power issues.... since the real load at that point is on the server PSU

The PSU im using, i am using 2 connectors from each string on the mobo, im guessing im overloading the peripheral power bar possibly...


How in the world did u find enough connectors on a 450W PSU to connect 6 cards???


1080ti average=220w depending on config.  so lets say:

220x6=1320w

You wonder why it's not working......


remember;  450w isn't 450w of 12V, its "n"amps of 12V;  lets be generous and say 32A.   32x12=384W.  Not enough for two cards.  And all of this is without subtracting the % overhead of efficiency (so multiply capability of PSU by 0.8 to 0.9 depending on rating: by my example 384x0.8=307.2w)

Check the PSU label.  See what it can really do.

crazydane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 09:30:31 AM
 #2273

I had been mining for 2 months using MPH and just yesterday morning pointed all my rigs to NiceHash mining equihash.  All was well until 3:37 this morning when my phone started going crazy with messages from all my rigs that the miners were restarting.  Looking at the logs, none of them are able to connect to the NiceHash servers.  I try to log into the NiceHash dashboard, and get a message that the system is in "maintenance mode".

Time to switch back to MPH.

SERVER STATUS is all "green", yet I can't connect.

Europe - Amsterdam
USA - San Jose
China - Hong Kong
Japan - Tokyo
India - Chennai
Brazil - Sao Paulo

EDIT: Got all rigs switched back over to MPH and they are happily mining away ZEC again.

And now the main NiceHash page is showing:

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 10:02:19 AM
 #2274

I just sold some btc at 12,100 .

Have to check on other coins  on bittrex.  May sell more.

Phil, curious are you selling coins off to take a profit or invest in more equipment?

That's sort of my dilemma now, I know buying and holding would yield more profit in the long run that mining. But I'm compelled to buy more mining equipment. It's sort of counter intuitive of course it's all speculative but still.  

More gear!

Buysolar and I will be building  the new bigger and better  solar array.

Stage 1 should be done this spring.


Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
arielbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 10:20:56 AM
 #2275

I just sold some btc at 12,100 .

Have to check on other coins  on bittrex.  May sell more.

Phil, curious are you selling coins off to take a profit or invest in more equipment?

That's sort of my dilemma now, I know buying and holding would yield more profit in the long run that mining. But I'm compelled to buy more mining equipment. It's sort of counter intuitive of course it's all speculative but still.  

More gear!

Buysolar and I will be building  the new bigger and better  solar array.

Stage 1 should be done this spring.



this move is wise, with more solar power..

if crypto remains profitable ROI will be quick, if crypto is down free solar energy maintains "tolerable" profit.

electricity source is always in the equation and if we are capable in improving it we should, crypto mining is not just improving mining gear.
crazydane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 10:43:13 AM
 #2276

I'm a big solar proponent myself.  My rigs currently consume about 10,000 watts 24/7.  My current solar arrays help offset power consumption cost.  Here's a graph from Sunday when it was nice and sunny:



Of course this being close to the darkest part of the year here in the Northern hemisphere (I'm in Virginia), we don't have that many daylight hours compared to the summer months.  Too bad the sun doesn't shine 24/7!  Cheesy

I'm pretty close to bringing 2 additional solar arrays online.  Got all the panels installed Sunday along with all the micro-inverters.  Just need to pull wires for each of the 4 strings through the conduit in the ground back to the sub-panel and I'll be at 35 kW.



Marvell2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 11:24:23 AM
 #2277

I'm a big solar proponent myself.  My rigs currently consume about 10,000 watts 24/7.  My current solar arrays help offset power consumption cost.  Here's a graph from Sunday when it was nice and sunny:



Of course this being close to the darkest part of the year here in the Northern hemisphere (I'm in Virginia), we don't have that many daylight hours compared to the summer months.  Too bad the sun doesn't shine 24/7!  Cheesy

I'm pretty close to bringing 2 additional solar arrays online.  Got all the panels installed Sunday along with all the micro-inverters.  Just need to pull wires for each of the 4 strings through the conduit in the ground back to the sub-panel and I'll be at 35 kW.





I want to add solar too my my farm , is it hard to install the panels yourself ?
crazydane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 11:37:47 AM
 #2278

I want to add solar too my my farm , is it hard to install the panels yourself ?

If you're a DIY'er it's not that bad.  I did a 56 panel roof system by myself and had a helper to assist with digging the holes for my 3 ground based arrays.  On the ground mount arrays, having a helper assist with getting the upper rows of panels in place is a must, unless you have equipment to lift them up.  On my 1st ground mount array, I was able to install the upper rows by myself using a front end loader to raise the panels and function as a work platform at the same time.



If you have a farm, I'm assuming you have a tractor with a FEL and possibly an auger attachment for drilling the holes?  I found the electrical work pretty easy, but if you're doing Net Metering with the POCO, you need to submit an application to them and also get a permit from the county and they will need to inspect your work.
crazydane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 11:42:15 AM
 #2279

Sources are coming out that NiceHash was indeed hacked and wallets are being emptied out.  I hope it is not true, but if you had a significant balance in your NiceHash wallet, be prepared for bad news.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10154808503106152&set=p.10154808503106152&type=3&theater
Marvell2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 12:19:45 PM
 #2280

I want to add solar too my my farm , is it hard to install the panels yourself ?

If you're a DIY'er it's not that bad.  I did a 56 panel roof system by myself and had a helper to assist with digging the holes for my 3 ground based arrays.  On the ground mount arrays, having a helper assist with getting the upper rows of panels in place is a must, unless you have equipment to lift them up.  On my 1st ground mount array, I was able to install the upper rows by myself using a front end loader to raise the panels and function as a work platform at the same time.



If you have a farm, I'm assuming you have a tractor with a FEL and possibly an auger attachment for drilling the holes?  I found the electrical work pretty easy, but if you're doing Net Metering with the POCO, you need to submit an application to them and also get a permit from the county and they will need to inspect your work.
@crazydane sorry i as in farm i meant my GPU farm lol, either I have a larger big property here in the city, with a huge back yard I was thinking of putting in two mining sheds with roofs
and them put solo panels on top of them and also solo panels on top of my house  and garage ,  looking at the size of those panels i could probbaly do 180 panels on the existing rooftops
and another 120 probbaly on mining sheds

how much wattage would i get out of 300 panels in the summer do you think ?

Your setup looks very nice and clean , impressive
Pages: « 1 ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 [114] 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!