Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2020, 12:19:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 [123] 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DragonMint T1 16TH/S halongmining.com  (Read 84151 times)
User name used
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 102
Merit: 6


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 05:44:40 PM
Last edit: June 22, 2018, 12:22:19 AM by frodocooper
 #2441

As long as the duct runs are of reasonable length and size it can be a good solution. I have 5 ASICs and 1 GPU rig in my garage with nothing more than the side door open and they are managing the Texas heat OK. It's not ideal, but it meets my goals for now. I honestly thought that once outside temps hit 95+ F I'd have to shut them down, but so far so good.

I'd recommend semi-rigid ducting and no smaller than 6" diameter per miner. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2796117.0

Can I infer the room may get to 95° and you are OK w that. I'm learning this is a game of inches, single KWs and degrees.  That would give me up to 10 degrees to play with up to 95 from my current self imposed cap of 85 ambient room temperature. Thanks again.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1579695582
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579695582

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579695582
Reply with quote  #2

1579695582
Report to moderator
Raymond_B
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 69

Just Getting Started...


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2018, 05:48:47 PM
 #2442

Oh yeah, the room has easily been equal to or more than the outside temp. AT one point I had gone up in the attic and did not properly close the attic entrance so the miners were actually pulling hot air out of the attic which resulted in some 100+ degree room temps. Only my Dec 14TH S9 reach 90 dec C.

We are going off topic, if you'd like to continue this discussion you can reply to my duct post or make a new one in support. Otherwise mods will delete this convo.

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2688
Merit: 2073



View Profile
June 21, 2018, 11:24:37 PM
Last edit: June 22, 2018, 12:23:10 AM by frodocooper
 #2443

Good info.. what is your determinant threshold where you decide low speed vs medium? What measurement / hardware factor are you tracking for this decision?

Two of the three miners dropped out set to medium.

So I went to slow.

The the other three all run fine at medium. They never dropped out.

I will let you know when we have a hotter day then 95f.

Now I have very good air flow. Pulling air out of the mining area.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
User name used
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 102
Merit: 6


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 12:46:01 PM
Last edit: June 23, 2018, 01:35:57 AM by frodocooper
 #2444

Two of the three miners dropped out set to medium.

So I went to slow.

The the other three all run fine at medium. They never dropped out.

I will let you know when we have a hotter day then 95f.

Now I have very good air flow. Pulling air out of the mining area.

Thanks!
sarcheer
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 331
Merit: 101


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 08:08:58 PM
 #2445

I'm seeing about 28k HW errors per board over a 24 hour period on the Factory tune. Seeing 16.3 TH/s average over the same period on Slush so its hashing appropriately.

Just wondering if that number of HW errors are in line with expectations/other user's experiences.

Miners:
Avalon 1041, Whatsminer M10, Antminer T15 x 2, DragonMint T1 x 3, Innosilicon T2T, R4 x 2
brndnmtthws
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 11


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 08:43:46 PM
 #2446

I created a Python tool for managing a fleet of DragonMint T1s. It's free to use for anyone here: https://github.com/brndnmtthws/mother-of-dragons

It should work with the B29/B52 as well but I don't have any to test with.

Cheers.
fullstep
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 11:22:46 PM
Last edit: June 27, 2018, 11:33:21 PM by fullstep
 #2447

Hi all. Am I the only one who can't update the firmware on my T1s? They just freeze when I initiate the update and I have to cycle the power to get them back. If it matters, I ordered from batch 1 and received them in late march with the rest of the batch 1 shipments. So whatever firmware it shipped with was likely the earliest version.

More details:

I use the web interface. Others have said that the firmware update page has an option to "get the latest stable version". I do not have that. I only have a single input field to upload a firmware file from my local PC. I've tried multiple different versions and all seem to have the same effect: As soon as I select the firmware file and click the update button, the status says "uploading", and then nothing else happens. The progress bar stays at 0%. I've also noticed that the miner drops off the network almost immediately after clicking the update button. I've waited and waited and it never shows any progress and the miner never comes back on the network.

I can cycle the power and it works fine again. So I am not bricking it. But it's frustrating not being able to update the firmware.

Any help would be much appreciated!
MyRig
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 792
Merit: 510


support@myrig.com


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2018, 03:55:03 AM
 #2448

if you are in USA, you might want to send it to us and get it fixed or replaced


Antminer & DragonMint Repair  E-mail: support@myrig.com   T: @MyRig_com
Return Address: MyRig 3700 Quebec Street, Unit 100-239, Denver, Colorado 80207, USA
fullstep
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2018, 11:35:49 AM
Last edit: June 29, 2018, 12:44:36 AM by frodocooper
 #2449

if you are in USA, you might want to send it to us and get it fixed or replaced

Yes I am in the US. Is this a known issue that you've seen before? Also, I wasn't clear in my last post but this is happening on every T1 that i've tried from my order, which is 4 so far. I have 6 others that I haven't unboxed yet.
brndnmtthws
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 11


View Profile
June 28, 2018, 02:45:13 PM
Last edit: June 29, 2018, 12:45:05 AM by frodocooper
 #2450

Yes I am in the US. Is this a known issue that you've seen before? Also, I wasn't clear in my last post but this is happening on every T1 that i've tried from my order, which is 4 so far. I have 6 others that I haven't unboxed yet.

I've found the update process to be quite unreliable as well when using the Web UI, but I have had good success with the Python tool I wrote: http://github.com/brndnmtthws/mother-of-dragons

You can also use the REST API directly if you prefer, it works well as long as you use the file upload method (as opposed to the confusingly named 'download' method): https://github.com/brndnmtthws/dragon-rest
Shankspranks
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 30, 2018, 08:41:49 PM
 #2451

Hi all. Am I the only one who can't update the firmware on my T1s? They just freeze when I initiate the update and I have to cycle the power to get them back. If it matters, I ordered from batch 1 and received them in late march with the rest of the batch 1 shipments. So whatever firmware it shipped with was likely the earliest version.

More details:

I use the web interface. Others have said that the firmware update page has an option to "get the latest stable version". I do not have that. I only have a single input field to upload a firmware file from my local PC. I've tried multiple different versions and all seem to have the same effect: As soon as I select the firmware file and click the update button, the status says "uploading", and then nothing else happens. The progress bar stays at 0%. I've also noticed that the miner drops off the network almost immediately after clicking the update button. I've waited and waited and it never shows any progress and the miner never comes back on the network.

I can cycle the power and it works fine again. So I am not bricking it. But it's frustrating not being able to update the firmware.

Any help would be much appreciated!


I was having the same issue and I found that using an up to date windows 10 laptop and doing the update from that solved the issue.

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2688
Merit: 2073



View Profile
July 02, 2018, 03:04:00 AM
Last edit: July 03, 2018, 01:58:12 AM by frodocooper
 #2452

Two of the three miners dropped out set to medium.

So I went to slow.

The the other three all run fine at medium. They never dropped out.

I will let you know when we have a hotter day then 95f.

Now I have very good air flow. Pulling air out of the mining area.

90 then 97 then 99 and two miners have now lost two boards.

So of five miners three have three good boards.

Two have one dead board each

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Guinsanity
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 17


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 12:44:36 PM
Last edit: July 03, 2018, 08:59:48 PM by frodocooper
 #2453

I dont having issues with boards, but 6 from 75 MyRig PSUs are gone.
MyRig
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 792
Merit: 510


support@myrig.com


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2018, 02:14:14 PM
Last edit: July 03, 2018, 09:00:19 PM by frodocooper
 #2454

Myrig PSU with Myrig Logo on the top of the PSU version are under warranty for the 180 days from the shipout date.  Please email support@myrig.com for the replacement.  You can return them to USA or Spain or Hong Kong or Russia or Ukraine or Japan or china whichever the closest to you.

I dont having issues with boards, but 6 from 75 MyRig PSUs are gone.

Antminer & DragonMint Repair  E-mail: support@myrig.com   T: @MyRig_com
Return Address: MyRig 3700 Quebec Street, Unit 100-239, Denver, Colorado 80207, USA
Guinsanity
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 17


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 03:51:37 PM
Last edit: July 03, 2018, 09:00:48 PM by frodocooper
 #2455

Myrig PSU with Myrig Logo on the top of the PSU version are under warranty for the 180 days from the shipout date.  Please email support@myrig.com for the replacement.  You can return them to USA or Spain or Hong Kong or Russia or Ukraine or Japan or china whichever the closest to you.

Unfortunately i think is too expensive for me, im in south america, the shipping costs with DHL is very high.
Shankspranks
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 08:11:57 PM
Last edit: July 03, 2018, 09:01:29 PM by frodocooper
 #2456

Out of my 5 miners 1 board is dead, emailed Halong and MyRig and neither of them seem to be able to honour the warranty even though it only arrived in June., seems like the company has gone bankrupt or run out of parts or something.
I then messaged Drak on Telegram and he says hes working on it so we'll see but I'm not holding my breath, its a Mickey Mouse operation.
MyRig
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 792
Merit: 510


support@myrig.com


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2018, 12:42:47 AM
 #2457

If you have purchased DragonMint from Myrig, please email support@myrig.com for warranty and support. 

Antminer & DragonMint Repair  E-mail: support@myrig.com   T: @MyRig_com
Return Address: MyRig 3700 Quebec Street, Unit 100-239, Denver, Colorado 80207, USA
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2688
Merit: 2073



View Profile
July 04, 2018, 01:11:06 AM
Last edit: July 05, 2018, 02:16:07 AM by frodocooper
 #2458

I pulled one of the two miners that dropped a board and moved it out of the solar array which has very good airflow but is a hot space.

I put this 2 board miner in my garage which is 82f vs 95f  and the board came back,

this means either the board or the psu does not like the hotter spot.

I did this in time to hit 2 blocks on ckpool so I may need to figure out how to cool the gear better but I am not sure I can do that in the array.

so if the room your t1 is in is over 90f try a cooler spot or a lower speed setting if you dropped a board.

I am now back to 4 full miners total 12 boards and 1 miners with 2 boards  which is going to stay in the array for a day longer before I test it.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
sarcheer
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 331
Merit: 101


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 08:08:50 PM
 #2459

My 3 T1’s have been running for a few weeks now in a room that averages 87° and touches 95° on hot weekends. None of them have dropped any boards and hash at ~16.7 TH/s average on Slushpool on the performance setting. Factory setting is just about at 16 but varies just above or below by 0.2 day by day.

Miners:
Avalon 1041, Whatsminer M10, Antminer T15 x 2, DragonMint T1 x 3, Innosilicon T2T, R4 x 2
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1103



View Profile
July 12, 2018, 04:35:37 PM
 #2460

Testing the repair process at the moment.

These were purchased direct from Halong not from myrig.

So far, support response has been good and has supplied a US support location to send the boards. (not myrig)

I have to pay postage for shipping the boards to the repair center, Halong will pay for parts, repair and return shipping costs.

Caveat is "If no fault is found, or the warranty is invalid, the customer will be liable for return shipping costs"

Will update on progress.

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
Selling - Miners
Pages: « 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 [123] 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!