Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2019, 07:36:13 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 [104] 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DragonMint T1 16TH/S halongmining.com  (Read 84072 times)
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 2011



View Profile
April 21, 2018, 04:18:55 PM
Last edit: April 22, 2018, 04:27:41 AM by philipma1957
Merited by 2112 (1)
 #2061


The real question is: what is preventing pools from adding the support for ASICboost? The official Core Bitcoin client always accepted blocks that were mined with boosting. The recent change was just to remove warning about unexpected forks or version numbers or some such. The required code change is pretty much trivial.

Personally, I see quite a few people felling ashamed that they gotten themselves drawn into the ASICboot propaganda and counter-propaganda. This just increases the inertia of the adoption of it.

Certainly, on the pool side the patents don't apply.

...



I was contacted today  from bitminter pool op he is working on adding asic boost.

I need to go to array and point a machine to his pool.

This would bring it up to 3 pools.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1576179373
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576179373

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576179373
Reply with quote  #2

1576179373
Report to moderator
1576179373
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576179373

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576179373
Reply with quote  #2

1576179373
Report to moderator
1576179373
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576179373

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576179373
Reply with quote  #2

1576179373
Report to moderator
userghost
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 3

Bitcoin enthusiast


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 06:30:58 PM
 #2062

Anybody know if batch 2 has shipped, I haven't seen or read anything about it. I am april batch 4, but I don't see getting them this month if they haven't even shipped batch 2 yet.

Contact me about crypto hosting. Guaranteed to be cheaper than 99% of any other hosting solution. You will always make a profit with me hosting units.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3010
Merit: 1215


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 21, 2018, 09:40:33 PM
 #2063

Drak linked this experimental Firmware today:

http://ck.kolivas.org/temp/t1_20180421_081246.swu
This version is much the same as the previous one I posted, but it includes throttling code in case of overheat instead of just shutting down.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 2011



View Profile
April 21, 2018, 09:44:38 PM
 #2064

Drak linked this experimental Firmware today:

http://ck.kolivas.org/temp/t1_20180421_081246.swu
This version is much the same as the previous one I posted, but it includes throttling code in case of overheat instead of just shutting down.

good I will load this on 2 of the miners on sunday and see how it works I will also point gear to bitminter which should mean bitminter will be a third pool to mine on.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Hockeybum
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 29


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 12:01:35 AM
Merited by suchmoon (1)
 #2065

Anybody know if batch 2 has shipped, I haven't seen or read anything about it. I am april batch 4, but I don't see getting them this month if they haven't even shipped batch 2 yet.

I've received my order #8xx 2 weeks ago, I have not received what they have labelled as "April 2018 delivery" order #17xx, and that status hasn't changed on their website.  I do have additional orders for batch 2,3,4 for April as well.
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1419


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2018, 12:28:46 AM
 #2066

So the question is if Halong Mining is now having same kind of delivery schedule issues as Innosilicon has had in the past.

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 2011



View Profile
April 22, 2018, 04:29:59 AM
 #2067

So the question is if Halong Mining is now having same kind of delivery schedule issues as Innosilicon has had in the past.

Yeah  could be a big issue.  Seems to be happening across the board.  I have read b52 and b29 thread and this thread.

It appears quite a few people are complaining about late shipments.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
dime
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 11:17:19 AM
Last edit: April 22, 2018, 07:13:28 PM by dime
 #2068

Has anybody had any luck getting SSH and/or Priviledged API access to their Halong's?

I have a lot more coming (April batch 2) and being able to automate the configuration of these things (like we can with the Bitmain stuff) is going to be super helpful for me.

I've contacted Halong, but was curious if anyone else out there has had success getting more access to them.

Thanks!

I'm on a b52 here by halong, but the standard api port works:
echo '{"command":"summary+stats+pools"}' | nc $ip 4028
crucifer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 03:24:06 AM
 #2069

I just installed "https://download.halongmining.com/testing/t1_20180418_054846.swu" on 3 of my miners.
It went fine for two of them... but one seems to now be bricked.
It does power on, no fault detected, green light turns on, fans turns on, ethernet light of my switch detects the miner.  But the static IP I gave it is nowhere to be seen.  A full ip scan reveals no new device on the network either.
Is there a way to unbrick it using the sd slot?

Edit : I should note that the upgrade seems to have went great on all 3 miners since I got the green "The firmware has been upgraded, rebooting the miner..."

Thanks
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 2011



View Profile
April 23, 2018, 03:28:54 AM
 #2070

I just installed "https://download.halongmining.com/testing/t1_20180418_054846.swu" on 3 of my miners.
It went fine for two of them... but one seems to now be bricked.
It does power on, no fault detected, green light turns on, fans turns on, ethernet light of my switch detects the miner.  But the static IP I gave it is nowhere to be seen.  A full ip scan reveals no new device on the network either.
Is there a way to unbrick it using the sd slot?

Thanks

well  the static ip caused your firmware update to brick unit.


I did that update with zero issues .

did you have static on the other units?

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
crucifer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 03:31:19 AM
 #2071



well  the static ip caused your firmware update to brick unit.


I did that update with zero issues .

did you have static on the other units?

Yes, all units had static ips.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 2011



View Profile
April 23, 2018, 03:36:51 AM
Last edit: April 24, 2018, 02:33:47 AM by frodocooper
 #2072

Yes, all units had static ips.

look at this screen shot
factory reset button looks like it could save you

not sure about ip set

but factory reset should get you out of the static ip

https://i.imgur.com/L5khpR4.png



Moderator's note: This post was edited by frodocooper to remove inline image tags and a nested quote.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
crucifer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 03:41:09 AM
Last edit: April 24, 2018, 02:34:57 AM by frodocooper
 #2073

look at this screen shot
factory reset button looks like it could save you

not sure about ip set

but factory reset should get you out of the static ip

Thanks philipma1957,
I tried both, to no avail.
BUT, as weird as it may sound, while the unit was powered on, I physically disconnected and reconnected the network cable.  And now everything is fine.  I say it's weird because the miner is at a remote location.  I rebooted it a few times with no issue.  But for some reason, the firmware upgrade seems to have messed up something with the ethernet.



Moderator's note: This post was edited by frodocooper to remove nested quotes.
bitsolutions
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 257



View Profile
April 23, 2018, 03:45:05 AM
Merited by lightfoot (1)
 #2074

The reset button on these only power cycles the controller, it does not touch the config at all.

Here is what the ip set button does:
Code:
1-5 second button press = send locator packet
5-15 second button press = full factory reset(this will also result in IP being reset to DHCP)
15-30 second button press = change IP mode between DHCP and static

When using the ip set button to set to static it should set the miner to the following IP settings:
Code:
IP address: 192.168.1.254
netmask: 255.255.255.0
gateway: 192.168.1.1
primary DNS: 8.8.8.8
secondary DNS: 114.114.114.114

Mining Software Developer.
crucifer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 03:47:54 AM
Last edit: April 23, 2018, 04:02:02 AM by crucifer
 #2075

The reset button on these only power cycles the controller, it does not touch the config at all.

Here is what the ip set button does:
Code:
1-5 second button press = send locator packet
5-15 second button press = full factory reset(this will also result in IP being reset to DHCP)
15-30 second button press = change IP mode between DHCP and static

That is great to know!
I actually searched for this information but I guess my google-fu is not as strong as yours.  May I ask how you knew about this or how I could have figured it out by myself?
userghost
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 3

Bitcoin enthusiast


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 04:07:47 AM
 #2076

Anybody know if batch 2 has shipped, I haven't seen or read anything about it. I am april batch 4, but I don't see getting them this month if they haven't even shipped batch 2 yet.

I've received my order #8xx 2 weeks ago, I have not received what they have labelled as "April 2018 delivery" order #17xx, and that status hasn't changed on their website.  I do have additional orders for batch 2,3,4 for April as well.

My order is 4xxx and is april delivery also supposedly.

Contact me about crypto hosting. Guaranteed to be cheaper than 99% of any other hosting solution. You will always make a profit with me hosting units.
ryanpietro
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 07:13:23 AM
 #2077

i have a few separate orders for april batch #2 and still haven't gotten anything shipped yet Sad

as much as everybody hates bitmain, i can say they actually shipped a lot of my orders EARLIER than advertised.
ryanpietro
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 07:37:04 AM
 #2078

i have order  #2,7xx  #2,9xx and #3,4xx

id really like to know what the most recent order number they have shipped... if anybody has a recently shipped order and could chime in that would be awesome
QuestionQuest
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 131



View Profile
April 23, 2018, 10:28:55 AM
Last edit: April 23, 2018, 10:48:28 AM by QuestionQuest
 #2079

Anybody know if batch 2 has shipped, I haven't seen or read anything about it. I am april batch 4, but I don't see getting them this month if they haven't even shipped batch 2 yet.

BATCH 2 (order 3xxx)

I asked them since 3 weeks, every week, what is about the shipping date. Its not that we have no time, but we need a date for our organization.
First answer: End of week
Second answer: End of week (but it was next week)
Third answer (again a week later): We are starting to ship batch one next week (last week!) and then we are sending Batch2 etc.

A pitty - nothing sent out yet.
Well the problem of the delay is on the one hand money, the money of customers getting the machines late.
But it would be not a big deal if they would just give out fair and honest informations and dont put the customers off all the time with next week promising.

Maybe they really believed in it "next week" and there are problems with a part, a chip whatever supplier is not in their own range.

A fair and official news would be the right deal.
To master this in a good way its 3 weeks late, but to show they understand how to communicate problems with the customers they should NOW give us reliable and honest informations and change for the future.

Maybe they cannot send the machines, because the calculation for own mining has changed.
The machines they produced maybe did not mined enough coins for themself.

Or maybe its just a supplier or handling problem.
Whatever it is, without reliable news the conspiracy fans are getting new oil for the fire Wink

Start to write them every 12-48 hours when the machines will be shipped and why there is a delay.

.. until we all have a honest answer. Its our right to use the ticket support until our claim is solved in a good way.

Best way to teach them never holding back informations again, which is an unwritten right of a customer, owner or investor  Cool

### S9 13.5/14T (RIP) ### DragonMint 16T (DEVIL) --> Bitmain and Innosilicon (HAIL TO!) ###
userghost
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 3

Bitcoin enthusiast


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 03:12:49 PM
Last edit: April 24, 2018, 02:40:18 AM by frodocooper
 #2080

I was just told April 30th. Heres the relevant thread. [Link removed]



Moderator's note: This post was edited by frodocooper to remove an unnecessary quote and a link to a deleted post.

Contact me about crypto hosting. Guaranteed to be cheaper than 99% of any other hosting solution. You will always make a profit with me hosting units.
Pages: « 1 ... 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 [104] 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!