Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2019, 07:14:01 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 [115] 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DragonMint T1 16TH/S halongmining.com  (Read 84063 times)
geissenpeter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 03:46:11 PM
 #2281

* help needed *

hi guys i received my dragonmint t1

i was not able to the pool i wanted

is it only possible to mine on slush and ck? i dont like these pools at all there are more profitable o es but if i enter the details it keeps loading and not connecting is it hence only possible to mine on 2 pools

also only bitcoin core?

i see this as a major disadvantage

also on slush i only got 15.5 roughly on avg per miner i havent changed anything on settings

would be great if someone can help with these simple but very important questions
1575962041
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575962041

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575962041
Reply with quote  #2

1575962041
Report to moderator
1575962041
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575962041

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575962041
Reply with quote  #2

1575962041
Report to moderator
1575962041
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575962041

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575962041
Reply with quote  #2

1575962041
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1575962041
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575962041

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575962041
Reply with quote  #2

1575962041
Report to moderator
1575962041
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575962041

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575962041
Reply with quote  #2

1575962041
Report to moderator
FarmerGreene2
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 03:48:33 PM
 #2282

I contacted support regarding my missing PSUs.  They replied:
Quote
I see the order marked as partial shipment until we receive additional tracking details. PSUs are boxed separate so there are different pickup schedules. We will email a second notification when tracking is available for this, should be in the next few days.

I received a DHL shipment notification for what I believe to be my power supplies today.
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 560


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 03:49:22 PM
 #2283

* help needed *

hi guys i received my dragonmint t1

i was not able to the pool i wanted

is it only possible to mine on slush and ck? i dont like these pools at all there are more profitable o es but if i enter the details it keeps loading and not connecting is it hence only possible to mine on 2 pools

also only bitcoin core?

i see this as a major disadvantage

also on slush i only got 15.5 roughly on avg per miner i havent changed anything on settings

would be great if someone can help with these simple but very important questions

If you read  this thread at all you would realize that this miner is only good for bitcoin and only on specific pools, its one of the more messed up things Halong did. They sold these for months before telling people this.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016
Merit: 1377


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 03:49:35 PM
Last edit: May 17, 2018, 07:07:45 PM by NotFuzzyWarm
 #2284

Just reading this Telegram server im getting the creeps of shit tons of DUMB excuses https://t.me/dragonmint , IF they had real working AT LEAST 1 GOD DAMN WORKING UNIT and don't want to send it to anyone, invite reviewer to your HOME , since "we don't have office in prelaunch state".
And this is a surprise to you? Guess you haven't at least skimmed through the first few dozen pages here eh? That is typical of Halong's business practices and hubris. That and the not telling anyone that 'oh by the way - these ONLY work on pools that support AB' is why I will never buy from them.

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
lok8nusa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 254
Merit: 11

Call 811 before you dig


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 04:05:44 PM
 #2285

Return shipping to service center is on customers per the HalongMining purchase term. 

@comby

Need warranty claim?  or repair?  please email support@myrig.com with your Myrig or Halong Order number and serial number, so team can help you!

What about the return shipping costs etc.?

My question was not answered in mails, however, I have costs of about 60 USD per hashboard which is not really my fault..

Product fails under warranty and the customer is liable for return shipping? No compensation? Yet another reason I'll not be buying Halong products.

Coining bits since 2017 
Kano Pool is the BEST BTC mining pool.
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 560


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 04:12:13 PM
 #2286

Product fails under warranty and the customer is liable for return shipping? No compensation? Yet another reason I'll not be buying Halong products.


As much as I dont like halong, your complaint doesnt make much sense. Most warranties do not cover shipping, not just in this industry but in the world as a whole.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
lok8nusa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 254
Merit: 11

Call 811 before you dig


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 04:17:45 PM
 #2287


As much as I dont like halong, your complaint doesnt make much sense. Most warranties do not cover shipping, not just in this industry but in the world as a whole.

My admittedly limited warranty experience with miners has always had some sort of comp made on return shipping - either shipping was covered directly, or they gave substantial discount on subsequent purchase.

At least it is spelled out in Halong's terms. I won't accuse them of deception there.

Coining bits since 2017 
Kano Pool is the BEST BTC mining pool.
TheQuin
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 1120
Merit: 715


Freebitco.in Support https://bit.ly/2I9BVS2


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 05:04:44 PM
 #2288

ok so my argumentation is correct?

A tiny bit of it is. It works on 4 pools, not 2. The reason it doesn't work on the others is that they are boycotting it not through any fault of Halong.

As well as Bitcoin it can also mine altcoins (NMC is merge mined at Bitminter right now for example). Again you need to direct the question at the altcoin pools as to why they are not supporting it. It's just a few simple lines of code for them to add.

As to other pools being more profitable, that's pretty hard to believe when ckpool is 0% fee.

freebitcoin.TO WIN A  LAMBORGHINI!..

.
                                ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
                    ▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
                    ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
                    ▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
                    ▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
                      ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
                           ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
                   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
comby
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 219
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 06:09:52 PM
 #2289

Product fails under warranty and the customer is liable for return shipping? No compensation? Yet another reason I'll not be buying Halong products.


As much as I dont like halong, your complaint doesnt make much sense. Most warranties do not cover shipping, not just in this industry but in the world as a whole.

Depends where you are.

In europe / germany you officially have to pay for returns yourself, but good customer services (like with amazon.com) you wont pay for that.

However, in this case its not about "I dont like the item", its just a failure which is not my fault - now I have to pay for that to get a running machine, which I already paid for 5 months ago..

I dont really like to compare to other miner manufactors, because Halong/MyRig claims to be "premium" and more customer friendly as for example bitmain, but at bitmain you'll get another hashboard even when not sending the failure one back (my own experience..).

RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 06:12:34 PM
 #2290


for 1-2 hash PCB not start to hash, please try to update or reinstall the firmware, if this does not fix it, please try one of the following firmwares.  One of the version may get your miners to hash

First Option: http://ck.kolivas.org/temp/t1_20180505_011816.swu
Second Option: http://ck.kolivas.org/temp/t1_20180428_053938.swu
Third Option: http://ck.kolivas.org/temp/t1_20180419_041500.swu

Hello. What should be the performance setting after applying the mentioned firmware?

Is there an update for this? I got 2 miners that have 1 dead PCB. After many restarts one miner revived 1 PCB, but only for a couple of days. Board seems to light when powering the miner on, dies afterwards. Changing the power/interface cables/slots has any impact?

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
Kimu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 08:05:20 PM
 #2291

Well I'd say that's very good. I'm going to ship it. Thanks for the feedback.

Wink I'd still have to check power consumption.
Not able to do that till Friday.

Before that firmware it was pulling ~1520w

Just checked.
With this last firmware it s pulling ~1530w now
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3010
Merit: 1215


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 09:06:07 PM
 #2292

i was not able to the pool i wanted

is it only possible to mine on slush and ck? i dont like these pools at all there are more profitable o es but if i enter the details it keeps loading and not connecting is it hence only possible to mine on 2 pools
The public pools it currently works on are:
ckpool
solo ckpool
slush
bitminter
f2pool

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
userghost
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 3

Bitcoin enthusiast


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 04:00:30 AM
 #2293

Can somebody tell me with the latest firmware update what the power consumption is on all 3 modes?
Also, is there any reason to NOT run on performance mode if I'm paying a flat rate in a datacenter?

Contact me about crypto hosting. Guaranteed to be cheaper than 99% of any other hosting solution. You will always make a profit with me hosting units.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3010
Merit: 1215


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2018, 04:10:29 AM
 #2294

Can somebody tell me with the latest firmware update what the power consumption is on all 3 modes?
Also, is there any reason to NOT run on performance mode if I'm paying a flat rate in a datacenter?
It depends on whether you're using 120 or 220/240V and what efficiency your PSU is. They're usually around 1200,1540,1640 here for 14, 16, 16.4TH at 240V with 94% titanium PSUs. I would not run them in performance mode unless 1. you had a lot of cooling (ambient at or below 20C), 2. your PSUs were rated above 1750W and 3. your electricity costs were extra low and efficiency did not matter; the Myrig PSUs are rated at 1680 which is cutting it too fine.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
chadl2
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 1

Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2018, 05:52:00 AM
 #2295

I've been trying to write a simple Halong DragonMint T1 configurator application in Python. I've been able to authenticate and pull data down successfully:

Code:
import requests
from requests.auth import HTTPBasicAuth
import json

out = requests.post('http://1.2.3.4/api/overview', auth=HTTPBasicAuth('admin', 'xxxx'))
output = json.loads(out.text)
print output

{'hardware': {'cacheFree': 196640,
  'cacheTotal': 238988,
  'cacheUsed': 42348,
  'memFree': 176188,
  'memTotal': 250564,
  'memUsed': 74376,
  'status': '05:16:15 up 1 day,  8:24,  load average: 0.03, 0.07, 0.07'},
 'network': {'dhcp': 'dhcp',
  'dns1': '8.8.8.8',
  'dns2': '8.8.4.4',
  'gateway': '1.2.3.1',
  'ipaddress': '1.2.3.4',
  'netmask': '255.255.254.0'},
 'success': True,
 'type': 'T1',
 'version': {'build_date': '15th of May 2018 06:08 AM',
  'ethaddr': 'a0:b0:45:01:00:e5',
  'hwver': 'g19',
  'platform_v': 't1_20180515_060842'}}

But when I ran the following on three miners:

Code:
out = requests.post('http://1.2.3.4/api/updatePools',
                    data={'Pool1':'stratum+tcp://stratum.slushpool.com:3333', 'UserName1':'user.Worker1', 'Password1':'x',
                          'Pool2':'stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333', 'UserName2':'user.Worker1', 'Password2':'x',
                          'Pool3':'stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333', 'UserName3':'user.Worker1', 'Password3':'x'},
                    auth=HTTPBasicAuth('admin', 'xxxxxxx'))
print out
'{"success":true}'

I got a success as you can see, and it looked clean, but the miners rebooted and did not come back up. The miners are remote so I'm having them rebooted hoping they come back up (will report back). Hoping I don't need to factory reset them...

-ck - Any advice?

Anyone else had success with using the API?

Thanks!
userghost
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 3

Bitcoin enthusiast


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 05:55:21 AM
 #2296

Can somebody tell me with the latest firmware update what the power consumption is on all 3 modes?
Also, is there any reason to NOT run on performance mode if I'm paying a flat rate in a datacenter?
It depends on whether you're using 120 or 220/240V and what efficiency your PSU is. They're usually around 1200,1540,1640 here for 14, 16, 16.4TH at 240V with 94% titanium PSUs. I would not run them in performance mode unless 1. you had a lot of cooling (ambient at or below 20C), 2. your PSUs were rated above 1750W and 3. your electricity costs were extra low and efficiency did not matter; the Myrig PSUs are rated at 1680 which is cutting it too fine.

Thanks for your response. Yeah the electric is "free" included in the flat rate for hosting so that's why I was asking. I'll be using the Psu's halong sold with the units and 240VAC. Ambient temp is way lower than 20C, each rack is vented and they have a large air system.

Contact me about crypto hosting. Guaranteed to be cheaper than 99% of any other hosting solution. You will always make a profit with me hosting units.
chadl2
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 1

Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2018, 06:10:41 AM
 #2297

I've been trying to write a simple Halong DragonMint T1 configurator application in Python. I've been able to authenticate and pull data down successfully:

Code:
import requests
from requests.auth import HTTPBasicAuth
import json

out = requests.post('http://1.2.3.4/api/overview', auth=HTTPBasicAuth('admin', 'xxxx'))
output = json.loads(out.text)
print output

{'hardware': {'cacheFree': 196640,
  'cacheTotal': 238988,
  'cacheUsed': 42348,
  'memFree': 176188,
  'memTotal': 250564,
  'memUsed': 74376,
  'status': '05:16:15 up 1 day,  8:24,  load average: 0.03, 0.07, 0.07'},
 'network': {'dhcp': 'dhcp',
  'dns1': '8.8.8.8',
  'dns2': '8.8.4.4',
  'gateway': '1.2.3.1',
  'ipaddress': '1.2.3.4',
  'netmask': '255.255.254.0'},
 'success': True,
 'type': 'T1',
 'version': {'build_date': '15th of May 2018 06:08 AM',
  'ethaddr': 'a0:b0:45:01:00:e5',
  'hwver': 'g19',
  'platform_v': 't1_20180515_060842'}}

But when I ran the following on three miners:

Code:
out = requests.post('http://1.2.3.4/api/updatePools',
                    data={'Pool1':'stratum+tcp://stratum.slushpool.com:3333', 'UserName1':'user.Worker1', 'Password1':'x',
                          'Pool2':'stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333', 'UserName2':'user.Worker1', 'Password2':'x',
                          'Pool3':'stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333', 'UserName3':'user.Worker1', 'Password3':'x'},
                    auth=HTTPBasicAuth('admin', 'xxxxxxx'))
print out
'{"success":true}'

I got a success as you can see, and it looked clean, but the miners rebooted and did not come back up. The miners are remote so I'm having them rebooted hoping they come back up (will report back). Hoping I don't need to factory reset them...

-ck - Any advice?

Anyone else had success with using the API?

Thanks!

Update: The devices did come back up on reboot, but the pools were not changed.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3010
Merit: 1215


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2018, 07:47:47 AM
 #2298

I got a success as you can see, and it looked clean, but the miners rebooted and did not come back up. The miners are remote so I'm having them rebooted hoping they come back up (will report back). Hoping I don't need to factory reset them...

-ck - Any advice?

Anyone else had success with using the API?
Sorry no idea. I've had nothing to do with that API.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 05:40:19 PM
 #2299

Can somebody tell me with the latest firmware update what the power consumption is on all 3 modes?
Also, is there any reason to NOT run on performance mode if I'm paying a flat rate in a datacenter?
It depends on whether you're using 120 or 220/240V and what efficiency your PSU is. They're usually around 1200,1540,1640 here for 14, 16, 16.4TH at 240V with 94% titanium PSUs. I would not run them in performance mode unless 1. you had a lot of cooling (ambient at or below 20C), 2. your PSUs were rated above 1750W and 3. your electricity costs were extra low and efficiency did not matter; the Myrig PSUs are rated at 1680 which is cutting it too fine.

Good information! Thank you.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
Sp3cul8r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 05:55:04 PM
 #2300

It looks like I have my first DragonMint card failure... card stats look like this...

#   Hash Rate   Status   Accepted Rejected   HW   Temperature
1   528.86 GH/s   Alive   23/0   13274   87 ℃
2   5.30 TH/s   Alive   273/2   7839   76 ℃
3   5.33 TH/s   Alive   281/0   6084   77 ℃

How is the repair process at Halong?  Can anyone comment on what i should do and your thoughts on the repair process?

Thanks,
Steve

BTW - i have loaded the latest firmware and rebooted.  Stats still look like the above.
Pages: « 1 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 [115] 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!