Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2019, 10:24:52 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 [116] 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DragonMint T1 16TH/S halongmining.com  (Read 84072 times)
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 2011



View Profile
May 18, 2018, 07:15:05 PM
 #2301

It looks like I have my first DragonMint card failure... card stats look like this...

#   Hash Rate   Status   Accepted Rejected   HW   Temperature
1   528.86 GH/s   Alive   23/0   13274   87 ℃
2   5.30 TH/s   Alive   273/2   7839   76 ℃
3   5.33 TH/s   Alive   281/0   6084   77 ℃

How is the repair process at Halong?  Can anyone comment on what i should do and your thoughts on the repair process?

Thanks,
Steve

BTW - i have loaded the latest firmware and rebooted.  Stats still look like the above.

roll back  try a few  firmwares to see what happens

My five are on 3 different firmwares.

I have 1 shaky  unit  that must run at medium speed  and use  april 28th firmware.

the other 4 are trouble free

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
1576189492
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576189492

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576189492
Reply with quote  #2

1576189492
Report to moderator
1576189492
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576189492

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576189492
Reply with quote  #2

1576189492
Report to moderator
1576189492
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576189492

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576189492
Reply with quote  #2

1576189492
Report to moderator
Best ratesfor crypto
EXCHANGE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1576189492
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576189492

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576189492
Reply with quote  #2

1576189492
Report to moderator
1576189492
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576189492

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576189492
Reply with quote  #2

1576189492
Report to moderator
studio_mining
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 09:12:12 PM
Last edit: May 19, 2018, 01:49:07 AM by frodocooper
 #2302

Here's the python code I use

Code:
import requests
import struct
import sys
import socket

URL = "http://admin:dragonadmin@{}/api/{}"


def getPools(ip):
    print ip
    r = requests.get(URL.format(ip,"pools"))
    #print r.text
    return r.json()["pools"];


def setPools(ip, worker):
    password = "1234";

    params = {
        "Pool1" : "stratum+tcp://eu.stratum.slushpool.com:3333",
        "UserName1": worker,
        "Password1": password,
        "Pool2" : "stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333",
        "UserName2": worker,
        "Password2": password,
        "Pool3": "stratum+tcp://cn.stratum.slushpool.com:3333",
        "UserName3": worker,
        "Password3": password
    }

    r = requests.post(URL.format(ip, "updatePools"), data=params)
    print r


def ip2int(addr):
    return struct.unpack("!I", socket.inet_aton(addr))[0];

def int2ip(addr):
    return socket.inet_ntoa(struct.pack("!I", addr))


def main():
    start = ip2int(sys.argv[1]);
    end = ip2int(sys.argv[2]);
    location = sys.argv[3];


    print start, end

    if (start > end):
        print "Start smaller then end"
        return

    for i in range(start, end+1):
        try:
            ip = int2ip(i);
            print "Checking", ip
            pools = getPools(ip);

            if  pools == None or len(pools) == 0 or \
               pools[0]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://eu.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or  \
               pools[1]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or \
               pools[2]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://cn.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or \
               pools[0]['user'] != location or pools[1]['user'] != location or pools[2]['user'] != location:
                    print "\t - Updating pool info"
                    setPools(ip, location);
            else:
                print "\t - Pool info up to date"
        except:
             print sys.exc_info()[0]
        print
main()

save/name it as you wish.  To run:

Code:
python nameofcode.py xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx yyy.yyy.yyy.yyy workername

xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx = starting IP range of dragonmints
yyy.yyy.yyy.yyy = ending IP range of dragonmints
workername = your worker name on slushpool
Hockeybum
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 29


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 03:10:40 AM
 #2303

It looks like I have my first DragonMint card failure... card stats look like this...

#   Hash Rate   Status   Accepted Rejected   HW   Temperature
1   528.86 GH/s   Alive   23/0   13274   87 ℃
2   5.30 TH/s   Alive   273/2   7839   76 ℃
3   5.33 TH/s   Alive   281/0   6084   77 ℃

How is the repair process at Halong?  Can anyone comment on what i should do and your thoughts on the repair process?

Thanks,
Steve

BTW - i have loaded the latest firmware and rebooted.  Stats still look like the above.

Contacted myrig support via email told them that I had a bad controller.  They gave me the address to send to.  Shipped them just the controller and received a new one within 10 days of my shipment date to them.  Real fast service.  I ordered a total of 55 T1 miners, this was the only control board issue I’ve had.  I just received my myrig power supplies so I’m heading to my data center next week to plug them all in (currently plugged into bitmain power supplies).  I suspect that I have one bad miner up there, but it could be a power supply issue.  I’ll troubleshoot and attempt to load different firmware until I get one that sticks.
chadl2
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 1

Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2018, 04:47:24 AM
 #2304

Here's the python code I use

Code:
import requests
import struct
import sys
import socket

URL = "http://admin:dragonadmin@{}/api/{}"


def getPools(ip):
    print ip
    r = requests.get(URL.format(ip,"pools"))
    #print r.text
    return r.json()["pools"];


def setPools(ip, worker):
    password = "1234";

    params = {
        "Pool1" : "stratum+tcp://eu.stratum.slushpool.com:3333",
        "UserName1": worker,
        "Password1": password,
        "Pool2" : "stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333",
        "UserName2": worker,
        "Password2": password,
        "Pool3": "stratum+tcp://cn.stratum.slushpool.com:3333",
        "UserName3": worker,
        "Password3": password
    }

    r = requests.post(URL.format(ip, "updatePools"), data=params)
    print r


def ip2int(addr):
    return struct.unpack("!I", socket.inet_aton(addr))[0];

def int2ip(addr):
    return socket.inet_ntoa(struct.pack("!I", addr))


def main():
    start = ip2int(sys.argv[1]);
    end = ip2int(sys.argv[2]);
    location = sys.argv[3];


    print start, end

    if (start > end):
        print "Start smaller then end"
        return

    for i in range(start, end+1):
        try:
            ip = int2ip(i);
            print "Checking", ip
            pools = getPools(ip);

            if  pools == None or len(pools) == 0 or \
               pools[0]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://eu.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or  \
               pools[1]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or \
               pools[2]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://cn.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or \
               pools[0]['user'] != location or pools[1]['user'] != location or pools[2]['user'] != location:
                    print "\t - Updating pool info"
                    setPools(ip, location);
            else:
                print "\t - Pool info up to date"
        except:
             print sys.exc_info()[0]
        print
main()

save/name it as you wish.  To run:

Code:
python nameofcode.py xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx yyy.yyy.yyy.yyy workername

xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx = starting IP range of dragonmints
yyy.yyy.yyy.yyy = ending IP range of dragonmints
workername = your worker name on slushpool

Thanks a ton for sharing this! I'll give it a try tomorrow and report back on my experience. Kind Regards.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 2011



View Profile
May 19, 2018, 01:13:12 PM
 #2305

It looks like I have my first DragonMint card failure... card stats look like this...

#   Hash Rate   Status   Accepted Rejected   HW   Temperature
1   528.86 GH/s   Alive   23/0   13274   87 ℃
2   5.30 TH/s   Alive   273/2   7839   76 ℃
3   5.33 TH/s   Alive   281/0   6084   77 ℃

How is the repair process at Halong?  Can anyone comment on what i should do and your thoughts on the repair process?

Thanks,
Steve

BTW - i have loaded the latest firmware and rebooted.  Stats still look like the above.

Contacted myrig support via email told them that I had a bad controller.  They gave me the address to send to.  Shipped them just the controller and received a new one within 10 days of my shipment date to them.  Real fast service.  I ordered a total of 55 T1 miners, this was the only control board issue I’ve had.  I just received my myrig power supplies so I’m heading to my data center next week to plug them all in (currently plugged into bitmain power supplies).  I suspect that I have one bad miner up there, but it could be a power supply issue.  I’ll troubleshoot and attempt to load different firmware until I get one that sticks.

I have found  for my five  try low speed and middle speed on multiple firmwares it has so far always (fingers crossed) work on the one t1 with a weak board.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
MyRig
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 792
Merit: 510


support@myrig.com


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2018, 07:35:43 PM
 #2306

For T1, if hash PCB is unstable, please try, original firmware it came with, then some from late March, then April 28th version and newest ones.  each of these version may have a good compatibility if you have some strange case of stability or not hashing PCB.

To speed up the exchange be, to email support@myrig.com with Myrig or Halong original order number and use same original shipping address as place of warranty item delivery location, and include serial number of the unit along with picture of the miner or damaged item.



I have found  for my five  try low speed and middle speed on multiple firmwares it has so far always (fingers crossed) work on the one t1 with a weak board.

Antminer & DragonMint Repair  E-mail: support@myrig.com   T: @MyRig_com
Return Address: MyRig 3700 Quebec Street, Unit 100-239, Denver, Colorado 80207, USA
chadl2
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 1

Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2018, 05:12:46 AM
 #2307

Here's the python code I use

Code:
import requests
import struct
import sys
import socket

URL = "http://admin:dragonadmin@{}/api/{}"


def getPools(ip):
    print ip
    r = requests.get(URL.format(ip,"pools"))
    #print r.text
    return r.json()["pools"];


def setPools(ip, worker):
    password = "1234";

    params = {
        "Pool1" : "stratum+tcp://eu.stratum.slushpool.com:3333",
        "UserName1": worker,
        "Password1": password,
        "Pool2" : "stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333",
        "UserName2": worker,
        "Password2": password,
        "Pool3": "stratum+tcp://cn.stratum.slushpool.com:3333",
        "UserName3": worker,
        "Password3": password
    }

    r = requests.post(URL.format(ip, "updatePools"), data=params)
    print r


def ip2int(addr):
    return struct.unpack("!I", socket.inet_aton(addr))[0];

def int2ip(addr):
    return socket.inet_ntoa(struct.pack("!I", addr))


def main():
    start = ip2int(sys.argv[1]);
    end = ip2int(sys.argv[2]);
    location = sys.argv[3];


    print start, end

    if (start > end):
        print "Start smaller then end"
        return

    for i in range(start, end+1):
        try:
            ip = int2ip(i);
            print "Checking", ip
            pools = getPools(ip);

            if  pools == None or len(pools) == 0 or \
               pools[0]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://eu.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or  \
               pools[1]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or \
               pools[2]['url'] != "stratum+tcp://cn.stratum.slushpool.com:3333" or \
               pools[0]['user'] != location or pools[1]['user'] != location or pools[2]['user'] != location:
                    print "\t - Updating pool info"
                    setPools(ip, location);
            else:
                print "\t - Pool info up to date"
        except:
             print sys.exc_info()[0]
        print
main()

save/name it as you wish.  To run:

Code:
python nameofcode.py xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx yyy.yyy.yyy.yyy workername

xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx = starting IP range of dragonmints
yyy.yyy.yyy.yyy = ending IP range of dragonmints
workername = your worker name on slushpool

I'm having the same issue with my miners with your code as well... at least it tell me the request you sending is likely the same as the one I was... It looks like you're running Python 2, correct? Mind sharing the version of Python you're running and the firmware version you've used this on with your Halong's?

Thank you.
chadl2
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 1

Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2018, 05:27:55 AM
 #2308

Another interesting update on this pools setting. I just tried setting the pools via the web interface on this latest firmware and had the exact same behavior from the miner. Maybe it's an issue with changing the pools on the latest firmware regardless of it being via the web interface or the API?
BitcoinIntern
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 06:06:02 AM
 #2309

Just to confirm with other miners here...T1 does not have an IP reporter like the S9's right? I tried pressing it for 3, 4 and 5 seconds and it does not show up in the ip reporter. Any other way to ping from the miner to the computer? I know this is not an issue with the small quantity but I have a bunch I am running and it gets difficult to go from computer to floor and vice versa. Thanks.
chadl2
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 1

Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2018, 06:33:25 AM
 #2310

Just to confirm with other miners here...T1 does not have an IP reporter like the S9's right? I tried pressing it for 3, 4 and 5 seconds and it does not show up in the ip reporter. Any other way to ping from the miner to the computer? I know this is not an issue with the small quantity but I have a bunch I am running and it gets difficult to go from computer to floor and vice versa. Thanks.

Not to my knowledge. I've been setting DHCP reservations for each device (sequential IP's) and setting their worker name to meaningfully describe their physical location and labeling the machine. Takes a bit more time on the up front but saves a lot of time later on.

Another way I've tracked stuff down quickly is just using MAC addresses and switch ports. If you know the devices MAC address you can pretty quickly locate the physical port it's on with a few "show mac-address" commands on the switches.

Good luck.
chadl2
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 1

Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2018, 06:36:21 AM
 #2311

Another interesting update on this pools setting. I just tried setting the pools via the web interface on this latest firmware and had the exact same behavior from the miner. Maybe it's an issue with changing the pools on the latest firmware regardless of it being via the web interface or the API?

And now... these three devices won't come back up even with a reboot. And I thought the API was supposed to make things easier for us.  Huh

My best guess at this point is it's a bug in the 5/15 version of the code and I don't really want to test on more devices and take them down as well. Until I find out the firmware some others have had success with using the API or hear back from support (I have an open ticket) I'll probably wait to do more testing until I'm in front of our new shipment of miners.
Kimu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 10:13:48 AM
Last edit: May 20, 2018, 10:24:10 AM by Kimu
 #2312

Another interesting update on this pools setting. I just tried setting the pools via the web interface on this latest firmware and had the exact same behavior from the miner. Maybe it's an issue with changing the pools on the latest firmware regardless of it being via the web interface or the API?

And now... these three devices won't come back up even with a reboot. And I thought the API was supposed to make things easier for us.  Huh

My best guess at this point is it's a bug in the 5/15 version of the code and I don't really want to test on more devices and take them down as well. Until I find out the firmware some others have had success with using the API or hear back from support (I have an open ticket) I'll probably wait to do more testing until I'm in front of our new shipment of miners.

I can confirm this.
If pools settings are not changed like 3 minutes after boot. The reboot Will not work. It just power off the miner.

Maybe -ck could give us intel about this even if he's not in charge of the GUI/api part of the firmware.

Doesn't pool setting change only require cgimner to restart and not the whole miner ?
chadl2
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 1

Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2018, 06:07:11 PM
 #2313


I can confirm this.
If pools settings are not changed like 3 minutes after boot. The reboot Will not work. It just power off the miner.

Maybe -ck could give us intel about this even if he's not in charge of the GUI/api part of the firmware.

Doesn't pool setting change only require cgimner to restart and not the whole miner ?

That's also what I thought and had seen in the past. The device would remain ping-able, the web UI would stay up, but you would see just cgminer restart. That's interesting that you can make a pool change in the first 3 minutes. I haven't tried that yet, but I'm kind of tired of taking my miners offline to test right now... I'll be in front of them next week and may experiment more. Hoping to find a firmware my Python script will function on before getting a bunch more online next week as hand configuring them would be a pain (especially if I have to do it in the first few minutes of power up).
Kimu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 07:20:19 PM
Last edit: May 22, 2018, 01:17:52 AM by frodocooper
 #2314

That's also what I thought and had seen in the past. The device would remain ping-able, the web UI would stay up, but you would see just cgminer restart. That's interesting that you can make a pool change in the first 3 minutes. I haven't tried that yet, but I'm kind of tired of taking my miners offline to test right now... I'll be in front of them next week and may experiment more. Hoping to find a firmware my Python script will function on before getting a bunch more online next week as hand configuring them would be a pain (especially if I have to do it in the first few minutes of power up).

I have to test more.
But I think the ~3 minutes window is also available after rebooting from GUI/api
itod
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1022


^ Will code for Bitcoins


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 09:29:59 PM
 #2315


hi guys

is it possible to mine any other coins than bitcoin with the dragonmint?

if yes where? BCH e.x?

It says on the Halong site: "Bitcoin miner". BCash and other altcoins can not be mined, and support for altcoins was never promised. I just hope next batches will be sold with shipping on payment, enough with this pre-payed stuff and shipping dates in the future.

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
.CryptoTalk.org.|.MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!.🏆
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3010
Merit: 1215


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2018, 09:37:47 PM
 #2316


hi guys

is it possible to mine any other coins than bitcoin with the dragonmint?

if yes where? BCH e.x?

It says on the Halong site: "Bitcoin miner". BCash and other altcoins can not be mined, and support for altcoins was never promised. I just hope next batches will be sold with shipping on payment, enough with this pre-payed stuff and shipping dates in the future.
Any other sha256d coin should be mineable, provided the pools can be bothered providing version rolling support. What shitcoin pools do, though, is really off topic for this section.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3010
Merit: 1215


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2018, 09:39:10 PM
 #2317

I can confirm this.
If pools settings are not changed like 3 minutes after boot. The reboot Will not work. It just power off the miner.

Maybe -ck could give us intel about this even if he's not in charge of the GUI/api part of the firmware.

Doesn't pool setting change only require cgimner to restart and not the whole miner ?
Pool setting in cgminer should be enough without rebooting the miner. What the webif and the rest of the firmware does when you alter pool settings, though, I don't really know.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 09:51:27 PM
 #2318

For T1, if hash PCB is unstable, please try, original firmware it came with, then some from late March, then April 28th version and newest ones.  each of these version may have a good compatibility if you have some strange case of stability or not hashing PCB.

To speed up the exchange be, to email support@myrig.com with Myrig or Halong original order number and use same original shipping address as place of warranty item delivery location, and include serial number of the unit along with picture of the miner or damaged item.



I have found  for my five  try low speed and middle speed on multiple firmwares it has so far always (fingers crossed) work on the one t1 with a weak board.

Where can I find the original firmware and late March?

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 2011



View Profile
May 21, 2018, 12:08:11 AM
Last edit: May 22, 2018, 01:19:26 AM by frodocooper
 #2319

Where can I find the original firmware and late March?

this thread has April and May links not sure about the oem (march firmware).

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 12:15:26 PM
 #2320

this thread has April and May links not sure about the oem (march firmware).

9th April is the earliest that I could find.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
Pages: « 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 [116] 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!