Bitcoin Forum
February 24, 2017, 07:48:32 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 183 »
  Print  
Author Topic: MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device (Free, Open Source, Cross Platform)  (Read 676837 times)
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2013, 04:48:02 PM
 #41

Would love to see a log option in PR7.
Something simple like:
from 7:33 till 9:56 mined X coin.
from 9:56 till 14:56 mined Y coin.

Makes it easier to track what happened if you can't watch your rigs 24/7.
I've logged your request and will add it.

Can you do me a favor and let me know if you are still experiencing the unhandled exception with PR6? elpis indicates he's still receiving it.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
1487965712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487965712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487965712
Reply with quote  #2

1487965712
Report to moderator
1487965712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487965712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487965712
Reply with quote  #2

1487965712
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1487965712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487965712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487965712
Reply with quote  #2

1487965712
Report to moderator
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2013, 04:53:01 PM
 #42

I'm trying MultiMiner PR6 with my new dell-Alienware M14x.
It has 2 graphics cards:
  • Intel HD Graphics 4000
  • Nvidea GeForce GT650m (default)

How can I detect both cards with MultiMiner/cgminer or, in last case, only the Nvidea GPU?
Hi there. Unfortunately I don't have any experience with single rigs with multiple different GPU vendors. Based on the cgminer documentation , you may need to use the --gpu-platform argument:

Quote
Q: I have multiple SDKs installed, can I choose which one it uses?
A: Run cgminer with the -n option and it will list all the platforms currently
installed. Then you can tell cgminer which platform to use with --gpu-platform.

Sorry I couldn't be more help. You may want to check in the official cgminer thread. If you get it working with just cgminer I can help get things going with MultiMiner.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
skyhigh2004
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201



View Profile
July 13, 2013, 09:51:21 PM
 #43

Is there an option to mine with only some of the cards in a system if you have mine the most profitable coin set?  I wonder because I have 4 GPUs in my main rig and like to only mine on 2-3 of them sometimes and game on the others.  I couldn't seem to find an option in the app.  I tried to add the tags to only use three of the GPUs to both the main command line for cgminer in the app and the individual coin command line and no dice.

BTC:157BZV5z5dEdEoE5KSr5D7CQGXamLpsZ7n  LTC:LYCf5PnQpXCCmpR4ka3mR8DFDe5hKhTdfc
MEC:MAgTT8QdhVCkgHTkUoKvs4w1TQvv3NU99v  DGC:D8Ubh9oYTpSe1HEBptY8wf6ZrPpj7bhkV5
FTC:6hb1VsGzkej4kSsssGA4FMnkCoVp7PLi8D  PXC:PqQwQKJoYxGSVrKtVfDa5aaJVL9Yevhb2b
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2013, 12:13:14 AM
 #44

Is there an option to mine with only some of the cards in a system if you have mine the most profitable coin set?  I wonder because I have 4 GPUs in my main rig and like to only mine on 2-3 of them sometimes and game on the others.  I couldn't seem to find an option in the app.  I tried to add the tags to only use three of the GPUs to both the main command line for cgminer in the app and the individual coin command line and no dice.
Good one! No there's no option like this currently. MultiMiner already adds the -d argument to cgminer internally which is probably keeping your arguments from working. I'll add that request to my list. Thanks for the suggestion.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2013, 04:53:09 AM
 #45

The first official release is out and available at the Github releases page.

There are lots of small improvements and fixes, but the highlights are:

  • A standard Windows installer is now provided
  • Option to automatically download cgminer
  • New options for adjusting profitability
  • Option to detect and prompt to kill miners the app does not own
  • Improved options for relaunching miners, including watching for sick, dead, frozen, or crashed miners

Thanks everyone and keep the feedback coming!

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2013, 08:22:02 AM
 #46

Greetings.

Regarding the new install program, I recommend to pre-select the \program files (x86) folder and not the \user\Aplication Data\local.

Also, it would be nice to have the option of adding a icon in the desktop.

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
elpis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 11:32:02 AM
 #47

nwoolls How to get rid of the error? Huh Although it works, but hangs on the error screen.

Code:
[sup]See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.
   at System.Number.StringToNumber(String str, NumberStyles options, NumberBuffer& number, NumberFormatInfo info, Boolean parseDecimal)
   at System.Number.ParseDouble(String value, NumberStyles options, NumberFormatInfo numfmt)
   at System.Double.Parse(String s, NumberStyles style, NumberFormatInfo info)
   at MultiMiner.Xgminer.Api.Parsers.DeviceInformationParser.ParseTextForDeviceInformation(String text, List`1 deviceInformation)
   at MultiMiner.Xgminer.Api.ApiContext.GetDeviceInformation()
   at MultiMiner.Win.MainForm.GetDeviceInformationFromMinerProcess(MinerProcess minerProcess)
   at MultiMiner.Win.MainForm.PopulateStatsFromMinerProcesses()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.OnTick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.TimerNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5472 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.Win
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.7
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/ELPIS/Desktop/MultiMiner/MultiMiner.Win.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5468 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.Engine
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.7
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/ELPIS/Desktop/MultiMiner/MultiMiner.Engine.DLL
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.Xgminer
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.7
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/ELPIS/Desktop/MultiMiner/MultiMiner.Xgminer.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5473 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.Coinchoose.Api
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.7
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/ELPIS/Desktop/MultiMiner/MultiMiner.Coinchoose.Api.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5473 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
zjbn81en
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
Newtonsoft.Json
    Assembly Version: 4.5.0.0
    Win32 Version: 5.0.6.16206
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/ELPIS/Desktop/MultiMiner/Newtonsoft.Json.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Core
    Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
    Win32 Version: 3.5.30729.5420 built by: Win7SP1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/3.5.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
28j2ty4a
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
wrlnm2ry
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
q3fwnia8
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
mvbmugsk
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
p6mxhkne
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
3_rbziku
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.Xgminer.Api
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.7
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/ELPIS/Desktop/MultiMiner/MultiMiner.Xgminer.Api.DLL
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.[/sup]
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2013, 02:39:34 PM
 #48

nwoolls How to get rid of the error? Huh Although it works, but hangs on the error screen.
I'm sorry you are having this issue. I haven't seen any unhandled exceptions on my rigs in days, but it looks like CoinChoose.com is still occasionally sending you blank values.

Can you please download this build and use it? When the error occurs please paste the information just like you did before. With this build the errors should include line numbers which will help me determine which values are blank.

Thanks!

Edit: Re-reading your callstack. That's a different error and is caused by blank values coming back from the RPC API. Still download the above build please and paste the error with line numbers. Just clarifying the cause of the issue isn't CoinChoose.com in this case.

Edit 2: Also, pop open your API Monitor and copy/paste the last response before the error too please. That should contain the API response with the blank values.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2013, 02:49:34 PM
 #49

Regarding the new install program, I recommend to pre-select the \program files (x86) folder and not the \user\Aplication Data\local.
I'll consider it and see what other feedback is but, as stated in the documentation, it was a conscious decision to create a non-intrusive installer that does not require administrative rights. The app installs to your local user area instead of the system area, meaning files in that folder are writable by the user (e.g. extracting miners). This is not the case in Program Files.
Also, it would be nice to have the option of adding a icon in the desktop.
Thanks - I'll add that to the installer.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
elpis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 04:13:37 PM
 #50

Does not work.Does not work. Although the GPU will ship by 99% and worker is running and is switched between the coins.
Code:
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.
   at System.Number.StringToNumber(String str, NumberStyles options, NumberBuffer& number, NumberFormatInfo info, Boolean parseDecimal)
   at System.Number.ParseDouble(String value, NumberStyles options, NumberFormatInfo numfmt)
   at System.Double.Parse(String s, NumberStyles style, NumberFormatInfo info)
   at MultiMiner.Xgminer.Api.Parsers.DeviceInformationParser.ParseTextForDeviceInformation(String text, List`1 deviceInformation) in d:\Data\Visual Studio Projects\Personal\MultiMiner\MultiMiner.Xgminer.Api\Parsers\DeviceInformationParser.cs:line 35
   at MultiMiner.Xgminer.Api.ApiContext.GetDeviceInformation() in d:\Data\Visual Studio Projects\Personal\MultiMiner\MultiMiner.Xgminer.Api\ApiContext.cs:line 28
   at MultiMiner.Win.MainForm.GetDeviceInformationFromMinerProcess(MinerProcess minerProcess) in d:\Data\Visual Studio Projects\Personal\MultiMiner\MultiMiner.Win\MainForm.cs:line 682
   at MultiMiner.Win.MainForm.PopulateStatsFromMinerProcesses() in d:\Data\Visual Studio Projects\Personal\MultiMiner\MultiMiner.Win\MainForm.cs:line 627
   at MultiMiner.Win.MainForm.statsTimer_Tick(Object sender, EventArgs e) in d:\Data\Visual Studio Projects\Personal\MultiMiner\MultiMiner.Win\MainForm.cs:line 528
   at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.OnTick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.TimerNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5472 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.Win
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.7
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/ELPIS/Desktop/MultiMiner_Debug/MultiMiner.Win.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5468 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.Engine
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.7
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/ELPIS/Desktop/MultiMiner_Debug/MultiMiner.Engine.DLL
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.Xgminer
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.7
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/ELPIS/Desktop/MultiMiner_Debug/MultiMiner.Xgminer.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5473 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.Coinchoose.Api
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.7
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/ELPIS/Desktop/MultiMiner_Debug/MultiMiner.Coinchoose.Api.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5473 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
9n655zaq
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
Newtonsoft.Json
    Assembly Version: 4.5.0.0
    Win32 Version: 5.0.6.16206
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/ELPIS/Desktop/MultiMiner_Debug/Newtonsoft.Json.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Core
    Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
    Win32 Version: 3.5.30729.5420 built by: Win7SP1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/3.5.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
-lz_gj1j
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
izbhwbig
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
qmpqzaxb
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
n8sea8pc
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
ar6hxpwo
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
exyhtwlv
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
Accessibility
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Accessibility/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Accessibility.dll
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.Xgminer.Api
    Assembly Version: 1.0.7.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.7
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/ELPIS/Desktop/MultiMiner_Debug/MultiMiner.Xgminer.Api.DLL
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2013, 04:18:05 PM
 #51

Does not work.Does not work. Although the GPU will ship by 99% and worker is running and is switched between the coins.
Sorry I should have been clearer. I knew that build wouldn't work but now the error contains the line numbers and I can fix it.

Can you do one more thing please? Click in a Response cell in the API Monitor (where you see STATUS=S etc etc) and hit CTRL+C to copy it. Then paste it in a response here. Thanks!

Edit: Preeeeetty sure I know the problem. From looking at your clock in Windows, you have Windows set to a locale where numbers are not expressed as 1.2. MultiMiner and .NET are aware of that. It looks like the cgminer API returns numbers disregarding the locale information in Windows. I'll have to handle that.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
elpis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 04:22:54 PM
 #52

Does not work.Does not work. Although the GPU will ship by 99% and worker is running and is switched between the coins.
Sorry I should have been clearer. I knew that build wouldn't work but now the error contains the line numbers and I can fix it.

Can you do one more thing please? Click in a Response cell in the API Monitor (where you see STATUS=S etc etc) and hit CTRL+C to copy it. Then paste it in a response here. Thanks!

Edit: Preeeeetty sure I know the problem. From looking at your clock in Windows, you have Windows set to a locale where numbers are not expressed as 1.2. MultiMiner and .NET are aware of that. It looks like the cgminer API returns numbers disregarding the locale information in Windows. I'll have to handle that.
nwoolls Thanks!!I'll wait for solutions to my problem.


STATUS=S,When=1373818935,Code=9,Msg=2 GPU(s) - 0 ASC(s) - 0 PGA(s) - ,Description=cgminer 3.3.1|GPU=0,Enabled=Y,Status=Alive,Temperature=66.00,Fan Speed=3257,Fan Percent=70,GPU Clock=1065,Memory Clock=1650,GPU Voltage=1.090,GPU Activity=99,Powertune=0,MHS av=0.64,MHS 1s=0.58,Accepted=24,Rejected=0,Hardware Errors=0,Utility=145.71,Intensity=20,Last Share Pool=0,Last Share Time=1373818934,Total MH=6.2915,Diff1 Work=85,Difficulty Accepted=90.00000000,Difficulty Rejected=0.00000000,Last Share Difficulty=2.00000000,Last Valid Work=1373818934|GPU=1,Enabled=Y,Status=Alive,Temperature=75.00,Fan Speed=3242,Fan Percent=70,GPU Clock=1065,Memory Clock=1650,GPU Voltage=1.090,GPU Activity=99,Powertune=0,MHS av=0.64,MHS 1s=0.58,Accepted=30,Rejected=0,Hardware Errors=0,Utility=182.14,Intensity=20,Last Share Pool=0,Last Share Time=1373818934,Total MH=6.2915,Diff1 Work=95,Difficulty Accepted=102.00000000,Difficulty Rejected=0.00000000,Last Share Difficulty=2.00000000,Last Valid Work=1373818934|
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2013, 08:01:27 PM
 #53

nwoolls Thanks!!I'll wait for solutions to my problem.
Please try this patch and let me know how it works for you. Thanks for all the feedback!

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
allidoislurk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
July 15, 2013, 01:52:17 AM
 #54

Here's another feature request  Shocked

In strategies, can you also include mine the coin with the lowest difficulty ? Regardless of current profitability against BTC.

Thanks !
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
July 15, 2013, 02:42:01 AM
 #55

In strategies, can you also include mine the coin with the lowest difficulty ? Regardless of current profitability against BTC.
Good one - sure happy to add it.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
elpis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
July 15, 2013, 05:12:42 AM
 #56

nwoolls Thanks!!I'll wait for solutions to my problem.
Please try this patch and let me know how it works for you. Thanks for all the feedback!
nwoolls thank you very much. Everything is working fine!
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
July 15, 2013, 05:54:07 AM
 #57

nwoolls thank you very much. Everything is working fine!
Awesome. I appreciate you taking the time to confirm. Enjoy!  Grin

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
July 15, 2013, 06:44:50 PM
 #58

1.0.8 is out. This is a small update that addresses 1 critical issue and a few other items:

  • Fixes for errors running on non-US regions (e.g. Russia)
  • New .app package available for OS X
  • New debug package available to aid troubleshooting
  • Desktop icon is now created by the Windows installer
  • Includes MIT licensing

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
elpis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
July 15, 2013, 06:59:37 PM
 #59

nwoolls API does not update the data http://www.coinchoose.com? Sets the old data about the coins.
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
July 15, 2013, 07:09:21 PM
 #60

nwoolls API does not update the data http://www.coinchoose.com? Sets the old data about the coins.
Can you be more specific? Nothing regarding CoinChoose.com should have changed in 1.0.8. I see accurate and up-to-date information on all of my rigs running 1.0.8.

Please note that the information only updates every 15 minutes. Also note that the default profitability is Profitability Adjusted for Stales. You can change that in the Strategies dialog.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 183 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!