Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2017, 01:01:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 ... 184 »
  Print  
Author Topic: MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device (Free, Open Source, Cross Platform)  (Read 753929 times)
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694



View Profile
November 22, 2013, 04:00:57 AM
 #941

I would like to know why blues only mining at like half speed in cgminer on this. my blues wont go past 900MH/s on some and others wont go above 1.2GH yet bfgminer am over 2.5GH on most
1503061280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503061280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503061280
Reply with quote  #2

1503061280
Report to moderator
1503061280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503061280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503061280
Reply with quote  #2

1503061280
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
rlhead7173
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 02:51:54 AM
 #942

Does coinchoose still work? I have been getting the "Error Parsing Coin Choose JASON " error all day long on all of my miners.

BTC: 169Mm5zefmZz2EuJDRkXWtUQ9T1SQhEVPg
LTC: LTmq5m7SvGBfdShyQFPgRxZ5SUc2hsiCqV
NXT: NXT-PUTF-QSCM-DBJZ-CZMS7
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
November 23, 2013, 03:42:26 AM
 #943

Does coinchoose still work? I have been getting the "Error Parsing Coin Choose JASON " error all day long on all of my miners.

There was an issue earlier with some of the coins reporting a blank difficulty. I reported it to sal002.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
November 23, 2013, 07:23:03 AM
 #944

If anyone out there wants to live on the bleeding edge and try out the 2.0 branch, here you go:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5svd3f1er3dqo48/MultiMiner-Debug-2.0.0.50.zip

This requires bfgminer built from the current unreleased Git sourcecode:

http://luke.dashjr.org/tmp/code/webisect/webisect.php?dobuild=bfgminer

Changes include:

  • It is now possible to to mine several different coins across several different USB devices (previously this was troublesome as USB devices may be in use)
  • It is now possible to mine with both Block Erupters and Blue / Red Fury simultaneously
  • Per-device settings now do a better job of "sticking" when devices are added or removed
  • Improved device descriptions
  • Support for cgminer has been removed
  • Support for bfgminer 3.7 has been added (and is the minimum supported version)
  • MultiMiner will no longer prompt to automatically upgrade to major new releases (e.g. from 1.0 to 2.0)
  • Migrated to Semantic Versioning (major.minor.patch.build)

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
Phoenix48
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40



View Profile
November 23, 2013, 06:58:06 PM
 #945

Suggestion: Is it possible to implement an option to be able to start Multiminer already minimized in the notification area? I mean when the pc start-up. It is simply because i don't see the point of having to minimize it out of the way each time i start or restart the pc when everything is already set-up to run automatic in my configuration. I am guessing that shouldn't be too much difficult. Just a suggestion...

nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
November 23, 2013, 08:15:09 PM
 #946

Suggestion: Is it possible to implement an option to be able to start Multiminer already minimized in the notification area? I mean when the pc start-up. It is simply because i don't see the point of having to minimize it out of the way each time i start or restart the pc when everything is already set-up to run automatic in my configuration. I am guessing that shouldn't be too much difficult. Just a suggestion...

Sure thing, I'll add it to my list. Thanks for the suggestion.  Grin

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
Metatron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 208



View Profile
November 23, 2013, 08:30:59 PM
 #947

Suggestion: Is it possible to implement an option to be able to start Multiminer already minimized in the notification area? I mean when the pc start-up. It is simply because i don't see the point of having to minimize it out of the way each time i start or restart the pc when everything is already set-up to run automatic in my configuration. I am guessing that shouldn't be too much difficult. Just a suggestion...

Sure thing, I'll add it to my list. Thanks for the suggestion.  Grin

And in the Configure Strategies Dialogue under Check Every can you add the option for 2 hours now that there is CoinWarz API limitations pls?
Currently there is 1h and then 3h...

Thanks.

>>> If I've been of any help pls consider donating any cryptocurrency to my Cryptsy - [Trade Key: f400d7b9519d125b9908427c6ab1f28e918e3947] <<<
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
November 23, 2013, 10:44:02 PM
 #948

Preview of more changes in 2.0:


MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
sal002
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile WWW
November 23, 2013, 11:14:09 PM
 #949

Does coinchoose still work? I have been getting the "Error Parsing Coin Choose JASON " error all day long on all of my miners.

There was an issue earlier with some of the coins reporting a blank difficulty. I reported it to sal002.

Terracoin was reporting blank difficulty.  It is fixed now.

I guess my question is if there is still a need for my API? 
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
November 23, 2013, 11:31:02 PM
 #950

Terracoin was reporting blank difficulty.  It is fixed now.

I guess my question is if there is still a need for my API? 

I would say yes. It's the default API used by MultiMiner and the only free one that I know of. The CoinWarz API is paid.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2013, 09:04:45 AM
 #951

Preview of more changes in 2.0:



More 2.0 preview:

http://screencast.com/t/RnM12XTTiy

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
Foss
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 124


View Profile
November 24, 2013, 11:01:25 AM
 #952

Please add "current pool difficulty" column,

BTC: 147kwy3LndX6jkwGC3mU9j6rZMWU8g1Amd
DASH: XhR4V6ChnQp7LDWhpArwBMXARxU5LGiq8a
ETH: 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9
Amechan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


Spreading Bitcoin love


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2013, 12:17:09 PM
 #953

Forgive me if this has already been asked. But is there a way to change the settings per device?
I have several GPUs but they are different series and would benefit from independent settings.

Is this possible?

Thanks


Selling goods from Japan for BTC. http://www.cheaplightning.com
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2013, 03:07:46 PM
 #954

Forgive me if this has already been asked. But is there a way to change the settings per device?
I have several GPUs but they are different series and would benefit from independent settings.

Is this possible?

Yes, you can supply any additional miner arguments via the Settings dialog. You can use this to pass in per-device settings (for instance -g 1,2). See the cgminer and bfgminer READMEs for more details.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
Foss
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 124


View Profile
November 24, 2013, 04:10:07 PM
 #955

Hi, what about
Quote
Please add "current pool difficulty" column,
?

BTC: 147kwy3LndX6jkwGC3mU9j6rZMWU8g1Amd
DASH: XhR4V6ChnQp7LDWhpArwBMXARxU5LGiq8a
ETH: 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2013, 04:12:22 PM
 #956

Please add "current pool difficulty" column,

Sure I've added it to my list.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
Foss
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 124


View Profile
November 24, 2013, 04:17:10 PM
 #957

Thank's Wink

BTC: 147kwy3LndX6jkwGC3mU9j6rZMWU8g1Amd
DASH: XhR4V6ChnQp7LDWhpArwBMXARxU5LGiq8a
ETH: 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9
tapn2me
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 01:08:25 AM
 #958

Unfortunately all I get is "process crashed" all the time.  Thanks for the effort, but it isn't working on my end.
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
November 25, 2013, 01:18:03 AM
 #959

Unfortunately all I get is "process crashed" all the time.  Thanks for the effort, but it isn't working on my end.

If MultiMiner is crashing it should give a full crash log and I would appreciate the text if you can copy & paste it.

If cgminer or bfgminer are crashing there is not much I can do there and I would direct you to their respective threads.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
atomicchaos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 03:01:34 AM
 #960

So CGminer will no longer be supported, even just locking the version down for GPU's of the last supported version?

BTC:113mFe2e3oRkZQ5GeqKhoHbGtVw16unnw2
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 ... 184 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!