Bitcoin Forum
January 16, 2017, 12:46:55 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 183 »
  Print  
Author Topic: MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device (Free, Open Source, Cross Platform)  (Read 669901 times)
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2013, 07:23:05 PM
 #701

Any chance of adding cudaminer in to help us poor nVidia folks out?

Little-to-none as I have no way to test it. It's Open Source though so anyone interested in adding support can fork the repo and start crackin. There are samples included in the repo and readme.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
1484570815
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484570815

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484570815
Reply with quote  #2

1484570815
Report to moderator
1484570815
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484570815

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484570815
Reply with quote  #2

1484570815
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Metatron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 208



View Profile
September 28, 2013, 08:23:36 AM
 #702

Just update MobileMiner from Google Play -
now it's taking me to a welcome screen with links to MM website but not showing the machines Sad

Pressing the refresh button reopens the Welcome screen...
Is there some new step or some button on this screen to trigger the detection or what?
Pressing the back button closes the welcome screen and shows me a blank screen.

Any idea what is happening pls?

TY

>>> If I've been of any help pls consider donating any cryptocurrency to my Cryptsy - [Trade Key: f400d7b9519d125b9908427c6ab1f28e918e3947] <<<
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2013, 02:03:49 PM
 #703

Pressing the refresh button reopens the Welcome screen...
Is there some new step or some button on this screen to trigger the detection or what?
Pressing the back button closes the welcome screen and shows me a blank screen.

This is what happens in MobileMiner when there are no machines found when refreshing. It shows the Welcome screen with information on how to submit statistics to MobileMiner.

I just uninstalled & reinstalled the MobileMiner Android app on a couple of devices and had no issues signing in and viewing my machines.

If the problem persists, please PM or email me your MobileMiner application key.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
Phoenix48
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40



View Profile
September 28, 2013, 04:24:02 PM
 #704

This program is awesome and it would have been the first thing I used if I knew about it when I first started out mining.

I'm having some trouble connecting to this pool : http://nrb.miners-united.com/news for Noirbits. I use the same settings in GUIminer Scrypt and it works. But Multiminer attempts to connect for a few minutes and then produces the error message "Configuration for noirbits disabled - all pools down."

I had the same problem with http://nrb.miners-united.com. I suggest you register and add http://noir.minepool.net:3345 as a backup in Multiminer. That's what i did and my problem is solved. 

Did you actually mine Noirbits? I was solo mining a bit, and got 1000 Noirbits, but the calculator on coinchoose was quite incorrect, and when I realized it, I went back to mining LTC. The issue with putting too many obscure coins in the auto-switching, is many times Coinchoose is not right.



I mined it a bit but just like you said, Coinchoose is not always right. As for the connection problems, it is true that it is a problem with the pools servers and not related to Multiminer. It took me 4 pools total (1 main + 3 backups in orders of fee %) before Multiminer finally stopped telling me the famous "All pools down" once in a while.

nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
September 29, 2013, 02:11:35 PM
 #705

Want to be notified on your mobile device when a pool goes down? Or get an email alert when a new version of bfgminer is available?  Grin

Version 1.3.37 of MultiMiner is available now as a prerelease. It includes the following changes:

  • Optionally push MultiMiner notifications out to MobileMiner for mobile and email alerts
  • Optionally restart miners when a device's hash-rate falls below 50% of its previous average
  • Make using HTTPS with MobileMiner optional (enabled by default)

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
coldbreeze16
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 186



View Profile
September 29, 2013, 03:43:46 PM
 #706

Want to be notified on your mobile device when a pool goes down? Or get an email alert when a new version of bfgminer is available?  Grin

Version 1.3.37 of MultiMiner is available now as a prerelease. It includes the following changes:

  • Optionally push MultiMiner notifications out to MobileMiner for mobile and email alerts
  • Optionally restart miners when a device's hash-rate falls below 50% of its previous average
  • Make using HTTPS with MobileMiner optional (enabled by default)

Awesome! Keep up the great work.
atomicchaos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
September 29, 2013, 03:56:11 PM
 #707

Such a great dev... Thank you very much.

BTC:113mFe2e3oRkZQ5GeqKhoHbGtVw16unnw2
Metatron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 208



View Profile
September 29, 2013, 04:13:33 PM
 #708

Want to be notified on your mobile device when a pool goes down? Or get an email alert when a new version of bfgminer is available?  Grin

Version 1.3.37 of MultiMiner is available now as a prerelease. It includes the following changes:

  • Optionally push MultiMiner notifications out to MobileMiner for mobile and email alerts
  • Optionally restart miners when a device's hash-rate falls below 50% of its previous average
  • Make using HTTPS with MobileMiner optional (enabled by default)

Where the setting to enable this:
Optionally restart miners when a device's hash-rate falls below 50% of its previous average
Or is it auto?

Thanks a million for these updates!

>>> If I've been of any help pls consider donating any cryptocurrency to my Cryptsy - [Trade Key: f400d7b9519d125b9908427c6ab1f28e918e3947] <<<
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
September 29, 2013, 05:00:26 PM
 #709

Where the setting to enable this:
Optionally restart miners when a device's hash-rate falls below 50% of its previous average
Or is it auto?

Thanks a million for these updates!

It's part of the option under Settings to restart sick/dead/etc/etc miners. The above is now included in that check.

Edit: This will show on the Process Log as "Subpar hashrate" when restarting mining.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
Metatron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 208



View Profile
September 29, 2013, 05:26:55 PM
 #710

Where the setting to enable this:
Optionally restart miners when a device's hash-rate falls below 50% of its previous average
Or is it auto?

Thanks a million for these updates!

It's part of the option under Settings to restart sick/dead/etc/etc miners. The above is now included in that check.

Edit: This will show on the Process Log as "Subpar hashrate" when restarting mining.

Ah ok cool!

Saw that entry in the Process Log and assumed it's auto as you said.

Thanks Nate.

>>> If I've been of any help pls consider donating any cryptocurrency to my Cryptsy - [Trade Key: f400d7b9519d125b9908427c6ab1f28e918e3947] <<<
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
September 29, 2013, 09:37:07 PM
 #711

Want to be notified on your mobile device when a pool goes down? Or get an email alert when a new version of bfgminer is available?  Grin

Visualization of the awesome:


MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
Miramyn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 29, 2013, 10:04:26 PM
 #712

Great updates

Thanks

Rent Your Hashing Power HERE!!!         
Earn Interest With Your Bitcoins or Apply for a Loan        
When I was younger we didn't have behavioural disorders. They called it "being a brat". It was as simple as that!
alpha492
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 07:56:45 AM
 #713

First of all, great app I love it so far.

Second, I'm probably inputting my arguments into the wrong area or something but without changing anything I get a hashrate of 15 on my HD 7970 (painful).  When I add arguments to the scrypt field under settings for about 15 minutes I can get a great hash rate then it crashes.  Its like clockwork, I've gone through just about all the comments since pg 16 but either no one is nub enough to have this problem or no one has had it yet.

Anyone have any ideas?

nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
September 30, 2013, 12:31:42 PM
 #714

When I add arguments to the scrypt field under settings for about 15 minutes I can get a great hash rate then it crashes.

What crashes? MultiMiner? If so please post the full error text (using the Debug build if possible).

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
alpha492
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 05:12:02 PM
 #715

Arguments added to scrypt parameters under settings:

--shaders 2048 --thread-concurrency 8192 -I 13 -g 2 -w 256

--> I've been mixing it up trying to find combo's that work but this is the one that has run the most stable I think

Wow, Nwool your really on the job.  Really fast to help out for a free program, gimme a link and I'll be sure to donate percentage of my mining seeing as your program probably increases my average profitability by 200% thanks!

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
MultiMiner.Xgminer.MinerLaunchException: cgminer is exiting after launching with exit code 1.

Details:  [2013-09-30 11:39:24] Pool setup failed

Executable: Miners\cgminer\cgminer.exe
Arguments: --scrypt  --shaders 2048 --thread-concurrency 8192 -I 13 -g 2 -w 256 -d 0 --api-listen --api-port 4028 --api-allow W:127.0.0.1, -T
   at MultiMiner.Xgminer.Miner.EnsureProcessStarts(Process process, ProcessStartInfo startInfo) in d:\Data\Visual Studio Projects\Personal\MultiMiner\MultiMiner.Xgminer\Miner.cs:line 321
   at MultiMiner.Xgminer.Miner.StartMinerProcess(String arguments, Boolean redirectOutput, Boolean ensureProcessStarts, String reason, Boolean startProcess) in d:\Data\Visual Studio Projects\Personal\MultiMiner\MultiMiner.Xgminer\Miner.cs:line 214
   at MultiMiner.Xgminer.Miner.Launch(String reason) in d:\Data\Visual Studio Projects\Personal\MultiMiner\MultiMiner.Xgminer\Miner.cs:line 163
   at MultiMiner.Engine.MiningEngine.LaunchMinerProcess(MinerConfiguration minerConfiguration, String reason) in d:\Data\Visual Studio Projects\Personal\MultiMiner\MultiMiner.Engine\MiningEngine.cs:line 555
   at MultiMiner.Engine.MiningEngine.StartMining() in d:\Data\Visual Studio Projects\Personal\MultiMiner\MultiMiner.Engine\MiningEngine.cs:line 527
   at MultiMiner.Engine.MiningEngine.RestartMining() in d:\Data\Visual Studio Projects\Personal\MultiMiner\MultiMiner.Engine\MiningEngine.cs:line 47
   at MultiMiner.Engine.MiningEngine.ApplyMiningStrategy(List`1 devices, List`1 coinInformation) in d:\Data\Visual Studio Projects\Personal\MultiMiner\MultiMiner.Engine\MiningEngine.cs:line 245
   at MultiMiner.Win.MainForm.CheckAndApplyMiningStrategy() in d:\Data\Visual Studio Projects\Personal\MultiMiner\MultiMiner.Win\MainForm.cs:line 1285
   at MultiMiner.Win.MainForm.coinStatsTimer_Tick(Object sender, EventArgs e) in d:\Data\Visual Studio Projects\Personal\MultiMiner\MultiMiner.Win\MainForm.cs:line 1274
   at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.OnTick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.TimerNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5472 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.Win
    Assembly Version: 1.3.37.0
    Win32 Version: 1.3.37
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Taylor/Documents/MultiMiner-Debug-1.3.37/MultiMiner.Win.exe
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.Utility
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Taylor/Documents/MultiMiner-Debug-1.3.37/MultiMiner.Utility.DLL
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5468 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.Engine
    Assembly Version: 1.3.37.0
    Win32 Version: 1.3.37
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Taylor/Documents/MultiMiner-Debug-1.3.37/MultiMiner.Engine.DLL
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.Xgminer
    Assembly Version: 1.3.37.0
    Win32 Version: 1.3.37
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Taylor/Documents/MultiMiner-Debug-1.3.37/MultiMiner.Xgminer.DLL
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.Coinchoose.Api
    Assembly Version: 1.3.37.0
    Win32 Version: 1.3.37
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Taylor/Documents/MultiMiner-Debug-1.3.37/MultiMiner.Coinchoose.Api.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5476 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
    Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
    Win32 Version: 3.5.30729.5420 built by: Win7SP1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/3.5.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5476 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
ji6snvuk
    Assembly Version: 1.3.37.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
2viib3bv
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
29_l5y10
    Assembly Version: 1.3.37.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
wkpdkv0l
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
Newtonsoft.Json
    Assembly Version: 4.5.0.0
    Win32 Version: 5.0.6.16206
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Taylor/Documents/MultiMiner-Debug-1.3.37/Newtonsoft.Json.DLL
----------------------------------------
h_iim945
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
wnuwsdl4
    Assembly Version: 1.3.37.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
d5nldk3g
    Assembly Version: 1.3.37.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5467 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Web.Extensions
    Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
    Win32 Version: 3.5.30729.5454
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Web.Extensions/3.5.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35/System.Web.Extensions.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Web.Abstractions
    Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
    Win32 Version: 3.5.30729.5420
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Web.Abstractions/3.5.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35/System.Web.Abstractions.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Web
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5474 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_64/System.Web/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Web.dll
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.Xgminer.Api
    Assembly Version: 1.3.37.0
    Win32 Version: 1.3.37
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Taylor/Documents/MultiMiner-Debug-1.3.37/MultiMiner.Xgminer.Api.DLL
----------------------------------------
MultiMiner.MobileMiner.Api
    Assembly Version: 1.3.37.0
    Win32 Version: 1.3.37
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Taylor/Documents/MultiMiner-Debug-1.3.37/MultiMiner.MobileMiner.Api.DLL
----------------------------------------
Accessibility
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Accessibility/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Accessibility.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.



nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
September 30, 2013, 05:21:13 PM
 #716

Wow, Nwool your really on the job.  Really fast to help out for a free program, gimme a link and I'll be sure to donate percentage of my mining seeing as your program probably increases my average profitability by 200% thanks!

Thanks - if you feel like donating there are links for BTC, LTC, and hardware in my forum signature.  Grin

cgminer is exiting after launching with exit code 1.

Details:  [2013-09-30 11:39:24] Pool setup failed

Executable: Miners\cgminer\cgminer.exe
Arguments: --scrypt  --shaders 2048 --thread-concurrency 8192 -I 13 -g 2 -w 256 -d 0 --api-listen --api-port 4028 --api-allow W:127.0.0.1, -T

So what this is saying is that MultiMiner launched Miners\cgminer\cgminer.exe with the arguments --scrypt  --shaders 2048 --thread-concurrency 8192 -I 13 -g 2 -w 256 -d 0 --api-listen --api-port 4028 --api-allow W:127.0.0.1, -T and then cgminer was unable to start mining, returning the message Pool setup failed.

It looks like the issue is that there is no pool information being passed to cgminer. I'm not sure how that is possible but I'll look into the code. Do you have any pools configured for your coin? Click the arrow next to the Settings button and click Coins. Select your coin configuration on the left and you should have at least one pool configured on the right (but preferably two-or-more).

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
alpha492
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 05:47:05 PM
 #717

I have about every cryptocoin known to man configured with some pool or another.  I can send you the file for review if you'd like.

Like I said the first 15-30 minutes it mines away just fine, but sooner or later it just crashes.  I've even checked the hash rates on some of the pools websites just to confirm its connecting properly.

nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
September 30, 2013, 05:52:02 PM
 #718

I have about every cryptocoin known to man configured with some pool or another.  I can send you the file for review if you'd like.

Sure if you could export your coin configurations using the toolbar and then email that to me (email is in my signature). From looking at the code it seems like MultiMiner is switching to a coin that has no pools defined (due to profitability changes if you have strategies enabled). This would occur after 15 minutes - the default interval which coincides with what you are seeing.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
alpha492
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 06:14:28 PM
 #719

I have about every cryptocoin known to man configured with some pool or another.  I can send you the file for review if you'd like.

Sure if you could export your coin configurations using the toolbar and then email that to me (email is in my signature). From looking at the code it seems like MultiMiner is switching to a coin that has no pools defined (due to profitability changes if you have strategies enabled). This would occur after 15 minutes - the default interval which coincides with what you are seeing.

Sent it to nwools at g mail dot com from alpha492 at g mail dot com

I'm not sure if the xml document tells you but I have a couple of coins with empty fields which don't have the coin configurations enabled.

nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
September 30, 2013, 06:25:30 PM
 #720

Sent it to nwools at g mail dot com from alpha492 at g mail dot com

I'm not sure if the xml document tells you but I have a couple of coins with empty fields which don't have the coin configurations enabled.

Two L's

Edit: If you check the Process Log window from the Advanced menu it should show you the coin configuration that MultiMiner was trying to launch along with the executable name and arguments.

Edit 2: Got it. Grandcoin and Memecoin are both enabled and neither have any pools defined.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 183 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!