Bitcoin Forum
July 28, 2021, 04:18:49 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 [175] 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1148286 times)
by rallier
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1334


just in case


View Profile WWW
March 05, 2018, 07:23:27 AM
 #3481

Is the Mac OS version still working?

I have the same question. Can you reply to us ? thank you..

signature not found.
1627489129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627489129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627489129
Reply with quote  #2

1627489129
Report to moderator
1627489129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627489129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627489129
Reply with quote  #2

1627489129
Report to moderator
1627489129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627489129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627489129
Reply with quote  #2

1627489129
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1627489129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627489129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627489129
Reply with quote  #2

1627489129
Report to moderator
1627489129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627489129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627489129
Reply with quote  #2

1627489129
Report to moderator
guillzini
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 05, 2018, 05:34:14 PM
 #3482

Maybe a totally noob question, but if I use a file with 10 prefixes, does vanitygen work down the list 1 by 1 or search for them all together?
LoyceV
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2296
Merit: 8503


Thick-Skinned Gang Leader


View Profile WWW
March 05, 2018, 05:58:46 PM
 #3483

Maybe a totally noob question, but if I use a file with 10 prefixes, does vanitygen work down the list 1 by 1 or search for them all together?
All together: Vanitygen generates random addresses, and checks each address against your list.
In my experience, oclvanitygen doesn't show a noticeable speed reduction with at least 10,000 prefixes. You can create a long list of very difficult prefixes and eventually hit a rare one.

OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3724
Merit: 2421


Crypto Casino & Sportsbook


View Profile
March 05, 2018, 06:32:20 PM
 #3484

Maybe a totally noob question, but if I use a file with 10 prefixes, does vanitygen work down the list 1 by 1 or search for them all together?
All together: Vanitygen generates random addresses, and checks each address against your list.
In my experience, oclvanitygen doesn't show a noticeable speed reduction with at least 10,000 prefixes. You can create a long list of very difficult prefixes and eventually hit a rare one.

The only time vanitygen works prefixes one at a time is if you’re working on the vanity pool or using another method of split key generation.

I’ve always got mine searching for >100 addresses. I’ve never noticed a speed decline.


██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████▀▀▀        ▀▀█████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ███████████████████████████████████████████████
█████    ▄█████████▌   ▐█████▀  ▐███████████████▌  ▀██████████████████
████▌   ▐██████████    █████    ████████████████    ██████████████████
████▌   ▐█████████▄▄▄▄█████▌   ▐███████████████▌   ▐███▀▀█████████████
█████    ▀███████████████▀▀        ▄███████████    ██▀   ▐████████████
██████▄     ▀▀███████▀▀         ▄▄███▀▀▀▀█████▌   ▐▀   ▄███▀▀   ▀█████
█████████▄▄     ▀▀███▄  ▄▄    ████▀    ▄   ███       ▄███▀   ▄█  ▐████
█████████████▄▄     ▀████▌   ▐███▀   ███   ██▌      ████    ██▀  █████
██████▀▀   ▀█████▄    ███    ████   ███▌  ▐██    ▌  ▐██▌      ▄▄██████
█████    ▄████████    ▐██    ██▀▀   ██▀   ▐▀    ▐█   ██▌   ▀██▀▀  ████
████▌   ▐████████▀    ███▄     ▄▄▄     ▄    ▄   ▐██   ██▄      ▄▄█████
████▌   ███████▀    ▄███████████████████████████████▄  ▀▀██████▀▀ ████
█████    ▀▀▀▀     ▄█████████▀    ▀█▀    ▀█       ▀████▄▄         ▄████
██████▄▄    ▄▄▄▄████████████  █████  ██  █  █  █  ████████████████████
█████████████████████████  █▄    ▄█▄    ▄█  █  █  ████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
█  ▄▀▄             █▀▀▐▀▄▄
█  █▀█             █  ▐  ▐▌
█       ▄██▄       █  ▌  █
█     ▄██████▄     █  ▌ ▐▌
█    ██████████    █ ▐  █
█   ▐██████████▌   █ ▐ ▐▌
█    ▀▀██████▀▀    █ ▌ █
█     ▄▄▄██▄▄▄     █ ▌▐▌
█                  █▐ █
█                  █▐▐▌
█                  █▐█
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀█
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀    ▄▀█████▀     ▀█▄
▄█▄    █        ▀▄   ███▄
▄████▀▀▀▀▄       ▄▀▀▀▀▀███▄
████      ▀▄▄▄▄▄▀       ███
███     ▄▄███████▄▄     ▄▀█
█  ▀▄ ▄▀ ▀███████▀ ▀▄ ▄▀  █
▀█   █     ▀███▀     ▀▄  █▀
▀█▄▄█▄      █        █▄█▀
▀█████▄ ▄▀▀ ▀▀▄▄ ▄▄███▀
▀█████        ████▀
▀▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀▀
● OVER 1000 GAMES
● DAILY RACES AND BONUSES
● 24/7 LIVE SUPPORT
LoyceV
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2296
Merit: 8503


Thick-Skinned Gang Leader


View Profile WWW
March 05, 2018, 07:35:20 PM
 #3485

I’ve always got mine searching for >100 addresses. I’ve never noticed a speed decline.
I've just tested it again (GeForce 840M):
1 prefix: 9 Mkey/s
15,000 prefixes: 9Mkey/s
400,000 prefixes: 5Mkey/s

guillzini
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 05, 2018, 09:27:43 PM
 #3486

Thanks for the answers guys. I appreciate it!
DaveF
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1960


I DO NOT TRADE on Telegram or Skype or Discord.


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2018, 08:16:20 PM
 #3487

Does anyone know the speed that a GTX 1050 should be getting also the 1050Ti?
I'm not sure if my 25Mkey/s is proper or not because of all the problems I am having the the 7970.
Trying to narrow down the issue to card vs something (anything) else but I have no benchmark of what most of these should be giving me.

Thanks,
Dave

███████████████████████████
█████████▀▄▄▄▄▄██▀▀████████
█████▀▄█▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▄▄▀█████
████ █▀▄███████████▄▀██████
███▄█ ███████▀ ██████ █ ███
██▀█ ███  ▀▀█  ▀██████ █ ██
██ █ ████▄▄      ▀▀▀██ █ ██
██ █ █████▌        ▄██ ████
███▄█ █████▄▄   ▄▄███ █▀███
████▀█▄▀█████▌  ▀██▀▄█ ████
█████▄▀▀▄▄▀▀▀▀   ▄▄█▀▄█████
████████▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████
███████████████████████████
        █▄
  ▀▀█▀█▄▄█ ▄ ▄▄▄
   ▄▄▄▄▄████▄▄
 ▄▀▀ ▀▄██▄▀▀▀█▄
    ▄████▌▀█▄  ▀
    ▀▀
█▌  █
     ▄  ▀

    ▄
    █
    ▄▄▄▄▄█▀▀██
   ████████████▄█████
 ▄███████████▄████████████▄
 █████████████▄█████▄███████▄
█████████████████████████████

‎ ★
▄▄███████▄▄
▄█████▀█▀█████▄
████▀▀▀ ▀ ▀▀█████
███████  ██  ▐█████
███████      ▀█████
███████  ███  █████
████▄▄▄   ▄▄▄████
▀█████▄█▄█████▀
▀▀███████▀▀

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀███████▀▀
▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████▀██████▄
███████▀ ▀███████
███████     ███████
██████▄     ▄██████
██████▄▀▄▄▄▀▄██████
██████▄   ▄██████
▀██████▄██████▀
▀▀███████▀▀

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀███████▀▀
▄▄███████▄▄
▄█████████████▄
███████▌ ▐███████
████████  █████████
█████▀▀   ▄▄███████
███████  ██████████
█████▌      ▄████
▀█████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀███████▀▀

‎ ★
      ▄▄██▄█▄        ▄██████▄
   ▀██████████▄     ██████████
      ▄▄▄▄▄     ▐██████████▌
   ▄███████████▄   ██████████
  ████████████████▄  ▀███▀▀▄██▄
     ▀▀█████████████  ▀██████████▄
          █▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
         ▐▌
         █
        ▐▌
        █       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄▄▄██████████████████▄▄▄
▄█████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
..PLAY NOW..
7Seas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 04:17:41 PM
 #3488

Any new developments on any projects like this like with regex on GPU?

I get 100mkey on a 1080ti if anyone wanted to know
ken3go
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 06:10:44 AM
 #3489

noob here. I'm confused which generator I should be running.  I need to generate only BTC addresses.  I've used what I believed to be samr7's 0.22 code but now I'm using exploitagency's vanity gen plus 1.52 (GPU version oclvanitygen).  I have used both to varying degrees of success, but they usually crash after a few days (I'll post those issues later, once I figure out where to post them!).  Thanks for the help.

https://github.com/samr7/vanitygen
this 0.22 thread?

https://github.com/exploitagency/vanitygen-plus/releases
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1777048.0
vanity gen plus 1.52 thread

and I think axerunner is working on yet another fork
https://github.com/AXErunners/vanitygen-plus

bbopa637
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 10

PC repair master, engeneer, radioamateur


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2018, 10:21:32 AM
 #3490

hi dears I have a questions
1)Can the program in Windows generate 100 addresses with 1bbopa**** and automatically import all of them in to my wallet.dat file??
2)Can the program generate 100 random addresses beginning with 1**** and automatically import them into my wallet.dat file?
and how can I do that?
3)if no 1) and 2) can be done with program, then how can I generate 1000 1bbopa**** addresses in windows and how can i search into them whatererv I want to import in my wallet.dat manually?

LoyceV
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2296
Merit: 8503


Thick-Skinned Gang Leader


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2018, 10:32:03 AM
 #3491

hi dears I have a questions
1)Can the program in Windows generate 100 addresses with 1bbopa**** and automatically import all of them in to my wallet.dat file??
2)Can the program generate 100 random addresses beginning with 1**** and automatically import them into my wallet.dat file?
and how can I do that?
I see no reason to do 2: Bitcoin Core can generate random addresses on it's own.

Generating 100+ addresses is easy: just add these options to your command line:
Code:
-k            Keep pattern and continue search after finding a match
-o <file>     Write pattern matches to <file>
Depending on your hardware it can take a few days to find them.

To import them in Bitcoin Core, see here.

davoski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 07:25:45 PM
 #3492

I’ve always got mine searching for >100 addresses. I’ve never noticed a speed decline.
I've just tested it again (GeForce 840M):
400,000 prefixes: 5Mkey/s


I got a limitation for git bash on Windows. How did you manage to input such long command?
LoyceV
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2296
Merit: 8503


Thick-Skinned Gang Leader


View Profile WWW
March 16, 2018, 07:44:42 PM
 #3493

How did you manage to input such long command?
Don't use the command line to add prefixes, just use an input file:
Code:
-f <file>     File containing list of patterns, one per line
              (Use "-" as the file name for stdin)
If you use a long list of prefixes and search case insensitive, your available RAM may become the limitation.

davoski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 09:13:22 AM
 #3494

This way doesn't check all instances at once. Checked with easy prefix list of a few - it prints the first line's prefix only.
LoyceV
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2296
Merit: 8503


Thick-Skinned Gang Leader


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2018, 11:33:52 AM
 #3495

This way doesn't check all instances at once. Checked with easy prefix list of a few - it prints the first line's prefix only.
It works fine for me. If you post your sample prefix list and the command line options you used, I'll have a look.

davoski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 18, 2018, 04:08:45 PM
 #3496

Command:
Code:
vanitygen.exe -C BTC -k -o results2.txt -i -r -f addr.txt

addr.txt
Code:
1AA
1BB

result2.txt
http://prntscr.com/isvnsv

git bash window:
http://prntscr.com/isvnyz

Thanks!
LoyceV
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2296
Merit: 8503


Thick-Skinned Gang Leader


View Profile WWW
March 18, 2018, 04:15:23 PM
 #3497

Can you try it with less options to start with?
Code:
./vanitygen -f addr.txt -k # or the .exe alternative of course)
I've used several variations on this, and they work fine. Flags -r and -C don't work for me, so I omit them.

charlie137
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 217


(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ


View Profile WWW
March 19, 2018, 06:39:24 AM
 #3498

is there a solution for high sierra without cuda drivers?) can't compile current https://github.com/exploitagency/vanitygen-plus

/__      ___ (  /    
\\--`-'-|`---\\ |      AXErunners
 |' _/   ` __/ / 
 '._  W    ,--'     
    |_:_._/
starmyc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 102

Some random software engineer


View Profile
March 20, 2018, 05:50:20 AM
 #3499

Does the vanitygen searches for each prefix digit 1 by 1 or the entire prefix, I'm trying to see how does the vanitygen does its searches.

vanitygen has its source code available to understand how it works: https://github.com/samr7/vanitygen
In short, it generate a random private key, from which it will generate a batch of parameters to get a list of public keys that it will hash using sha256 & ripemd160 according to the Bitcoin protocol, and if address matches pattern, it stops. If not, it continues, regenerating a new private key once a while.
It can not search 1 by 1 because of the nature of the hashing algorithm.

Hi, I'm just some random software engineer.
You can check my projects: Bitcoin & altcoin balances/addresses listing dumps: https://balances.crypto-nerdz.org/
ken3go
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 04:38:14 AM
 #3500

My searches usually error out after 7 days or so of running at 16Mkeys/sec (~12 quadrillion tries).   Are there settings that reduce the amount of GPU that is being used -- maybe it is busting the buffer ("out of resources")?  What does the "grid" attribute do?  I've tried without it, at 1024x1024, and 2048x2048.  Doesn't appear to make a difference.  Any ideas? Thanks.

clWaitForEvents(NDRange,1): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES
clEnqueueMapBuffer(4): CL_INVALID_COMMAND_QUEUE
ERROR: Could not map row buffer for slot 1
ERROR: allocation failure?


---------------------
c:\xxx>oclvanitygen.exe -D 0:0,grid=2048x2048 -v -k -f 2patterns.txt -o 2matches.txt
Loading Pattern #3: 1ZZZZZZZ
Prefix difficulty:       51529903411245 1XXXXXXX
Prefix difficulty:       51529903411245 1YYYYYYY
Prefix difficulty:       51529903411245 1ZZZZZZZ
Next match difficulty: 17176634470415 (3 prefixes)
Device: GeForce GTX 680M
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 369.09
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.2 CUDA
Max compute units: 7
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: -2147483648
Max allocation: 536870912
OpenCL compiler flags: -DPRAGMA_UNROLL -cl-nv-verbose
Loading kernel binary 04c59513592276694f1b58b9124bba9c.oclbin
Grid size: 2048x2048
Modular inverse: 4096 threads, 1024 ops each
Using OpenCL prefix matcher
GPU idle: 2.75%
[16.00 Mkey/s][total 11653961744384][Prob 49.3%][50% in 4.4h]                  clWaitForEvents(NDRange,1): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES
clEnqueueMapBuffer(4): CL_INVALID_COMMAND_QUEUE
ERROR: Could not map row buffer for slot 1
ERROR: allocation failure?
c:\xxx>
---------------------
Pages: « 1 ... 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 [175] 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!