Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 01:50:19 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 [145] 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1080780 times)
shorena
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


ALL escrow is signed! https://keybase.io/verify


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2016, 02:22:52 PM
 #2881

In any case, this only further confirms my point...

That we might be nearer than previously thought to the onset of a new era, an era of devastating collisions

It seems that my "prophecy" of nearing the age of hand-crafted collisions has come true sooner than I expected, lol. Someone apparently read my posts as of yesterday and decided to wait no longer...

https://www.bitfinex.com/

Just heard about the news

Nope, not a collision.

Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511445019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511445019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511445019
Reply with quote  #2

1511445019
Report to moderator
1511445019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511445019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511445019
Reply with quote  #2

1511445019
Report to moderator
deisik
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1400



View Profile
August 03, 2016, 02:49:40 PM
 #2882

In any case, this only further confirms my point...

That we might be nearer than previously thought to the onset of a new era, an era of devastating collisions

It seems that my "prophecy" of nearing the age of hand-crafted collisions has come true sooner than I expected, lol. Someone apparently read my posts as of yesterday and decided to wait no longer...

https://www.bitfinex.com/

Just heard about the news

Nope, not a collision.

Did you steal the money yourself?

forumaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364




View Profile WWW
August 03, 2016, 07:02:17 PM
 #2883

ok i solved my problem with oclminer using a .bat instead of directly cmd but with this method there is another problem... How to prevent the window from closing when the address is found? Undecided Huh
Code:
oclvanitygen.exe 1ForuM
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
August 03, 2016, 07:33:04 PM
 #2884

ok i solved my problem with oclminer using a .bat instead of directly cmd but with this method there is another problem... How to prevent the window from closing when the address is found? Undecided Huh
Code:
oclvanitygen.exe 1ForuM

 Send it to a file (-o filename) so you don't lose it or use the -k switch which forces vanitygen to keep looking.

or if in windows, shift-right click and select open command window here on the directory containing oclvanitygen

Don't let sidehack fade away...【ツ】Buy him a burger!   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
willi9974
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


Escrow Treuhandservice


View Profile
August 03, 2016, 08:27:39 PM
 #2885

Hello,

i have a System with 6 AMD 480'er cards inside and will create some adresses with vanitygen.

My System show the card from the claymore miner

Cards available: 6
GPU #0: name: Ellesmere, 8192 MB available, 36 compute units
GPU #1: name: Ellesmere, 8192 MB available, 36 compute units
GPU #2: name: Ellesmere, 8192 MB available, 36 compute units
GPU #3: name: Ellesmere, 8192 MB available, 36 compute units
GPU #4: name: Ellesmere, 8192 MB available, 36 compute units
GPU #5: name: Ellesmere, 8192 MB available, 36 compute units
Total cards: 6

But how can i use this 6 cards to find a BTC Adress like "1WiLLi......." not only with the CPU and 300-400 khash / sec.
i will use my grafikcards to find the adress very fast, but i cant...

Best Regards
Willi

Treuhandservice | Miner Hosting
BTC: 1LN5rmoZF7RA4Wo3cjvLg3G7iR7PrLuoEg ETH: 0x50AA4cB1134F0b3617b0C64BddCE438Ab2550411
My Solo Block 385022, 394940, 394946, 395087, 396941, 399709, 401934
donGeilo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181



View Profile
August 03, 2016, 08:50:46 PM
 #2886

Just use oclvanitygen
willi9974
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


Escrow Treuhandservice


View Profile
August 03, 2016, 09:09:47 PM
 #2887

yes i have tried
but if i start oclvanitygen.exe -v 1WiLLi it will only display the openCL platforms

Code:
C:\> oclvanitygen.exe -v 1WiLLi
Prefix difficulty:          15318045009 1WiLLi
Difficulty: 15318045009
Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
  0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Ellesmere
  1: [GenuineIntel]          Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU G530 @ 2.40GHz

and if i use the Platform 0 i get the same output

Code:
[code]C:\>oclvanitygen.exe -p 0:0 1WiLLi
Difficulty: 15318045009
Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
  0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Ellesmere
  1: [GenuineIntel]          Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU G530 @ 2.40GHz
[/code]

what for a exacly command line strin did i need? and why get i only one card from my six cards back in the platform / device list?


Treuhandservice | Miner Hosting
BTC: 1LN5rmoZF7RA4Wo3cjvLg3G7iR7PrLuoEg ETH: 0x50AA4cB1134F0b3617b0C64BddCE438Ab2550411
My Solo Block 385022, 394940, 394946, 395087, 396941, 399709, 401934
aarons6
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1232


View Profile
August 03, 2016, 09:41:44 PM
 #2888

i cant get it to work with my rx 480s either.. they seem to have broken something in the new drivers.
forumaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364




View Profile WWW
August 03, 2016, 11:07:16 PM
 #2889

ok i solved my problem with oclminer using a .bat instead of directly cmd but with this method there is another problem... How to prevent the window from closing when the address is found? Undecided Huh
Code:
oclvanitygen.exe 1ForuM

 Send it to a file (-o filename) so you don't lose it or use the -k switch which forces vanitygen to keep looking.

or if in windows, shift-right click and select open command window here on the directory containing oclvanitygen


thanks, now I'm ready to generate everything! (ok, not everything), I make 2,50 Mkey/s with my small GT540M  Grin Grin Grin

yes i have tried
but if i start oclvanitygen.exe -v 1WiLLi it will only display the openCL platforms

Code:
C:\> oclvanitygen.exe -v 1WiLLi
Prefix difficulty:          15318045009 1WiLLi
Difficulty: 15318045009
Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
  0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Ellesmere
  1: [GenuineIntel]          Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU G530 @ 2.40GHz

and if i use the Platform 0 i get the same output

Code:
[code]C:\>oclvanitygen.exe -p 0:0 1WiLLi
Difficulty: 15318045009
Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
  0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Ellesmere
  1: [GenuineIntel]          Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU G530 @ 2.40GHz
[/code]

what for a exacly command line strin did i need? and why get i only one card from my six cards back in the platform / device list?



i had the same problem, you just need to create a .bat file, put it in the folder of vanitygen and write this:
Code:
oclvanitygen.exe -o whereyouwanttosave.txt 1UrName
and then open it!  Wink
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
August 04, 2016, 01:12:52 AM
 #2890

i had the same problem, you just need to create a .bat file, put it in the folder of vanitygen and write this:
Code:
oclvanitygen.exe -o whereyouwanttosave.txt 1UrName
and then open it!  Wink

You have 480s working with vanitygen?

 No, I saw it's CUDA.

Don't let sidehack fade away...【ツ】Buy him a burger!   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
lc4t
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
August 04, 2016, 02:40:11 AM
 #2891

awesome! thanks! Shocked
willi9974
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


Escrow Treuhandservice


View Profile
August 04, 2016, 05:51:39 AM
 #2892

Code:
start in a batch will not work

if i start in a batch with -D 0:0 or 0:1
It is a Test on my laptop and not on my big AMD 480 Miner but the programm shows me the GPU computing power in the message (see below) but it will not start

oclvanitygen.exe -D 0:0 1WiLLi

Difficulty: 15318045009
Compiling kernel, can take minutes...vg_ocl_context_callback error: Build program failure.
failure.
clBuildProgram: CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE
Build log:
1:173:19: error: constant address space qualified variables are required to be initialized
Device: Intel(R) HD Graphics 520
Vendor: Intel(R) Corporation (8086)
Driver: 20.19.15.4331
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 2.0
Max compute units: 24
Max workgroup size: 256
Global memory: 1561123226
Max allocation: 390280806
Could not open device '0:0', ignoring
Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [Intel(R) Corporation] Intel(R) OpenCL
  0: [Intel(R) Corporation] Intel(R) HD Graphics 520
  1: [Intel(R) Corporation] Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6300U CPU @ 2.40GHz




Treuhandservice | Miner Hosting
BTC: 1LN5rmoZF7RA4Wo3cjvLg3G7iR7PrLuoEg ETH: 0x50AA4cB1134F0b3617b0C64BddCE438Ab2550411
My Solo Block 385022, 394940, 394946, 395087, 396941, 399709, 401934
HCP
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
August 04, 2016, 09:23:33 AM
 #2893

I'm fairly sure that oclvanitygen doesn't work on Intel HD graphics... that is CPU graphics. You need a discrete GPU card like nVidia or AMD Radeon for oclvanitygen to work

From the wiki:
Quote
Vanitygen includes components to perform address searching on your CPU (vanitygen) and your OpenCL-compatible GPU (oclvanitygen)

forumaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364




View Profile WWW
August 04, 2016, 09:31:09 AM
 #2894

i had the same problem, you just need to create a .bat file, put it in the folder of vanitygen and write this:
Code:
oclvanitygen.exe -o whereyouwanttosave.txt 1UrName
and then open it!  Wink

You have 480s working with vanitygen?
I have a Nvidia GeForce GT540M (it' very old and it's for laptop xD)
I'm fairly sure that oclvanitygen doesn't work on Intel HD graphics... that is CPU graphics. You need a discrete GPU card like nVidia or AMD Radeon for oclvanitygen to work

From the wiki:
Quote
Vanitygen includes components to perform address searching on your CPU (vanitygen) and your OpenCL-compatible GPU (oclvanitygen)
My laptop have Intel HD graphics too but it is only for minor things such as desktop shades, etc... for compute/mine you need a OpenCL or Cuda GPU
Timelord2067
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316



View Profile WWW
August 04, 2016, 11:02:21 AM
 #2895

Hello,

i have a System with 6 AMD 480'er cards inside and will create some adresses with vanitygen.

My System show the card from the claymore miner

Cards available: 6
GPU #0: name: Ellesmere, 8192 MB available, 36 compute units
GPU #1: name: Ellesmere, 8192 MB available, 36 compute units
GPU #2: name: Ellesmere, 8192 MB available, 36 compute units
GPU #3: name: Ellesmere, 8192 MB available, 36 compute units
GPU #4: name: Ellesmere, 8192 MB available, 36 compute units
GPU #5: name: Ellesmere, 8192 MB available, 36 compute units
Total cards: 6

But how can i use this 6 cards to find a BTC Adress like "1WiLLi......." not only with the CPU and 300-400 khash / sec.
i will use my grafikcards to find the adress very fast, but i cant...

Best Regards
Willi

I have two cards and my command line looks something like this:

Code:
C:\>oclvanitygen64.exe -f work.txt -o dump.txt -D 0:0 -D 0:1

So yours *should* look something like:

Code:
C:\>oclvanitygen64.exe -f work.txt -o dump.txt -D 0:0 -D 0:1 -D 0:2 -D 0:3 -D 0:4 -D 0:5

SEXCoin Forum Local Languages now available | Broadcast Your RAW Transaction | Get Paid in BitCoin | (NetHack 3.6.0 Hearse V 1.0.6e) | Twitter: @Timelord2067 Retweet ≠ endorsement | Other Forums: #BritishFolk #SFFHCF | Vanity Wallet Generation | Wallet Verified | ? BTC SXC | TAG | (USA) Donate Blood today at One Blood dot ORG | £ $ ₹ € ¥ ¢ ? ÷ BTC I am not an escrow service... | My proof quickseller is an Alt of master-P has been deleted by BitCoinTalk - read archived version here:
altcointalk14
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295



View Profile
August 04, 2016, 04:13:12 PM
 #2896

Does ANYone know how to change the code so that more address calculations will be executed before generating a new random key?

If it calculates 3M addresses then generates a new random key, what code would we change to make it calculate 300M addresses before generating a new random key?

Thanks!

altcointalk14
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295



View Profile
August 04, 2016, 04:25:50 PM
 #2897

Is there a limit per PC on the generation rate?  Max Mkeys/sec?

I am playing with one PC with Six R9 270 GPU.

If installed in 16x GPU Slot, only one GPU, I get about 16.5 Mkeys/sec  (all installed in same slot give 16-18Mkey/sec)

If I install only one GPU with 1x power riser, I get about 11 MKeys/sec

Then if I install 3 GPU I get expected 3x or about 49 Mkey/sec, but 3 installed with 1x powered riser I get around 31 Mkey/sec (3x one with 1x riser)

Six gpu installed all with 1x powered riser, I get about 52Mkey/sec

Running 15.10 ubuntu server
ADL_SDK8.zip
AMD-APP-SDK-v2.9-lnx64.tgz
fglrx-updates

Thanks for any ideas!

altcointalk14
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295



View Profile
August 04, 2016, 04:31:01 PM
 #2898

Does ANYone know how to change the code so that more address calculations will be executed before generating a new random key?

If it calculates 3M addresses then generates a new random key, what code would we change to make it calculate 300M addresses before generating a new random key?

Thanks!

I am guessing it is one of these two lines:

Code:
const BN_ULONG rekey_max = 10000000;
BN_ULONG npoints, rekey_at, nbatch;

altcointalk14
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295



View Profile
August 04, 2016, 04:49:05 PM
 #2899

Does ANYone know how to change the code so that more address calculations will be executed before generating a new random key?

If it calculates 3M addresses then generates a new random key, what code would we change to make it calculate 300M addresses before generating a new random key?

Thanks!

I am guessing it is one of these two lines:

Code:
const BN_ULONG rekey_max = 10000000;
BN_ULONG npoints, rekey_at, nbatch;

I hate to do the trial and error hack, but that is it, 10000000  increase to increase the hashes between random new key and decrease to generate more new random keys.

MaoChao
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
August 07, 2016, 09:17:20 AM
 #2900

I get error "Access is denied" when start oclvanitygen.exe (as admin)  Sad What's wrong?
vanitygen64.exe works fine.
Pages: « 1 ... 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 [145] 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!