Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 09:54:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 [128] 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1103774 times)
Himea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile WWW
January 02, 2016, 03:43:25 PM
 #2541


i managed to overclock my 970 and was getting around 40mkeys/s but somethings happened and ive now dropped down to 35. Managed o hash out a few decent ones but nothing worth mentioning. I think the best ive got is a letter word, Ive got lots of 1111111,19999999 etc.

Wow! Nice speed you got! Shocked Can you help me generating one address with 11111 and 99999 prefixes since you got such a massive speed? That would be much helpful Smiley

i just generate 1 address but i dont know how to convert the private key into a notepad ?
what is the command for it ?


In Windows OS,



After generating address, right click on command window and click on "mark".




Click and drag to select your keys one by one then hit CTRL+C simultaneously to copy them. Do not right click after selecting because nothing will popup and your selection will get cancelled.

Hope this helps Smiley

Thanks, but i mean txt file automated created ?
And after i pm shorena he told me to use -o

So the command i need to use like this
Code:
Vanitygen.exe -v -o output.txt 1Himea


                ,╓▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄╓                 
            ╓▄█████████████████▄╖           
         ╓▄█████▀▀'▒,,,,,╠'▀▀█████▄,         
       ,▓███▀╜,▄▄███████████▄▄,╙▀████╖       
      ▄███▀ ▄█████▀▀"``╙"▀▀█████▄ ▀███▄     
     ▓███╜╓████▀ ,▄▄█████▄▄, ▀████,╙███▌     
    ▓███`╔███▀ ╓▓███▀▀▀▀▀████╖ ▀███@"███▌   
   ]███▌┌███▌ ▐███         ███▄ ▐███ ▐███,   
   ▐███ ▐███ .███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ▐███ ▐███ '███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ]███@╙███@ ▀██▌        ,▄██▌ ▐███ ▐███`   
    ▓███ ▐███▄ ╙██▀╩     9███╜ ╔███▀,███▌   
     ████,╙███▌               ▓███╜,████     
      ▀███▄ ▀╜                 ▀▀ ▄███▌     
       ╙████▄,                 ╓▄████╜       
         ╙█████▄▄╓,       ,╓▄▄█████▀         
            ▀▀█████████████████▀▀           
                '▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀'

CloakCoin |  Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency |  PoSA3
Forum | Bitcointalk |  Twitter |  Facebook |  VK |  Reddit |  CloakTV |  Instagram |  IRC-Chat |  Faucet
1513461281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513461281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513461281
Reply with quote  #2

1513461281
Report to moderator
1513461281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513461281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513461281
Reply with quote  #2

1513461281
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513461281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513461281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513461281
Reply with quote  #2

1513461281
Report to moderator
helloeverybody
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 882


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2016, 04:03:54 PM
 #2542


i managed to overclock my 970 and was getting around 40mkeys/s but somethings happened and ive now dropped down to 35. Managed o hash out a few decent ones but nothing worth mentioning. I think the best ive got is a letter word, Ive got lots of 1111111,19999999 etc.

Wow! Nice speed you got! Shocked Can you help me generating one address with 11111 and 99999 prefixes since you got such a massive speed? That would be much helpful Smiley

i just generate 1 address but i dont know how to convert the private key into a notepad ?
what is the command for it ?


In Windows OS,



After generating address, right click on command window and click on "mark".




Click and drag to select your keys one by one then hit CTRL+C simultaneously to copy them. Do not right click after selecting because nothing will popup and your selection will get cancelled.

Hope this helps Smiley

Thanks, but i mean txt file automated created ?
And after i pm shorena he told me to use -o

So the command i need to use like this
Code:
Vanitygen.exe -v -o output.txt 1Himea

I doubt you need verbose output so you can drop the -v, but what might be handy for you is to add -k . Adding the -k will mean the generator will keep generating after youve already found 1 prefix meaning you might find a better one after.

example

Vanitygen.exe -k -o output.txt 1Himea

Also adding -i to remover case sensitivity will give you much quicker results , id also highly recommend using your gpu over cpu if thats an option for you.

calkob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
January 12, 2016, 11:48:58 PM
 #2543

i ran the OCLvanitygen64 and got an option, but how do i select to run my GPU?  the message was:

available openCL platforms 0: advanced micro devices and 1: genuine intel core i-7

ezeminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134

Lie down. Have a cookie


View Profile
January 13, 2016, 12:02:48 AM
 #2544

i ran the OCLvanitygen64 and got an option, but how do i select to run my GPU?  the message was:

available openCL platforms 0: advanced micro devices and 1: genuine intel core i-7




This is the set I use to run my 780ti
Code:
VanityGen\oclvanitygen.exe -vi -d 0:0 1ezeminer

I believe if you do 0:0 it is you advanced micro devices and if you do 0:1 it is your i7


I do not see an OCLvanitygen64 in the 0.22 zip file.

Tungsten
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73



View Profile WWW
January 13, 2016, 03:42:50 PM
 #2545

Just generated the lucky address Smiley

188888888qZ5Mv4u5C2Bve6eyVJBFR5EEj

• 188888888qZ5Mv4u5C2Bve6eyVJBFR5EEj • Get personalized bitcoin address like that at http://vanitycoin.com/
kingaltcoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


★Nitrogensports.eu★


View Profile
January 13, 2016, 03:45:48 PM
 #2546

Just generated the lucky address Smiley

188888888qZ5Mv4u5C2Bve6eyVJBFR5EEj

Wonderful bro! You also sent 8.88888888 BTC into that address. Shocked

Can you please make one for me? I will send you my public key on pm if you say yes. Smiley It feels great to have one of these vanities. I would like to have one starting with 111111111 or 1999999999.

Waiting for your reply. Smiley


           █████████████████     ████████
          █████████████████     ████████
         █████████████████     ████████
        █████████████████     ████████
       ████████              ████████
      ████████              ████████
     ████████     ███████  ████████     ████████
    ████████     █████████████████     ████████
   ████████     █████████████████     ████████
  ████████     █████████████████     ████████
 ████████     █████████████████     ████████
████████     ████████  ███████     ████████
            ████████              ████████
           ████████              ████████
          ████████     █████████████████
         ████████     █████████████████
        ████████     █████████████████
       ████████     █████████████████
▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
▬▬ THE LARGEST & MOST TRUSTED ▬▬
      BITCOIN SPORTSBOOK     
   ▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
             ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄
     ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀        ▀▄▄▄▄          
▄▀▀▀▀                 █   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
█                    ▀▄          █
 █   ▀▌     ██▄        █          █              
 ▀▄        ▐████▄       █        █
  █        ███████▄     ▀▄       █
   █      ▐████▄█████████████████████▄
   ▀▄     ███████▀                  ▀██
    █      ▀█████    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
     █       ▀███   ████      ████   ██
     ▀▄        ██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
      █        ██        ▄██▄        ██
       █       ██        ▀██▀        ██
       ▀▄      ██    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
        █      ██   ████      ████   ██
         █▄▄▄▄▀██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
               ██▄                  ▄██
                ▀████████████████████▀




  CASINO  ●  DICE  ●  POKER  
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   24 hour Customer Support   

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
calkob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
January 13, 2016, 04:23:40 PM
 #2547

i ran the OCLvanitygen64 and got an option, but how do i select to run my GPU?  the message was:

available openCL platforms 0: advanced micro devices and 1: genuine intel core i-7




This is the set I use to run my 780ti
Code:
VanityGen\oclvanitygen.exe -vi -d 0:0 1ezeminer

I believe if you do 0:0 it is you advanced micro devices and if you do 0:1 it is your i7


I do not see an OCLvanitygen64 in the 0.22 zip file.

Cheers for the reply ezeminer, i worked it out, trial and error. sorry its vanitygen64 opps mybad
ldw-com
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230


View Profile
January 14, 2016, 02:58:58 PM
 #2548

Been running oclvanitygen for around 3-4 hours now. trying to get an address with 6 chosen characters.

Any idea how long this would take? i'm running at around 50Mkey/s


Thx
dan91
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2016, 03:15:26 PM
 #2549

6 with the 1 at the start or do you mean 7?

6 = ~10 hours
7 = ~10 days

1Dan91q5KzP6w1RAzbwpiV5X2kMU3X9sFA
ldw-com
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230


View Profile
January 14, 2016, 03:19:19 PM
 #2550

6 with the 1 at the start or do you mean 7?

6 = ~10 hours
7 = ~10 days

1******

So 7 i guess.

10 Days.  Shocked

Oh well :p

I've allocated one GPU to do the calculations, there's a second GPU in that system, does this work with 2 working together?

But i assume, after all this time, it's best not to stop it right?


Thx for your quick answer! Much appreciated!
dan91
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2016, 03:32:25 PM
 #2551

yes 10 days. Although you could find it in the next minute or 2 or not find it for 20 days. Its all chance. The longer it runs the higher the chance. So yes you can use both GPU's (run 2 threads) again because its chance you can start and stop it as much as you like because there is nothing to resume from it just continues trying to guess.

1Dan91q5KzP6w1RAzbwpiV5X2kMU3X9sFA
ldw-com
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230


View Profile
January 14, 2016, 04:19:01 PM
 #2552

yes 10 days. Although you could find it in the next minute or 2 or not find it for 20 days. Its all chance. The longer it runs the higher the chance. So yes you can use both GPU's (run 2 threads) again because its chance you can start and stop it as much as you like because there is nothing to resume from it just continues trying to guess.

one more thing, if i perhaps chose an invalid character. It would give me an error right?

Thank you very much for your answers already Smiley
dan91
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2016, 04:46:35 PM
 #2553

yes 10 days. Although you could find it in the next minute or 2 or not find it for 20 days. Its all chance. The longer it runs the higher the chance. So yes you can use both GPU's (run 2 threads) again because its chance you can start and stop it as much as you like because there is nothing to resume from it just continues trying to guess.

one more thing, if i perhaps chose an invalid character. It would give me an error right?

Thank you very much for your answers already Smiley

Yes it should do for example try using the lowercase L (l) it should say its not allowed because you cant have l because it looks too much like 1 (one)

1Dan91q5KzP6w1RAzbwpiV5X2kMU3X9sFA
helloeverybody
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 882


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2016, 04:46:50 PM
 #2554

yes 10 days. Although you could find it in the next minute or 2 or not find it for 20 days. Its all chance. The longer it runs the higher the chance. So yes you can use both GPU's (run 2 threads) again because its chance you can start and stop it as much as you like because there is nothing to resume from it just continues trying to guess.

one more thing, if i perhaps chose an invalid character. It would give me an error right?

Thank you very much for your answers already Smiley

Yeah it throws an error if you try to get any address which wouldnt be valid on the blockchain. You pretty much cant go wrong very easily. Its a good program.

ldw-com
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230


View Profile
January 14, 2016, 05:11:16 PM
 #2555

Ok perfect, thank you all for the assistance.

Finding a lot of delta's or whatever it is. i'll let it run for a few days and see where it brings me.

Thanks again!
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498



View Profile
January 14, 2016, 05:17:01 PM
 #2556

6 with the 1 at the start or do you mean 7?

6 = ~10 hours
7 = ~10 days

1******

So 7 i guess.

10 Days.  Shocked

Oh well :p

I've allocated one GPU to do the calculations, there's a second GPU in that system, does this work with 2 working together?

But i assume, after all this time, it's best not to stop it right?


Thx for your quick answer! Much appreciated!

 Stopping it now or letting it run will not change the probability of finding a result; it makes NO difference.  If you need to make an adjustment then stop the program, make the adjustment and restart.

Don't let sidehack fade away...【ツ】Buy him a burger!   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498



View Profile
January 14, 2016, 05:18:28 PM
 #2557

Ok perfect, thank you all for the assistance.

Finding a lot of delta's or whatever it is. i'll let it run for a few days and see where it brings me.

Thanks again!

 Are you finding only deltas or are you also finding some addresses? 

Don't let sidehack fade away...【ツ】Buy him a burger!   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
ldw-com
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230


View Profile
January 14, 2016, 05:29:07 PM
 #2558

Ok perfect, thank you all for the assistance.

Finding a lot of delta's or whatever it is. i'll let it run for a few days and see where it brings me.

Thanks again!

 Are you finding only deltas or are you also finding some addresses? 


Only Delta's

I just ran vanitygen64.exe and it took me exactly 20sec to find an address, (with the -i flag), so case insensitive. I didn't set that when i started oclvanitygen.

I'm doing a testrun with the -i flag on the ocl version. at this moment it's already running longer than when i'm running the non ocl version and finding nothing.

Regular version was 1.7Mkey/s and ocl = 50Mkey/s, makes no sense...
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498



View Profile
January 14, 2016, 05:37:15 PM
 #2559

Ok perfect, thank you all for the assistance.

Finding a lot of delta's or whatever it is. i'll let it run for a few days and see where it brings me.

Thanks again!

 Are you finding only deltas or are you also finding some addresses? 


Only Delta's

I just ran vanitygen64.exe and it took me exactly 20sec to find an address, (with the -i flag), so case insensitive. I didn't set that when i started oclvanitygen.

I'm doing a testrun with the -i flag on the ocl version. at this moment it's already running longer than when i'm running the non ocl version and finding nothing.

Regular version was 1.7Mkey/s and ocl = 50Mkey/s, makes no sense...

 Sounds like a driver issue.  Vanitygen64 is using your CPU and working properly.  Oclvanitygen is using your GPU with the incorrect drivers - it should be a lot faster than the CPU but if you're only getting deltas, you're wasting energy.

Don't let sidehack fade away...【ツ】Buy him a burger!   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
ldw-com
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230


View Profile
January 14, 2016, 05:41:26 PM
 #2560

Ok perfect, thank you all for the assistance.

Finding a lot of delta's or whatever it is. i'll let it run for a few days and see where it brings me.

Thanks again!

 Are you finding only deltas or are you also finding some addresses? 


Only Delta's

I just ran vanitygen64.exe and it took me exactly 20sec to find an address, (with the -i flag), so case insensitive. I didn't set that when i started oclvanitygen.

I'm doing a testrun with the -i flag on the ocl version. at this moment it's already running longer than when i'm running the non ocl version and finding nothing.

Regular version was 1.7Mkey/s and ocl = 50Mkey/s, makes no sense...

 Sounds like a driver issue.  Vanitygen64 is using your CPU and working properly.  Oclvanitygen is using your GPU with the incorrect drivers - it should be a lot faster than the CPU but if you're only getting deltas, you're wasting energy.


That's weird, i can mine any coin with no issues at all.

Oh well, i'll let my CPU run at it. No problem Smiley

Thx again!
Pages: « 1 ... 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 [128] 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!