Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2021, 07:12:16 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 [156] 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1148105 times)
kolloh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1020


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 03:00:40 PM
 #3101

how it works in oclvanitygen?
-s <file>     Seed random number generator from <file>\n

This option is used to tell VanityGen to use a seed from the file you specify instead of its default seed ( which is from OpenSSL or /dev/urandom on Linux ).

I don't recommend using this option as the default seed should be secure and random enough and if you use this option to use a seed from a static file, someone else with the same seed could generate the private keys for the addresses you create. This feature is likely designed for if you have a hardware RNG device that you wish to use as a seed which I doubt many people have.
1624561936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624561936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624561936
Reply with quote  #2

1624561936
Report to moderator
1624561936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624561936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624561936
Reply with quote  #2

1624561936
Report to moderator
1624561936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624561936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624561936
Reply with quote  #2

1624561936
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1624561936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624561936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624561936
Reply with quote  #2

1624561936
Report to moderator
LoyceV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2254
Merit: 8080


Thick-Skinned Gang Leader


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2017, 04:18:29 PM
Last edit: January 11, 2017, 06:01:37 PM by LoyceV
 #3102

I don't recommend using this option as the default seed should be secure and random enough and if you use this option to use a seed from a static file, someone else with the same seed could generate the private keys for the addresses you create.
Option -s uses a random file as extra input. If you search for the same prefix twice, you don't get the same result. You can easily test this for yourself, I just did, and got 4 different addys.

kolloh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1020


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 04:27:42 PM
 #3103

I don't recommend using this option as the default seed should be secure and random enough and if you use this option to use a seed from a static file, someone else with the same seed could generate the private keys for the addresses you create.
Option -s uses a random file as extra input. If you search for the same prefix twice, you don't get the same result.

Are you sure its extra input and not replacing the RNG data that is normally used?

samr7 indicated the following in the initial post:
Quote
Nonetheless, if you feel the default RNG is unable to provide numbers that are sufficiently difficult to guess, vanitygen can be directed to seed the RNG from an external file using the -s option

That line seems to indicate its seeding entirely from the external file and not just using it as additional data.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1320



View Profile
January 12, 2017, 04:39:18 AM
 #3104

Yes it definitely adds to the random seed and definitely doesn't set it to some initial value. I've been searching for an easy way to mod it so it would search sequentially so I could get the 51st bit in that 32 BTC challenge thread.



By the way I launched a Vanity Generation Service at https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1748422.0
Basically I offer free easy vanity generation and charge for harder to find vanities. So if you have a very slow CPU and want a basic vanity I can find it for you instead.

IF this post is considered spam, I apologize and will remove it.






.
.




░██████████████████░
████████████████████
█████████▀░░░███████
█████████░░▄████████
███████▀▀░░▀▀███████
███████▄▄░░▄▄███████
█████████░░█████████

█████████░░█████████

█████████▄▄█████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
░██████████████████░
████████████████████
████████████▀▀▀█▀███
███░▀█████▀░░░░░▀███
███▌░░░▀▀▀░░░░░░████
████▄░░░░░░░░░░░████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░█████

██████▄░░░░░▄▄██████

█████▄▄▄▄███████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
░██████████████████░
████████████████████
████████████████████
███████████▀▀░░▐████
███████▀▀░░░░░█████
████▀░░░▄█▀░░░▐█████
█████▄▄█▀░░░░░██████

███████▌▄▄▄▐██████

████████████████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1320



View Profile
January 14, 2017, 01:28:36 AM
 #3105

Just wondering if there is anyway to disable the CPU checking when using GPUs on oclvanitygen.

It seems that any GPUs connected to a 1x PCIe slot run at 50% the speed compared to the main GPU thats connected to the 16x PCIe slot.

Seems like there is a bandwidth bottleneck creating the slowdown.






.
.




░██████████████████░
████████████████████
█████████▀░░░███████
█████████░░▄████████
███████▀▀░░▀▀███████
███████▄▄░░▄▄███████
█████████░░█████████

█████████░░█████████

█████████▄▄█████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
░██████████████████░
████████████████████
████████████▀▀▀█▀███
███░▀█████▀░░░░░▀███
███▌░░░▀▀▀░░░░░░████
████▄░░░░░░░░░░░████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░█████

██████▄░░░░░▄▄██████

█████▄▄▄▄███████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
░██████████████████░
████████████████████
████████████████████
███████████▀▀░░▐████
███████▀▀░░░░░█████
████▀░░░▄█▀░░░▐█████
█████▄▄█▀░░░░░██████

███████▌▄▄▄▐██████

████████████████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
jacktheking
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Personal Text Space Not For Sale


View Profile
January 14, 2017, 02:13:47 AM
 #3106

So I recently spend three hours or so generating a new vanitygen address on my Notebook that run on AMD graphic processing unit. Before it reaches 50% it show something like

Code:
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: [removed]
GPU hash: [removed]
Found delta: [removed] Start delta: [removed]

I Googled for this 'error' and it seem that this only happen when the GPU code do not match with the CPU code, hence not showing us the private key. The vanity address I was trying to generate was 1nTech.

I couldn't find a fix for this problem online - other than using my CPU to search. I followed an advice and generate short vanity address to see if this problem will occur or not, it does not occur and I manage to get the private key - for example 1111.

Anyone have any fix for this?

(I tried upgrading my AMD graphic processing unit but somehow my Windows have 'blinking' issue so I revert the upgrade.)

So sad! This profile does not appear as the #1 result (on anonymous) Google search anymore.

Time to be active on the crypto forums again? Proud to be one of the few Legendary members from the Sparkie Red Dot!

Gonna put this on my forums if I ever join a cryptocurrency/blockchain industry!
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2786
Merit: 3927


Go! BTC Go!


View Profile
January 14, 2017, 02:53:53 AM
 #3107

So I recently spend three hours or so generating a new vanitygen address on my Notebook that run on AMD graphic processing unit. Before it reaches 50% it show something like

Code:
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: [removed]
GPU hash: [removed]
Found delta: [removed] Start delta: [removed]

I Googled for this 'error' and it seem that this only happen when the GPU code do not match with the CPU code, hence not showing us the private key. The vanity address I was trying to generate was 1nTech.

I couldn't find a fix for this problem online - other than using my CPU to search. I followed an advice and generate short vanity address to see if this problem will occur or not, it does not occur and I manage to get the private key - for example 1111.

Anyone have any fix for this?

(I tried upgrading my AMD graphic processing unit but somehow my Windows have 'blinking' issue so I revert the upgrade.)

 A while ago, OGNasty told us about https://lifeboat.com/oclvanitygen which will run with the latest radeon drivers.
Perhaps you could try that version instead.



############.########..##.....##.####.##.......########..####.##....##..######.........###.......########..########.########.########.########.########.....########.##..........###.....######..##.....##.##.......####..######...##.....##.########.#########..#######. +----
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..###...##.##....##.......##.##......##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##.....##....##.......##.........##.##...##....##.##.....##.##........##..##....##..##.....##....##....###########...##### +++++++
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..####..##.##............##...##.....##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##.....##....##.......##........##...##..##.......##.....##.##........##..##........##.....##....##....############...####+++++++++
############.########..##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..##.##.##.##...####....##.....##....########..######......##.......##....######...########.....######...##.......##.....##..######..#########.##........##..##...####.#########....##....############...####+++++++++
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..##..####.##....##.....#########....##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##...##......##.......##.......#########.......##.##.....##.##........##..##....##..##.....##....##....############...####+++++++++
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..##...###.##....##.....##.....##....##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##....##.....##.......##.......##.....##.##....##.##.....##.##........##..##....##..##.....##....##....###########...##### +++++++
############.########...#######..####.########.########..####.##....##..######......##.....##....########..########....##.......##....########.##.....##....##.......########.##.....##..######..##.....##.########.####..######...##.....##....##....#########..#######. +----
SIDEHACK
anticolay26
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 15, 2017, 12:08:48 PM
 #3108

So, does anyone else have/had an issue where olcvanitygen never finds a matching key, and just continues searching regardless of how easy the request is?
shorena
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1410


No I dont escrow anymore.


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2017, 12:12:08 PM
 #3109

So, does anyone else have/had an issue where olcvanitygen never finds a matching key, and just continues searching regardless of how easy the request is?

Yes, in regex mode with an invalid "prefix", which is to be expected.

Im not really here, its just your imagination.
Timelord2067
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1667


Witty! £ $ ₹ € ¥ ¢ ≠ ÷ ™


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2017, 02:42:33 PM
 #3110

I just tested http://lifeboat.com/oclvanitygen (oclvanitygen64.exe) on Geforce GTX 750 Ti 2 GB, got about 17 MKey/s. Works fine.

Quote
Device: GeForce GTX 750 Ti
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 340.52
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.1 CUDA
Max compute units: 5
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: -2147483648
Max allocation: 536870912
OpenCL compiler flags: -DPRAGMA_UNROLL -cl-nv-verbose
Loading kernel binary 2e1a31891b123f797bad2de965a42f5f.oclbin
Grid size: 2560x2048
Modular inverse: 5120 threads, 1024 ops each
Using OpenCL prefix matcher

Have just picked up a GTX 750 Ti brand new dirt cheep to replace an overheating AMD Radeon R9 200 / HD 7900 Series card.  (one of two in the PC bought second hand) and can confirm am just scraping 17 MKeys/sec using the lifeboat / oclvanitygen64.exe

.freebitcoin.¦       ___¦¯¯¦¦___
   __¦¦¦¦¦¦__¦  ¦¯¯¦__
  ¦¦¦  ¦¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¦__¦¦¯
   ¯¯¯¦¦__¦  ¦¦¦¦¯¯  _¦¦
_¦¦¦__  ¯¯¯¯¯¯¯  __¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¯¯¦¦¦¦¦_     _¦¦¯¦ ¯¯¦¦
¦¦__¦¦¦¯¯¦¦   ¦¦¦¯ __  ¯¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦__¦¦¦ ¦¦¦__ ¯¯_  ¦
¦¦¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦ ¦¦¦¦¦  ¦¯_¦¦
 ¦__¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦ ¦¦¦¦¦   ¦¦¦
  ¯¦¦¦¦  ¦¦¦ ¦¦¦¦__¦¦¦¯
     ¯¯¦¦¦¦   ¦¦¦¦¯¯
BITCOIN
DICE
EVENT
BETTING
¦WIN A LAMBO !

.
            __________¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦_____
______¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦____
¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦____
__¦¦¦¦¦_¦¦¦¦¦_¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦_¦¦¦¦¦_¦¦¦¦__
¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¯¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¯¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦_
  ¯¯¯¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
       ¯¦¦¦¦¦¯  ¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯  ¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
.PLAY NOW.
DarkStar_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 2624


Join the world-leading crypto sportsbook NOW!


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2017, 09:00:06 PM
 #3111

I would recommend cryptoglance as it is free and the lay out is amazing.

https://cryptoglance.org

been using for a while now so if you have any questions pm me Smiley



vanitygen isn't a miner in the sense of mining blocks on the bitcoin network, but rather one that "mines" private keys, until you find one with the prefix you want or you stop it. CryptoGlance AFAIK doesn't support vanitygen, nor does it really need to as people don't make huge farms or even have a dedicated miner for vanitygen, since the need for vanity isn't a lot.

BTCMORGAN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2017, 03:40:20 AM
 #3112

Does anyone know how to get OCLVanitygen to work with 2 r9 290x cards?  I am using the lifeboat version.  Everytime I try to run the .bat file that I created, it just opens, list the specs of the cards and just closes.   I tried to install the old catalyst v. 12.7 software as some suggested earlier in the thread, but it doesn't work at all.  For reference, I have the new crimson software installed.

Any help would be really appreciated.
kolloh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1020


View Profile
February 03, 2017, 04:57:26 AM
 #3113

Does anyone know how to get OCLVanitygen to work with 2 r9 290x cards?  I am using the lifeboat version.  Everytime I try to run the .bat file that I created, it just opens, list the specs of the cards and just closes.   I tried to install the old catalyst v. 12.7 software as some suggested earlier in the thread, but it doesn't work at all.  For reference, I have the new crimson software installed.

Any help would be really appreciated.

What arguments are you passing to oclvanitygen? If you want to use multiple cards, you have to pass both device IDs with -D similar to the following:
Code:
oclvanitygen.exe -D 0:0 -D 0:1 1test
BTCMORGAN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2017, 05:32:25 AM
 #3114

Does anyone know how to get OCLVanitygen to work with 2 r9 290x cards?  I am using the lifeboat version.  Everytime I try to run the .bat file that I created, it just opens, list the specs of the cards and just closes.   I tried to install the old catalyst v. 12.7 software as some suggested earlier in the thread, but it doesn't work at all.  For reference, I have the new crimson software installed.

Any help would be really appreciated.

What arguments are you passing to oclvanitygen? If you want to use multiple cards, you have to pass both device IDs with -D similar to the following:
Code:
oclvanitygen.exe -D 0:0 -D 0:1 1test

I used that line, but the screen just pops up and closes. 
kolloh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1020


View Profile
February 03, 2017, 05:44:59 AM
 #3115

Does anyone know how to get OCLVanitygen to work with 2 r9 290x cards?  I am using the lifeboat version.  Everytime I try to run the .bat file that I created, it just opens, list the specs of the cards and just closes.   I tried to install the old catalyst v. 12.7 software as some suggested earlier in the thread, but it doesn't work at all.  For reference, I have the new crimson software installed.

Any help would be really appreciated.

What arguments are you passing to oclvanitygen? If you want to use multiple cards, you have to pass both device IDs with -D similar to the following:
Code:
oclvanitygen.exe -D 0:0 -D 0:1 1test

I used that line, but the screen just pops up and closes.  

Try opening up a command line prompt and running it so you can see the full output of the command. If you are in a recent version of Windows, you can shift + right click in Windows Explorer and select "Open command window here" while in the folder containing oclvanitygen. This will allow you to view the full output and any errors that it may be showing.
BTCMORGAN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2017, 06:13:39 AM
 #3116

Does anyone know how to get OCLVanitygen to work with 2 r9 290x cards?  I am using the lifeboat version.  Everytime I try to run the .bat file that I created, it just opens, list the specs of the cards and just closes.   I tried to install the old catalyst v. 12.7 software as some suggested earlier in the thread, but it doesn't work at all.  For reference, I have the new crimson software installed.

Any help would be really appreciated.

What arguments are you passing to oclvanitygen? If you want to use multiple cards, you have to pass both device IDs with -D similar to the following:
Code:
oclvanitygen.exe -D 0:0 -D 0:1 1test

I used that line, but the screen just pops up and closes.  

Try opening up a command line prompt and running it so you can see the full output of the command. If you are in a recent version of Windows, you can shift + right click in Windows Explorer and select "Open command window here" while in the folder containing oclvanitygen. This will allow you to view the full output and any errors that it may be showing.

This is the error I'm getting:

__constant bignum bn_zero;
                  ^
error: constant address space qualified variables are required to be initialized
2 errors generated.

error: Clang front-end compilation failed!
Frontend phase failed compilation.
Error: Compiling CL to IR

kolloh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1020


View Profile
February 03, 2017, 06:36:13 AM
 #3117

This is the error I'm getting:

__constant bignum bn_zero;
                  ^
error: constant address space qualified variables are required to be initialized
2 errors generated.

error: Clang front-end compilation failed!
Frontend phase failed compilation.
Error: Compiling CL to IR

I saw someone else having this issue and they mentioned that the following worked:
1. Open "calc_addrs.cl" with text editor.
2. Go to line 180 and change __constant bignum bn_zero; to __constant bignum bn_zero = { 0 };
3. Run with -S option enabled, otherwise it will throw out hashing mismatches instead of privkeys.
Chris!
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1381
Merit: 1106



View Profile
February 03, 2017, 04:01:55 PM
 #3118

Could someone direct me to where exactly this lifeboat vanitygen is? Can I download it from github or am I missing something? Also could you link me to where it's explained what is does/if it's different/why it's better? Googling just keeps coming up with reddit post after reddit post but no real information for me... Sorry for the newb questions rofl.
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2786
Merit: 3927


Go! BTC Go!


View Profile
February 03, 2017, 05:10:40 PM
 #3119

Could someone direct me to where exactly this lifeboat vanitygen is? Can I download it from github or am I missing something? Also could you link me to where it's explained what is does/if it's different/why it's better? Googling just keeps coming up with reddit post after reddit post but no real information for me... Sorry for the newb questions rofl.

http://lifeboat.com/oclvanitygen

 It will start the download right away.


############.########..##.....##.####.##.......########..####.##....##..######.........###.......########..########.########.########.########.########.....########.##..........###.....######..##.....##.##.......####..######...##.....##.########.#########..#######. +----
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..###...##.##....##.......##.##......##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##.....##....##.......##.........##.##...##....##.##.....##.##........##..##....##..##.....##....##....###########...##### +++++++
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..####..##.##............##...##.....##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##.....##....##.......##........##...##..##.......##.....##.##........##..##........##.....##....##....############...####+++++++++
############.########..##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..##.##.##.##...####....##.....##....########..######......##.......##....######...########.....######...##.......##.....##..######..#########.##........##..##...####.#########....##....############...####+++++++++
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..##..####.##....##.....#########....##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##...##......##.......##.......#########.......##.##.....##.##........##..##....##..##.....##....##....############...####+++++++++
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..##...###.##....##.....##.....##....##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##....##.....##.......##.......##.....##.##....##.##.....##.##........##..##....##..##.....##....##....###########...##### +++++++
############.########...#######..####.########.########..####.##....##..######......##.....##....########..########....##.......##....########.##.....##....##.......########.##.....##..######..##.....##.########.####..######...##.....##....##....#########..#######. +----
SIDEHACK
LoyceV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2254
Merit: 8080


Thick-Skinned Gang Leader


View Profile WWW
February 04, 2017, 08:40:26 AM
Last edit: February 05, 2017, 06:37:55 PM by LoyceV
 #3120

I recently transfered 11 inputs from a vanity addy, and it made me realize the transaction gets quite big, which requires higher fees. Using vanity addresses instead of compressed addresses also adds more to the already large number of unconfirmed transactions.

I just found out Lifeboat supports compressed keys, which are 15% faster to find (source: README in this zip) than regular keys! But it's specialized for AMD, and available for Windows only. So I can't use it.
The last version of vanitygen is 4 years old now. It would be very nice to see an update that includes compressed keys. Unfortunately I don't have the skills to chance the source myself. It might be a relatively small change to add compressed keys.

Pages: « 1 ... 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 [156] 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!