Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 10:54:17 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 [148] 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 809018 times)
LoyceV
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 616


hi


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2016, 02:28:21 PM
 #2941

I lost my wallet dat but I still remember my bitcoin Address, can I recover it using vanity?

Help please.
You can't. If that would be possible, anybody could "recover" any Bitcoin address.
You may be able to recover your wallet.dat file, depending on how you lost it and how much you're willing to try (or pay).

                                                                       
    ▄▄███████▄▄                           ▄      ▄
   ██████████████▄                       ███    ███
  ███▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀████                     ███    ███
  █████████████▄ ▀███                    ███    ███   █▄ ▄▄
   ▀████▄  ▄▄███  ▀███                   ███    ███  ▄████
   ▄███████████   ▄███                  ███    ███  ▀▀███▀▀
   ███           ▄███         ▄▄▄▄      ███    ███     █    ▄▄  ▄▄▄▄
  ▄███     ▄▄▄▄█████        ▄█████▄    ▄██▀   ▄██▀    ███   █████████
  ███▄    ████████         ▄███▀▀███   ███    ███    ███▀   █████▀████
   ███     ▀▀█████▄      ▄█████▄ ███   ███    ███    ███    ████   ███
   ███         ▀███▄     ███▀███ ███  ███▀   ███▀    ███    ███▀   ███
   ███           ███▄    ███  ▀▀ ███  ███    ███    ███▀   ▄███    ███
   ▀██▄           ███    ███▄  ▄███   ███    ███    ███    ███    ███▀
    ███           ▀███▄   ████████    ███    ███    ███    ███    ███
    ▀██            ▀████   ▀████▀      ██     ██    ▀██    ▀█▀    ▀█▀


.
.
.
        ▄▄▀                ▀▄▄
     ▄ ▀▀                    ▀▀ ▄
   ▄ ▀▀▀                      ▀▀▀ ▄
  ▄▀▀▀                          ▀▀▀▄
 ▀█▄▄                            ▄▄█▀
▄█  ▄                            ▄  █▄
▀█ █▀                            ▀█ █▀
█▄  ▄                            ▄  ▄█
▀█ █                              █ █▀
█▄   █                          █   ▄█
 ██▄█▀                          ▀█▄██
  ▀▀  ▄█                      █▄  ▀▀
  ▀██▄ ▀  █▄              ▄█  ▀ ▄██▀
    ▀▀▀   ██  █▄      ▄█  ██   ▀▀▀
     ▀███▄▄▀  ███    ███  ▀▄▄███▀
        ▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▀    ▀▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀
          ▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀
.
.
Free Bitcoins
Chat Lottery & Games
Level Up System with Rewards
▄████████▄  ▄████████▄
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
 ████████    ████████
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
▀████████▀  ▀████████▀
.
1481108057
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481108057

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481108057
Reply with quote  #2

1481108057
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481108057
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481108057

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481108057
Reply with quote  #2

1481108057
Report to moderator
DebitMe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Crypto-Games.net: Multiple coins, multiple games


View Profile
August 29, 2016, 12:24:11 AM
 #2942

So when I find an address and it shows the public key and private key in the command prompt, is there a way I can copy and paste the two keys into a notepad file so I dont have to write each character out?

 

▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇
 
deisik
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1050



View Profile
August 29, 2016, 05:49:36 AM
 #2943

So when I find an address and it shows the public key and private key in the command prompt, is there a way I can copy and paste the two keys into a notepad file so I dont have to write each character out?

If you are using Windows, look here. If you are using Linux and, say, xterm as a terminal emulator, just select the text and then paste it clicking the middle button of the mouse where you need it...

As you can see, Linux beats Windows hands down even in the simplest of operations

Timelord2067
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


Timelord2067.com


View Profile
August 29, 2016, 12:34:03 PM
 #2944

So when I find an address and it shows the public key and private key in the command prompt, is there a way I can copy and paste the two keys into a notepad file so I dont have to write each character out?

If you are using Windows, look here. If you are using Linux and, say, xterm as a terminal emulator, just select the text and then paste it clicking the middle button of the mouse where you need it...

As you can see, Linux beats Windows hands down even in the simplest of operations

You can also use the command

Code:
vanitygen -o dump.txt 1Boat

where the -o is the output and dump.txt (or what ever) is where the code is written to in the same directory.

Get Paid in BitCoin | (NetHack 3.6.0 Hearse V 1.0.6e) | Twitter: @Timelord2067 | Vanity Wallet Generation Service | Wallet Verified | ⚝ BTC💕 ♀ SXC ♂ ➳42 EACTAG ⚝ | (USA) Donate Blood today at One Blood dot ORG | £ $ ₹ € ¥ ¢ BTC ❝I am not an escrow service...‼ ❞ | Stake Your AltCoin Address Here
forumaster
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 140





View Profile WWW
August 29, 2016, 06:56:59 PM
 #2945

How to check for multiple patterns?
I have few patterns that I want and it will be more fast instead of generating one by one...
Thanks Smiley

xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


I've never had an Alt.


View Profile
August 29, 2016, 07:35:06 PM
 #2946

How to check for multiple patterns?
I have few patterns that I want and it will be more fast instead of generating one by one...
Thanks Smiley

 With a name like forumaster, one would think you could use the search function of the forum.  Perhaps you are master of a different type of forum?

 Use the -f option

-f filename

the file should contain one entry per line
you should also output the results to a file when you do this

-o filename

note that this should be a different filename the the input filename

Puțin dai, puțin primești.
forumaster
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 140





View Profile WWW
August 29, 2016, 07:53:31 PM
 #2947

How to check for multiple patterns?
I have few patterns that I want and it will be more fast instead of generating one by one...
Thanks Smiley

 With a name like forumaster, one would think you could use the search function of the forum.  Perhaps you are master of a different type of forum?

 Use the -f option

-f filename

the file should contain one entry per line
you should also output the results to a file when you do this

-o filename

note that this should be a different filename the the input filename

Ahaha, it's only a nickname, in this forum I'm still a newbie and I can't merge forum and newbie for a good nickname xD
Anyway thanks, I will try this

DebitMe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Crypto-Games.net: Multiple coins, multiple games


View Profile
August 29, 2016, 07:56:38 PM
 #2948

How to check for multiple patterns?
I have few patterns that I want and it will be more fast instead of generating one by one...
Thanks Smiley

 With a name like forumaster, one would think you could use the search function of the forum.  Perhaps you are master of a different type of forum?

 Use the -f option

-f filename

the file should contain one entry per line
you should also output the results to a file when you do this

-o filename

note that this should be a different filename the the input filename

Ahaha, it's only a nickname, in this forum I'm still a newbie and I can't merge forum and newbie for a good nickname xD
Anyway thanks, I will try this

Not exactly sure what I am doing wrong, but when using a notepad file as my list for the -f option, it only finds addresses with the first entry in the notepad file.

 

▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇
 
LoyceV
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 616


hi


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2016, 09:09:31 PM
 #2949

Not exactly sure what I am doing wrong, but when using a notepad file as my list for the -f option, it only finds addresses with the first entry in the notepad file.
It works fine for me, with each entry on a new line, with a 1 in front. Example:
Code:
1search
1for
1aLL
1these
1words
I haven't used notepad though, if this still doesn't work it can be related to line breaks. I remember these problems from years ago (and can barely imagine it's still a problem). If this is the problem, try Wordpad.

                                                                       
    ▄▄███████▄▄                           ▄      ▄
   ██████████████▄                       ███    ███
  ███▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀████                     ███    ███
  █████████████▄ ▀███                    ███    ███   █▄ ▄▄
   ▀████▄  ▄▄███  ▀███                   ███    ███  ▄████
   ▄███████████   ▄███                  ███    ███  ▀▀███▀▀
   ███           ▄███         ▄▄▄▄      ███    ███     █    ▄▄  ▄▄▄▄
  ▄███     ▄▄▄▄█████        ▄█████▄    ▄██▀   ▄██▀    ███   █████████
  ███▄    ████████         ▄███▀▀███   ███    ███    ███▀   █████▀████
   ███     ▀▀█████▄      ▄█████▄ ███   ███    ███    ███    ████   ███
   ███         ▀███▄     ███▀███ ███  ███▀   ███▀    ███    ███▀   ███
   ███           ███▄    ███  ▀▀ ███  ███    ███    ███▀   ▄███    ███
   ▀██▄           ███    ███▄  ▄███   ███    ███    ███    ███    ███▀
    ███           ▀███▄   ████████    ███    ███    ███    ███    ███
    ▀██            ▀████   ▀████▀      ██     ██    ▀██    ▀█▀    ▀█▀


.
.
.
        ▄▄▀                ▀▄▄
     ▄ ▀▀                    ▀▀ ▄
   ▄ ▀▀▀                      ▀▀▀ ▄
  ▄▀▀▀                          ▀▀▀▄
 ▀█▄▄                            ▄▄█▀
▄█  ▄                            ▄  █▄
▀█ █▀                            ▀█ █▀
█▄  ▄                            ▄  ▄█
▀█ █                              █ █▀
█▄   █                          █   ▄█
 ██▄█▀                          ▀█▄██
  ▀▀  ▄█                      █▄  ▀▀
  ▀██▄ ▀  █▄              ▄█  ▀ ▄██▀
    ▀▀▀   ██  █▄      ▄█  ██   ▀▀▀
     ▀███▄▄▀  ███    ███  ▀▄▄███▀
        ▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▀    ▀▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀
          ▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀
.
.
Free Bitcoins
Chat Lottery & Games
Level Up System with Rewards
▄████████▄  ▄████████▄
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
 ████████    ████████
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
▀████████▀  ▀████████▀
.
cpfreeplz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Anonymous bitcoin mixer


View Profile
August 29, 2016, 10:17:26 PM
 #2950

So when I find an address and it shows the public key and private key in the command prompt, is there a way I can copy and paste the two keys into a notepad file so I dont have to write each character out?

Within Vanitygen right click -> select all + Enter. Go to your document you want it in and paste it. That's how I do it! Ctrl+c won't work by the way Cheesy



I've been trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong with my GPU... it's an AMD A6-3420M Radeon(tm) HD Graphics. When I try and do -D 0:0 and/or -D 0:1 it say 'could not open device '0:0', ignoring. It shows my GPU as '1:' so I'm assuming I need to use the command 1:1, right?














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Timelord2067
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


Timelord2067.com


View Profile
August 30, 2016, 12:28:01 AM
 #2951

I've been trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong with my GPU... it's an AMD A6-3420M Radeon(tm) HD Graphics. When I try and do -D 0:0 and/or -D 0:1 it say 'could not open device '0:0', ignoring. It shows my GPU as '1:' so I'm assuming I need to use the command 1:1, right?

I've seen a couple of people who've had to use 1:0 2:0 3:0 to describe their graphics cards.

Your 0:0 might be your CPU, you can squeeze a few extra hashes out of it, but the system slows right down.

Get Paid in BitCoin | (NetHack 3.6.0 Hearse V 1.0.6e) | Twitter: @Timelord2067 | Vanity Wallet Generation Service | Wallet Verified | ⚝ BTC💕 ♀ SXC ♂ ➳42 EACTAG ⚝ | (USA) Donate Blood today at One Blood dot ORG | £ $ ₹ € ¥ ¢ BTC ❝I am not an escrow service...‼ ❞ | Stake Your AltCoin Address Here
cpfreeplz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Anonymous bitcoin mixer


View Profile
August 30, 2016, 02:02:28 AM
 #2952

I've been trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong with my GPU... it's an AMD A6-3420M Radeon(tm) HD Graphics. When I try and do -D 0:0 and/or -D 0:1 it say 'could not open device '0:0', ignoring. It shows my GPU as '1:' so I'm assuming I need to use the command 1:1, right?

I've seen a couple of people who've had to use 1:0 2:0 3:0 to describe their graphics cards.

Your 0:0 might be your CPU, you can squeeze a few extra hashes out of it, but the system slows right down.

I didn't seem to be able to figure out how to use the GPU at all in oclvanitygen. I did -v -D 0:0 -D 0:1 1test, -v -D 0:0 -D 1:0 1test, and a few other variations but they don't work for me. I've found some guides but I really can't figure out what I'm doi wrong. Ikv used my CPU with vanitygen64 with no issues so assumed using the GPU would be basically the same!














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


I've never had an Alt.


View Profile
August 30, 2016, 08:46:24 AM
 #2953

How to check for multiple patterns?
I have few patterns that I want and it will be more fast instead of generating one by one...
Thanks Smiley

 With a name like forumaster, one would think you could use the search function of the forum.  Perhaps you are master of a different type of forum?

 Use the -f option

-f filename

the file should contain one entry per line
you should also output the results to a file when you do this

-o filename

note that this should be a different filename the the input filename

Ahaha, it's only a nickname, in this forum I'm still a newbie and I can't merge forum and newbie for a good nickname xD
Anyway thanks, I will try this

Not exactly sure what I am doing wrong, but when using a notepad file as my list for the -f option, it only finds addresses with the first entry in the notepad file.

 Well the easiest addresses will generally be found first and if you use the -i option it will continue looking for all addresses in your list.    Can you post a snippet of your list from the beginning?

Puțin dai, puțin primești.
Timelord2067
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


Timelord2067.com


View Profile
August 30, 2016, 11:25:36 AM
 #2954

I've been trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong with my GPU... it's an AMD A6-3420M Radeon(tm) HD Graphics. When I try and do -D 0:0 and/or -D 0:1 it say 'could not open device '0:0', ignoring. It shows my GPU as '1:' so I'm assuming I need to use the command 1:1, right?

I've seen a couple of people who've had to use 1:0 2:0 3:0 to describe their graphics cards.

Your 0:0 might be your CPU, you can squeeze a few extra hashes out of it, but the system slows right down.

I didn't seem to be able to figure out how to use the GPU at all in oclvanitygen. I did -v -D 0:0 -D 0:1 1test, -v -D 0:0 -D 1:0 1test, and a few other variations but they don't work for me. I've found some guides but I really can't figure out what I'm doi wrong. Ikv used my CPU with vanitygen64 with no issues so assumed using the GPU would be basically the same!

Start simple

Code:
oclvanitygen 1Boat

You should get this: (and by this I mean something similar)

Code:
Difficulty: 4476342
Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
  0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Tahiti
  1: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Tahiti
  2: [AuthenticAMD] AMD A4-3300 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics

Choosing just the last one I then get

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:2 1Boat

You should get something like this:

Code:
Difficulty: 4476342
Compiling kernel, can take minutes...done!
Pattern: 1Boat
Address: 1BoatZkAneV9PsCp6LKenR3rxQXs6mQoiy
Privkey: 5K7aGsmQvymQx12WRQhZ6VZ3EdeLgwJjGANMHmLd92yNwSnsj6F

Try the other ones your system lists (note, I have two graphics cards, your config may / will look slightly different)

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:1 1Boat

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:0 1Boat

If you start getting

Code:
Difficulty: 4476342
Match idx: 1
CPU hash: c4e7297e0146329aeb8995bf723373cdfbe555dd
GPU hash: 7680ace6e2d3a96d325ca56ebe2703c930424bca
Found delta: 2237430 Start delta: 1
[275.42 Kkey/s][total 8388608][Prob 84.6%][90% in 7.0s]

Then try using the "LifeBoat" variant by Og Nasty (use the search engine above)  Once you work out which cards do what, you will end up with a command like this:

Code:
oclvanitygen -f work.txt -o dump.txt -D n:n

and using a text editor such as notepad (not MS Word or Libre Open Office as they add weird stuff into their text files)

Code:
1search
1for
1aLL
1these
1words

Remembering that letters such as "i", "o" and "L" and case sensitive always.



And after all that, you can step up to oclvanitygen64.exe if your system can do so.

Get Paid in BitCoin | (NetHack 3.6.0 Hearse V 1.0.6e) | Twitter: @Timelord2067 | Vanity Wallet Generation Service | Wallet Verified | ⚝ BTC💕 ♀ SXC ♂ ➳42 EACTAG ⚝ | (USA) Donate Blood today at One Blood dot ORG | £ $ ₹ € ¥ ¢ BTC ❝I am not an escrow service...‼ ❞ | Stake Your AltCoin Address Here
CROSS.
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 30, 2016, 09:11:01 PM
 #2955

If you are having issues opening vanitygen, try running it from a command prompt
DebitMe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Crypto-Games.net: Multiple coins, multiple games


View Profile
August 30, 2016, 10:54:18 PM
 #2956

So my list is working now, for some reason it wasn't at first, but no matter.  Follow up question to the list...Can I specify if I want to search for case sensitive and insensitive per address?  Or is it all or nothing?

 

▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇
 
Chris!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


Need an Ubuntu Live USB? http://bit.ly/2abMQPs


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 12:17:29 AM
 #2957

I'm looking into a new laptop and I'm wondering if anyone has some advice on GPUs. Does anyone know if a NVIDIA Tegra K1 will work on oclvanitygen? I like the idea of a chromebook bit I probably wouldn't stick with the chrome OS.

.
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
..........
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.
Timelord2067
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


Timelord2067.com


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 12:25:50 AM
 #2958

I'm looking into a new laptop and I'm wondering if anyone has some advice on GPUs. Does anyone know if a NVIDIA Tegra K1 will work on oclvanitygen? I like the idea of a chromebook bit I probably wouldn't stick with the chrome OS.

You need to run the program for weeks if not months to find more complicated ones eg

1DeLoreancLYehy6CVnFE326GkZC5Pm8EG 1EighteenDPybnq2LhcnneBBo7qArD9aUt 1Pizza2gowGTHhjwA6CzEnWfQ2R1a1Mtq7 1AKQJ1o987Ynm3aTUZXYXrYDMk8UPNu9pn

Get Paid in BitCoin | (NetHack 3.6.0 Hearse V 1.0.6e) | Twitter: @Timelord2067 | Vanity Wallet Generation Service | Wallet Verified | ⚝ BTC💕 ♀ SXC ♂ ➳42 EACTAG ⚝ | (USA) Donate Blood today at One Blood dot ORG | £ $ ₹ € ¥ ¢ BTC ❝I am not an escrow service...‼ ❞ | Stake Your AltCoin Address Here
Chris!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


Need an Ubuntu Live USB? http://bit.ly/2abMQPs


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 01:00:09 AM
 #2959

I'm looking into a new laptop and I'm wondering if anyone has some advice on GPUs. Does anyone know if a NVIDIA Tegra K1 will work on oclvanitygen? I like the idea of a chromebook bit I probably wouldn't stick with the chrome OS.

You need to run the program for weeks if not months to find more complicated ones eg

1DeLoreancLYehy6CVnFE326GkZC5Pm8EG 1EighteenDPybnq2LhcnneBBo7qArD9aUt 1Pizza2gowGTHhjwA6CzEnWfQ2R1a1Mtq7 1AKQJ1o987Ynm3aTUZXYXrYDMk8UPNu9pn

Do you mean it isn't a very good GPU? I know with a CPU I can basically only do 5 characters or its not worth the time at all.

The only reason I'm asking about this is because Shorena had mentioned that Intel Graphics cards don't seem to work for oclvanitygen.

.
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
..........
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.
cpfreeplz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Anonymous bitcoin mixer


View Profile
August 31, 2016, 01:14:49 AM
 #2960

I've been trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong with my GPU... it's an AMD A6-3420M Radeon(tm) HD Graphics. When I try and do -D 0:0 and/or -D 0:1 it say 'could not open device '0:0', ignoring. It shows my GPU as '1:' so I'm assuming I need to use the command 1:1, right?

I've seen a couple of people who've had to use 1:0 2:0 3:0 to describe their graphics cards.

Your 0:0 might be your CPU, you can squeeze a few extra hashes out of it, but the system slows right down.

I didn't seem to be able to figure out how to use the GPU at all in oclvanitygen. I did -v -D 0:0 -D 0:1 1test, -v -D 0:0 -D 1:0 1test, and a few other variations but they don't work for me. I've found some guides but I really can't figure out what I'm doi wrong. Ikv used my CPU with vanitygen64 with no issues so assumed using the GPU would be basically the same!

Start simple

Code:
oclvanitygen 1Boat

You should get this: (and by this I mean something similar)

Code:
Difficulty: 4476342
Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
  0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Tahiti
  1: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Tahiti
  2: [AuthenticAMD] AMD A4-3300 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics

Choosing just the last one I then get

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:2 1Boat

You should get something like this:

Code:
Difficulty: 4476342
Compiling kernel, can take minutes...done!
Pattern: 1Boat
Address: 1BoatZkAneV9PsCp6LKenR3rxQXs6mQoiy
Privkey: 5K7aGsmQvymQx12WRQhZ6VZ3EdeLgwJjGANMHmLd92yNwSnsj6F
-snip-

Thanks so much for going through that in depth for me! I finally got it figured out Cheesy this is going to be fun to go through different settings now that I have the basics down!














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Pages: « 1 ... 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 [148] 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!