salfter
|
|
June 14, 2017, 05:30:11 PM Last edit: June 14, 2017, 05:48:09 PM by salfter |
|
Plowed back through (very quickly) to see if there was a working windows binary with support for compressed keys but couldn't find anything.
No reason (especially nowadays) to NOT use compressed keys to save a few bytes.
I just built one this morning...normally run this stuff under Linux, but my work machine spends most of its time in Windows. https://alfter.us/wp/wp-content/uploads/2017/06/vanitygen-win32-c25a39a1.zipThis is built off of my fork ( https://gitlab.com/salfter/vanitygen). In addition to compressed keys, it supports generation of pretty much any type of address, with options for Litecoin and Namecoin and an option to create addresses for any arbitrary version (such as -X 98 for Bitgem). Binaries for vanitygen and oclvanitygen are included, as well as some DLLs needed at runtime. Unzip to somewhere and run from there. Here's an example run with oclvanitygen on a Radeon HD 6870 in my Win7 box at work...generated in a few seconds: salfter vanitygen [master] $ ./oclvanitygen.exe -F compressed -D 0:0 -k 1foo Pattern: 1foo Address: 1fooZEGV8qeW5Tbs4uXDi9GE5RoEw17Uk Privkey: Kz5aEKVQSoX2FiEeVKeidCnuJbX1zbAq72AWTFzC79EFRCCYfxjv Pattern: 1foo Address: 1foo7gkirk3or5yq3rTHdBfAZZDqp6ij5 Privkey: L2LhrS9FQSUPGpGXcQqcdnKZL3Qxmi6nopiqoerQXRUdGpzXgSW6 Pattern: 1foo Address: 1foo49jGCeGs776if2rbrxicpfBmYN3TH Privkey: L41TXajbJRzEcCarjRtBWULfi5LNv4DwH6sQiKRLrPLooGxti5kB Pattern: 1foo Address: 1fookFPgYGrAXQJv6JWebaqcByiopmau7 Privkey: L4Ahd1qF4Qw9dsgjhgmzHTD4uvnREuf1kjUW7kFLi6zBu2aMmDca Pattern: 1foo Address: 1foo3nmz84JmQ88g5HdxKpbzMxyBxnSoD Privkey: L3SHd4X2C1HFVn7ywABC58rRN2kDdDrNp5YzTnqXW3ou9ZxTqgXk Pattern: 1foo Address: 1fooD1pPL4RKtHoKeToGrarn9kSsDznN9 Privkey: L3uL3aTAZSf17mvj9jZGx1uimvUrd6siq78RGGceGoScxTKqhfJN Pattern: 1foo Address: 1foohg9vka4TKHC6fN7BfY3cF1UBjRD95 Privkey: Kxsbm9fKGRupNW1k3Q4jhXs8zJc5pyZuydtquijgu6yrTTcKjj4q Pattern: 1foo Address: 1fooPMfwMdwT5ydAdpEUANLLqh1BKQ6iA Privkey: KzVsVa1jckQjw5EzQo1ttyBgpnorsKusuuvEaVZzWQazqeHpk36z Pattern: 1foo Address: 1fooNm9gVxApzYsaAg4ZV5cqx94RhSVeB Privkey: Kx138HEqt9d7uAjFaLDCZyNDcxzxgDdw4C8JE3oMGxmJKg2NwYZt Pattern: 1foo Address: 1fooPVTkfZe8ChJkUQhsHtj5NKX7yAxyV Privkey: L2vgPD2FDby6FMLPZPSoLcvnhYDVMTBupJCoktJDrNXiZp8i9swu [12.98 Mkey/s][total 66060288][Prob 96.0%][Found 10]
|
|
|
|
btctousd81
|
|
July 03, 2017, 05:25:04 AM |
|
why am i getting this error ? [root@localhost vanitygen]# ./vanitygen 1ad Difficulty: 78508 vanitygen: pattern.c:164: vg_exec_context_init: Assertion `vxcp->vxc_key' failed. Aborted
|
|
|
|
xhomerx10
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 4046
Merit: 8952
|
|
July 03, 2017, 02:01:10 PM |
|
why am i getting this error ? [root@localhost vanitygen]# ./vanitygen 1ad Difficulty: 78508 vanitygen: pattern.c:164: vg_exec_context_init: Assertion `vxcp->vxc_key' failed. Aborted I would say based on this from the pattern.c code 163 vxcp->vxc_key = vg_exec_context_new_key(); 164 assert(vxcp->vxc_key);
points back to this (still in pattern.c) 43 EC_KEY * 44 vg_exec_context_new_key(void) 45 { 46 return EC_KEY_new_by_curve_name(NID_secp256k1); 47 }
Try this command openssl ecparam -list_curves If secp256k1 isn't in the list, that's your problem. What OS are you running?
|
|
|
|
napulsnik
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 19
Merit: 0
|
|
July 10, 2017, 12:18:04 AM |
|
Hi. How to avoid limit of pattern? I mean error "Prefix is too long". I can pay some bitcoin for this. Need windows version.
|
|
|
|
ezeminer
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 2226
Merit: 1118
Lie down. Have a cookie
|
|
July 10, 2017, 01:35:26 AM |
|
Hi. How to avoid limit of pattern? I mean error "Prefix is too long". I can pay some bitcoin for this. Need windows version.
How many characters are you trying to generate for? Anything over 9 would probably need a decent sized GPU farm. And anything over 11 would either require a massive farm or just not even worth it.
|
|
|
|
napulsnik
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 19
Merit: 0
|
|
July 10, 2017, 09:55:28 AM |
|
Hi. How to avoid limit of pattern? I mean error "Prefix is too long". I can pay some bitcoin for this. Need windows version.
How many characters are you trying to generate for? Anything over 9 would probably need a decent sized GPU farm. And anything over 11 would either require a massive farm or just not even worth it. Yes, I know that. But I need unlimited or more then 40 character pattern.
|
|
|
|
LoyceV
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 3528
Merit: 17817
Thick-Skinned Gang Leader and Golden Feather 2021
|
|
July 10, 2017, 10:10:34 AM |
|
Yes, I know that. But I need unlimited or more then 40 character pattern.
Lol. Trying to crack the Bitcoin richlist?
|
| | Peach BTC bitcoin | │ | Buy and Sell Bitcoin P2P | │ | . .
▄▄███████▄▄ ▄██████████████▄ ▄███████████████████▄ ▄█████████████████████▄ ▄███████████████████████▄ █████████████████████████ █████████████████████████ █████████████████████████ ▀███████████████████████▀ ▀█████████████████████▀ ▀███████████████████▀ ▀███████████████▀ ▀▀███████▀▀
▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀ | | EUROPE | AFRICA LATIN AMERICA | | | ▄▀▀▀ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ ▀▄▄▄ |
███████▄█ ███████▀ ██▄▄▄▄▄░▄▄▄▄▄ █████████████▀ ▐███████████▌ ▐███████████▌ █████████████▄ ██████████████ ███▀███▀▀███▀ | . Download on the App Store | ▀▀▀▄ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ ▄▄▄▀ | ▄▀▀▀ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ ▀▄▄▄ |
▄██▄ ██████▄ █████████▄ ████████████▄ ███████████████ ████████████▀ █████████▀ ██████▀ ▀██▀ | . GET IT ON Google Play | ▀▀▀▄ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ ▄▄▄▀ |
|
|
|
napulsnik
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 19
Merit: 0
|
|
July 10, 2017, 10:14:49 AM |
|
Yes, I know that. But I need unlimited or more then 40 character pattern.
Lol. Trying to crack the Bitcoin richlist? Just your bitcoin address . Seriously, who has an unlimited version?
|
|
|
|
Andergriff
|
|
July 10, 2017, 10:22:31 AM |
|
Yes, I know that. But I need unlimited or more then 40 character pattern.
Lol. Trying to crack the Bitcoin richlist? Just your bitcoin address . Seriously, who has an unlimited version? Nobody. It's impossible, man.
|
|
|
|
napulsnik
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 19
Merit: 0
|
|
July 10, 2017, 10:31:58 AM |
|
Yes, I know that. But I need unlimited or more then 40 character pattern.
Lol. Trying to crack the Bitcoin richlist? Just your bitcoin address . Seriously, who has an unlimited version? Nobody. It's impossible, man. Guys. I just need the programm. Don't tell me please "possible/impossible". I know that programmers can easily remove this limit. I'll pay a tip
|
|
|
|
hexafraction
Sr. Member
Offline
Activity: 392
Merit: 268
Tips welcomed: 1CF4GhXX1RhCaGzWztgE1YZZUcSpoqTbsJ
|
|
July 10, 2017, 12:46:43 PM |
|
Yes, I know that. But I need unlimited or more then 40 character pattern.
Lol. Trying to crack the Bitcoin richlist? Just your bitcoin address . Seriously, who has an unlimited version? Nobody. It's impossible, man. Guys. I just need the programm. Don't tell me please "possible/impossible". I know that programmers can easily remove this limit. I'll pay a tip There's a reason for the limit, as you'll find. However, I can remove the limit for you, if you really want, at your own risk (i.e. results not guaranteed), I can send you source code or precompile for Linux. Send me a PM.
|
|
|
|
simik
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 35
Merit: 2
|
|
July 10, 2017, 12:59:37 PM |
|
Guys. I just need the programm. Don't tell me please "possible/impossible". I know that programmers can easily remove this limit. I'll pay a tip ExploitAgency's fork of (ocl)vanitygen doesn't have a prefix limit (and it supports 80+ altcoins). You can get it here: https://github.com/exploitagency/vanitygen-plus
|
|
|
|
napulsnik
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 19
Merit: 0
|
|
July 10, 2017, 01:38:13 PM |
|
Guys. I just need the programm. Don't tell me please "possible/impossible". I know that programmers can easily remove this limit. I'll pay a tip ExploitAgency's fork of (ocl)vanitygen doesn't have a prefix limit (and it supports 80+ altcoins). You can get it here: https://github.com/exploitagency/vanitygen-plusThank you. But I know this programm. They have limit to full bitcoin address. But if remove 1 symbol all working good.
|
|
|
|
DutchRonin
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
|
|
July 12, 2017, 03:16:29 PM |
|
Vanitygen works great. But I've noticed BTC addresses can also start with 3. The current version of Vanitygen won't allow me to generate patterns starting with 3. Will this be added to a future version maybe? Or are there technical limitations that make this impossible to do?
|
|
|
|
TryNinja
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 3038
Merit: 7466
Top Crypto Casino
|
|
July 12, 2017, 06:09:33 PM |
|
Vanitygen works great. But I've noticed BTC addresses can also start with 3. The current version of Vanitygen won't allow me to generate patterns starting with 3. Will this be added to a future version maybe? Or are there technical limitations that make this impossible to do?
Because an address starting with "3" is actually used for Pay To Script Hash (P2SH). This is normally used on multi-sig wallets, that require signatures from multiple private keys to spend the coins. Multi-signature, also called multi-sig, is a security protocol that is part of the bitcoin core in which multiple private keys are required to sign a transaction. The technology is designed to increase the security of bitcoin storage. It is a technology that allows the generation of a bitcoin address that requires more than one private key and can require a specific combination of private keys (for example 3 out of 5 keys) to sign a bitcoin transaction before the coins are released. https://support.xapo.com/what-is-multi-signatureWith Vanitygen you can only generate addresses starting with "1", that only require one private key to spend (the one generated by the software).
|
|
|
|
hexafraction
Sr. Member
Offline
Activity: 392
Merit: 268
Tips welcomed: 1CF4GhXX1RhCaGzWztgE1YZZUcSpoqTbsJ
|
|
July 12, 2017, 09:49:53 PM |
|
With Vanitygen you can only generate addresses starting with "1", that only require one private key to spend (the one generated by the software).
But theoretically, you could begin constructing various scripts that only you can redeem (e.g. by using an ECDSA signature with a key you generate), hashing them, and seeing if they have the right prefix.
|
|
|
|
digicoinuser
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 2884
Merit: 1072
|
|
July 17, 2017, 02:37:24 AM |
|
Anyone running oclvanitygen with a GTX 1080 Ti? I've had some stalling/crashing issues with it and am wondering if anyone else has experienced the same. Regular vanitygen works just fine with my CPU.
|
|
|
|
digicoinuser
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 2884
Merit: 1072
|
|
July 21, 2017, 10:16:03 PM Last edit: July 22, 2017, 01:26:35 AM by digicoinuser |
|
Wanted to follow up that I've tried the below fix and have been logging how long it runs for, CPU/GPU utilization, and temps. The latest source doesn't work properly for high-end AMD cards (7XXX and greater). Solution is to change line 459 in oclengine.c from: return quirks; to: return quirks & ~VG_OCL_AMD_BFI_INT; https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/VanitygenIt still seems to stall out the same amount of times per day although I've written a script that restarts the process since I'm able to check the current GPU temperature versus expected temperature. In my case the temperature while searching is ~73-76c and when the temperature drops below a certain number I can be sure that oclvanitygen has stalled. The output of my restart script log shows the below while I'm using another script to log the utilization of CPU/GPU. # # # # # Fri Jul 21 01:42:45 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # # STARTING oclvanitygen Starting GPU Temp: 52c
# # # # # Fri Jul 21 03:28:05 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # # RESTARTING oclvanitygen Current GPU Temp: 68c Run time: 1 hrs, 45 min, 15 sec Lowest Temp: 61c - Highest Temp: 76c
# # # # # Fri Jul 21 09:38:07 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # # RESTARTING oclvanitygen Current GPU Temp: 68c Run time: 6 hrs, 9 min, 15 sec Lowest Temp: 61c - Highest Temp: 76c
# # # # # Fri Jul 21 12:45:22 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # # RESTARTING oclvanitygen Current GPU Temp: 68c Run time: 3 hrs, 6 min, 35 sec Lowest Temp: 61c - Highest Temp: 76c
# # # # # Fri Jul 21 15:01:59 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # # RESTARTING oclvanitygen Current GPU Temp: 68c Run time: 2 hrs, 16 min, 0 sec Lowest Temp: 61c - Highest Temp: 75c
Restarting it with an auto-restart script that checks GPU temp every 5 seconds solves the issue of losing search time but I'm wondering if there's some debugging mode or logging associated with vanitygen I might be missing. Thanks!
|
|
|
|
shorena
Copper Member
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1498
Merit: 1540
No I dont escrow anymore.
|
|
July 22, 2017, 08:01:18 PM |
|
Wanted to follow up that I've tried the below fix and have been logging how long it runs for, CPU/GPU utilization, and temps. The latest source doesn't work properly for high-end AMD cards (7XXX and greater). Solution is to change line 459 in oclengine.c from: return quirks; to: return quirks & ~VG_OCL_AMD_BFI_INT; https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/VanitygenIt still seems to stall out the same amount of times per day although I've written a script that restarts the process since I'm able to check the current GPU temperature versus expected temperature. In my case the temperature while searching is ~73-76c and when the temperature drops below a certain number I can be sure that oclvanitygen has stalled. The output of my restart script log shows the below while I'm using another script to log the utilization of CPU/GPU. # # # # # Fri Jul 21 01:42:45 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # # STARTING oclvanitygen Starting GPU Temp: 52c
# # # # # Fri Jul 21 03:28:05 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # # RESTARTING oclvanitygen Current GPU Temp: 68c Run time: 1 hrs, 45 min, 15 sec Lowest Temp: 61c - Highest Temp: 76c
# # # # # Fri Jul 21 09:38:07 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # # RESTARTING oclvanitygen Current GPU Temp: 68c Run time: 6 hrs, 9 min, 15 sec Lowest Temp: 61c - Highest Temp: 76c
# # # # # Fri Jul 21 12:45:22 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # # RESTARTING oclvanitygen Current GPU Temp: 68c Run time: 3 hrs, 6 min, 35 sec Lowest Temp: 61c - Highest Temp: 76c
# # # # # Fri Jul 21 15:01:59 EDT 2017 # # # # # # # # # # RESTARTING oclvanitygen Current GPU Temp: 68c Run time: 2 hrs, 16 min, 0 sec Lowest Temp: 61c - Highest Temp: 75c
Restarting it with an auto-restart script that checks GPU temp every 5 seconds solves the issue of losing search time but I'm wondering if there's some debugging mode or logging associated with vanitygen I might be missing. Thanks! CMIIW, but I doubt the AMD patch will do anything on your NVidia card. To me this sounds like an hardware issue. The card was designed for games, which although have high usage, are nowhere near the utilization of vanitygen. Esp. not for prolonged periods of time. If you have a way to improve the cooling system of the machine/card Id give it a try. Another method - common among miners - is to underclock the card until you get it at <70° or even <65° with the existing cooling system.
|
Im not really here, its just your imagination.
|
|
|
digicoinuser
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 2884
Merit: 1072
|
|
July 23, 2017, 02:58:58 AM |
|
CMIIW, but I doubt the AMD patch will do anything on your NVidia card. To me this sounds like an hardware issue. The card was designed for games, which although have high usage, are nowhere near the utilization of vanitygen. Esp. not for prolonged periods of time. If you have a way to improve the cooling system of the machine/card Id give it a try. Another method - common among miners - is to underclock the card until you get it at <70° or even <65° with the existing cooling system.
Yes, the AMD patch was just something to try and I didn't expect it to correct the issue although it seems to have had no effect positive or negative. My temps aren't getting too high for the card and I don't believe I need to change anything with the cards cooling since when vanitygen has not stalled it runs at a solid 100Mkey/s. There's no indication this is a video card / artifact type error and everything points to the unresponsive vanitygen process which I assume is due to some sort of driver / OpenCL issue. I tried running vanitygen by limiting the threads with the "-t" option, although it still stalled out after some time. It did take a lot longer to stall but it stopped eventually. When the script catches it and restarts the process, it's back up and running at 100Mkey/s in less than 30 seconds from the process stalling.
|
|
|
|
|