Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 01:53:34 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 [135] 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 808189 times)
shorena
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


ALL escrow is signed! https://keybase.io/verify


View Profile WWW
April 04, 2016, 08:27:10 PM
 #2681

I'm not sure what's going on but anytime I try to do a split key vanity gen lately I get an error saying this:

Code:
-snip-
 -v -P -i 1addy 0413861F7353C032303D93A5574AA3872B73C79FC68D92BA8C891EB0926DEBC1
6DEBBD000E121B3CA9684B8C2C4FB2DCCD16D3F1E58D3597AF23F693DB894B2C35
Invalid base pubkey

I've done this 100x before and never had an issue. If I just try to generate an address it works fine. It's only when I try to generate a split key it doesn't work for me anymore. I thought maybe the case insensitivity or the verbose output was causing the issue but taking them out doesn't help the situation either.

What happened?! Lol. Like I said, I've done this 100x before and never had an issue. I've generated a lot of new addresses thinking the first one I tried must have had a problem but to no avail...

 You simply need to put the part public key directly after the -P switch.

edit - You should probably put the addy at the end too ie.
Code:
-v -i -P 0413861F7353C032303D93A5574AA3872B73C79FC68D92BA8C891EB0926DEBC16DEBBD000E121B3CA9684B8C2C4FB2DCCD16D3F1E58D3597AF23F693DB894B2C35 1addy

Thanks. I'll have to try that when I get home.

Quote

Code:
-snip-
 -v -P -i 1addy 0413861F7353C032303D93A5574AA3872B73C79FC68D92BA8C891EB0926DEBC1
6DEBBD000E121B3CA9684B8C2C4FB2DCCD16D3F1E58D3597AF23F693DB894B2C35
Invalid base pubkey


Sometimes word-wrapping doesn't occur either.

I've noticed that a few times actually. I'm always very careful with it now. Thanks for the help though. I know it's definitely an issue I've had before.

Its typical for pubkeys from bitaddress.org because there is a linebreak when its displayed.

1480816414
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480816414

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480816414
Reply with quote  #2

1480816414
Report to moderator
1480816414
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480816414

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480816414
Reply with quote  #2

1480816414
Report to moderator
1480816414
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480816414

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480816414
Reply with quote  #2

1480816414
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480816414
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480816414

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480816414
Reply with quote  #2

1480816414
Report to moderator
1480816414
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480816414

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480816414
Reply with quote  #2

1480816414
Report to moderator
Chris!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Need an Ubuntu Live USB? http://bit.ly/2abMQPs


View Profile
April 04, 2016, 10:30:09 PM
 #2682


Its typical for pubkeys from bitaddress.org because there is a linebreak when its displayed.

So there isn't a line break and changing it around to -v -i -P didn't work either...  Sad This is so strange. Can someone try this pub key and confirm it works for them?
 
Code:
04C4E74103F0F175B6D93A5F5D14C7FA77C5966A6C8ABA048423CC742623C79CA8E0A9375D5F51F63477846155B03E0ED2710EEA12DFAD23A100C9C75ABC9976B1

I'm just making up random addresses for now. I don't care what the prefix is.

EDIT #1 (THE EDIT HAS BEGUN): If I exclude -P it works every single time with no problems.


Code:
Prefix difficulty:               550217 1addy
Difficulty: 550217
Using 2 worker thread(s)
Pattern: 1addy
Pubkey (hex): 04df8a984efb88ded4105df07a3b5317261ab456e394536214a222ee41fd170b2c
f414290e35dc42cc9bf9707bf88ecd6116937744e3352e8719a788811c0734ab
Privkey (hex): DFC7E7B9037A5F70195E9C884D1FD5602E685E76E1A002F0A4003F6DE1705301
Privkey (ASN1): 308201130201010420dfc7e7b9037a5f70195e9c884d1fd5602e685e76e1a002
f0a4003f6de1705301a081a53081a2020101302c06072a8648ce3d0101022100ffffffffffffffff
fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffefffffc2f300604010004010704410479be667ef9
dcbbac55a06295ce870b07029bfcdb2dce28d959f2815b16f81798483ada7726a3c4655da4fbfc0e
1108a8fd17b448a68554199c47d08ffb10d4b8022100fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffebaae
dce6af48a03bbfd25e8cd0364141020101a14403420004df8a984efb88ded4105df07a3b5317261a
b456e394536214a222ee41fd170b2cf414290e35dc42cc9bf9707bf88ecd6116937744e3352e8719
a788811c0734ab
Address: 1ADDY8HT142QRHV5xoYVZHXw28hAN8aKHZ
Privkey: 5KWqmFSuRCqXipwQ4HYtVmPSdKm4rcYVHS9s3oom1iYn4e3eMWw


EDIT #2 (THE EDITOR IS BACK): adding 1addy after the pub key didn't work either.

... Also I seem to have angered vanitygen and it's no longer worker at all for me haha *facepalm*. I think maybe this is a system issue. I'll try re-downloading it and restarting this ol' clunker of a laptop.[/size]



EDIT #3 (THE FINAL EDITING): Re-downloading it and re-extracting the files seems to have fixed the issue.

Code:
C:\Users\C>"C:\Documents\Bitcoin paper wallet\vanitygen64.exe"
 -v -i -P 04C4E74103F0F175B6D93A5F5D14C7FA77C5966A6C8ABA048423CC742623C79CA8E0A9
375D5F51F63477846155B03E0ED2710EEA12DFAD23A100C9C75ABC9976B1 1addy
Prefix difficulty:               550217 1addy
Difficulty: 550217
Using 2 worker thread(s)
Pattern: 1addy
Pubkey (hex): 04af77deb302af7af2b4a371dec67fa318a63187080f04837fadade2ed98960462
05bedce494bda5427333907088082ef21f205b0a0b44ad8500d57dfa1ad36b7a
Privkey (hex): 23C9C0307A4D6BF503EE94C5236DD7D264A4C3C3D609DA3BAB7A8ED6EDE08107
Privkey (ASN1): 30820113020101042023c9c0307a4d6bf503ee94c5236dd7d264a4c3c3d609da
3bab7a8ed6ede08107a081a53081a2020101302c06072a8648ce3d0101022100ffffffffffffffff
fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffefffffc2f300604010004010704410479be667ef9
dcbbac55a06295ce870b07029bfcdb2dce28d959f2815b16f81798483ada7726a3c4655da4fbfc0e
1108a8fd17b448a68554199c47d08ffb10d4b8022100fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffebaae
dce6af48a03bbfd25e8cd0364141020101a14403420004af77deb302af7af2b4a371dec67fa318a6
3187080f04837fadade2ed9896046205bedce494bda5427333907088082ef21f205b0a0b44ad8500
d57dfa1ad36b7a
Address: 1Addyxrfy2vrVNTjNNkbemZLzkw3y83qQK
PrivkeyPart: 5J63jtJf9K8vPiBuV5dH3AAX7xfMCTA8dZdwkmEQe7kpyaYxmzc


.
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
..........
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.
Timelord2067
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


Timelord2067.com


View Profile
April 05, 2016, 04:33:00 AM
 #2683

Why have you got a set of " in the command prompt for edit number three?

Get Paid in BitCoin | (NetHack 3.6.0 Hearse V 1.0.6e) | Twitter: @Timelord2067 | Vanity Wallet Generation Service | Wallet Verified | ⚝ BTC💕 ♀ SXC ♂ ➳42 EACTAG ⚝ | (USA) Donate Blood today at One Blood dot ORG | £ $ ₹ € ¥ ¢ BTC ❝I am not an escrow service...‼ ❞ | Stake Your AltCoin Address Here
shorena
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


ALL escrow is signed! https://keybase.io/verify


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2016, 04:41:39 AM
 #2684

Why have you got a set of " in the command prompt for edit number three?

Because its a windows system and the path contains a space, windows does that automatically.

-snip-
EDIT #3 (THE FINAL EDITING): Re-downloading it and re-extracting the files seems to have fixed the issue.
-snip-

Wasnt the pubkey Smiley

Code:
>oclvanitygen.exe -P 04C4E74103F0F175B6D93A5F5D14C7FA77C5966A6C8ABA048423CC742623C79CA8E0A9375D5F51F63477846155B03E0ED2710EEA12DFAD23A100C9C75ABC9976B1 1Chris
Difficulty: 259627881
Pattern: 1Chris
Address: 1Chris6fH8cVzLiWME7WRSRtiQZTEwTZ3V
PrivkeyPart: 5JN1Y8X4Jos6KUSH1mbYq2XWjTMTRrzpxsMnLRhYxYnvocvtawK

Timelord2067
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


Timelord2067.com


View Profile
April 05, 2016, 04:43:16 AM
 #2685

From edit number three...

Code:
vanitygen64 -v -i -P 04C4E74103F0F175B6D93A5F5D14C7FA77C5966A
6C8ABA048423CC742623C79CA8E0A9375D5F51F63477846155B03E0ED2710EEA12DFAD23A100C9C7
5ABC9976B1 1addy
Prefix difficulty:               550217 1addy
Difficulty: 550217
Using 2 worker thread(s)
Pattern: 1addy
Pubkey (hex): 0441891a844384a3073cf76072ce5d9ceca426c80235fade14d9f72238e7b32e68
93c49bdc512defb9c04aa0d2471f9966faea6744469935e4114b824f177787af
Privkey (hex): F8CADAA19F7A31C3B52F70015222D4CBD834FB345F5C411E6B255BA3E317C054
Privkey (ASN1): 308201130201010420f8cadaa19f7a31c3b52f70015222d4cbd834fb345f5c41
1e6b255ba3e317c054a081a53081a2020101302c06072a8648ce3d0101022100ffffffffffffffff
fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffefffffc2f300604010004010704410479be667ef9
dcbbac55a06295ce870b07029bfcdb2dce28d959f2815b16f81798483ada7726a3c4655da4fbfc0e
1108a8fd17b448a68554199c47d08ffb10d4b8022100fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffebaae
dce6af48a03bbfd25e8cd0364141020101a1440342000441891a844384a3073cf76072ce5d9ceca4
26c80235fade14d9f72238e7b32e6893c49bdc512defb9c04aa0d2471f9966faea6744469935e411
4b824f177787af
Address: 1AddYvzfYVkNFvkPvboHdYiYRzf2F5we1f
PrivkeyPart: 5KhrectQgGVGww9bxGuiaoEvCQHCnucGV1YG8rMUexk1B8ALfVe

Get Paid in BitCoin | (NetHack 3.6.0 Hearse V 1.0.6e) | Twitter: @Timelord2067 | Vanity Wallet Generation Service | Wallet Verified | ⚝ BTC💕 ♀ SXC ♂ ➳42 EACTAG ⚝ | (USA) Donate Blood today at One Blood dot ORG | £ $ ₹ € ¥ ¢ BTC ❝I am not an escrow service...‼ ❞ | Stake Your AltCoin Address Here
Chris!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Need an Ubuntu Live USB? http://bit.ly/2abMQPs


View Profile
April 05, 2016, 10:50:07 PM
 #2686

Why have you got a set of " in the command prompt for edit number three?

Because its a windows system and the path contains a space, windows does that automatically.

-snip-
EDIT #3 (THE FINAL EDITING): Re-downloading it and re-extracting the files seems to have fixed the issue.
-snip-

Wasnt the pubkey Smiley

Code:
>oclvanitygen.exe -P 04C4E74103F0F175B6D93A5F5D14C7FA77C5966A6C8ABA048423CC742623C79CA8E0A9375D5F51F63477846155B03E0ED2710EEA12DFAD23A100C9C75ABC9976B1 1Chris
Difficulty: 259627881
Pattern: 1Chris
Address: 1Chris6fH8cVzLiWME7WRSRtiQZTEwTZ3V
PrivkeyPart: 5JN1Y8X4Jos6KUSH1mbYq2XWjTMTRrzpxsMnLRhYxYnvocvtawK

I'm glad you had an answer haha. I don't know code so my answer would have been *shrugs* lmgtfy. Lol.

I think something must have gone wrong when I downloaded Vanitygen. Thanks for the help guys.

.
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
..........
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.
DaveF
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410


If you can read this you are too close.


View Profile WWW
April 08, 2016, 11:15:25 AM
 #2687

Any idea what is causing this crash?

[56.01 Mkey/s][total 1079511613440][Prob 2.1%][50% in 7.2d]                    c
lWaitForEvent(clUnmapMemObject,4): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES
clWaitForEvents(NDRange,1): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES

Device: GeForce GTX 780 Ti
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 358.91
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.2 CUDA
Max compute units: 15
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: -1073741824
Max allocation: 805306368
Device: OpenCL 1.2 CUDA
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 358.91
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.2 CUDA
Max compute units: 15
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: -1073741824
Max allocation: 805306368

It was working fine but now always dies after a few hours Sad

Thanks,
Dave

1800bitcoin.com domain for sale. PM me.
Timelord2067
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


Timelord2067.com


View Profile
April 08, 2016, 02:25:11 PM
 #2688

Any idea what is causing this crash?

[56.01 Mkey/s][total 1079511613440][Prob 2.1%][50% in 7.2d]                    c
lWaitForEvent(clUnmapMemObject,4): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES
clWaitForEvents(NDRange,1): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES


It was working fine but now always dies after a few hours Sad

Thanks,
Dave


Over heating perhaps?  What else is running, Out of resources seems to me that something else is running on the comp at the same time perhaps?

Get Paid in BitCoin | (NetHack 3.6.0 Hearse V 1.0.6e) | Twitter: @Timelord2067 | Vanity Wallet Generation Service | Wallet Verified | ⚝ BTC💕 ♀ SXC ♂ ➳42 EACTAG ⚝ | (USA) Donate Blood today at One Blood dot ORG | £ $ ₹ € ¥ ¢ BTC ❝I am not an escrow service...‼ ❞ | Stake Your AltCoin Address Here
DaveF
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410


If you can read this you are too close.


View Profile WWW
April 08, 2016, 02:32:05 PM
 #2689

Any idea what is causing this crash?

[56.01 Mkey/s][total 1079511613440][Prob 2.1%][50% in 7.2d]                    c
lWaitForEvent(clUnmapMemObject,4): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES
clWaitForEvents(NDRange,1): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES


It was working fine but now always dies after a few hours Sad

Thanks,
Dave


Over heating perhaps?  What else is running, Out of resources seems to me that something else is running on the comp at the same time perhaps?

Nothing else is running. Bare windows 7, 64 bit, all updates and patches nothing else is installed.
I don't think it's overheating. It has crashed overnight when the office is coldest. I will crank the fan on the GPU and see if that helps.

Thanks,
Dave

1800bitcoin.com domain for sale. PM me.
apoorvlathey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


▓▓ Signature Designer for Hire ▓


View Profile WWW
April 08, 2016, 02:43:14 PM
 #2690

Any idea what is causing this crash?

[56.01 Mkey/s][total 1079511613440][Prob 2.1%][50% in 7.2d]                    c
lWaitForEvent(clUnmapMemObject,4): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES
clWaitForEvents(NDRange,1): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES


It was working fine but now always dies after a few hours Sad

Thanks,
Dave


Over heating perhaps?  What else is running, Out of resources seems to me that something else is running on the comp at the same time perhaps?

Nothing else is running. Bare windows 7, 64 bit, all updates and patches nothing else is installed.
I don't think it's overheating. It has crashed overnight when the office is coldest. I will crank the fan on the GPU and see if that helps.

Thanks,
Dave
The system's crashing problem may be due to PSU (Power Supply Unit).
You should check it. If that's the problem then upgrade it. This happens because the system needs greater amount of electricity but the PSU is unable to provide it.

Source : My Laptop got crashed while mining altcoins !

DaveF
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410


If you can read this you are too close.


View Profile WWW
April 08, 2016, 04:51:01 PM
 #2691


The system's crashing problem may be due to PSU (Power Supply Unit).
You should check it. If that's the problem then upgrade it. This happens because the system needs greater amount of electricity but the PSU is unable to provide it.

Source : My Laptop got crashed while mining altcoins !
I have more than enough power. It's a 750 Watt powering the 1 video card, board, memory, 4 fans and a SSD.
Allowing for 200 watts (it should be less then 100 but lets give it some head room) for everything else and a max draw of 400 watts of the video card which is figuring very high. The spec is 250 watts:
http://www.geforce.com/hardware/desktop-gpus/geforce-gtx-780-ti/specifications
-Dave

1800bitcoin.com domain for sale. PM me.
DaveF
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410


If you can read this you are too close.


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2016, 06:07:32 PM
 #2692

Any idea what is causing this crash?

[56.01 Mkey/s][total 1079511613440][Prob 2.1%][50% in 7.2d]                    c
lWaitForEvent(clUnmapMemObject,4): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES
clWaitForEvents(NDRange,1): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES

Device: GeForce GTX 780 Ti
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 358.91
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.2 CUDA
Max compute units: 15
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: -1073741824
Max allocation: 805306368
Device: OpenCL 1.2 CUDA
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 358.91
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.2 CUDA
Max compute units: 15
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: -1073741824
Max allocation: 805306368

It was working fine but now always dies after a few hours Sad

Thanks,
Dave


A bit more info. I had it running looking for over a day with the -k option looking for a 12345678 addresses with no problems, it found 8, I then set it to look for a 123456789 address and it crashed with the same error after a few hours.

Going to try a different pattern later and see if it still dies.

-Dave

1800bitcoin.com domain for sale. PM me.
Jezreel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


The Boy Who Shattered Time


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 03:21:59 AM
 #2693

So I can generate bitcoin address per minute?  Smiley

tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


I will write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 04:25:58 AM
 #2694

So I can generate bitcoin address per minute?  Smiley

Lol, you should be able to generate them a lot faster than one per minute.  Oh, wait, you mean a vanity address?  Well then it's going to depend on how long a string you're going to pre-specify and your equipment.  I tell ya what, you give it a try and tell us how fast you're coming up with them.

Not currently actively browsing this forum.  I do still respond to PMs though.
Timelord2067
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


Timelord2067.com


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 06:35:19 AM
 #2695

So I can generate bitcoin address per minute?  Smiley

Code:
1JezreeL

Would take ~ six hours to reach 50% at ~ 28MKeys/sec if you are searching for your own wallet, or a similar time with part public key (not sure why that is...)

Get Paid in BitCoin | (NetHack 3.6.0 Hearse V 1.0.6e) | Twitter: @Timelord2067 | Vanity Wallet Generation Service | Wallet Verified | ⚝ BTC💕 ♀ SXC ♂ ➳42 EACTAG ⚝ | (USA) Donate Blood today at One Blood dot ORG | £ $ ₹ € ¥ ¢ BTC ❝I am not an escrow service...‼ ❞ | Stake Your AltCoin Address Here
LoyceV
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


hi


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2016, 06:44:40 AM
 #2696

Code:
1JezreeL
Considering the capital L, I would suggest 1JEZREEL. It takes the same amount of time but has the same case everywhere, which looks better than just a capital L at the end.

                                                                       
    ▄▄███████▄▄                           ▄      ▄
   ██████████████▄                       ███    ███
  ███▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀████                     ███    ███
  █████████████▄ ▀███                    ███    ███   █▄ ▄▄
   ▀████▄  ▄▄███  ▀███                   ███    ███  ▄████
   ▄███████████   ▄███                  ███    ███  ▀▀███▀▀
   ███           ▄███         ▄▄▄▄      ███    ███     █    ▄▄  ▄▄▄▄
  ▄███     ▄▄▄▄█████        ▄█████▄    ▄██▀   ▄██▀    ███   █████████
  ███▄    ████████         ▄███▀▀███   ███    ███    ███▀   █████▀████
   ███     ▀▀█████▄      ▄█████▄ ███   ███    ███    ███    ████   ███
   ███         ▀███▄     ███▀███ ███  ███▀   ███▀    ███    ███▀   ███
   ███           ███▄    ███  ▀▀ ███  ███    ███    ███▀   ▄███    ███
   ▀██▄           ███    ███▄  ▄███   ███    ███    ███    ███    ███▀
    ███           ▀███▄   ████████    ███    ███    ███    ███    ███
    ▀██            ▀████   ▀████▀      ██     ██    ▀██    ▀█▀    ▀█▀


.
.
.
        ▄▄▀                ▀▄▄
     ▄ ▀▀                    ▀▀ ▄
   ▄ ▀▀▀                      ▀▀▀ ▄
  ▄▀▀▀                          ▀▀▀▄
 ▀█▄▄                            ▄▄█▀
▄█  ▄                            ▄  █▄
▀█ █▀                            ▀█ █▀
█▄  ▄                            ▄  ▄█
▀█ █                              █ █▀
█▄   █                          █   ▄█
 ██▄█▀                          ▀█▄██
  ▀▀  ▄█                      █▄  ▀▀
  ▀██▄ ▀  █▄              ▄█  ▀ ▄██▀
    ▀▀▀   ██  █▄      ▄█  ██   ▀▀▀
     ▀███▄▄▀  ███    ███  ▀▄▄███▀
        ▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▀    ▀▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀
          ▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀
.
.
Free Bitcoins
Chat Lottery & Games
Level Up System with Rewards
▄████████▄  ▄████████▄
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
 ████████    ████████
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
▀████████▀  ▀████████▀
.
DaveF
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410


If you can read this you are too close.


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2016, 02:10:01 PM
 #2697

Any idea what is causing this crash?

[56.01 Mkey/s][total 1079511613440][Prob 2.1%][50% in 7.2d]                    c
lWaitForEvent(clUnmapMemObject,4): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES
clWaitForEvents(NDRange,1): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES

Device: GeForce GTX 780 Ti
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 358.91
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.2 CUDA
Max compute units: 15
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: -1073741824
Max allocation: 805306368
Device: OpenCL 1.2 CUDA
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 358.91
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.2 CUDA
Max compute units: 15
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: -1073741824
Max allocation: 805306368

It was working fine but now always dies after a few hours Sad

Thanks,
Dave


A bit more info. I had it running looking for over a day with the -k option looking for a 12345678 addresses with no problems, it found 8, I then set it to look for a 123456789 address and it crashed with the same error after a few hours.

Going to try a different pattern later and see if it still dies.

-Dave


More info. I added some RAM to the system and it kept going for almost 2 days before crashing.
I'm thinking something in one of the windows updates is causing some kind of memory leak in the program or the driver, but that is a guess at best.

I'll throw in another 4GB stick later in the week and try again.

-Dave

1800bitcoin.com domain for sale. PM me.
Timelord2067
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


Timelord2067.com


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 11:19:33 PM
 #2698

More info. I added some RAM to the system and it kept going for almost 2 days before crashing.
I'm thinking something in one of the windows updates is causing some kind of memory leak in the program or the driver, but that is a guess at best.

I'll throw in another 4GB stick later in the week and try again.

-Dave

The computer doesn't need more Ram (all the work is being done on the GPU).  Have you updated your GPU's drivers?

OgNasty made a patch, search this thread for "LifeBoat"

Get Paid in BitCoin | (NetHack 3.6.0 Hearse V 1.0.6e) | Twitter: @Timelord2067 | Vanity Wallet Generation Service | Wallet Verified | ⚝ BTC💕 ♀ SXC ♂ ➳42 EACTAG ⚝ | (USA) Donate Blood today at One Blood dot ORG | £ $ ₹ € ¥ ¢ BTC ❝I am not an escrow service...‼ ❞ | Stake Your AltCoin Address Here
DaveF
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410


If you can read this you are too close.


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2016, 01:04:17 AM
 #2699

More info. I added some RAM to the system and it kept going for almost 2 days before crashing.
I'm thinking something in one of the windows updates is causing some kind of memory leak in the program or the driver, but that is a guess at best.

I'll throw in another 4GB stick later in the week and try again.

-Dave

The computer doesn't need more Ram (all the work is being done on the GPU).  Have you updated your GPU's drivers?

OgNasty made a patch, search this thread for "LifeBoat"
That's the one I'm using.
I know system RAM should not matter, but @ 2 GB it will never make more then 18 hours. With 4 it makes it more then double that.

Latest NVIDIA drivers are installed.

-Dave

1800bitcoin.com domain for sale. PM me.
Jezreel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


The Boy Who Shattered Time


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 02:07:03 PM
 #2700

How can I login my generated Address?

Pages: « 1 ... 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 [135] 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!