Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 02:00:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 808190 times)
buckrogers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 895



View Profile
November 09, 2016, 05:05:45 AM
 #3061

I was reading an article on how to destroy bitcoins and i found some awesome bitcoin addresses :

1BitcoinEaterAddressDontSendf59kuE
1CounterpartyXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXUWLpVr
1111111111111111111114oLvT2               (hash 160 : 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000 )
1QLbz7JHiBTspS962RLKV8GndWFwi5j6Qr    (hash 160 : ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff )

I wonder how were these addresses even generated ??

Well they definitely weren't made on my gpu rigs Smiley

Maybe one day.

1480816839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480816839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480816839
Reply with quote  #2

1480816839
Report to moderator
1480816839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480816839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480816839
Reply with quote  #2

1480816839
Report to moderator
1480816839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480816839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480816839
Reply with quote  #2

1480816839
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480816839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480816839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480816839
Reply with quote  #2

1480816839
Report to moderator
1480816839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480816839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480816839
Reply with quote  #2

1480816839
Report to moderator
1480816839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480816839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480816839
Reply with quote  #2

1480816839
Report to moderator
Avirunes
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 546


Trust no.-one


View Profile
November 10, 2016, 04:12:28 AM
 #3062

I was reading an article on how to destroy bitcoins and i found some awesome bitcoin addresses :

1BitcoinEaterAddressDontSendf59kuE
1CounterpartyXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXUWLpVr
1111111111111111111114oLvT2               (hash 160 : 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000 )
1QLbz7JHiBTspS962RLKV8GndWFwi5j6Qr    (hash 160 : ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff )

I wonder how were these addresses even generated ??

There is a site which generates these kinds of addresses. There you go : http://gobittest.appspot.com/ProofOfBurn

It generates only bitcoin eater address so bitcoin send to it will be of no use or you will lose access to it . It is just like Bitcoin burner or a dump.



LoyceV shared to me some weeks ago

                                                                       
    ▄▄███████▄▄                           ▄      ▄
   ██████████████▄                       ███    ███
  ███▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀████                     ███    ███
  █████████████▄ ▀███                    ███    ███   █▄ ▄▄
   ▀████▄  ▄▄███  ▀███                   ███    ███  ▄████
   ▄███████████   ▄███                  ███    ███  ▀▀███▀▀
   ███           ▄███         ▄▄▄▄      ███    ███     █    ▄▄  ▄▄▄▄
  ▄███     ▄▄▄▄█████        ▄█████▄    ▄██▀   ▄██▀    ███   █████████
  ███▄    ████████         ▄███▀▀███   ███    ███    ███▀   █████▀████
   ███     ▀▀█████▄      ▄█████▄ ███   ███    ███    ███    ████   ███
   ███         ▀███▄     ███▀███ ███  ███▀   ███▀    ███    ███▀   ███
   ███           ███▄    ███  ▀▀ ███  ███    ███    ███▀   ▄███    ███
   ▀██▄           ███    ███▄  ▄███   ███    ███    ███    ███    ███▀
    ███           ▀███▄   ████████    ███    ███    ███    ███    ███
    ▀██            ▀████   ▀████▀      ██     ██    ▀██    ▀█▀    ▀█▀


.
.
.
        ▄▄▀                ▀▄▄
     ▄ ▀▀                    ▀▀ ▄
   ▄ ▀▀▀                      ▀▀▀ ▄
  ▄▀▀▀                          ▀▀▀▄
 ▀█▄▄                            ▄▄█▀
▄█  ▄                            ▄  █▄
▀█ █▀                            ▀█ █▀
█▄  ▄                            ▄  ▄█
▀█ █                              █ █▀
█▄   █                          █   ▄█
 ██▄█▀                          ▀█▄██
  ▀▀  ▄█                      █▄  ▀▀
  ▀██▄ ▀  █▄              ▄█  ▀ ▄██▀
    ▀▀▀   ██  █▄      ▄█  ██   ▀▀▀
     ▀███▄▄▀  ███    ███  ▀▄▄███▀
        ▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▀    ▀▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀
          ▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀
.
.
Free Bitcoins
Chat Lottery & Games
Level Up System with Rewards
▄████████▄  ▄████████▄
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
 ████████    ████████
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
▀████████▀  ▀████████▀
.
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
November 10, 2016, 11:39:08 AM
 #3063

Has anyone in this thread experienced the issue i posted?

Is it an OS thing? a specific driver? anyone?

thanks!

it seems an update to the program is needed for newer gpus..

i cant get this to work on my rx 480, rx 470, or r9 380

get an error about constant space variables or something.

buckrogers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 895



View Profile
November 10, 2016, 04:18:18 PM
 #3064

Has anyone in this thread experienced the issue i posted?

Is it an OS thing? a specific driver? anyone?

thanks!

it seems an update to the program is needed for newer gpus..

i cant get this to work on my rx 480, rx 470, or r9 380

get an error about constant space variables or something.



I HAVE older gpus Smiley

i have many diff rigs with cards like 280x etc, I am gettign that long error though when i try to use them.

Forget about the newer RX series cards, I would be happy to have it work on the older ones like the R9 280x or the R9 290x or R9 270 etc.

any help is appreciated.

thanks!

buckrogers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 895



View Profile
November 10, 2016, 06:08:28 PM
 #3065

Hi,

I'm having issues with vanitygen using my GPU's

I'm on WIn 10 Enterprise,

I have 3 rigs i've tried.

Rig1: 5x RX480

Rig2: 5x R9 290X

Rig 3: 6X R9 280X

Not sure if Win 10 is the issue, but I have gotten errors on the RX480 rig, which I have heard simply doesn't play well.

But the other 2 rigs, I can see my gpus, and when I select them in a bat file similar to this:


C:\Users\R2\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>oclvanitygen.exe -D 0:0 1buckrogers
Difficulty: 10054102514374869638
Compiling kernel, can take minutes...failure.
clBuildProgram: CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE
Build log:
C:\Users\R2\AppData\Local\Temp\\OCL3888T3.cl:173:19: error: variable in constant address space must be initialized
__constant bignum bn_zero;
                  ^
C:\Users\R2\AppData\Local\Temp\\OCL3888T3.cl:173:19: error: constant address space qualified variables are required to be initialized
2 errors generated.

error: Clang front-end compilation failed!
Frontend phase failed compilation.
Error: Compiling CL to IR
Device: Hawaii
Vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. (1002)
Driver: 2117.13 (VM)
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (2117.13)
Max compute units: 44
Max workgroup size: 256
Global memory: -1073741824
Max allocation: -1073741824
Could not open device '0:0', ignoring
Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
  0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Hawaii
  1: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Hawaii
  2: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Hawaii
  3: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Hawaii
  4: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Hawaii
  5: [GenuineIntel] Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3220 @ 3.00GHz

C:\Users\R2\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>


Not sure why it is returning the error on the gpu, but as a side note, if I just run the:

C:\Users\R2\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>vanitygen64.exe 1buckrogers
Difficulty: 10054102514374869638
[548.54 Kkey/s][total 1977344][Prob 0.0%][50% in 402856.1y]

The cpu portion will run, but obviously I would want to use the GPU's, and have many different rigs to choose from, all are running Win 10 enterprise though.

If anyone has some suggestions, please ...i'm all ears.

thanks!

Hi, these are a few posts back and the errors are from the older rigs. this one is a 5 card 290x rig.

**EDIT** ill attempt trying an older version of the catalyst divers on these, any suggestions for a stable version?  also does the base OS make a difference? (im using win 10 enterprise)

thanks!

OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016


Powered by NastyFans


View Profile WWW
November 10, 2016, 07:01:58 PM
 #3066

**EDIT** ill attempt trying an older version of the catalyst divers on these, any suggestions for a stable version?  also does the base OS make a difference? (im using win 10 enterprise)

thanks!

Here's what I'm running on my windows vanity rig (click here for linux instructions):
http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/amd-radeon-software-crimson-15-12-driver-download.html

https://lifeboat.com/oclvanitygen

I have never used Windows 10 so I have no idea about that.

BITSLER                 ▄███
               ▄████▀
             ▄████▀
           ▄████▀  ▄██▄
         ▄████▀    ▀████▄
       ▄████▀        ▀████▄
     ▄████▀            ▀████▄
   ▄████▀                ▀████▄
 ▄████▀ ▄████▄      ▄████▄ ▀████▄
█████   ██████      ██████   █████
 ▀████▄ ▀████▀      ▀████▀ ▄████▀
   ▀████▄                ▄████▀
     ▀████▄            ▄████▀
       ▀████▄        ▄████▀
         ▀████▄    ▄████▀
           ▀████▄▄████▀
             ▀██████▀
               ▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄            
▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█▄▄ ▀▀▄         
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄      
█  ▀▄▄  ▀█▀▀ ▄      ▀████   ▀▀▄   
█ █▄  ▀▄   ▀████       ▀▀ ▄██▄ ▀▀▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█  ▀▀       ▀▄▄ ▀████      ▄▄▄▀▀▀  █
█            ▄ ▀▄    ▄▄▄▀▀▀   ▄▄  █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ ▄▄   ███   ▀██  █           ▀▀  █ 
█ ███  ▀██       █        ▄▄      █ 
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  
▀▄            █        ▀▀      █  
▀▀▄   ███▄  █   ▄▄          █   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    
▀▀▄   █   ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀         
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▀▀▀▀              
              ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████████▄▄
        ▄██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▄
▄     ▄█████▀             ▀█████▄
██▄▄ █████▀                ▀█████
 ████████            ▄██      █████
  ████████▄         ███▀       ████▄
  █████████▀▀     ▄███▀        █████
   █▀▀▀          █████         █████
     ▄▄▄         ████          █████
   █████          ▀▀           ████▀
    █████                     █████
     █████▄                 ▄█████
      ▀█████▄             ▄█████▀
        ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
          ▀▀████████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
            ▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
         ▄█▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀█▄
       █▀▀ ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀█
     █▀▀ ███████████████████ ▀▀█
    █▀ ███████████████████████ ▀█
   █▀ ███████████████▀▀ ███████ ▀█
 ▄█▀ ██████████████▀      ▀█████ ▀█▄
███ ███████████▀▀            ▀▀██ ███
███ ███████▀▀                     ███
███ ▀▀▀▀                          ███
▀██▄                             ▄██▀
  ▀█▄                            ▀▀
    █▄       █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
     █▄      ▀█████████▀
      ▀█▄      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
        ▀▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄
            ▀▀█████
[]
buckrogers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 895



View Profile
November 10, 2016, 07:30:16 PM
 #3067

**EDIT** ill attempt trying an older version of the catalyst divers on these, any suggestions for a stable version?  also does the base OS make a difference? (im using win 10 enterprise)

thanks!

Here's what I'm running on my windows vanity rig (click here for linux instructions):
http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/amd-radeon-software-crimson-15-12-driver-download.html

https://lifeboat.com/oclvanitygen

I have never used Windows 10 so I have no idea about that.

Thank you for the info and links Smiley

Ill let you know how it goes on the 15.2 drivers.

thanks!

LoyceV
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


hi


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2016, 03:56:56 PM
 #3068

Something weird happened. Earlier today I tried this:
Code:
./oclvanitygen 1Quarter
Difficulty: 51529903411245
clEnqueueNDRange(0): CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE
vg_ocl_context_callback error: CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE error executing CL_COMMAND_NDRANGE_KERNEL on GeForce 840M (Device 0).

Device: GeForce 840M
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 352.63
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.2 CUDA
Max compute units: 3
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: 2147352576
Max allocation: 536838144
I didn't really understand the message, but tried again about 6 hours later:
Code:
./oclvanitygen 1Quarter
Difficulty: 51529903411245
[7.03 Mkey/s][total 44040192][Prob 0.0%][50% in 58.8d]
Now it works again!
I'm not used to my computer producing results I can't reproduce.

                                                                       
    ▄▄███████▄▄                           ▄      ▄
   ██████████████▄                       ███    ███
  ███▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀████                     ███    ███
  █████████████▄ ▀███                    ███    ███   █▄ ▄▄
   ▀████▄  ▄▄███  ▀███                   ███    ███  ▄████
   ▄███████████   ▄███                  ███    ███  ▀▀███▀▀
   ███           ▄███         ▄▄▄▄      ███    ███     █    ▄▄  ▄▄▄▄
  ▄███     ▄▄▄▄█████        ▄█████▄    ▄██▀   ▄██▀    ███   █████████
  ███▄    ████████         ▄███▀▀███   ███    ███    ███▀   █████▀████
   ███     ▀▀█████▄      ▄█████▄ ███   ███    ███    ███    ████   ███
   ███         ▀███▄     ███▀███ ███  ███▀   ███▀    ███    ███▀   ███
   ███           ███▄    ███  ▀▀ ███  ███    ███    ███▀   ▄███    ███
   ▀██▄           ███    ███▄  ▄███   ███    ███    ███    ███    ███▀
    ███           ▀███▄   ████████    ███    ███    ███    ███    ███
    ▀██            ▀████   ▀████▀      ██     ██    ▀██    ▀█▀    ▀█▀


.
.
.
        ▄▄▀                ▀▄▄
     ▄ ▀▀                    ▀▀ ▄
   ▄ ▀▀▀                      ▀▀▀ ▄
  ▄▀▀▀                          ▀▀▀▄
 ▀█▄▄                            ▄▄█▀
▄█  ▄                            ▄  █▄
▀█ █▀                            ▀█ █▀
█▄  ▄                            ▄  ▄█
▀█ █                              █ █▀
█▄   █                          █   ▄█
 ██▄█▀                          ▀█▄██
  ▀▀  ▄█                      █▄  ▀▀
  ▀██▄ ▀  █▄              ▄█  ▀ ▄██▀
    ▀▀▀   ██  █▄      ▄█  ██   ▀▀▀
     ▀███▄▄▀  ███    ███  ▀▄▄███▀
        ▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▀    ▀▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀
          ▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀
.
.
Free Bitcoins
Chat Lottery & Games
Level Up System with Rewards
▄████████▄  ▄████████▄
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
 ████████    ████████
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
▀████████▀  ▀████████▀
.
palgin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 18, 2016, 06:03:12 PM
 #3069

Quote
C:\Users\R2\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>oclvanitygen.exe -D 0:0 1buckrogers
Difficulty: 10054102514374869638
Compiling kernel, can take minutes...failure.
clBuildProgram: CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE
Build log:
C:\Users\R2\AppData\Local\Temp\\OCL3888T3.cl:173:19: error: variable in constant address space must be initialized
__constant bignum bn_zero;
                  ^
C:\Users\R2\AppData\Local\Temp\\OCL3888T3.cl:173:19: error: constant address space qualified variables are required to be initialized
2 errors generated.

It's not driver-specific issue, seems to be difference in OpenCL implementations and their behavior on your hardware.

To fix it:
1. Open "calc_addrs.cl" with text editor.
2. Go to line 180 and change __constant bignum bn_zero; to __constant bignum bn_zero = { 0 };
3. Happily use your oclvanitygen Wink

P.S. : forgot to mention, run with -S option enabled, otherwise it will throw out hashing mismatches instead of privkeys.

aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
November 18, 2016, 07:22:17 PM
 #3070

Quote
C:\Users\R2\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>oclvanitygen.exe -D 0:0 1buckrogers
Difficulty: 10054102514374869638
Compiling kernel, can take minutes...failure.
clBuildProgram: CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE
Build log:
C:\Users\R2\AppData\Local\Temp\\OCL3888T3.cl:173:19: error: variable in constant address space must be initialized
__constant bignum bn_zero;
                  ^
C:\Users\R2\AppData\Local\Temp\\OCL3888T3.cl:173:19: error: constant address space qualified variables are required to be initialized
2 errors generated.

It's not driver-specific issue, seems to be difference in OpenCL implementations and their behavior on your hardware.

To fix it:
1. Open "calc_addrs.cl" with text editor.
2. Go to line 180 and change __constant bignum bn_zero; to __constant bignum bn_zero = { 0 };
3. Happily use your oclvanitygen Wink

P.S. : forgot to mention, run with -S option enabled, otherwise it will throw out hashing mismatches instead of privkeys.



thanks so much for this.. my RX 470s are now doing 34mk/s each..
zoho
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
November 20, 2016, 01:35:04 PM
 #3071

**EDIT** ill attempt trying an older version of the catalyst divers on these, any suggestions for a stable version?  also does the base OS make a difference? (im using win 10 enterprise)

thanks!

Here's what I'm running on my windows vanity rig (click here for linux instructions):
http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/amd-radeon-software-crimson-15-12-driver-download.html

https://lifeboat.com/oclvanitygen

I have never used Windows 10 so I have no idea about that.
I don't know about stable version.because i have never knowledge about windows 10.
xdrpx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
November 24, 2016, 01:55:46 PM
 #3072

I am unable to generate a Bitcoin address with its private key. I ran  oclvanitygen64.exe with my graphics card using -d 0:0, but I get the following output all the time:

Code:
[1.18 Mkey/s][total 48234496][Prob 16.7%][50% in 1.9min]                       Match idx: 0
CPU hash: ebcef8f452eacc625068c18576b0fa415fd11f03
GPU hash: 078738751548389f8aa07cd31761e0fc64428c20
Found delta: 617658 Start delta: 48234497
[1.29 Mkey/s][total 421527552][Prob 79.7%][80% in 2.7s]                        Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 6a6346e7bbe64d70df8fdfc67ff8c549865079d7
GPU hash: 0787387365b827452a1f77c2c20d462b604e110d
Found delta: 944771 Start delta: 74448897

Any idea why this is happening?

Also, I'd like to know if it's possible to use both the CPU +  the GPU at the same time to generate a Bitcoin address to add more processing power?

OmegaStarScream
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
November 24, 2016, 05:38:15 PM
 #3073

It's the first time I use this software . After running the following command :
Code:
C:\Users\user\Desktop\Vanity\vanitygen64.exe 1Omega
I'm getting Invalid character 'O' in prefix '1Omega' as an error for some reasons ?

achow101
Staff
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


16mT7jrpkjnJBD7a3TM2awyxHub58H6r6Z


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2016, 05:43:02 PM
 #3074

It's the first time I use this software . After running the following command :
Code:
C:\Users\user\Desktop\Vanity\vanitygen64.exe 1Omega
I'm getting Invalid character 'O' in prefix '1Omega' as an error for some reasons ?
Capital O is not a valid base58 character.

xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1120


I've never had an Alt.


View Profile
November 24, 2016, 05:43:24 PM
 #3075

It's the first time I use this software . After running the following command :
Code:
C:\Users\user\Desktop\Vanity\vanitygen64.exe 1Omega
I'm getting Invalid character 'O' in prefix '1Omega' as an error for some reasons ?

 The characters in your address must be valid Base 58 characters ie

Code:
123456789ABCDEFGHJKLMNPQRSTUVWXYZabcdefghijkmnopqrstuvwxyz

 So capital o and zero are disallowed.

Puțin dai, puțin primești.
OmegaStarScream
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
November 24, 2016, 05:50:28 PM
 #3076

I see , I changed and It seems like It's creating/calculating or whatever It usually does.. does it mean It will finish in 4 years  Huh
Code:
[289.36 Kkey/s][total 14491904][Prob 0.0%][50% in 3.8y]

xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1120


I've never had an Alt.


View Profile
November 24, 2016, 06:37:41 PM
 #3077

I see , I changed and It seems like It's creating/calculating or whatever It usually does.. does it mean It will finish in 4 years  Huh
Code:
[289.36 Kkey/s][total 14491904][Prob 0.0%][50% in 3.8y]

 What prefix are you looking for?  4 years doesn't make sense for 1omega even with a only 289 kKeys/s...
I can do it in about 6 minutes with 25Mkeys/s.  If you'd like, I can create it for you but I need you to go to Bitaddress.org and create a private-public keypair and send me the public key so I can generate an encrypted version which only you can decrypt with your private key into the actual private key for your vanity address.  Here's a video that explains how to do it.
The first one is free Wink



Puțin dai, puțin primești.
LoyceV
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


hi


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2016, 07:01:13 PM
 #3078

I see , I changed and It seems like It's creating/calculating or whatever It usually does.. does it mean It will finish in 4 years  Huh
Code:
[289.36 Kkey/s][total 14491904][Prob 0.0%][50% in 3.8y]
I guess you're trying to get 1omegaSt ? You'll need a bit more power for that.
It means there's 50% chance you hit in in 3.8 years.

                                                                       
    ▄▄███████▄▄                           ▄      ▄
   ██████████████▄                       ███    ███
  ███▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀████                     ███    ███
  █████████████▄ ▀███                    ███    ███   █▄ ▄▄
   ▀████▄  ▄▄███  ▀███                   ███    ███  ▄████
   ▄███████████   ▄███                  ███    ███  ▀▀███▀▀
   ███           ▄███         ▄▄▄▄      ███    ███     █    ▄▄  ▄▄▄▄
  ▄███     ▄▄▄▄█████        ▄█████▄    ▄██▀   ▄██▀    ███   █████████
  ███▄    ████████         ▄███▀▀███   ███    ███    ███▀   █████▀████
   ███     ▀▀█████▄      ▄█████▄ ███   ███    ███    ███    ████   ███
   ███         ▀███▄     ███▀███ ███  ███▀   ███▀    ███    ███▀   ███
   ███           ███▄    ███  ▀▀ ███  ███    ███    ███▀   ▄███    ███
   ▀██▄           ███    ███▄  ▄███   ███    ███    ███    ███    ███▀
    ███           ▀███▄   ████████    ███    ███    ███    ███    ███
    ▀██            ▀████   ▀████▀      ██     ██    ▀██    ▀█▀    ▀█▀


.
.
.
        ▄▄▀                ▀▄▄
     ▄ ▀▀                    ▀▀ ▄
   ▄ ▀▀▀                      ▀▀▀ ▄
  ▄▀▀▀                          ▀▀▀▄
 ▀█▄▄                            ▄▄█▀
▄█  ▄                            ▄  █▄
▀█ █▀                            ▀█ █▀
█▄  ▄                            ▄  ▄█
▀█ █                              █ █▀
█▄   █                          █   ▄█
 ██▄█▀                          ▀█▄██
  ▀▀  ▄█                      █▄  ▀▀
  ▀██▄ ▀  █▄              ▄█  ▀ ▄██▀
    ▀▀▀   ██  █▄      ▄█  ██   ▀▀▀
     ▀███▄▄▀  ███    ███  ▀▄▄███▀
        ▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▀    ▀▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀
          ▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀
.
.
Free Bitcoins
Chat Lottery & Games
Level Up System with Rewards
▄████████▄  ▄████████▄
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
 ████████    ████████
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
▀████████▀  ▀████████▀
.
bennl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111

Holland


View Profile WWW
November 28, 2016, 04:38:07 PM
 #3079

I see , I changed and It seems like It's creating/calculating or whatever It usually does.. does it mean It will finish in 4 years  Huh
Code:
[289.36 Kkey/s][total 14491904][Prob 0.0%][50% in 3.8y]
I guess you're trying to get 1omegaSt ? You'll need a bit more power for that.
It means there's 50% chance you hit in in 3.8 years.

The luck factor would need to be very high on the right moment with that rate to hit it earlier.

Chris!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Need an Ubuntu Live USB? http://bit.ly/2abMQPs


View Profile
November 28, 2016, 05:53:01 PM
 #3080

I'm so sick of generating vanity addresses on a CPU! I'm looking for a cheap computer, laptop or tablet (Hopefully around $250USD or less) that has a good enough GPU to generate some vanity addresses quicker than my old acer's CPU. It only gets 170k addresses per.. Second? Minute? Whatever the calculation is on vanitygen.

I've been looking at chromebooks but I just don't think the OS is adopted enough. I might get a chromebook and try to just install Ubuntu on it.

Does anyone have a recommendation of a GPU I should / shouldn't look for? I've heard that Intel GPUs don't work for vanitygen for one reason or another (it's honestly probably too complicated for me to understand) and all of my laptops over the years have had an Intel GPU.

.
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
..........
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.
Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!