Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2020, 01:31:01 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 [147] 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1146063 times)
Chris!
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1096



View Profile
August 26, 2016, 12:38:00 PM
 #2921

I have been reading bits and pieces of this thread but not all so forgive me if I ask a question asked before but.... is there a way to run oclvanitygen across multiple cards, like as an ETH miner would / old setup?

C:\>oclvanitygen.exe -D 0:0 -D 0:1 -D 0:2 -D 0:3 -D 0:4 -D 0:5 1prefix

That's for 6 cards



Much appreciated, thanking you kindly  Grin

Can GPU's only be used for the oclvanitygen?  I can't figure out how to turn my GPU's on for vanitygen64.exe?

Vanitygen64 is for CPU, oclvanitygen is for GPU (if I understand correctly  Tongue but I only have an Intel GPU which can't be used for on reason or another so I haven't personally tested it).
1603503061
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603503061

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603503061
Reply with quote  #2

1603503061
Report to moderator
1603503061
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603503061

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603503061
Reply with quote  #2

1603503061
Report to moderator
1603503061
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603503061

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603503061
Reply with quote  #2

1603503061
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1603503061
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603503061

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603503061
Reply with quote  #2

1603503061
Report to moderator
LoyceV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016
Merit: 7076


Thick-Skinned Gang Leader


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2016, 02:28:21 PM
 #2922

I lost my wallet dat but I still remember my bitcoin Address, can I recover it using vanity?

Help please.
You can't. If that would be possible, anybody could "recover" any Bitcoin address.
You may be able to recover your wallet.dat file, depending on how you lost it and how much you're willing to try (or pay).

DebitMe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2254
Merit: 1008


★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!


View Profile
August 29, 2016, 12:24:11 AM
 #2923

So when I find an address and it shows the public key and private key in the command prompt, is there a way I can copy and paste the two keys into a notepad file so I dont have to write each character out?



.
.BIG WINNER!.
[15.00000000 BTC]


▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████▀▀██████████
█████████░░░░█████████
██████████▄▄██████████
███████▀▀████▀▀███████
██████░░░░██░░░░██████
███████▄▄████▄▄███████
████▀▀████▀▀████▀▀████
███░░░░██░░░░██░░░░███
████▄▄████▄▄████▄▄████
██████████████████████

▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████
█████░░▄███▄░░░░██████
█████▄▄███▀░░░░▄██████
█████████░░░░░░███████
████████░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████

██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███████████▀▀▄▄█░░░░░█
█████████▀░░█████░░░░█
███████▀░░░░░████▀░░░▀
██████░░░░░░░░▀▄▄█████
█████░▄░░░░░▄██████▀▀█
████░████▄░███████░░░░
███░█████░█████████░░█
███░░░▀█░██████████░░█
███░░░░░░████▀▀██▀░░░░
███░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░

██░▄▄▄▄░████▄▄██▄░░░░
████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██
█████████████░█▀▀▀█░███
██████████▀▀░█▀░░░▀█░▀▀
███████▀░▄▄█░█░░░░░█░█▄
████▀░▄▄████░▀█░░░█▀░██
███░▄████▀▀░▄░▀█░█▀░▄░▀
█▀░███▀▀▀░░███░▀█▀░███░
▀░███▀░░░░░████▄░▄████░
░███▀░░░░░░░█████████░░
░███░░░░░░░░░███████░░░
███▀░██░░░░░░▀░▄▄▄░▀░░░
███░██████▄▄░▄█████▄░▄▄

██░████████░███████░█
▄████████████████████▄
████████▀▀░░░▀▀███████
███▀▀░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░▀▀▀██
██░▀▀▄▄░░░▀▀▀░░░▄▄▀▀██
██░▄▄░░▀▀▄▄░▄▄▀▀░░░░██
██░▀▀░░░░░░█░░░░░██░██
██░░░▄▄░░░░█░██░░░░░██
██░░░▀▀░░░░█░░░░░░░░██
██░░░░░▄▄░░█░░░░░██░██
██▄░░░░▀▀░░█░██░░░░░██
█████▄▄░░░░█░░░░▄▄████
█████████▄▄█▄▄████████

▀████████████████████▀




Rainbot
Daily Quests
Faucet
deisik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 1220


WOLF.BET - Provably Fair Crypto Casino


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2016, 05:49:36 AM
 #2924

So when I find an address and it shows the public key and private key in the command prompt, is there a way I can copy and paste the two keys into a notepad file so I dont have to write each character out?

If you are using Windows, look here. If you are using Linux and, say, xterm as a terminal emulator, just select the text and then paste it clicking the middle button of the mouse where you need it...

As you can see, Linux beats Windows hands down even in the simplest of operations

Timelord2067
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2380
Merit: 1518


Witty! £ $ ₹ € ¥ ¢ ≠ ÷ ™


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2016, 12:34:03 PM
 #2925

So when I find an address and it shows the public key and private key in the command prompt, is there a way I can copy and paste the two keys into a notepad file so I dont have to write each character out?

If you are using Windows, look here. If you are using Linux and, say, xterm as a terminal emulator, just select the text and then paste it clicking the middle button of the mouse where you need it...

As you can see, Linux beats Windows hands down even in the simplest of operations

You can also use the command

Code:
vanitygen -o dump.txt 1Boat

where the -o is the output and dump.txt (or what ever) is where the code is written to in the same directory.

.freebitcoin.       ▄▄▄█▀▀██▄▄▄
   ▄▄██████▄▄█  █▀▀█▄▄
  ███  █▀▀███████▄▄██▀
   ▀▀▀██▄▄█  ████▀▀  ▄██
▄███▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄▄██████
██▀▀█████▄     ▄██▀█ ▀▀██
██▄▄███▀▀██   ███▀ ▄▄  ▀█
███████▄▄███ ███▄▄ ▀▀▄  █
██▀▀████████ █████  █▀▄██
 █▄▄████████ █████   ███
  ▀████  ███ ████▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████   ████▀▀
BITCOIN
DICE
EVENT
BETTING
WIN A LAMBO !

.
            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
       ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.PLAY NOW.
forumaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250




View Profile WWW
August 29, 2016, 06:56:59 PM
 #2926

How to check for multiple patterns?
I have few patterns that I want and it will be more fast instead of generating one by one...
Thanks Smiley
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 3251


Aceeasi Marie cu alta palarie


View Profile
August 29, 2016, 07:35:06 PM
 #2927

How to check for multiple patterns?
I have few patterns that I want and it will be more fast instead of generating one by one...
Thanks Smiley

 With a name like forumaster, one would think you could use the search function of the forum.  Perhaps you are master of a different type of forum?

 Use the -f option

-f filename

the file should contain one entry per line
you should also output the results to a file when you do this

-o filename

note that this should be a different filename the the input filename


############.########..##.....##.####.##.......########..####.##....##..######.........###.......########..########.########.########.########.########.....########.##..........###.....######..##.....##.##.......####..######...##.....##.########.#########..#######. +----
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..###...##.##....##.......##.##......##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##.....##....##.......##.........##.##...##....##.##.....##.##........##..##....##..##.....##....##....###########...##### +++++++
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..####..##.##............##...##.....##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##.....##....##.......##........##...##..##.......##.....##.##........##..##........##.....##....##....############...####+++++++++
############.########..##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..##.##.##.##...####....##.....##....########..######......##.......##....######...########.....######...##.......##.....##..######..#########.##........##..##...####.#########....##....############...####+++++++++
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..##..####.##....##.....#########....##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##...##......##.......##.......#########.......##.##.....##.##........##..##....##..##.....##....##....############...####+++++++++
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..##...###.##....##.....##.....##....##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##....##.....##.......##.......##.....##.##....##.##.....##.##........##..##....##..##.....##....##....###########...##### +++++++
############.########...#######..####.########.########..####.##....##..######......##.....##....########..########....##.......##....########.##.....##....##.......########.##.....##..######..##.....##.########.####..######...##.....##....##....#########..#######. +----
SIDEHACK
forumaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250




View Profile WWW
August 29, 2016, 07:53:31 PM
 #2928

How to check for multiple patterns?
I have few patterns that I want and it will be more fast instead of generating one by one...
Thanks Smiley

 With a name like forumaster, one would think you could use the search function of the forum.  Perhaps you are master of a different type of forum?

 Use the -f option

-f filename

the file should contain one entry per line
you should also output the results to a file when you do this

-o filename

note that this should be a different filename the the input filename

Ahaha, it's only a nickname, in this forum I'm still a newbie and I can't merge forum and newbie for a good nickname xD
Anyway thanks, I will try this
DebitMe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2254
Merit: 1008


★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!


View Profile
August 29, 2016, 07:56:38 PM
 #2929

How to check for multiple patterns?
I have few patterns that I want and it will be more fast instead of generating one by one...
Thanks Smiley

 With a name like forumaster, one would think you could use the search function of the forum.  Perhaps you are master of a different type of forum?

 Use the -f option

-f filename

the file should contain one entry per line
you should also output the results to a file when you do this

-o filename

note that this should be a different filename the the input filename

Ahaha, it's only a nickname, in this forum I'm still a newbie and I can't merge forum and newbie for a good nickname xD
Anyway thanks, I will try this

Not exactly sure what I am doing wrong, but when using a notepad file as my list for the -f option, it only finds addresses with the first entry in the notepad file.



.
.BIG WINNER!.
[15.00000000 BTC]


▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████▀▀██████████
█████████░░░░█████████
██████████▄▄██████████
███████▀▀████▀▀███████
██████░░░░██░░░░██████
███████▄▄████▄▄███████
████▀▀████▀▀████▀▀████
███░░░░██░░░░██░░░░███
████▄▄████▄▄████▄▄████
██████████████████████

▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████
█████░░▄███▄░░░░██████
█████▄▄███▀░░░░▄██████
█████████░░░░░░███████
████████░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████

██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███████████▀▀▄▄█░░░░░█
█████████▀░░█████░░░░█
███████▀░░░░░████▀░░░▀
██████░░░░░░░░▀▄▄█████
█████░▄░░░░░▄██████▀▀█
████░████▄░███████░░░░
███░█████░█████████░░█
███░░░▀█░██████████░░█
███░░░░░░████▀▀██▀░░░░
███░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░

██░▄▄▄▄░████▄▄██▄░░░░
████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██
█████████████░█▀▀▀█░███
██████████▀▀░█▀░░░▀█░▀▀
███████▀░▄▄█░█░░░░░█░█▄
████▀░▄▄████░▀█░░░█▀░██
███░▄████▀▀░▄░▀█░█▀░▄░▀
█▀░███▀▀▀░░███░▀█▀░███░
▀░███▀░░░░░████▄░▄████░
░███▀░░░░░░░█████████░░
░███░░░░░░░░░███████░░░
███▀░██░░░░░░▀░▄▄▄░▀░░░
███░██████▄▄░▄█████▄░▄▄

██░████████░███████░█
▄████████████████████▄
████████▀▀░░░▀▀███████
███▀▀░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░▀▀▀██
██░▀▀▄▄░░░▀▀▀░░░▄▄▀▀██
██░▄▄░░▀▀▄▄░▄▄▀▀░░░░██
██░▀▀░░░░░░█░░░░░██░██
██░░░▄▄░░░░█░██░░░░░██
██░░░▀▀░░░░█░░░░░░░░██
██░░░░░▄▄░░█░░░░░██░██
██▄░░░░▀▀░░█░██░░░░░██
█████▄▄░░░░█░░░░▄▄████
█████████▄▄█▄▄████████

▀████████████████████▀




Rainbot
Daily Quests
Faucet
LoyceV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016
Merit: 7076


Thick-Skinned Gang Leader


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2016, 09:09:31 PM
Last edit: August 30, 2016, 11:58:41 AM by LoyceV
 #2930

Not exactly sure what I am doing wrong, but when using a notepad file as my list for the -f option, it only finds addresses with the first entry in the notepad file.
It works fine for me, with each entry on a new line, with a 1 in front. Example:
Code:
1search
1for
1aLL
1these
1words
I haven't used notepad though, if this still doesn't work it can be related to line breaks. I remember these problems from years ago (and can barely imagine it's still a problem). If this is the problem, try Wordpad.

cpfreeplz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1040


View Profile
August 29, 2016, 10:17:26 PM
Last edit: August 29, 2016, 10:32:54 PM by cpfreeplz
 #2931

So when I find an address and it shows the public key and private key in the command prompt, is there a way I can copy and paste the two keys into a notepad file so I dont have to write each character out?

Within Vanitygen right click -> select all + Enter. Go to your document you want it in and paste it. That's how I do it! Ctrl+c won't work by the way Cheesy



I've been trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong with my GPU... it's an AMD A6-3420M Radeon(tm) HD Graphics. When I try and do -D 0:0 and/or -D 0:1 it say 'could not open device '0:0', ignoring. It shows my GPU as '1:' so I'm assuming I need to use the command 1:1, right?
Timelord2067
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2380
Merit: 1518


Witty! £ $ ₹ € ¥ ¢ ≠ ÷ ™


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2016, 12:28:01 AM
 #2932

I've been trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong with my GPU... it's an AMD A6-3420M Radeon(tm) HD Graphics. When I try and do -D 0:0 and/or -D 0:1 it say 'could not open device '0:0', ignoring. It shows my GPU as '1:' so I'm assuming I need to use the command 1:1, right?

I've seen a couple of people who've had to use 1:0 2:0 3:0 to describe their graphics cards.

Your 0:0 might be your CPU, you can squeeze a few extra hashes out of it, but the system slows right down.

.freebitcoin.       ▄▄▄█▀▀██▄▄▄
   ▄▄██████▄▄█  █▀▀█▄▄
  ███  █▀▀███████▄▄██▀
   ▀▀▀██▄▄█  ████▀▀  ▄██
▄███▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄▄██████
██▀▀█████▄     ▄██▀█ ▀▀██
██▄▄███▀▀██   ███▀ ▄▄  ▀█
███████▄▄███ ███▄▄ ▀▀▄  █
██▀▀████████ █████  █▀▄██
 █▄▄████████ █████   ███
  ▀████  ███ ████▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████   ████▀▀
BITCOIN
DICE
EVENT
BETTING
WIN A LAMBO !

.
            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
       ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.PLAY NOW.
cpfreeplz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1040


View Profile
August 30, 2016, 02:02:28 AM
 #2933

I've been trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong with my GPU... it's an AMD A6-3420M Radeon(tm) HD Graphics. When I try and do -D 0:0 and/or -D 0:1 it say 'could not open device '0:0', ignoring. It shows my GPU as '1:' so I'm assuming I need to use the command 1:1, right?

I've seen a couple of people who've had to use 1:0 2:0 3:0 to describe their graphics cards.

Your 0:0 might be your CPU, you can squeeze a few extra hashes out of it, but the system slows right down.

I didn't seem to be able to figure out how to use the GPU at all in oclvanitygen. I did -v -D 0:0 -D 0:1 1test, -v -D 0:0 -D 1:0 1test, and a few other variations but they don't work for me. I've found some guides but I really can't figure out what I'm doi wrong. Ikv used my CPU with vanitygen64 with no issues so assumed using the GPU would be basically the same!
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 3251


Aceeasi Marie cu alta palarie


View Profile
August 30, 2016, 08:46:24 AM
 #2934

How to check for multiple patterns?
I have few patterns that I want and it will be more fast instead of generating one by one...
Thanks Smiley

 With a name like forumaster, one would think you could use the search function of the forum.  Perhaps you are master of a different type of forum?

 Use the -f option

-f filename

the file should contain one entry per line
you should also output the results to a file when you do this

-o filename

note that this should be a different filename the the input filename

Ahaha, it's only a nickname, in this forum I'm still a newbie and I can't merge forum and newbie for a good nickname xD
Anyway thanks, I will try this

Not exactly sure what I am doing wrong, but when using a notepad file as my list for the -f option, it only finds addresses with the first entry in the notepad file.

 Well the easiest addresses will generally be found first and if you use the -i option it will continue looking for all addresses in your list.    Can you post a snippet of your list from the beginning?


############.########..##.....##.####.##.......########..####.##....##..######.........###.......########..########.########.########.########.########.....########.##..........###.....######..##.....##.##.......####..######...##.....##.########.#########..#######. +----
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..###...##.##....##.......##.##......##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##.....##....##.......##.........##.##...##....##.##.....##.##........##..##....##..##.....##....##....###########...##### +++++++
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..####..##.##............##...##.....##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##.....##....##.......##........##...##..##.......##.....##.##........##..##........##.....##....##....############...####+++++++++
############.########..##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..##.##.##.##...####....##.....##....########..######......##.......##....######...########.....######...##.......##.....##..######..#########.##........##..##...####.#########....##....############...####+++++++++
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..##..####.##....##.....#########....##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##...##......##.......##.......#########.......##.##.....##.##........##..##....##..##.....##....##....############...####+++++++++
############.##.....##.##.....##..##..##.......##.....##..##..##...###.##....##.....##.....##....##.....##.##..........##.......##....##.......##....##.....##.......##.......##.....##.##....##.##.....##.##........##..##....##..##.....##....##....###########...##### +++++++
############.########...#######..####.########.########..####.##....##..######......##.....##....########..########....##.......##....########.##.....##....##.......########.##.....##..######..##.....##.########.####..######...##.....##....##....#########..#######. +----
SIDEHACK
Timelord2067
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2380
Merit: 1518


Witty! £ $ ₹ € ¥ ¢ ≠ ÷ ™


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2016, 11:25:36 AM
 #2935

I've been trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong with my GPU... it's an AMD A6-3420M Radeon(tm) HD Graphics. When I try and do -D 0:0 and/or -D 0:1 it say 'could not open device '0:0', ignoring. It shows my GPU as '1:' so I'm assuming I need to use the command 1:1, right?

I've seen a couple of people who've had to use 1:0 2:0 3:0 to describe their graphics cards.

Your 0:0 might be your CPU, you can squeeze a few extra hashes out of it, but the system slows right down.

I didn't seem to be able to figure out how to use the GPU at all in oclvanitygen. I did -v -D 0:0 -D 0:1 1test, -v -D 0:0 -D 1:0 1test, and a few other variations but they don't work for me. I've found some guides but I really can't figure out what I'm doi wrong. Ikv used my CPU with vanitygen64 with no issues so assumed using the GPU would be basically the same!

Start simple

Code:
oclvanitygen 1Boat

You should get this: (and by this I mean something similar)

Code:
Difficulty: 4476342
Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
  0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Tahiti
  1: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Tahiti
  2: [AuthenticAMD] AMD A4-3300 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics

Choosing just the last one I then get

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:2 1Boat

You should get something like this:

Code:
Difficulty: 4476342
Compiling kernel, can take minutes...done!
Pattern: 1Boat
Address: 1BoatZkAneV9PsCp6LKenR3rxQXs6mQoiy
Privkey: 5K7aGsmQvymQx12WRQhZ6VZ3EdeLgwJjGANMHmLd92yNwSnsj6F

Try the other ones your system lists (note, I have two graphics cards, your config may / will look slightly different)

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:1 1Boat

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:0 1Boat

If you start getting

Code:
Difficulty: 4476342
Match idx: 1
CPU hash: c4e7297e0146329aeb8995bf723373cdfbe555dd
GPU hash: 7680ace6e2d3a96d325ca56ebe2703c930424bca
Found delta: 2237430 Start delta: 1
[275.42 Kkey/s][total 8388608][Prob 84.6%][90% in 7.0s]

Then try using the "LifeBoat" variant by Og Nasty (use the search engine above)  Once you work out which cards do what, you will end up with a command like this:

Code:
oclvanitygen -f work.txt -o dump.txt -D n:n

and using a text editor such as notepad (not MS Word or Libre Open Office as they add weird stuff into their text files)

Code:
1search
1for
1aLL
1these
1words

Remembering that letters such as "i", "o" and "L" and case sensitive always.



And after all that, you can step up to oclvanitygen64.exe if your system can do so.

.freebitcoin.       ▄▄▄█▀▀██▄▄▄
   ▄▄██████▄▄█  █▀▀█▄▄
  ███  █▀▀███████▄▄██▀
   ▀▀▀██▄▄█  ████▀▀  ▄██
▄███▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄▄██████
██▀▀█████▄     ▄██▀█ ▀▀██
██▄▄███▀▀██   ███▀ ▄▄  ▀█
███████▄▄███ ███▄▄ ▀▀▄  █
██▀▀████████ █████  █▀▄██
 █▄▄████████ █████   ███
  ▀████  ███ ████▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████   ████▀▀
BITCOIN
DICE
EVENT
BETTING
WIN A LAMBO !

.
            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
       ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.PLAY NOW.
CROSS.
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 30, 2016, 09:11:01 PM
 #2936

If you are having issues opening vanitygen, try running it from a command prompt
DebitMe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2254
Merit: 1008


★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!


View Profile
August 30, 2016, 10:54:18 PM
 #2937

So my list is working now, for some reason it wasn't at first, but no matter.  Follow up question to the list...Can I specify if I want to search for case sensitive and insensitive per address?  Or is it all or nothing?



.
.BIG WINNER!.
[15.00000000 BTC]


▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████▀▀██████████
█████████░░░░█████████
██████████▄▄██████████
███████▀▀████▀▀███████
██████░░░░██░░░░██████
███████▄▄████▄▄███████
████▀▀████▀▀████▀▀████
███░░░░██░░░░██░░░░███
████▄▄████▄▄████▄▄████
██████████████████████

▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████
█████░░▄███▄░░░░██████
█████▄▄███▀░░░░▄██████
█████████░░░░░░███████
████████░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████

██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███████████▀▀▄▄█░░░░░█
█████████▀░░█████░░░░█
███████▀░░░░░████▀░░░▀
██████░░░░░░░░▀▄▄█████
█████░▄░░░░░▄██████▀▀█
████░████▄░███████░░░░
███░█████░█████████░░█
███░░░▀█░██████████░░█
███░░░░░░████▀▀██▀░░░░
███░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░

██░▄▄▄▄░████▄▄██▄░░░░
████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██
█████████████░█▀▀▀█░███
██████████▀▀░█▀░░░▀█░▀▀
███████▀░▄▄█░█░░░░░█░█▄
████▀░▄▄████░▀█░░░█▀░██
███░▄████▀▀░▄░▀█░█▀░▄░▀
█▀░███▀▀▀░░███░▀█▀░███░
▀░███▀░░░░░████▄░▄████░
░███▀░░░░░░░█████████░░
░███░░░░░░░░░███████░░░
███▀░██░░░░░░▀░▄▄▄░▀░░░
███░██████▄▄░▄█████▄░▄▄

██░████████░███████░█
▄████████████████████▄
████████▀▀░░░▀▀███████
███▀▀░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░▀▀▀██
██░▀▀▄▄░░░▀▀▀░░░▄▄▀▀██
██░▄▄░░▀▀▄▄░▄▄▀▀░░░░██
██░▀▀░░░░░░█░░░░░██░██
██░░░▄▄░░░░█░██░░░░░██
██░░░▀▀░░░░█░░░░░░░░██
██░░░░░▄▄░░█░░░░░██░██
██▄░░░░▀▀░░█░██░░░░░██
█████▄▄░░░░█░░░░▄▄████
█████████▄▄█▄▄████████

▀████████████████████▀




Rainbot
Daily Quests
Faucet
Chris!
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1096



View Profile
August 31, 2016, 12:17:29 AM
 #2938

I'm looking into a new laptop and I'm wondering if anyone has some advice on GPUs. Does anyone know if a NVIDIA Tegra K1 will work on oclvanitygen? I like the idea of a chromebook bit I probably wouldn't stick with the chrome OS.
Timelord2067
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2380
Merit: 1518


Witty! £ $ ₹ € ¥ ¢ ≠ ÷ ™


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2016, 12:25:50 AM
 #2939

I'm looking into a new laptop and I'm wondering if anyone has some advice on GPUs. Does anyone know if a NVIDIA Tegra K1 will work on oclvanitygen? I like the idea of a chromebook bit I probably wouldn't stick with the chrome OS.

You need to run the program for weeks if not months to find more complicated ones eg

1DeLoreancLYehy6CVnFE326GkZC5Pm8EG 1EighteenDPybnq2LhcnneBBo7qArD9aUt 1Pizza2gowGTHhjwA6CzEnWfQ2R1a1Mtq7 1AKQJ1o987Ynm3aTUZXYXrYDMk8UPNu9pn

.freebitcoin.       ▄▄▄█▀▀██▄▄▄
   ▄▄██████▄▄█  █▀▀█▄▄
  ███  █▀▀███████▄▄██▀
   ▀▀▀██▄▄█  ████▀▀  ▄██
▄███▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄▄██████
██▀▀█████▄     ▄██▀█ ▀▀██
██▄▄███▀▀██   ███▀ ▄▄  ▀█
███████▄▄███ ███▄▄ ▀▀▄  █
██▀▀████████ █████  █▀▄██
 █▄▄████████ █████   ███
  ▀████  ███ ████▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████   ████▀▀
BITCOIN
DICE
EVENT
BETTING
WIN A LAMBO !

.
            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
       ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.PLAY NOW.
Chris!
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1096



View Profile
August 31, 2016, 01:00:09 AM
 #2940

I'm looking into a new laptop and I'm wondering if anyone has some advice on GPUs. Does anyone know if a NVIDIA Tegra K1 will work on oclvanitygen? I like the idea of a chromebook bit I probably wouldn't stick with the chrome OS.

You need to run the program for weeks if not months to find more complicated ones eg

1DeLoreancLYehy6CVnFE326GkZC5Pm8EG 1EighteenDPybnq2LhcnneBBo7qArD9aUt 1Pizza2gowGTHhjwA6CzEnWfQ2R1a1Mtq7 1AKQJ1o987Ynm3aTUZXYXrYDMk8UPNu9pn

Do you mean it isn't a very good GPU? I know with a CPU I can basically only do 5 characters or its not worth the time at all.

The only reason I'm asking about this is because Shorena had mentioned that Intel Graphics cards don't seem to work for oclvanitygen.
Pages: « 1 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 [147] 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!