Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2024, 09:04:11 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 [234] 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 ... 297 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Antminer S1 Sales open] Price changes daily, now 0.414 BTC for 180GH/s  (Read 346282 times)
igorr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 06:53:19 PM
 #4661

.63 BTC for a miner? Will that ROI now? What do you guys think of the price drop? Any more drops for a while or no?

NO,
Check,
View Screen Capture
[/quote]

Cлaвьcя, Oтeчecтвo нaшe cвoбoднoe,
Бpaтcкиx нapoдoв coюз вeкoвoй,
Пpeдкaми дaннaя мyдpocть нapoднaя!
Cлaвьcя, cтpaнa! Mы гopдимcя тoбoй!
precrime3
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

PM for journalist,typing,and data entry services.


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2014, 06:56:08 PM
 #4662

Man right when I was considering buying one Roll Eyes

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4130
Merit: 7910


'The right to privacy matters'


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2014, 07:04:41 PM
 #4663

.63 BTC for a miner? Will that ROI now? What do you guys think of the price drop? Any more drops for a while or no?

NO,
Check,
View Screen Capture
[/quote]


this roi's in btc. if the diff rate is 18% and you have low power cost.

▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄████▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████████████▄█▀████▄
███████████▄███████████
██████████▄█▀███████████
██████████▀████████████
▀█████▄█▀█████████████▀
▀████▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
 MΞTAWIN  THE FIRST WEB3 CASINO   
.
.. PLAY NOW ..
igorr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 07:06:07 PM
 #4664

.63 BTC for a miner? Will that ROI now? What do you guys think of the price drop? Any more drops for a while or no?

NO,
Check,
View Screen Capture


this roi's in btc. if the diff rate is 18% and you have low power cost.
[/quote]

You try to calculate  Cheesy

http://dustcoin.com/

Cлaвьcя, Oтeчecтвo нaшe cвoбoднoe,
Бpaтcкиx нapoдoв coюз вeкoвoй,
Пpeдкaми дaннaя мyдpocть нapoднaя!
Cлaвьcя, cтpaнa! Mы гopдимcя тoбoй!
rm1023
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 07:11:54 PM
 #4665

Well, crap, if I had just waited one more day for the price drop.
s1lverbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324
Merit: 1039


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 07:12:17 PM
 #4666

.63 BTC for a miner? Will that ROI now? What do you guys think of the price drop? Any more drops for a while or no?

They dropped the price so (low) because people didnt want to buy s1 anyomore.
If people would stop buying again for couple of days s1 would drop to level around 0.5btc or even lower.

Than they got business again.
Just be aware that miners which was delivered to me wasnt freshest one.
Overclocked and dusted.
Not only me had this problem.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4130
Merit: 7910


'The right to privacy matters'


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2014, 07:12:22 PM
 #4667

.63 BTC for a miner? Will that ROI now? What do you guys think of the price drop? Any more drops for a while or no?

NO,
Check,
View Screen Capture


this roi's in btc. if the diff rate is 18% and you have low power cost.

You try to calculate  Cheesy

http://dustcoin.com/
[/quote]


sure here:


▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄████▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████████████▄█▀████▄
███████████▄███████████
██████████▄█▀███████████
██████████▀████████████
▀█████▄█▀█████████████▀
▀████▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
 MΞTAWIN  THE FIRST WEB3 CASINO   
.
.. PLAY NOW ..
ElGabo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 07:12:31 PM
 #4668

igorr is a TROLL, don't trust him....

" I'm waiting for my punishment, I know it's on my way
  So cut, cut, cut me up and fuck, fuck, fuck me up"
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4130
Merit: 7910


'The right to privacy matters'


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2014, 07:15:31 PM
 #4669

igorr is a TROLL, don't trust him....


I just did a screen shot that shows a profit in btc if diff is 18% and power cost  9 cents

so he is not correct about btc roi for some users.

I am not going into the world of these undervalued and under clocked which makes them even a bit better.

If you are like me and have the psu's these are a good buy for .63 btc

If you need a lot of the other gear to setup   i.e.:  a psu , a gigabyte switch , cables etc not so good.

▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄████▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████████████▄█▀████▄
███████████▄███████████
██████████▄█▀███████████
██████████▀████████████
▀█████▄█▀█████████████▀
▀████▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
 MΞTAWIN  THE FIRST WEB3 CASINO   
.
.. PLAY NOW ..
cruzader
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 07:15:55 PM
 #4670

particularly for anyone who pays <$0.15/kwh and has the extra space and power.  (Believing that the future price of BTC will rise also makes the calculations look a bit better).
How expensive is power for you guys o.O i am at $0,07/kwh on a commercial plan and feel that is high.

.06/kwh here and thats residential (atleast for winter cost summer is .10 i believe).

you should figure a way to host some units. I using 15 cents for winter and 18 cents for summer.  I need a fiat jump in price to keep mining .

 even a spoon doodle  sp10 at 700 watts for 1000th  won't profit for long with my power cost.
Got quoted $0,1/kwh for power and 200$ a month for the cage as a "friends price" from a colocation provider, so 50x S1 at stock would be $32,8 per unit to host a month.
Electricity/cooling is fairly cheap here in the cold north with a average of 4-6c almost 8months a year.

But for me i dont have enough hardware to need colocation.
ElGabo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 07:17:43 PM
 #4671

igorr is a TROLL, don't trust him....


I just did a screen shot that shows a profit in btc if diff is 18% and power cost  9 cents

so he is not correct about btc roi for some users.

He is always trolling with this sh... Just check his posts.


" I'm waiting for my punishment, I know it's on my way
  So cut, cut, cut me up and fuck, fuck, fuck me up"
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4130
Merit: 7910


'The right to privacy matters'


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2014, 07:20:16 PM
 #4672

particularly for anyone who pays <$0.15/kwh and has the extra space and power.  (Believing that the future price of BTC will rise also makes the calculations look a bit better).
How expensive is power for you guys o.O i am at $0,07/kwh on a commercial plan and feel that is high.

.06/kwh here and thats residential (atleast for winter cost summer is .10 i believe).

you should figure a way to host some units. I using 15 cents for winter and 18 cents for summer.  I need a fiat jump in price to keep mining .

 even a spoon doodle  sp10 at 700 watts for 1000th  won't profit for long with my power cost.
Got quoted $0,1/kwh for power and 200$ a month for the cage as a "friends price" from a colocation provider, so 50x S1 at stock would be $32,8 per unit to host a month.
Electricity/cooling is fairly cheap here in the cold north with a average of 4-6c almost 8months a year.

But for me i dont have enough hardware to need colocation.

A friend of mine can provide  a free power setup for 2 of them.

▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄████▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████████████▄█▀████▄
███████████▄███████████
██████████▄█▀███████████
██████████▀████████████
▀█████▄█▀█████████████▀
▀████▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
 MΞTAWIN  THE FIRST WEB3 CASINO   
.
.. PLAY NOW ..
igorr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 07:21:03 PM
 #4673

You can calculate,

https://tradeblock.com/mining/


https://tradeblock.com/mining/a/379dc97925

View Screen Capture

Cлaвьcя, Oтeчecтвo нaшe cвoбoднoe,
Бpaтcкиx нapoдoв coюз вeкoвoй,
Пpeдкaми дaннaя мyдpocть нapoднaя!
Cлaвьcя, cтpaнa! Mы гopдимcя тoбoй!
ElGabo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 07:24:49 PM
 #4674


This is Antminer topic you idiot.

Drop here your btc address i'll send you a few for some private lessons at school.


" I'm waiting for my punishment, I know it's on my way
  So cut, cut, cut me up and fuck, fuck, fuck me up"
igorr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 07:28:18 PM
 #4675


This is Antminer topic you idiot.

Drop here your btc address i'll send you a few for some private lessons at school.



you are idiot, calculator is for all .

Enter hardwer hashrate !
Enter Hardwer price !
Enter Power Use (W) !

And just click calculate, and you get this,

https://tradeblock.com/mining/a/a15e2a5c0d

View Screen Capture


Cлaвьcя, Oтeчecтвo нaшe cвoбoднoe,
Бpaтcкиx нapoдoв coюз вeкoвoй,
Пpeдкaми дaннaя мyдpocть нapoднaя!
Cлaвьcя, cтpaнa! Mы гopдимcя тoбoй!
paulchester
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 07:31:04 PM
 #4676


This is Antminer topic you idiot.

Drop here your btc address i'll send you a few for some private lessons at school.



you are idiot, calculator is for all .

Enter hardwer hashrate !
Enter Hardwer price !

And just click calculate.



I did this a guess what? it ROIs

http://i.gyazo.com/851662713e32af938e4f4db975fcfd41.png
ElGabo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 07:32:09 PM
 #4677


This is Antminer topic you idiot.

Drop here your btc address i'll send you a few for some private lessons at school.



you are idiot, calculator is for all .

Enter hardwer hashrate !
Enter Hardwer price !

And just click calculate.



Man! You are a genius! I think you are a binary expert.

You have two of them: 0 1 but can't combinate...

Go back to school and learn some more....

Edit: Sorry, school is no good, they can't give you intellect...

" I'm waiting for my punishment, I know it's on my way
  So cut, cut, cut me up and fuck, fuck, fuck me up"
igorr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 07:36:10 PM
 #4678

https://tradeblock.com/mining/a/a15e2a5c0d


View Screen Capture

Cлaвьcя, Oтeчecтвo нaшe cвoбoднoe,
Бpaтcкиx нapoдoв coюз вeкoвoй,
Пpeдкaми дaннaя мyдpocть нapoднaя!
Cлaвьcя, cтpaнa! Mы гopдимcя тoбoй!
cyberspaced
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 07:37:38 PM
 #4679

i am advertising S1 units localy running at 140gh/s 165watt at 750$ including psu and getting some bites.
Got less interest when i advertised them at 180 or 200 with the high watt usage.

Well that is not really honest of you, as the specs of the BM1380 chip does not really support your Gh/W claim!
I have one of my S1 running 0.86V @250Mhz and it draws 164W at the wall. So I really would like you to show me how to get it to 140Gh/s without using more power!!!


okay and at your settings of 250mhz and pulling 164 watts at the wall what is the hash? 128gh? 135gh? also what is the psu? as a really good plat psu saves 5%


and my 2 orders now marked paid. 

Sry, yes: 128Gh and the PSU: http://www.xfxforce.com/en-us/products/xtr-series-full-modular/xtr-series-650w-psu-p1-650b-befx

okay I know that psu.  if you used this one

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817371074

you would run a bit lower. maybe 128gh and 155 watts.

  also s-1s vary I have 3 over clocked to 400freq and they all use a different amount of power and 2 hash at 204gh and one hashes at 195gh.
 the point is  maybe 140gh at 165 watts could be done. maybe not.



For the one that is running 195GH, have you tried the 393 setting?
These settings worked like a charm on one of my S1 that gace HW error galore on 400Mhz:

#option 'freq_value'    '5f05'  #393.75M
         #option 'chip_freq'     '393.75'
         #option 'timeout'       '34'

Syke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3878
Merit: 1193


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 07:42:32 PM
 #4680


Not quite. You should include the cost of a power supply. And since April is nearly over, you don't get a full month at the low difficulty in your calculation. Look at this:

https://tradeblock.com/mining/a/379dc97925

Although tradeblock is too pessimistic on difficulty increases a few months out. So yes, a new S1 might break even.

Buy & Hold
Pages: « 1 ... 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 [234] 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 ... 297 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!