Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2024, 09:07:58 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 [233] 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 ... 297 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Antminer S1 Sales open] Price changes daily, now 0.414 BTC for 180GH/s  (Read 346282 times)
spodo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 03:09:35 PM
 #4641

New price for AntMiner S1: 0.818 0.63 btc each one, shipping cost included.

whoever has bought S1 recently will get coupons, which are expected to reach user accounts on Apr 25th and Apr 26th.

Happy Mining  Wink


Send me some coupon please..
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4130
Merit: 7910


'The right to privacy matters'


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2014, 03:13:35 PM
 #4642

I grabbed 1 at .63  price is too hard too resist.

 I paid for it here.

https://blockchain.info/tx/2bd46b4b62ccbb4d0427bfd65545241ac11d49d5bb3c851f6a97394122d723fe

▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄████▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████████████▄█▀████▄
███████████▄███████████
██████████▄█▀███████████
██████████▀████████████
▀█████▄█▀█████████████▀
▀████▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
 MΞTAWIN  THE FIRST WEB3 CASINO   
.
.. PLAY NOW ..
ElGabo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 03:15:16 PM
 #4643

It's a good price....

Wish I had more power...  Wink

" I'm waiting for my punishment, I know it's on my way
  So cut, cut, cut me up and fuck, fuck, fuck me up"
cruzader
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 03:17:55 PM
 #4644

at most i could use about 7000watts for mining, so if undervolting that is 40 units.
Would give 5,6th at 6800watt. but at a price of 12400$...
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4130
Merit: 7910


'The right to privacy matters'


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2014, 03:29:37 PM
 #4645

and I went back and ordered a second


https://blockchain.info/tx/27bec63e241d313ca02f233889a752f4d8955faa3c41acb090bf3acac1a23447


so 2 for 1.26btc pretty good prices.

I had 7 running sold off 4.  so I am at 3   with these 2 I am up to 5.  I will under volt and under clock.

 I hope to do around 800gh at about 1000 watts

▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄████▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████████████▄█▀████▄
███████████▄███████████
██████████▄█▀███████████
██████████▀████████████
▀█████▄█▀█████████████▀
▀████▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
 MΞTAWIN  THE FIRST WEB3 CASINO   
.
.. PLAY NOW ..
cyberspaced
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 04:11:29 PM
 #4646

i am advertising S1 units localy running at 140gh/s 165watt at 750$ including psu and getting some bites.
Got less interest when i advertised them at 180 or 200 with the high watt usage.

Well that is not really honest of you, as the specs of the BM1380 chip does not really support your Gh/W claim!
I have one of my S1 running 0.86V @250Mhz and it draws 164W at the wall. So I really would like you to show me how to get it to 140Gh/s without using more power!!!
topminingcontracts
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


TaaS is a closed-end fund designated to blockchain


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2014, 04:13:22 PM
 #4647

i am advertising S1 units localy running at 140gh/s 165watt at 750$ including psu and getting some bites.
Got less interest when i advertised them at 180 or 200 with the high watt usage.

Well that is not really honest of you, as the specs of the BM1380 chip does not really support your Gh/W claim!
I have one of my S1 running 0.86V @250Mhz and it draws 164W at the wall. So I really would like you to show me how to get it to 140Gh/s without using more power!!!

Still think S1 is the best mining equipment in the market


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4130
Merit: 7910


'The right to privacy matters'


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2014, 04:20:48 PM
 #4648

i am advertising S1 units localy running at 140gh/s 165watt at 750$ including psu and getting some bites.
Got less interest when i advertised them at 180 or 200 with the high watt usage.

Well that is not really honest of you, as the specs of the BM1380 chip does not really support your Gh/W claim!
I have one of my S1 running 0.86V @250Mhz and it draws 164W at the wall. So I really would like you to show me how to get it to 140Gh/s without using more power!!!


okay and at your settings of 250mhz and pulling 164 watts at the wall what is the hash? 128gh? 135gh? also what is the psu? as a really good plat psu saves 5%


and my 2 orders now marked paid. 

▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄████▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████████████▄█▀████▄
███████████▄███████████
██████████▄█▀███████████
██████████▀████████████
▀█████▄█▀█████████████▀
▀████▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
 MΞTAWIN  THE FIRST WEB3 CASINO   
.
.. PLAY NOW ..
cruzader
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 05:02:19 PM
 #4649

i am advertising S1 units localy running at 140gh/s 165watt at 750$ including psu and getting some bites.
Got less interest when i advertised them at 180 or 200 with the high watt usage.

Well that is not really honest of you, as the specs of the BM1380 chip does not really support your Gh/W claim!
I have one of my S1 running 0.86V @250Mhz and it draws 164W at the wall. So I really would like you to show me how to get it to 140Gh/s without using more power!!!
Measured 496watt at wall with 3units, running 419gh/s.
Comes to a average of 165w at 139,6gh/s as the pencilmodding is not realy 100% exact on each but pretty close.

edit: what the exact chip specs is i do not know, followed guides such as this to replicate their results, with more than expected time spent with the pencil to get as close as the recommended values and testing a few suggested before getting wanted results.
cyberspaced
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 05:13:48 PM
 #4650

i am advertising S1 units localy running at 140gh/s 165watt at 750$ including psu and getting some bites.
Got less interest when i advertised them at 180 or 200 with the high watt usage.

Well that is not really honest of you, as the specs of the BM1380 chip does not really support your Gh/W claim!
I have one of my S1 running 0.86V @250Mhz and it draws 164W at the wall. So I really would like you to show me how to get it to 140Gh/s without using more power!!!


okay and at your settings of 250mhz and pulling 164 watts at the wall what is the hash? 128gh? 135gh? also what is the psu? as a really good plat psu saves 5%


and my 2 orders now marked paid. 

Sry, yes: 128Gh and the PSU: http://www.xfxforce.com/en-us/products/xtr-series-full-modular/xtr-series-650w-psu-p1-650b-befx
jtan1ph
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 05:33:25 PM
 #4651

How much coupon did they give
s1lverbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324
Merit: 1039


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 05:42:05 PM
 #4652

It's a good price....

Wish I had more power...  Wink

No its not good price. Read previous posts.Why they dropped price so hard from 0.881 to this 0.63?
S1 are massive overpriced.
I will wait moment or so to see is will get coupons. I made order for 5 units recently so will see how bitmain will treat me after sendin overcklocked units.

They reading forum and they can see people are pissed of about how they doing business this days.

klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1005

ASIC Wannabe


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 06:01:25 PM
 #4653

It's a good price....

Wish I had more power...  Wink

No its not good price. Read previous posts.Why they dropped price so hard from 0.881 to this 0.63?
S1 areWERE massive overpriced.
I will wait moment or so to see is will get coupons. I made order for 5 units recently so will see how bitmain will treat me after sendin overcklocked units.

They reading forum and they can see people are pissed of about how they doing business this days.

FTFY.  The new price is entirely reasonable, particularly for anyone who pays <$0.15/kwh and has the extra space and power.  (Believing that the future price of BTC will rise also makes the calculations look a bit better).

I would think that bitmain would be breaking even when they hit 0.5BTC or ~$250.   This considers the chips to  cost about $1 each ($64), 8 regulators that are about $4 each ($32), shipping that costs about $120, and probably $10 cost for the heatsinks.    This is about $230 and does not even include the control board (~$10?), PCB (~$10/ea), and assembly.   

My money says that this might be nearly all the S1 units they have in stock before the S2 (or S3?) becomes the necessary next step.  At 0.63 and the current BTC price, they are only looking at ~$50 profit per unit I would assume (which is still pretty good for the quantity they sell)

The S2 price will hopefully make a drastic drop soon and be a bit more competitive at <5BTC

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
igorr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 06:04:58 PM
 #4654

View Screen Capture

Cлaвьcя, Oтeчecтвo нaшe cвoбoднoe,
Бpaтcкиx нapoдoв coюз вeкoвoй,
Пpeдкaми дaннaя мyдpocть нapoднaя!
Cлaвьcя, cтpaнa! Mы гopдимcя тoбoй!
cruzader
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 06:08:02 PM
 #4655

particularly for anyone who pays <$0.15/kwh and has the extra space and power.  (Believing that the future price of BTC will rise also makes the calculations look a bit better).
How expensive is power for you guys o.O i am at $0,07/kwh on a commercial plan and feel that is high.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4130
Merit: 7910


'The right to privacy matters'


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2014, 06:35:41 PM
 #4656

i am advertising S1 units localy running at 140gh/s 165watt at 750$ including psu and getting some bites.
Got less interest when i advertised them at 180 or 200 with the high watt usage.

Well that is not really honest of you, as the specs of the BM1380 chip does not really support your Gh/W claim!
I have one of my S1 running 0.86V @250Mhz and it draws 164W at the wall. So I really would like you to show me how to get it to 140Gh/s without using more power!!!


okay and at your settings of 250mhz and pulling 164 watts at the wall what is the hash? 128gh? 135gh? also what is the psu? as a really good plat psu saves 5%


and my 2 orders now marked paid. 

Sry, yes: 128Gh and the PSU: http://www.xfxforce.com/en-us/products/xtr-series-full-modular/xtr-series-650w-psu-p1-650b-befx

okay I know that psu.  if you used this one

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817371074

you would run a bit lower. maybe 128gh and 155 watts.

  also s-1s vary I have 3 over clocked to 400freq and they all use a different amount of power and 2 hash at 204gh and one hashes at 195gh.
 the point is  maybe 140gh at 165 watts could be done. maybe not.


▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄████▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████████████▄█▀████▄
███████████▄███████████
██████████▄█▀███████████
██████████▀████████████
▀█████▄█▀█████████████▀
▀████▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
 MΞTAWIN  THE FIRST WEB3 CASINO   
.
.. PLAY NOW ..
spazzdla
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 24, 2014, 06:37:08 PM
 #4657

Whoa big drop.. hum.. tempted to get more..  humzz
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4130
Merit: 7910


'The right to privacy matters'


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2014, 06:38:27 PM
 #4658

particularly for anyone who pays <$0.15/kwh and has the extra space and power.  (Believing that the future price of BTC will rise also makes the calculations look a bit better).
How expensive is power for you guys o.O i am at $0,07/kwh on a commercial plan and feel that is high.

.06/kwh here and thats residential (atleast for winter cost summer is .10 i believe).

you should figure a way to host some units. I using 15 cents for winter and 18 cents for summer.  I need a fiat jump in price to keep mining .

 even a spoon doodle  sp10 at 700 watts for 1000th  won't profit for long with my power cost.

▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄████▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████████████▄█▀████▄
███████████▄███████████
██████████▄█▀███████████
██████████▀████████████
▀█████▄█▀█████████████▀
▀████▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
 MΞTAWIN  THE FIRST WEB3 CASINO   
.
.. PLAY NOW ..
precrime3
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

PM for journalist,typing,and data entry services.


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2014, 06:47:47 PM
 #4659

.63 BTC for a miner? Will that ROI now? What do you guys think of the price drop? Any more drops for a while or no?

nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 24, 2014, 06:51:08 PM
 #4660

New price for AntMiner S1: 0.818 0.63 btc each one, shipping cost included.

whoever has bought S1 recently will get coupons, which are expected to reach user accounts on Apr 25th and Apr 26th.

Happy Mining  Wink

I've got to take some credit for this after asking for a 'step change'.

4 more ordered - thanks bitmain Smiley

donations not accepted
Pages: « 1 ... 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 [233] 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 ... 297 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!