Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 04:16:59 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 ... 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 829142 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
dmcurser
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 502


View Profile
November 18, 2012, 04:25:01 PM
 #1201

seems like the whole pool is down none of my miners are mining

1Q7TPBHHVmGCvqffYHpXCCBgbcBQ4NwXdW
1481170619
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481170619

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481170619
Reply with quote  #2

1481170619
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481170619
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481170619

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481170619
Reply with quote  #2

1481170619
Report to moderator
1481170619
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481170619

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481170619
Reply with quote  #2

1481170619
Report to moderator
segabtc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
November 18, 2012, 04:27:55 PM
 #1202

i am getting work and submitting shares. cant get to web page but pool server appears to be running on this end.
dmcurser
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 502


View Profile
November 18, 2012, 04:29:56 PM
 #1203

hmmm idk then bc i got 4 works and a mmq and they not working lol

1Q7TPBHHVmGCvqffYHpXCCBgbcBQ4NwXdW
Plazzman
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85



View Profile
November 18, 2012, 04:32:23 PM
 #1204

I had to point mine to mine1.btcguild.com as mine2 and mine3 wouldn't connect.
I too am unable to get to website.
segabtc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
November 18, 2012, 04:34:31 PM
 #1205

are you using stratum or the other address? or the mine1 , mine2 , mine 3 address?
Plazzman
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85



View Profile
November 18, 2012, 04:41:35 PM
 #1206

Yes It auto switches for me to stratum and points me to where it wants me. I'm on mine1 now but usually use mine3 which does the same.
I had to restart a couple of miners and couldn't connect to anything but mine1 at this point.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2012, 05:42:38 PM
 #1207

The server hosting mine2 and mine3 (getwork), and the webserver locked up sometime during the night.  Exact cause isn't known yet, though it's the first time the actual server has locked up after many months.  It should be coming back online shortly.

That server did not run Stratum, mine1 (getwork), or the database server, so the other mining servers were still running fine during the downtime.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
dmcurser
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 502


View Profile
November 18, 2012, 05:57:39 PM
 #1208

plz let us know when those servers are up so i can check and make sure everthing on my end is up and running again

1Q7TPBHHVmGCvqffYHpXCCBgbcBQ4NwXdW
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2012, 06:05:33 PM
 #1209

Mine2/3 server is back up and running now.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Vdizz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
November 18, 2012, 06:44:18 PM
 #1210

Not here  Sad

Mine 2/3 keeps disconnecting, mine1/stratum work fine.

UPDATE: mine 2/mine3 are up. Thanks!
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2012, 06:53:45 PM
 #1211

Not here  Sad

Mine 2/3 keeps disconnecting, mine1/stratum work fine.

Disconnect issue should be resolved now.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile
November 18, 2012, 09:54:18 PM
 #1212

well this all explains why i woke up to almost every miner i had being down except one.
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
November 18, 2012, 09:56:33 PM
 #1213

well this all explains why i woke up to almost every miner i had being down except one.

Maybe utilize a backup pool?  Shocked
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile
November 18, 2012, 11:26:31 PM
 #1214

well this all explains why i woke up to almost every miner i had being down except one.

Maybe utilize a backup pool?  Shocked

Dont care enough anymore to bother to be honest. I lost  .35 in bitcoins i suppose.   As long as things are stable for the most part i am happy enough.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
November 19, 2012, 09:00:53 PM
 #1215

The following is the projected timeline for upcoming changes.  I will give an "official" warning 3 days prior to the merged mining removal, at which point a server will be identified for users to move to if they wish to continue with merged mining.  These are subject to change, but should be close to what happens.


November 23rd:  PPLNS made available for Stratum.  Configuration to be made available on a per-worker basis under Worker Management.
November 23rd:  Warning for removal of merged mining.
November 25th:  Ability to specify a requested difficulty on Stratum.  This will be done through the website, not the worker password field as originally mentioned.
November 26th:  Removal of merged mining from the default pool servers.
Early December:  Extra statistics page that will show you your current Stratum connection information.  This will display all of your currently connected Stratum sessions, as well as the difficulty each session has been adjusted to.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
November 19, 2012, 09:57:58 PM
 #1216

Loving it! Thanks for letting us control the difficulty!!!

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
November 19, 2012, 10:35:29 PM
 #1217

Loving it! Thanks for letting us control the difficulty!!!

Just note that difficulty control will not allow you to opt-out of variable difficulty entirely.  If you pick very high, that's fine, it won't push the difficulty lower than you requested.  If you put difficulty too low, it will still adjust difficulty up if you are submitting far too many shares per minute.  The default vardiff settings have a 95% confidence that your 24 hour variance will be less than +/- 1%.  It's mostly setting a floor on what your difficulty can go down to.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
uuidman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121


View Profile
November 21, 2012, 11:45:05 PM
 #1218

Autopay error ? Was at 5.08 normally paid at 5.0. Did regular payout which seems to work.
beekeeper
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


LTC


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2012, 11:59:47 PM
 #1219

eleuthria, we probably need a server where we can play with diff, for testing purposes. I dont know if it is economically feasible but I think, at least first month during asic deploy, a playground would be handy.

25Khs at 5W Litecoin USB dongle (FPGA), 45kHs overclocked
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=310926
Litecoin FPGA shop -> http://ltcgear.com
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2012, 02:31:51 AM
 #1220

Autopay error ? Was at 5.08 normally paid at 5.0. Did regular payout which seems to work.

That's not an error.  Automatic payout pays you the amount you specified.  This keeps your wallet free of bloat from lots of minor decimals worth of change being constantly carried forward with little chance of ever being consumed (commonly referred to as "bag of pennies").  Manual payouts on the other hand send your entire balance, since it lets you leave the pool without any change being "held hostage".

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Pages: « 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 ... 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!