Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2018, 04:51:53 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 [241] 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 ... 320 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote AMD GPU Miner v11.3  (Read 1757297 times)
T1Pimp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 01:11:50 PM
 #4801

When miner runs long-term, hash reduce...Restart hash increase again.

I've noticed this as well. And it's not simply restarting the miner; I run mine with -r 240 so it should be restarting every 4 hours or GPU fail (I've not confirmed if this is happening in the logs yet FWIW). I got up this morning and hash rate had dropped and didn't come back until I rebooted. Bounced my machine and blamo... right back up to the 5130-5140 range.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
YonhPal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 03:36:42 PM
 #4802

Does Miners Works with Nvidia's Card ?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 251


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 04:26:40 PM
 #4803

There is something wrong with 10.2 and Pitcairns.
On my 270X 4Gb with -dmem 1 and stock frequences 1070/1400 speed 515 h/s and about 50-75% incorrect shares. No rejects. Without -dmem 1 option card even with overclocking gives only 485 h/s maximum. I didn't check for incorrect shares.
On 9.7 with overclock i recieve 595 h/s and no rejects. Returning to 9.7 for now. Only 1 plus of 10.2 - it more power effective and card cooler and quieter.
Hope that Claymore fix this problem.
FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 692
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2017, 04:37:46 PM
 #4804

I cant get my 470 8gb running good at default h there at 310 if I set -h higher the card hashes lower the best I could get is -h 900 at 500-600 hashes which is horrible on gatelessgate I get 700-800 hashes 

                 ░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒░
           ░▒█████████████████████▒░
         ▓███████████████████████████▓░
      ░███████████████▓░▒███████████████░
     ▓██████████▓▓▒░        ▒▒▓▓██████████
   ░███▓                               ▒███▒
  ░████               ▒▒▒               ████▒
 ░█████░           ░███████░            █████▒
 ██████░          ░██      ██▒          ██████
░██████░          ██       ██           ██████▒
▓██████           ██░ ░   ░██           ███████
▓██████         ████████████████        ███████
▓██████        █████████████████        ███████
░██████▒       ███████████████       ░██████▓
 ███████       █████████████████       ▓██████
 ░███████       ████████████████      ▓██████▒
  ▒███████▒       ░ ░     ░ ░       ░███████▒
   ░████████▒                     ▒████████▒
     ▓████████▓░               ░▓█████████
      ░██████████▓░          ▓██████████░
         ▓██████████▒     ▒██████████▓░
           ░▒██████████▒▓█████████▓░
                 ░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒░
✅ PRiVCY ($PRIV) IS A NEW PoW/PoS REVOLUTIONARY PRIVACY PROJECT ● ✅ Best privacy crypto-market! ●
      ──────────WebsiteGithub  |  Bitcointalk  |  Twitter  |  Discord  |  Explorer───────────
       ✈✈✈[Free Airdrop - Starts 9th June][Bounty]✈✈✈ ║───║ WalletWindows  |  macOS  |  Linux
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 258


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 06:10:46 PM
 #4805

this feels like pre-alpha version.
on a mixed rig of 470&370 running stable XMR for days it just refuses to work(very low hash and GPU hangs) on default miner settings, no matter the frequencies/voltages. (using 16.11.4 drivers)
not yet usable for now...

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
DeepVault
Blockchain File Signatures
deeponion.org
j2lcg2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 11:57:30 PM
 #4806

Hello,

This are my results whit 7 card rig ( 5xRX580+2xRX470 all bios moded )

With 9.7 
 Total H/S was 4690

With 10.2
 Total H/S is 4790

Had to increase virtual memory to 52000MB to fix error dk2a

So, is that ok?


Also with 9.7 i had no temperatures and fan speeds with 10.2 now that is working.



Coin_Miner1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 02:56:10 AM
 #4807

getting poor performance (best 3500 h/s after running for 10 mins) and sometimes GPU hangs. Config default / No overclock.
C: Drive = 20,000mb paging file / D: Drive = 100,000mb paging file
4GB Ram / Intel Celeron 2 core GPU.



9.7 I get 5600 h/s no overclock 6000 h/s with overclock



Snip from 10.2 log


22:47:47:282   1a34   driver 10.0.2442.8
22:47:47:286   1a34   AMD Cards available: 8

22:47:50:287   1a34   GPU #0 algorithm ASM, -h 1800, -dmem 1 (Memory used: 7560MB)
22:47:50:664   1a34   GPU #1 algorithm ASM, -h 1800, -dmem 1 (Memory used: 7560MB)
22:47:51:022   1a34   GPU #2 algorithm ASM, -h 900, -dmem 1 (Memory used: 3780MB)
22:47:51:379   1a34   GPU #3 algorithm ASM, -h 1800, -dmem 1 (Memory used: 7560MB)
22:47:51:741   1a34   GPU #4 algorithm ASM, -h 1800, -dmem 1 (Memory used: 7560MB)
22:47:52:106   1a34   GPU #5 algorithm ASM, -h 1800, -dmem 1 (Memory used: 7560MB)
22:47:52:504   1a34   GPU #6 algorithm ASM, -h 1800, -dmem 1 (Memory used: 7560MB)
22:47:52:888   1a34   GPU #7 algorithm ASM, -h 1800, -dmem 1 (Memory used: 7560MB)
22:47:52:892   1a34   Total cards: 8

PoSToken - First PoS Token|Free Airdrop|No ICO
stonebr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 04:58:44 AM
 #4808

Tested Claymore v10.2 on 8 rx 580 8 GB. Got the same hash rate 830-850 h/s per card as with sgminer-5.5.5. Will stay with sgminer-5.5.5 until see significant improvement in Claymore's miner
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 06:40:24 AM
 #4809

Tested Claymore v10.2 on 8 rx 580 8 GB. Got the same hash rate 830-850 h/s per card as with sgminer-5.5.5. Will stay with sgminer-5.5.5 until see significant improvement in Claymore's miner
Yes, I moved back to my xmr-stak-amd with polaris 8gb cards. Little bit more pool-side hash (but I can be wrong).
Using Claymore's 10.2 with hawaii and polaris 4gb cards only.
coinfoundry
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100

COINFOUNDRY.ORG


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2017, 10:47:45 AM
 #4810

Tested Claymore v10.2 on 8 rx 580 8 GB. Got the same hash rate 830-850 h/s per card as with sgminer-5.5.5. Will stay with sgminer-5.5.5 until see significant improvement in Claymore's miner

That mirrors my own observations. Thanks for sharing.

tuni
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 10:50:27 AM
 #4811

What wrong with my MSI Afterbuner ?
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B7Bc6ZeuUtjgV0V2V3ZmUml6cWM/view?usp=sharing
NewbieMiner17
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 01:28:21 PM
 #4812


You are killing noobs with your wrong environment vars setting in bat file )))
Quote
GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

What should or shouldn't be there then? Smiley
wingman1487
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 01:56:12 PM
 #4813


You are killing noobs with your wrong environment vars setting in bat file )))
Quote
GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

What should or shouldn't be there then? Smiley

setx needs to be added to the front of each line.

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
l1xx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 02:30:02 PM
 #4814

this version is still with only 1 thread per vega  , right?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 251


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 02:46:35 PM
 #4815

There is something wrong with 10.2 and Pitcairns.
On my 270X 4Gb with -dmem 1 and stock frequences 1070/1400 speed 515 h/s and about 50-75% incorrect shares. No rejects. Without -dmem 1 option card even with overclocking gives only 485 h/s maximum. I didn't check for incorrect shares.
On 9.7 with overclock i recieve 595 h/s and no rejects. Returning to 9.7 for now. Only 1 plus of 10.2 - it more power effective and card cooler and quieter.
Hope that Claymore fix this problem.
Claymore, made something with Pitcairn problem. Can you reduce devfee on 9.7 and add an -dmem 1 option?
nutsnax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 05:45:21 PM
 #4816

Please add Aeon support! Thanks!
yuslav
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2017, 06:34:55 PM
 #4817

Good miner  Grin

I'm an idiot. I believe in Bitcoin!
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 885
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 07:39:25 PM
 #4818

Hey claymore lets tell us whats the speed for vega 56 and 64

I don't OC GPUs and use stock bios, don't enable HBCC, etc, so I get low speeds. For example, I see 1140H/s for stock Vega64.
That's bad. You'll see 2-thread gain with HBCC only ((( HBCC can be enabled easy with blockchain drivers. But if you have Frontier - that is a problem ))

For HBCC enabled with Vega56 or Vega64 be sure you have enough virtual memory, make clean uninstall of drivers (I used amd utiity), install blockchain drivers again, you will see HBCC slider in Gaming section

Hmm, Vega56 shows about 1400H/s in stock. So it seems Vega56 is faster than Vega64 for my PoW implementation. I really need more time to find the reason, so I will release new version in several hours and then will spend more time for Vega.

Claymore, how did you get Vega56 to 1400H/s?  No matter what I try I can't get above 1 KH/s

I'm glad I'm not judgmental like all you smug, superficial idiots
egapega
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 07:42:08 PM
 #4819

Hello,

im having problems with mining using my 6x RX560 2gb cards. i downloaded files as said in MinerGate faq.

after i run .bat file it loads all cards ect, but after a while and some succesfull shares i get these errors:

GPU 4, GpuMiner dk2a failed -4
GPU 5, GpuMiner dk2a failed -4
GPU 2, GpuMiner dk2a failed -4
GPU 4, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 5, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 2, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 1, GpuMiner dk2a failed -4
GPU 4, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 5, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 2, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 1, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 4, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 5, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 2, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 1, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 1, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4

and it restarts miner.

any ideas what could be the reason?
bostonvex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 08:05:06 PM
 #4820

Why don't you download the files from the first post in this topic? I wouldn't trust files from other locations.

For your errors, try this.

This version is not so easy to use because you have to adjust "-h" and "-dmem" values often, I will try to improve it soon.
1. "-dmem 1" requires twice more memory, make sure you have enough virtual memory. For example, if you have 6 GPUs 8GB, set virtual memory to 6*8=48GB.
2. Check how much memory miner allocates, it shows something like "(Memory used: 5128MB)", make sure you have this memory on your GPU.
3. You can see low hashrate if you use almost all memory on GPU, try to reduce "-h" value a bit.

Pages: « 1 ... 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 [241] 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 ... 320 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!