Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2018, 02:49:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 [242] 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 ... 320 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote AMD GPU Miner v11.3  (Read 1756752 times)
Maniac479
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10



View Profile
October 04, 2017, 08:07:01 PM
 #4821

Getting mostly rejected shares, low difficulty message

Everything was find for the first half hour or so, and then all my shares started getting rejected

Switched pools, same thing

Any help appreciated

Now it says all shares unauthenticated

developer message says to disconnect and stop mining

using 7000 series radeon card  Pitcairn 1024 mb available
1529419796
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529419796

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529419796
Reply with quote  #2

1529419796
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Hybrid server-assisted clients like Electrum get a lot of their network information from centralized servers, but they also check the server's results using blockchain header data. This is perhaps somewhat more secure than either server-assisted clients or header-only clients.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 251


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 10:48:42 PM
 #4822

Getting mostly rejected shares, low difficulty message

Everything was find for the first half hour or so, and then all my shares started getting rejected

Switched pools, same thing

Any help appreciated

Now it says all shares unauthenticated

developer message says to disconnect and stop mining

using 7000 series radeon card  Pitcairn 1024 mb available

Try to increase Windows virtual memory size to 8Gb per card.
Maniac479
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10



View Profile
October 04, 2017, 10:54:31 PM
 #4823

Managed to figure out how to edit the bat file to include
environment settings. This might help a bit.
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 165



View Profile
October 05, 2017, 07:55:49 AM
 #4824

670 H/s with r9 380

Not bad

▲▼ ZICHAIN ▲▼ ▲▼  JOIN OUR PRIVATE SALE NOW! ZICHAIN.IO ▲▼ FACEBOOK ▲▼ TELEGRAM ▲▼ TWITTER ▲▼ THREAD ▲▼ REDDIT  ▲▼
adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


ALGORY.io Crowdsale ends on 8/01/2018


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 01:45:08 PM
 #4825

Short question:
Are Claymore  voltage settings working with fixed blockchain  Amd drivers?

.
            ▀███████████████▄▄
              █████████████████
               █████████████████
                █████████████████
                 █████████████████
                  █████████████████
        ▄▄▄▄       █████████████████
    ▄██████████▄    █████████████████
   ██████████████    █████████████████
  ████████████████    █████████████████
 ██████████████████    █████████████████
 ██████████████████     █████████████████
 ██████████████████      █████████████████
  ████████████████        █████████████████
   ██████████████          █████████████████
    ▀██████████▀            ▀████████████████▄
       ▀▀▀▀▀▀ 
ALGORY  Multifunctional Tool for Cryptocurrency Trading 
Contribute now and Get 20% Bonus┃CROWDSALE ENDS JAN. 8
           ░████████████▒
       ░████████████████████░
     ░████████████████████████▒
   ░████████████████████████████░
  ░██████████████████   █████████▒
 ░███████████████      ▒██████████░
 █████████████         ████████████
░██████████            ████████████░
░██████                ████████████▒
░█████████████▒▒      ▒████████████▒
 ████████████████     █████████████░
 ▒████████████████    ████████████▒
  ▒████████████████▒  ████████████
   ░█████████████████ ██████████▒
     ██████████████████████████░
       ▒█████████████████████
          ░██████████████▒
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 251


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 02:54:22 PM
 #4826

Short question:
Are Claymore  voltage settings working with fixed blockchain  Amd drivers?
Yes. It works but only for Polaris cards. Maybe for 3xx too. I can't check them. For Pitcairn didn't works.
asdpof
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 11:39:35 PM
 #4827

does hash faster with the "normal" AMD driver or the blockchain one?
IojkinKot
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 05:56:28 AM
 #4828

does hash faster with the "normal" AMD driver or the blockchain one?
With blockchain drivers hashrate faster. About 980h/s on RX480 8G samsung

Donations BTC: 15eATKRz8j1vFQbmhC13r9Qec1vFoU6y9T
sir4o
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 11:46:03 AM
 #4829

does hash faster with the "normal" AMD driver or the blockchain one?
With blockchain drivers hashrate faster. About 980h/s on RX480 8G samsung

At what wattage is that?
Piradoxlanieve
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 03:22:30 PM
 #4830

I had the same problem, increasing the virtual memory to 50gb and solved the problem, ram consumption rises to 100% what happens to miner claymore? seems to work better version 9.7 but has the temperature failure that does not appear

Sorry  my english bro i uses 6 gpu rx580 8gb nitro plus
Hello,

im having problems with mining using my 6x RX560 2gb cards. i downloaded files as said in MinerGate faq.

after i run .bat file it loads all cards ect, but after a while and some succesfull shares i get these errors:

GPU 4, GpuMiner dk2a failed -4
GPU 5, GpuMiner dk2a failed -4
GPU 2, GpuMiner dk2a failed -4
GPU 4, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 5, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 2, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 1, GpuMiner dk2a failed -4
GPU 4, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 5, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 2, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 1, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 4, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 5, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 2, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 1, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 1, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4

and it restarts miner.

any ideas what could be the reason?
notbatman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1006



View Profile
October 06, 2017, 03:36:11 PM
 #4831

How's the Linux version coming along?

My Windows rig is:
   2x PowerColor RX560-4GB mining OEM (worst possible cards for mining),
   AMD HD7990-6GB (this thing's a champ),
   Gigabyte HD7970-3GB,
   Asus RX550-4GB (most power efficient card for XMR, AMDGPU-PRO OpenCL is 100% broken).

Even when I remove the RX550 it still chokes on the RX560's or something so this Windows miner isn't an option for me and all my RX480/580 are on Linux.
IojkinKot
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 04:41:13 PM
 #4832

does hash faster with the "normal" AMD driver or the blockchain one?
With blockchain drivers hashrate faster. About 980h/s on RX480 8G samsung

At what wattage is that?
About 680W 5*RX580 "from the wall"

Donations BTC: 15eATKRz8j1vFQbmhC13r9Qec1vFoU6y9T
egapega
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 05:30:32 PM
 #4833

I had the same problem, increasing the virtual memory to 50gb and solved the problem, ram consumption rises to 100% what happens to miner claymore? seems to work better version 9.7 but has the temperature failure that does not appear

Sorry  my english bro i uses 6 gpu rx580 8gb nitro plus
Hello,

im having problems with mining using my 6x RX560 2gb cards. i downloaded files as said in MinerGate faq.

after i run .bat file it loads all cards ect, but after a while and some succesfull shares i get these errors:

GPU 4, GpuMiner dk2a failed -4
GPU 5, GpuMiner dk2a failed -4
GPU 2, GpuMiner dk2a failed -4
GPU 4, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 5, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 2, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 1, GpuMiner dk2a failed -4
GPU 4, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 5, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 2, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 1, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 4, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 5, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 2, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 1, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
GPU 1, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4

and it restarts miner.

any ideas what could be the reason?
i have only 32gb SSD so it wont help much
ILLCOMM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 07:24:12 PM
 #4834

Upgraded 1 of 8 rigs with 7x RX470 4GB to 10.2 Beta. Results in picture linked below. Hash rate lower by 2-3% and heat up (which I assume means power consumption up). Seems to be a net negative over 9.7 for me.

Had to up virtual memory to 30GB and had to set -h 832 (default of 900 would crash cards).

https://i.imgur.com/pP3bJ7y.png
hieunguyen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 03:37:33 AM
 #4835

help me, best setting for r9 370 ram elpida? anyone give me r9370 bios ram elpila, please
ChillyRide
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 04:57:01 PM
 #4836

Just arrived XFX RX 580 GTS XXX Edition OC 8GB, Hynix memory (hate it) Max what I have with XMR and Claymore 900h/s while my Samsung RX 480 8GB 1050+ h/s, cant find better timings to force memory controller load to 48% like in Samsung, 42% is best. Card is quite and 47C while RX 480 got 53+C. Just want to know if its possible to push Hynix to 1000+ h/s on XMR. I think need custom timings but have no idea how much it cost and if its possible.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 251


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 05:16:16 PM
 #4837

Just arrived XFX RX 580 GTS XXX Edition OC 8GB, Hynix memory (hate it) Max what I have with XMR and Claymore 900h/s while my Samsung RX 480 8GB 1050+ h/s, cant find better timings to force memory controller load to 48% like in Samsung, 42% is best. Card is quite and 47C while RX 480 got 53+C. Just want to know if its possible to push Hynix to 1000+ h/s on XMR. I think need custom timings but have no idea how much it cost and if its possible.
What timings you use?
ChillyRide
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 05:46:14 PM
 #4838

Just arrived XFX RX 580 GTS XXX Edition OC 8GB, Hynix memory (hate it) Max what I have with XMR and Claymore 900h/s while my Samsung RX 480 8GB 1050+ h/s, cant find better timings to force memory controller load to 48% like in Samsung, 42% is best. Card is quite and 47C while RX 480 got 53+C. Just want to know if its possible to push Hynix to 1000+ h/s on XMR. I think need custom timings but have no idea how much it cost and if its possible.
What timings you use?

mine is 999000000000000022559D0010DE5B4480551312B74C450A00400600750414206A8900A00200312 010112D34A42A3816 1750+ straps on RX 580
1250 core/ 1990 memory
infojunkiePHD
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 06:24:06 PM
 #4839

Claymore!  You're so quiet, buddy!  Care to give us an update?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 251


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 07:58:24 PM
 #4840

Just arrived XFX RX 580 GTS XXX Edition OC 8GB, Hynix memory (hate it) Max what I have with XMR and Claymore 900h/s while my Samsung RX 480 8GB 1050+ h/s, cant find better timings to force memory controller load to 48% like in Samsung, 42% is best. Card is quite and 47C while RX 480 got 53+C. Just want to know if its possible to push Hynix to 1000+ h/s on XMR. I think need custom timings but have no idea how much it cost and if its possible.
What timings you use?

mine is 999000000000000022559D0010DE5B4480551312B74C450A00400600750414206A8900A00200312 010112D34A42A3816 1750+ straps on RX 580
1250 core/ 1990 memory
Where you found it? How much speed it gives on eth? Memory on 2000 works?
Pages: « 1 ... 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 [242] 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 ... 320 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!