Bitcoin Forum
December 01, 2022, 04:39:05 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 [111] 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 ... 318 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON: Scalable, private, mobile-friendly cryptocurrency  (Read 622939 times)
cryptrol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 12, 2015, 08:13:22 PM
 #2201

Win64 AMD gpu miner update:
With the above parameters (two posts above), the GPU driver crashes after some time and mining stops.
Too unstable to use at the moment.
1669912745
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669912745

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669912745
Reply with quote  #2

1669912745
Report to moderator
1669912745
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669912745

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669912745
Reply with quote  #2

1669912745
Report to moderator
Transactions must be included in a block to be properly completed. When you send a transaction, it is broadcast to miners. Miners can then optionally include it in their next blocks. Miners will be more inclined to include your transaction if it has a higher transaction fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 12, 2015, 08:35:47 PM
 #2202


I'm on Mint 17.2. I've installed GCC 4.9 and followed your instructions, but get this after running make:

Code:
...../wolf-aeon-miner/main.c:735: undefined reference to `clCreateCommandQueueWithProperties'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status


Hi There,

I had the same thing.  I think this points to having an older openCL sdk installed than is required.

It is possible to build it using by changing the function names to that used in the older openCL releases, and it does link and build.  But then the actual opencl code give errors during execution.

Probably best to upgrade to latest SDK (note - I haven't because it was such a pain to do it on my headless rig, and it's nice and stable mining other currencies at the moment).

Cheers

Dave

just a guess, it seems that gcc takes libOpenCL directly at /usr/lib/fglrx/libOpenCL.so (from fglrx package) instead of ./lib/x86_64/libOpenCL.so (from AMDAPPSDK-3.0 extraction)
i compiled from a system without fglrx and i didn't have this error.

try to force using ./lib/x86_64/libOpenCL.so with -Wl,./lib/x86_64/libOpenCL.so to LIBS in the makefile.
Code:
CC = gcc
LD = gcc
CFLAGS = -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE -O0 -ggdb3 -std=c11 -pthread -c -I./include/
LDFLAGS = -pthread -O0 -ggdb3
LIBS = -ljansson -Wl,./lib/x86_64/libOpenCL.so -ldl

you can also try to use libOpenCL.so1 instead of libOpenCL.so but i don't think it will be necessary.

BoscoMurray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 12, 2015, 09:08:39 PM
 #2203

Thanks for the help folks. Got it working.

Arux, you were correct, bar a small typo (missing the SDK directory). My libs line looks like:

Quote
LIBS   = -ljansson -Wl,./lib/x86_64/sdk/libOpenCL.so -ldl
BoscoMurray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 12, 2015, 09:12:23 PM
 #2204

Without making any changes to default settings or clocking the card, my 7950 is giving 343 H/s
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 12, 2015, 09:24:20 PM
 #2205

@BoscoMurray: thanks for feedback and good test. i edit my previous instructions

Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 12, 2015, 10:04:06 PM
 #2206

I built the win64 version of the AMD gpu miner.
i've tried a cross-compilation from linux (x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc 4.9) but it fails
Code:
log.c: In function ‘Log’:
log.c:19:3: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘time’ [-Wimplicit-function-declaration]
   time(&rawtime);
   ^
log.c:20:3: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘localtime’ [-Wimplicit-function-declaration]
   curtime = localtime(&rawtime);
   ^
log.c:20:11: warning: assignment makes pointer from integer without a cast
   curtime = localtime(&rawtime);
           ^
log.c:21:3: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘strftime’ [-Wimplicit-function-declaration]
   strftime(timebuf, 128, "[%H:%M:%S] ", curtime);
   ^
log.c:21:3: warning: incompatible implicit declaration of built-in function ‘strftime’
Code:
net.c: In function ‘ConnectToPool’:
net.c:53:3: warning: overflow in implicit constant conversion [-Woverflow]
   return(INVALID_SOCKET);
   ^
net.c:61:3: warning: overflow in implicit constant conversion [-Woverflow]
   return(INVALID_SOCKET);
   ^
net.c:77:3: warning: overflow in implicit constant conversion [-Woverflow]
   return(INVALID_SOCKET);
   ^
then
Code:
net.o: dans la fonction « NetworkingInit »:
/wolf-aeon-miner/net.c:26: référence indéfinie vers « __imp_WSAStartup »
net.o: dans la fonction « NetworkingShutdown »:
/wolf-aeon-miner/net.c:33: référence indéfinie vers « __imp_WSACleanup »
net.o: dans la fonction « ConnectToPool »:
/wolf-aeon-miner/net.c:48: référence indéfinie vers « __imp_getaddrinfo »
/wolf-aeon-miner/net.c:56: référence indéfinie vers « __imp_socket »
/wolf-aeon-miner/net.c:60: référence indéfinie vers « __imp_freeaddrinfo »
/wolf-aeon-miner/net.c:66: référence indéfinie vers « __imp_connect »
/wolf-aeon-miner/net.c:76: référence indéfinie vers « __imp_freeaddrinfo »
/wolf-aeon-miner/net.c:80: référence indéfinie vers « __imp_freeaddrinfo »
net.o: dans la fonction « SetNonBlockingSocket »:
/wolf-aeon-miner/net.c:96: référence indéfinie vers « __imp_ioctlsocket »
main.o: dans la fonction « PoolBroadcastThreadProc »:
/wolf-aeon-miner/main.c:189: référence indéfinie vers « __imp_send »
main.o: dans la fonction « StratumThreadProc »:
/wolf-aeon-miner/main.c:998: référence indéfinie vers « __imp_send »
/wolf-aeon-miner/main.c:1024: référence indéfinie vers « __imp_select »
/wolf-aeon-miner/main.c:1026: référence indéfinie vers « __WSAFDIsSet »
/wolf-aeon-miner/main.c:1033: référence indéfinie vers « __imp_recv »
/wolf-aeon-miner/main.c:1056: référence indéfinie vers « __imp_closesocket »
/wolf-aeon-miner/main.c:1160: référence indéfinie vers « __imp_closesocket »
main.o: dans la fonction « main »:
/wolf-aeon-miner/main.c:1875: référence indéfinie vers « __imp_closesocket »
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
Makefile:8: recipe for target 'all' failed
make: *** [all] Error 1
i give up
i will try windows native compilation later

bitl0ck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 13, 2015, 11:42:53 AM
 #2207




AEON PHYSICAL WALLETS FOR SALE

5k aeon included. These will be silver made.

Let me know if anyone is interested.
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1094


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
October 13, 2015, 12:39:45 PM
 #2208

I'm getting about 940 H/s on a gtx 970, is that any good?

bitl0ck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 13, 2015, 12:40:13 PM
 #2209

I'm getting about 940 H/s on a gtx 970, is that any good?


I dont think so, my fx does 850.
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1094


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
October 13, 2015, 12:44:24 PM
 #2210

I'm getting about 940 H/s on a gtx 970, is that any good?


I dont think so, my fx does 850.

what power usage? the 970 is at half power, about 100W.

bitl0ck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 13, 2015, 12:45:20 PM
 #2211

I'm getting about 940 H/s on a gtx 970, is that any good?


I dont think so, my fx does 850.

what power usage? the 970 is at half power, about 100W.

Thats about the same as an cpu.
myagui
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1154
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 13, 2015, 12:58:13 PM
 #2212

I'm getting about 940 H/s on a gtx 970, is that any good?

Looks about right pallas, since that is roughly double the performance for that same card on regular cryptonight.
Note that the high end nvidias do not hash particularly well with either version (cryptonight or cryptonight-light), the best performance per core and performance per watt are by far in favor of the 750TI. Maybe you could fix this?  Grin

Sidenote: IIRC, djm34 is already working on improving the cryptonight ccminer base. Once that is done, an improved cryptonight-light version should be fairly easy to build.

pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1094


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
October 13, 2015, 01:26:23 PM
 #2213

I'm getting about 940 H/s on a gtx 970, is that any good?

Looks about right pallas, since that is roughly double the performance for that same card on regular cryptonight.
Note that the high end nvidias do not hash particularly well with either version (cryptonight or cryptonight-light), the best performance per core and performance per watt are by far in favor of the 750TI. Maybe you could fix this?  Grin

Sidenote: IIRC, djm34 is already working on improving the cryptonight ccminer base. Once that is done, an improved cryptonight-light version should be fairly easy to build.

that could be fun; but if I work on it I'd like to use it as well, and with the current profitability it's a no go.
you'd much better save electricity and buy AEONs.

myagui
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1154
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 13, 2015, 01:33:26 PM
 #2214

No disagreement here!   Wink

GingerAle
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2015, 02:51:10 PM
 #2215

I'm getting about 940 H/s on a gtx 970, is that any good?

Looks about right pallas, since that is roughly double the performance for that same card on regular cryptonight.
Note that the high end nvidias do not hash particularly well with either version (cryptonight or cryptonight-light), the best performance per core and performance per watt are by far in favor of the 750TI. Maybe you could fix this?  Grin

Sidenote: IIRC, djm34 is already working on improving the cryptonight ccminer base. Once that is done, an improved cryptonight-light version should be fairly easy to build.

that could be fun; but if I work on it I'd like to use it as well, and with the current profitability it's a no go.
you'd much better save electricity and buy AEONs.

I don't know how active djm34 is on that project. Im not saying that one could hijack the pitch, but he's blown through all of his proposed timelines.

< Track your bitcoins! > < Track them again! > <<< [url=https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/1qomqt/what_a_landmark_legal_case_from_mid1700s_scotland/] What is fungibility? >>> 46P88uZ4edEgsk7iKQUGu2FUDYcdHm2HtLFiGLp1inG4e4f9PTb4mbHWYWFZGYUeQidJ8hFym2WUmWc p34X8HHmFS2LXJkf <<< Free subdomains at moneroworld.com!! >>> <<< If you don't want to run your own node, point your wallet to node.moneroworld.com, and get connected to a random node! @@@@ FUCK ALL THE PROFITEERS! PROOF OF WORK OR ITS A SCAM !!! @@@@
onemorexmr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 13, 2015, 03:04:22 PM
 #2216




AEON PHYSICAL WALLETS FOR SALE

5k aeon included. These will be silver made.

Let me know if anyone is interested.

they are looking great!
how much?

(i know OT... but are you able to make them for XMR also?)

XMR || Monero || monerodice.net || xmr.to || mymonero.com || openalias.org || you think bitcoin is fungible? watch this
nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1008


View Profile
October 13, 2015, 03:23:40 PM
 #2217




AEON PHYSICAL WALLETS FOR SALE

5k aeon included. These will be silver made.

Let me know if anyone is interested.

they are looking great!
how much?

(i know OT... but are you able to make them for XMR also?)

From the Monero thread...............

MONERO's CUBE WALLET.



Silver made. PM me if any one is interested.
onemorexmr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 13, 2015, 03:25:49 PM
 #2218

http://s30.postimg.org/4wmlb8evx/AEONWALLET.jpg


AEON PHYSICAL WALLETS FOR SALE

5k aeon included. These will be silver made.

Let me know if anyone is interested.

they are looking great!
how much?

(i know OT... but are you able to make them for XMR also?)

From the Monero thread...............

MONERO's CUBE WALLET.

http://s29.postimg.org/dju6x8lgz/monerocube.jpg

Silver made. PM me if any one is interested.

just saw it... IMHO the aeon one looks much better ;-)

XMR || Monero || monerodice.net || xmr.to || mymonero.com || openalias.org || you think bitcoin is fungible? watch this
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1184



View Profile
October 13, 2015, 03:28:35 PM
 #2219

you'd much better save electricity and buy AEONs.

Probably yes. But mining the coin is also important in order to decentralize the hash rate and improve security. The current situation with low concentrated hash rate is a negative that probably weights on the value and makes the future uncertain.

So if you are investing or otherwise supporting the coin please consider mining to a lower-hash rate pool (not minergate) and/or solo mining.

pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1094


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
October 13, 2015, 03:39:02 PM
 #2220

you'd much better save electricity and buy AEONs.

Probably yes. But mining the coin is also important in order to decentralize the hash rate and improve security. The current situation with low concentrated hash rate is a negative that probably weights on the value and makes the future uncertain.

So if you are investing or otherwise supporting the coin please consider mining to a lower-hash rate pool (not minergate) and/or solo mining.

I guess that the hashrate centralisation and low profit for gpu issues both are due to botnets and people having a lot of pc mining for them at no cost.
Maybe VTC made a good choice when they changed Lyra2RE to Lyra2REv2 to favor gpus over cpus.

Pages: « 1 ... 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 [111] 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 ... 318 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!