Bitcoin Forum
October 28, 2021, 12:30:38 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 [115] 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 ... 315 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON: Scalable, private, mobile-friendly cryptocurrency  (Read 620718 times)
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 25, 2015, 08:20:14 PM
 #2281

downloaded the win64 binary for AMD Gpu Arux provided and am getting this error//

 Error -61 when calling clCreateBuffer to create hash scratchpads buffer

Drivers are up to date..

Any thoughts?

error -61 is CL_INVALID_BUFFER_SIZE.
try to decrease threads, rawintensity and worksize in the conf file
How much memory does your video card have?

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 25, 2015, 08:39:24 PM
 #2282

Tested fixed diff on mooo's pool and shares were accepted without problems during 2 hours (i closed the miner to perform another test)
On my pool (no fixed diff), shares are accepted ~10 minutes then shares found are not submitted.

platform: win64 and hd7950, pentium g2030 at 50% with peak at 80-90% every 3 seconds.

smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1167



View Profile
October 25, 2015, 08:43:17 PM
 #2283

Tested fixed diff on mooo's pool and shares were accepted without problems during 2 hours (i closed the miner to perform another test)
On my pool (no fixed diff), shares are accepted ~10 minutes then shares found are not submitted.

platform: win64 and hd7950, pentium g2030 at 50% with peak at 80-90% every 3 seconds.

The problem seems to be disconnection. If your connection is really good and you never get disconnected from the pool then it is fine, but once you get disconnected it can't recover. Wolf posted a few messages back he will be working on it.

Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 25, 2015, 08:52:09 PM
Last edit: October 25, 2015, 10:25:04 PM by Arux
 #2284

Tested fixed diff on mooo's pool and shares were accepted without problems during 2 hours (i closed the miner to perform another test)
On my pool (no fixed diff), shares are accepted ~10 minutes then shares found are not submitted.

platform: win64 and hd7950, pentium g2030 at 50% with peak at 80-90% every 3 seconds.

The problem seems to be disconnection. If your connection is really good and you never get disconnected from the pool then it is fine, but once you get disconnected it can't recover. Wolf posted a few messages back he will be working on it.


ok, i will track my pool's logs to confirm if the problem occur following a diconnection.

[edit]Confirmed. "Stratum connection to pool timed out" and then no new shares accepted

serpintine101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2015, 09:45:48 PM
 #2285

Arux changed parameters and miner is now working. R7 370 getting 609h/s
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1167



View Profile
October 25, 2015, 11:50:50 PM
Last edit: October 26, 2015, 04:54:41 AM by smooth
 #2286

25K AEON for sale here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1197508.msg12786157#msg12786157

Will be sold soon, so if you want it let me know ASAP.


EDIT: Sold
kama
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 26, 2015, 12:18:42 PM
 #2287

Just pushed some improvements to the GitHub - MoneroMooo is working with me on the disconnection issue now.

The improvements are for hashrate, as well as some better output, so far (NSFW): https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/aeonwolf-10262015.png


hey wolf0 what is your os ? fedora ?

frankywill
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 26, 2015, 06:13:42 PM
 #2288

hello i whant to buy aeoncoin i have 0.001btc

my address WmtK9TQ6yd2ZWZDAkRsebc2ppzUq2Wuo9XRRjHMH2fvqM3ARVqk3styJ6AavJFcpJFPFtxRGAqGFoJM ZGJ6YYzQ61TYGfpykX

my id a2b8a7e1352f4b2aabfee3e2e04f274fa9ece49b0323475c95de28b01fea82ff

thank you
serpintine101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 26, 2015, 08:13:28 PM
 #2289

Has anyone compiled win binaries of the amd miner with wolfs improvements??
ralfs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 26, 2015, 08:50:59 PM
 #2290

Has anyone compiled win binaries of the amd miner with wolfs improvements??

I just renamed cryptonight-lite.cl to cryptonight.cl and hardcoded WORKSIZE to 16. With the previous win build that works and gives me 10% hash gain. About 610H/s now on a 270x card. Maybe that will work for you too in the meanwhile.
BoscoMurray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 26, 2015, 09:03:05 PM
 #2291

Just pushed some improvements to the GitHub - MoneroMooo is working with me on the disconnection issue now.

The improvements are for hashrate, as well as some better output, so far (NSFW): https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/aeonwolf-10262015.png


I've tried the new code. Hashrate is slightly lower on my 7950. It dropped from 701H/s to 680H/s.

I nicked the changed lines of code in the latest XMR miner main.c file and dropped it into the old (faster for me) code. This appears to be working in terms of the connection time out issue which is awesome - thanks!
serpintine101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 26, 2015, 09:08:06 PM
 #2292

How do you hardcode WORKSIZE?
BoscoMurray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 26, 2015, 10:26:35 PM
 #2293

Just pushed some improvements to the GitHub - MoneroMooo is working with me on the disconnection issue now.

The improvements are for hashrate, as well as some better output, so far (NSFW): https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/aeonwolf-10262015.png


I've tried the new code. Hashrate is slightly lower on my 7950. It dropped from 701H/s to 680H/s.

I nicked the changed lines of code in the latest XMR miner main.c file and dropped it into the old (faster for me) code. This appears to be working in terms of the connection time out issue which is awesome - thanks!

Actually I spoke too soon. Reconnect did work once or twice, but then it stops reconnecting from what I can see, and starts having it's shares rejected.

Of course, I did botch the miner together, so that probably explains it. I'll wait for the real deal!
thoth-Atlantian
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


I AM


View Profile
October 27, 2015, 02:36:10 AM
 #2294

Been watching Aeon, Seem like it's on the up, though all the sells now on trex are profit taking then it will likely crash I guess, Still I will dip the toe at some point

www.dlsag.ch      1ex.trade
wasref
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 555
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 27, 2015, 03:02:17 AM
 #2295

Been watching Aeon, Seem like it's on the up, though all the sells now on trex are profit taking then it will likely crash I guess, Still I will dip the toe at some point

im in and waiting for the possible add to poloniex. it will really then put it on people radar expect a quick rise to 50k then slow rise past monero
thoth-Atlantian
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


I AM


View Profile
October 27, 2015, 03:10:07 AM
 #2296

Hey, If devs are willing to be vetted to prove it's not scammy and is a real coin (no prob's) 1ex.trade is starting to add alts, new exchange based in Switzerland I think next week first Alts listed are DOGE, LTC and WBB good thing is they trade against 30 different fiats. Peeps in charge should contact 1ex to get added. It will be a strong exchange.

www.dlsag.ch      1ex.trade
Daveeoff
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 613
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 27, 2015, 03:18:04 AM
 #2297

What software do i need to use to mine Aeon with now.  I'm running Windows 10 64bit pro using Amd cards have one 7990 and one 7770
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1167



View Profile
October 27, 2015, 03:26:29 AM
 #2298

What software do i need to use to mine Aeon with now.  I'm running Windows 10 64bit pro using Amd cards have one 7990 and one 7770

Still pretty experimental. I guess once these latest issues get resolved we'll have a new build to use. Until then unless you are prepared to build it yourself you'll have to wait a bit.
kama
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 27, 2015, 02:10:49 PM
 #2299

cuda 2.1 supported and optimized nvidia gpu miner would be great !

edit:can anyone compile this for me ? https://github.com/moneromooo/ccminer-cryptonight

myagui
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1154
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 27, 2015, 02:49:33 PM
 #2300

cuda 2.1 supported and optimized nvidia gpu miner would be great !

edit:can anyone compile this for me ? https://github.com/moneromooo/ccminer-cryptonight

I am assuming that you are referring to a Windows version.
Freshly compiled using Cuda 6.5, with support for all compute versions from 2.0 all the way up to 5.2, but untested.
You will definitely need a very recent driver.

Here you go:
Aeon-ccminer-x86-cuda65.zip

Pages: « 1 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 [115] 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 ... 315 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!