Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 02:07:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 ... 1301 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2130185 times)
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:00:03 PM
 #61

Password rar'ed miner: https://mega.co.nz/#!voQn2QpC!brWwuYvfk-xtfTHHVSaapVESPhR24gEM1qEy2uH7PUo

Password will be released in 40 minutes. I'll do some kind of write up here on usage some time before then probably. If not, there is also a guide in the archive.

File size is large due to jar dependencies.
Password: 1h:;Bh;p6Wb|ASwLW*U8;QZyr)T6MyScQSm6hMs2%MLflX&F@7
You can now start generating plots.

EDIT: non-passworded version now available also: https://mega.co.nz/#!b0pzHajA!ERk068l5NS6kR7zdLdTgltqyPw3Z60lwAWvgXtNQNTk

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
The network tries to produce one block per 10 minutes. It does this by automatically adjusting how difficult it is to produce blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513260440
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513260440

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513260440
Reply with quote  #2

1513260440
Report to moderator
1513260440
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513260440

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513260440
Reply with quote  #2

1513260440
Report to moderator
ThatDandyMan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175



View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:03:25 PM
 #62

Password rar'ed miner: https://mega.co.nz/#!voQn2QpC!brWwuYvfk-xtfTHHVSaapVESPhR24gEM1qEy2uH7PUo

Password will be released in 40 minutes. I'll do some kind of write up here on usage some time before then probably. If not, there is also a guide in the archive.

File size is large due to jar dependencies.
Password: 1h:;Bh;p6Wb|ASwLW*U8;QZyr)T6MyScQSm6hMs2%MLflX&F@7
You can now start generating plots.

Thanks! I'm setting mine up right now. Can't wait to join the race for blocks.
fran2k
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2014, 11:05:35 PM
 #63

Is there any technical whitepaper guys?
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:09:19 PM
 #64

'missing args' error when i run run_generate.bat

You need to give it command line parameters.

Follow the quickstart in the readme:
Quote
Quickstart(for windows):
Sync your clock. Go to set date/time -> Internet time, and manually make it sync.
Java must be installed and runnable from the command line.
Put a long password in passphrases.txt
Run run_dump_address.bat
Copy the long number generated after your password from address.txt
Now you can run run_generate.bat like this "run_generate.bat <number retrieved in last step> <plot number you want to start with> <number of plots you want to generate> 8191 <number of threads>
The number of plots should be a multiple of 8191.
This will generate plots with nonces from <starting plot num> up to <starting plot + number of plots>. Don't make overlapping ranges.
When your client is running and synced, run run_mine.bat to start mining.
You can mine while still generating plots. The miner will throw some read errors, but you can ignore them.
Use the password from before to access your coins in the wallet.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
james42
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:14:01 PM
 #65

Getting "could not reserve enough space for object heap" when trying to generate plots
notsofast
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


@notsofastcrypto


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2014, 11:14:32 PM
 #66

I'm totally mining this. Brain going wild trying to think of ways to extract value from the concept.

Payment to digital archivists?

Plot mining as a distributed alarm system for hdd failures?

have you looked at storj.io?

I will now. Thanks.

twitter.com/notsofast
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:16:31 PM
 #67

Getting "could not reserve enough space for object heap" when trying to generate plots
Use a smaller value instead of 8191 then, and make the number of plots a multiple of that. 8191 is ideal if you have a lot of ram, but unusable if you don't. Try 4000 or something instead. Higher numbers cause less HDD seeking while mining, but take more ram to generate.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
ReDPoiSoN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:16:41 PM
 #68

When I run the bat file by doble clicking it, the prompt closes immediatly, saying java it's not recognised file or command.. I've java installed on my pc! I'm on W8.1
eon89
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:18:22 PM
 #69

'missing args' error when i run run_generate.bat

You need to give it command line parameters.

Follow the quickstart in the readme:
Quote
Quickstart(for windows):
Sync your clock. Go to set date/time -> Internet time, and manually make it sync.
Java must be installed and runnable from the command line.
Put a long password in passphrases.txt
Run run_dump_address.bat
Copy the long number generated after your password from address.txt
Now you can run run_generate.bat like this "run_generate.bat <number retrieved in last step> <plot number you want to start with> <number of plots you want to generate> 8191 <number of threads>
The number of plots should be a multiple of 8191.
This will generate plots with nonces from <starting plot num> up to <starting plot + number of plots>. Don't make overlapping ranges.
When your client is running and synced, run run_mine.bat to start mining.
You can mine while still generating plots. The miner will throw some read errors, but you can ignore them.
Use the password from before to access your coins in the wallet.

address.txt stays blank.

delphs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:18:47 PM
 #70

When I run the bat file by doble clicking it, the prompt closes immediatly, saying java it's not recognised file or command.. I've java installed on my pc! I'm on W8.1

edit all the .bat file and replace java for C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java

BTC: 1JB4Gq82DM3WUsdkU3TPzU2haFbxCJgJss / WC: WT8gbDPdQUcjDq6gWg9N7w3q4AazUAy3g7 / WDC: WkzvC4YVC3nCzDW9BhFLtWk7YJhtgXQR6G / Addie: delphs Rep Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=397706.0
james42
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:20:21 PM
 #71

Now generating plots...
delphs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:20:51 PM
 #72

Getting "could not reserve enough space for object heap" when trying to generate plots
Use a smaller value instead of 8191 then, and make the number of plots a multiple of that. 8191 is ideal if you have a lot of ram, but unusable if you don't. Try 4000 or something instead. Higher numbers cause less HDD seeking while mining, but take more ram to generate.

you really need to give real example opf this: 

Now you can run run_generate.bat like this "run_generate.bat <number retrieved in last step> <plot number you want to start with> <number of plots you want to generate> 8191 <number of threads>
The number of plots should be a multiple of 8191.

BTC: 1JB4Gq82DM3WUsdkU3TPzU2haFbxCJgJss / WC: WT8gbDPdQUcjDq6gWg9N7w3q4AazUAy3g7 / WDC: WkzvC4YVC3nCzDW9BhFLtWk7YJhtgXQR6G / Addie: delphs Rep Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=397706.0
eon89
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:21:34 PM
 #73

When I run the bat file by doble clicking it, the prompt closes immediatly, saying java it's not recognised file or command.. I've java installed on my pc! I'm on W8.1

edit all the .bat file and replace java for C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java

That did it thanks.

l3mmy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:23:09 PM
 #74

Getting "could not reserve enough space for object heap" when trying to generate plots
Use a smaller value instead of 8191 then, and make the number of plots a multiple of that. 8191 is ideal if you have a lot of ram, but unusable if you don't. Try 4000 or something instead. Higher numbers cause less HDD seeking while mining, but take more ram to generate.

you really need to give real example opf this: 

Now you can run run_generate.bat like this "run_generate.bat <number retrieved in last step> <plot number you want to start with> <number of plots you want to generate> 8191 <number of threads>
The number of plots should be a multiple of 8191.


workin on getting this figured out...what plot number is smart to start with 0?  how many threads should be used?
Depredation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672



View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:24:22 PM
 #75

Error: Could not find or load main class pocminer.POCMiner
Is this because I'm using Java 8?

Edit: NVM wrong parameters used, got it working!

                              ▄█▄         ▄█▄
                            ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                          ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                        ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                      ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                    ▄████▀      ▄████▀
 ▄█▄          ▄      ▀█▀      ▄████▀
▀████▄      ▄███▄           ▄████▀
  ▀████▄     ▀████▄       ▄████▀
    ▀████▄     ▀████▄   ▄████▀
      ▀████▄     ▀████▄████▀
        ▀████▄     ▀█████▀
          ▀█▀        ▀█▀
.verify.▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
delphs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:24:29 PM
 #76

Now generating plots...

can you post what you use for run_generate?  instructions make no sense

BTC: 1JB4Gq82DM3WUsdkU3TPzU2haFbxCJgJss / WC: WT8gbDPdQUcjDq6gWg9N7w3q4AazUAy3g7 / WDC: WkzvC4YVC3nCzDW9BhFLtWk7YJhtgXQR6G / Addie: delphs Rep Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=397706.0
ReDPoiSoN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:24:40 PM
 #77

When I run the bat file by doble clicking it, the prompt closes immediatly, saying java it's not recognised file or command.. I've java installed on my pc! I'm on W8.1

edit all the .bat file and replace java for C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java

Thanks, i'm noob!

Now:
Quote
Now you can run run_generate.bat like this "run_generate.bat <number retrieved in last step> <plot number you want to start with> <number of plots you want to generate> 8191 <number of threads>

what's <plot number you want to start with> <number of plots you want to generate>?

an example please?!
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:24:46 PM
 #78

Getting "could not reserve enough space for object heap" when trying to generate plots
Use a smaller value instead of 8191 then, and make the number of plots a multiple of that. 8191 is ideal if you have a lot of ram, but unusable if you don't. Try 4000 or something instead. Higher numbers cause less HDD seeking while mining, but take more ram to generate.

you really need to give real example opf this: 

Now you can run run_generate.bat like this "run_generate.bat <number retrieved in last step> <plot number you want to start with> <number of plots you want to generate> 8191 <number of threads>
The number of plots should be a multiple of 8191.

Where 12345678 is the number dumped to address.txt,
run_generate.bat 12345678 1 819100 8191 4
That would start to generate plots for nonces 1 - 819100 for address 12345678 using 4 cores for calculations. The resulting file will be about 200GB

For people who have less ram and can't do the above:
run_generate.bat 12345678 1 800000 4000 4
Uses half the rame to generate, and will cover about the same range, but more hdd seeking will be done while mining.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:26:03 PM
 #79

Getting "could not reserve enough space for object heap" when trying to generate plots
Use a smaller value instead of 8191 then, and make the number of plots a multiple of that. 8191 is ideal if you have a lot of ram, but unusable if you don't. Try 4000 or something instead. Higher numbers cause less HDD seeking while mining, but take more ram to generate.

I continue to get the memory error above.  I have 4 gigs of ram.  Here's my command line statement:
Code:
run_generate address_number 0 409550 500 1

Am I missing something?




░░░░░░░▄▄█████▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░▄██████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██████▄▄░░░░░░
░░▄██████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████▄░░░░
██████████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████████▄░░
▄███████████████████████▄░░░░░░░▄████████████████████
██████████████████████████▄░░░▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
█████████████████████████▀░░░░░▀████████████████████▀
██████████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░▀█████████████████▀░░
░░███████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████████████▀░░░░
░░░▀███████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░
░░░░░░▀█████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
mira  ▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
Cryptocurrencies have never been so easy
▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter White Paper Google+
▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
 
[/center]
delphs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 11:26:20 PM
 #80

Getting "could not reserve enough space for object heap" when trying to generate plots
Use a smaller value instead of 8191 then, and make the number of plots a multiple of that. 8191 is ideal if you have a lot of ram, but unusable if you don't. Try 4000 or something instead. Higher numbers cause less HDD seeking while mining, but take more ram to generate.

you really need to give real example opf this: 

Now you can run run_generate.bat like this "run_generate.bat <number retrieved in last step> <plot number you want to start with> <number of plots you want to generate> 8191 <number of threads>
The number of plots should be a multiple of 8191.

Where 12345678 is the number dumped to address.txt,
run_generate.bat 12345678 1 819100 8191 4
That would start to generate plots for nonces 1 - 819100 for address 12345678 using 4 cores for calculations. The resulting file will be about 200GB

For people who have less ram and can't do the above:
run_generate.bat 12345678 1 800000 4000 4
Uses half the rame to generate, and will cover about the same range, but more hdd seeking will be done while mining.

Sad

Error occurred during initialization of VM
Could not reserve enough space for object heap
Error: Could not create the Java Virtual Machine.
Error: A fatal exception has occurred. Program will exit.

BTC: 1JB4Gq82DM3WUsdkU3TPzU2haFbxCJgJss / WC: WT8gbDPdQUcjDq6gWg9N7w3q4AazUAy3g7 / WDC: WkzvC4YVC3nCzDW9BhFLtWk7YJhtgXQR6G / Addie: delphs Rep Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=397706.0
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 ... 1301 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!