Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 11:56:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 ... 1301 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2130194 times)
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


World's First Reverse Merchant Processor


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 10:27:12 AM
 #761

My 270gb plots (1024000 range) take around 60s each to generate a share, with 240s blocktime around 1 tb is the limit for good old hdds xD

1513295816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513295816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513295816
Reply with quote  #2

1513295816
Report to moderator
1513295816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513295816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513295816
Reply with quote  #2

1513295816
Report to moderator
1513295816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513295816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513295816
Reply with quote  #2

1513295816
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513295816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513295816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513295816
Reply with quote  #2

1513295816
Report to moderator
mar28
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 10:29:44 AM
 #762

selling 20k (2 block's)burst for .250 BTC
PM me
coin-cidence
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 10:33:30 AM
 #763

5,000,000 BURST in circulation now

BTC compared to PASC looks like big clumsy dinosaur - still not aware of meteor coming.
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


World's First Reverse Merchant Processor


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 10:35:04 AM
 #764

Installing 64 Bit java finally solved my -Xmx4000m problem, i can generate plots with 8096 chunks now Cheesy

prix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile WWW
August 12, 2014, 10:49:22 AM
 #765

My 270gb plots (1024000 range) take around 60s each to generate a share, with 240s blocktime around 1 tb is the limit for good old hdds xD
I have about 500 GB plots (stagger amount is 8191),
take 5 second to search best nonce (I checked it using task manager - cpu and disk loading) and
read about 100 MB from plots (about 500kB per 2GB plots - checked by task manager and by logging).

Edit:
About unconfirmed/guaranteed balance. If I remember correctly you need 1440 confirmations.

           ▄▄███████▄▄
        ▄███▀▀
▄▄▄▄    ▀▄
     ▄▄█████████████▄▄  ▀▄
  ▄▀▀██▀           ▀▀██▄▄▀▄
▄▀  ██                 ▀██
  ██       ▀▀█▀▀         █
█▀        █ █ █        ▄█▀▄
▀▄         █ █ █       ▄█  █
 ██         █▄▄▄█      ▄█  ▄▀
  ██▄                ▄█▀  ▄▀
  ▀▄▀██▄▄          ▄█▀  ▄▀
   ▀▄ ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄█████▀▀
     ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.UTRUST.▀████████▄
  ▀███████▄
    ▀██████▄
      ▀██████
       ▀█████
        ▀████▄
         █████
          ▀███
           ███
           ▀██
            ██
             █
             █
●  Download WHITEPAPER  ●
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▼ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
facebook      twitter      slack
▀████████▄
  ▀███████▄
    ▀██████▄
      ▀██████
       ▀█████
        ▀████▄
         █████
          ▀███
           ███
           ▀██
            ██
             █
             █
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


World's First Reverse Merchant Processor


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 10:54:55 AM
 #766

I am generating on the same i7 with 6 threads and i didnt really time it, just estimated guess so it might be lower once my 2 TB hdd is full xD

The stagger size shouldn't affect mining though, just how often the plot is written from ram to hdd.

redsn0w
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


# Free market


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 10:58:09 AM
 #767

My 270gb plots (1024000 range) take around 60s each to generate a share, with 240s blocktime around 1 tb is the limit for good old hdds xD
I have about 500 GB plots (stagger amount is 8191),
take 5 second to search best nonce (I checked it using task manager - cpu and disk loading) and
read about 100 MB from plots (about 500kB per 2GB plots - checked by task manager and by logging).

Edit:
About unconfirmed/guaranteed balance. If I remember correctly you need 1440 confirmations.

yes , it is like the nxt system Wink . When it will be received 1440 conf. the money will be appear in your wallet.
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


World's First Reverse Merchant Processor


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 10:59:05 AM
 #768

My 270gb plots (1024000 range) take around 60s each to generate a share, with 240s blocktime around 1 tb is the limit for good old hdds xD
I have about 500 GB plots (stagger amount is 8191),
take 5 second to search best nonce (I checked it using task manager - cpu and disk loading) and
read about 100 MB from plots (about 500kB per 2GB plots - checked by task manager and by logging).

Edit:
About unconfirmed/guaranteed balance. If I remember correctly you need 1440 confirmations.

yes , it is like the nxt system Wink . When it will be received 1440 conf. the money will be appear in your wallet.

4 days mature time...

Vandalay23
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 330


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 11:07:17 AM
 #769

Installing 64 Bit java finally solved my -Xmx4000m problem, i can generate plots with 8096 chunks now Cheesy

what does it imply?
That you generate the plots faster?
does it effect mining?
redsn0w
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


# Free market


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 11:17:06 AM
 #770

My 270gb plots (1024000 range) take around 60s each to generate a share, with 240s blocktime around 1 tb is the limit for good old hdds xD
I have about 500 GB plots (stagger amount is 8191),
take 5 second to search best nonce (I checked it using task manager - cpu and disk loading) and
read about 100 MB from plots (about 500kB per 2GB plots - checked by task manager and by logging).

Edit:
About unconfirmed/guaranteed balance. If I remember correctly you need 1440 confirmations.

yes , it is like the nxt system Wink . When it will be received 1440 conf. the money will be appear in your wallet.

4 days mature time...

Yes , because now the users are few Wink .
yaoxin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
August 12, 2014, 11:20:29 AM
 #771

i have 100 gb free in my hard drive and mining now and my plottoendwith=400000 for 100gb free.
what happen when my hard drive full?mining stop or generate new plot or deleted last plot and make new generate file??

then i have a other question.
i mining now this picture?







yes, you are mining
majkel_94
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 11:21:41 AM
 #772

Is there any mining profability calculator? How much can I mine with 3TB HDD? Wink
jzhoulon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168

spencer is everything


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 11:25:22 AM
 #773

My 270gb plots (1024000 range) take around 60s each to generate a share, with 240s blocktime around 1 tb is the limit for good old hdds xD
I have about 500 GB plots (stagger amount is 8191),
take 5 second to search best nonce (I checked it using task manager - cpu and disk loading) and
read about 100 MB from plots (about 500kB per 2GB plots - checked by task manager and by logging).

Edit:
About unconfirmed/guaranteed balance. If I remember correctly you need 1440 confirmations.

yes , it is like the nxt system Wink . When it will be received 1440 conf. the money will be appear in your wallet.

where can i found how confirmations now,,,i can't find it anywhere

Free Distribution 50,000,000 VPNCOIN !!! VirTCA1VtBQYyziwcGvrerZLK9ssGDZMGk[/color]
Equate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 11:36:17 AM
 #774

Is there any mining profability calculator? How much can I mine with 3TB HDD? Wink

same question , I have few unused HDD , I also would like to know if is there any profitability calculator .
ArnMan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 11:44:01 AM
 #775

I've got the server running and I can pull up the web interface, about how long before it starts mining on average. And if I purchased a new hdd just for this, how can I tell it to use that new hdd?



Edited Oops i just now found the windows guide.. lol duh
TetraHect0rCannabinol
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101

Twitter -> @z0rius


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2014, 11:48:12 AM
 #776

I've got the server running and I can pull up the web interface, about how long before it starts mining on average. And if I purchased a new hdd just for this, how can I tell it to use that new hdd?

the plot files are not restricted on moving from hdd to hdd, as long as all the plots in the plot folder do not overlap each other (wastes space) and you have the account id, you can just simply transfer it to a new spot / hdd, as long as there is enough room.

*Grabs a bottle of Whiskey* - Its official, Im crazyer than crazy, I Am Hect0r Baby Cheesy
duncan_idaho
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 339


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 12:01:08 PM
 #777

Can i use mapped network disk from outside storage array ? For example i map network disk to my laptop i put pocminer and burn wallet on net disk and run plot on it ?
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


World's First Reverse Merchant Processor


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 12:01:55 PM
 #778

Can i use mapped network disk from outside storage array ? For example i map network disk to my laptop i put pocminer and burn wallet on net disk and run plot on it ?

Yes but i wouldnt do that unless you are on a gbit network, everything else will be a bit slow.

SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
August 12, 2014, 12:19:18 PM
 #779

What is the largest plot that can be created that still is efficient? Would a RAID0 array work fine for mining? I got a couple of 500GB drives I can put in RAID0 to make 2TB storage.

What can speed up the plot creation on the hdd?

Is it better to make multiple plots or one larger one? ie. 5x 200GB on a 1TB hdd or just 1x 1000GB on a TB hdd.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


World's First Reverse Merchant Processor


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 12:30:25 PM
 #780

What is the largest plot that can be created that still is efficient? Would a RAID0 array work fine for mining? I got a couple of 500GB drives I can put in RAID0 to make 2TB storage.

What can speed up the plot creation on the hdd?

Is it better to make multiple plots or one larger one? ie. 5x 200GB on a 1TB hdd or just 1x 1000GB on a TB hdd.

No idea, a few tb i guess
Yes
Lots of RAM and CPU cores
Doesn't matter, it's only submitting the best anyway, im am creating multiple 250gb plots (1024000 size) because i like the value xD and move them onto my 2 tb hdd

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 ... 1301 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!