Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 07:01:59 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 1297 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2086504 times)
curT
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:08:50 AM
 #401

Please do howto to mine this coin. I am trying to do everything what i read here but my address.txt is blank file.

got nr.12  Grin

i was a little confused about how it all plays together ... but following worked for me ...

miner:
edit passphrases.txt (enter secure pass in first row)
execute run_dump_address.bat
generate plots with id from addresses.txt

wallet:
start server with run.bat in wallet folder

miner:
execute run_mine.bat in miner folder

wallet:
open wallet via link/url
login with your pass from passphrases.txt

wait for blocks :-)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508569319
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508569319

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508569319
Reply with quote  #2

1508569319
Report to moderator
1508569319
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508569319

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508569319
Reply with quote  #2

1508569319
Report to moderator
Hix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:10:50 AM
 #402

How i can backup i wallet file? and where he?
whymine
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:12:58 AM
 #403

Click on MORE INFO at Account Balance.

Hey dev,

Just curious, once you have generated your plots, If you want to set up a new machine can you just copy the plots over to it, or will that result in both machines "duplicating" their mining efforts?  I effectively want to set up one in a VM, and then copy that VM image to another machine so that they are both mining...
That won't work. They'll just be doing the same things.

I want to ask an stupid question,,,if the disk of my pc is 500G ,and anthor moveable hdd is 1T, both of these needs create plots? and both of these needs to run wallet and miner? thanks!

You only need to run wallet once. You can even run wallet once for multiple computers if you change the conf file around. You fill them both with plots if you want to run miners on each of them.

What are the different type of balances ?

Unconfirmed Balance: 0 BURST
Guaranteed Balance: 0 BURST
Effective Balance: 0 BURST

That seems to be a carry-over from NXT. Unconfirmed means the transaction was just sent and not included in a block yet. I would guess guarenteed means it has some comfirmations. Effective balance is something nxt used in its proof of stake system. Where are you seeing that?

After the plots making it's done, if I want to increase some more GB what I've to do?!  Huh

simply increase plot numbers, so if you started with
"run_generate ACC_ID 1 2001 1000 1",

then do " run_generate ACC_ID 2002 4002 1000 1"

the generator will make a new plot file in the plot folder, the miner will just read both files.

starting_nonce,  number_of_nonces, number_of_plots_to_stagger_together, threads.

1st run : ...1 2001 1000 1 -> 2nd run :...2002 4002 1000 1
Should be :                                                 ^
1st run : ...1 2001 1000 1 -> 2nd run :...2002 2001 1000 1
                                                                ^
Because it is the amount to be created and not the last one written.
Or am I wrong about this ?

You are correct, it is the amount to be written.
duncan_idaho
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 333


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:13:26 AM
 #404

Please do howto to mine this coin. I am trying to do everything what i read here but my address.txt is blank file.

got nr.12  Grin

i was a little confused about how it all plays together ... but following worked for me ...

miner:
edit passphrases.txt (enter secure pass in first row)
execute run_dump_address.bat
generate plots with id from addresses.txt

wallet:
start server with run.bat in wallet folder

miner:
execute run_mine.bat in miner folder

wallet:
open wallet via link/url
login with your pass from passphrases.txt

wait for blocks :-)

Yes i followed this one but after:
execute run_dump_address.bat
generate plots with id from addresses.txt

My address.txtfile is blank.
 
harihebat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2014, 09:20:17 AM
 #405

How i can backup i wallet file? and where he?

i think, your passphrase is your backup wallet(private key)

curT
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:26:33 AM
 #406

Please do howto to mine this coin. I am trying to do everything what i read here but my address.txt is blank file.

got nr.12  Grin

i was a little confused about how it all plays together ... but following worked for me ...

miner:
edit passphrases.txt (enter secure pass in first row)
execute run_dump_address.bat
generate plots with id from addresses.txt

wallet:
start server with run.bat in wallet folder

miner:
execute run_mine.bat in miner folder

wallet:
open wallet via link/url
login with your pass from passphrases.txt

wait for blocks :-)

Yes i followed this one but after:
execute run_dump_address.bat
generate plots with id from addresses.txt

My address.txtfile is blank.
 

did you save  passphrases.txt?
duncan_idaho
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 333


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:28:56 AM
 #407

Yes i edited thi file. Write my password there and close and save it.
uray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:31:42 AM
 #408

when i create multiple instance, do i need to use different address for each plot i create, or i can use single address for all my instances ?
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:35:16 AM
 #409

can't download anything... is there a mirror?

curT
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:38:39 AM
 #410

Yes i edited thi file. Write my password there and close and save it.

maybe this will help ( readme.txt )

Quickstart(for windows):
Sync your clock. Go to set date/time -> Internet time, and manually make it sync.
Java must be installed and runnable from the command line.
Put a long password in passphrases.txt
Run run_dump_address.bat
Copy the long number generated after your password from address.txt
Now you can run run_generate.bat like this "run_generate.bat <number retrieved in last step> <plot number you want to start with> <number of plots you want to generate> 8191 <number of threads>
The number of plots should be a multiple of 8191.
This will generate plots with nonces from <starting plot num> up to <starting plot + number of plots>. Don't make overlapping ranges.
When your client is running and synced, run run_mine.bat to start mining.
You can mine while still generating plots. The miner will throw some read errors, but you can ignore them.
Use the password from before to access your coins in the wallet.
l3mmy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:46:18 AM
 #411


how long it is to create 128GB plot ?

I've done 195 GB in about 8 hours

what settings are you using...Im running to instances plotting on two different drives and it takes about 40 minutes to plot 8 GB total..so 2 gb every 10 min or so
tacee
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:49:35 AM
 #412

I have 20+  SSDs  Grin
uray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:50:16 AM
 #413


how long it is to create 128GB plot ?

I've done 195 GB in about 8 hours

what settings are you using...Im running to instances plotting on two different drives and it takes about 40 minutes to plot 8 GB total..so 2 gb every 10 min or so

*update : 8GB created within 4 hours! omagad...
uray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:51:44 AM
 #414

Please do howto to mine this coin. I am trying to do everything what i read here but my address.txt is blank file.

do you want to use my address.txt ?, i will send u a pm
uray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:52:09 AM
 #415

can I mine when the plot is still createing ?> Huh

+1

can someone answer this?
familiaverde
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 09:52:43 AM
 #416

and i still cant start the miner ...Sad can u guys please post here the command line u use from run_generate ? Thanks

familiaverde
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 10:00:06 AM
 #417

and i still cant start the miner ...Sad can u guys please post here the command line u use from run_generate ? Thanks

any ideea ?

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NumberFormatException: For input string: "1
2;"
        at java.lang.NumberFormatException.forInputString(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.Integer.parseInt(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.Integer.parseInt(Unknown Source)
        at pocminer.POCMiner.main(POCMiner.java:42)

Vandalay23
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 330


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 10:00:38 AM
 #418

Can't generate address.
address.txt is empty

What do i do wrong?
uray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 10:01:52 AM
 #419

and i still cant start the miner ...Sad can u guys please post here the command line u use from run_generate ? Thanks

run_generate[.sh/.bat] [your_id_from_address.txt] [first_nonce] [size*256k] [mem] [thread]

example :
Code:
./run_generate.sh 1234567890 0 400000 256 2

this generate plot for address 123456890 with disk size 400000 * 256KB using 256MB memory and 2 threads
familiaverde
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 10:02:40 AM
 #420

Can't generate address.
address.txt is empty

What do i do wrong?

enter your wallet password in passphrases.txt  and ran run_dump_adress

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 1297 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!