Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2018, 10:55:19 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 ... 1317 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2141840 times)
reza_abay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 11:26:26 AM
 #1041

thanks my plot forever for mining  Smiley
1542668119
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542668119

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542668119
Reply with quote  #2

1542668119
Report to moderator
1542668119
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542668119

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542668119
Reply with quote  #2

1542668119
Report to moderator
1542668119
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542668119

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542668119
Reply with quote  #2

1542668119
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542668119
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542668119

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542668119
Reply with quote  #2

1542668119
Report to moderator
1542668119
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542668119

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542668119
Reply with quote  #2

1542668119
Report to moderator
pcshared
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 13, 2014, 11:27:03 AM
 #1042

i have a 500gig hdd and finaly my plot is done and auto close when done.
my question this i wanna reset my system and next time mining dont need the generate plot and only click run-mine.bat in miner folder then miner auto read the previous plot created before restart my system?
i mean for mining once time created plot for mining and next time dont needed?

Yes
You must restart
KriszDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 11:27:34 AM
 #1043

Is there any mining calculator?
HunterS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 13, 2014, 11:32:55 AM
 #1044

What a whale!!   Cheesy

BURST-2LGM-MPKF-Y7DM-8BTBY
how many coins you got

Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 11:35:37 AM
 #1045

How to split big plot, for example gen from 0-100000 in one file and than 100000-200000 in another?
Every time when i try to gen not from 0, for a example from 50000-100000, its generates from begining (0) anyway.
Made some test...
0 - 1000 = 256000kb / 125 sec
1000 - 2000 = 512000kb / 246 sec
0 - 2000 = 512000kb / 245 sec
run_generate <address> <start> <range> <size> <threads>
so
<address> 0 100000 2048 <threads>
<address> 100000 100000 2048 <threads>
and so on
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 11:38:30 AM
 #1046

Selling 30k BURST in 10k or 1k forms. .3 BTC for the lot or .01 BTC per 1k. PM offers.

ReDPoiSoN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 13, 2014, 11:38:58 AM
 #1047

What a whale!!   Cheesy

BURST-2LGM-MPKF-Y7DM-8BTBY
how many coins you got


It's not mine unfortunately!
reza_abay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 11:43:25 AM
 #1048

How to split big plot, for example gen from 0-100000 in one file and than 100000-200000 in another?
Every time when i try to gen not from 0, for a example from 50000-100000, its generates from begining (0) anyway.
Made some test...
0 - 1000 = 256000kb / 125 sec
1000 - 2000 = 512000kb / 246 sec
0 - 2000 = 512000kb / 245 sec
run_generate <address> <start> <range> <size> <threads>
so
<address> 0 100000 2048 <threads>
<address> 100000 100000 2048 <threads>
and so on
you mean example
java -Xmx3000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner generate 17520506009031685645 0 400000 1000 6
java -Xmx3000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner generate 17520506009031685645 400000 800000 1000 6
in one run_generate.bat file?
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 11:45:48 AM
 #1049

How to split big plot, for example gen from 0-100000 in one file and than 100000-200000 in another?
Every time when i try to gen not from 0, for a example from 50000-100000, its generates from begining (0) anyway.
Made some test...
0 - 1000 = 256000kb / 125 sec
1000 - 2000 = 512000kb / 246 sec
0 - 2000 = 512000kb / 245 sec
run_generate <address> <start> <range> <size> <threads>
so
<address> 0 100000 2048 <threads>
<address> 100000 100000 2048 <threads>
and so on
you mean example
java -Xmx3000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner generate 17520506009031685645 0 400000 1000 6
java -Xmx3000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner generate 17520506009031685645 400000 800000 1000 6
in one run_generate.bat file?

No, the range is always the same, you dont create 0 to 400000, you crate from 0 and repeat 400k times, so 400000 8000 would mean start at 400k and repeat 800k times, so the second number stays usually the same unless you want to change the filesize.

And you run the file once, when its done again, i modified mine to
Code:
java -Xmx4000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner generate <your address> %1 512000 2048 6
so all i have to supply is the starting number.

I start
Code:
run_generate.bat 0
and it creates 0 to 512k next run is
Code:
run_generate 512000
and it creates 512k to 1024k and so on
mem_co
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 11:49:43 AM
 #1050


it can't i suppose, because if you want to read or write the network mapped drivers, it will still download to your local first, like you can't edit file in the network mapped drivers directly,,if you can use the network mapped drives like local hdd,,,than who will by the hdd...just apply lots network mapped drives!

Ok, thx. Anyway I'l try to do some tests. Probably it is possible when you use iSCSI mapped drives.
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 11:53:11 AM
 #1051


it can't i suppose, because if you want to read or write the network mapped drivers, it will still download to your local first, like you can't edit file in the network mapped drivers directly,,if you can use the network mapped drives like local hdd,,,than who will by the hdd...just apply lots network mapped drives!

Ok, thx. Anyway I'l try to do some tests. Probably it is possible when you use iSCSI mapped drives.

You just have to map them to a letter and that's it, i accidently started the plot generation on a network share multiple times, no problems at all.

In Linux you mount the shares, no problem there.
pcshared
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 13, 2014, 11:55:09 AM
 #1052

Selling 40k BURST in 10k or 1k forms
reza_abay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 12:04:56 PM
 #1053

which better -Xmx?
-Xmx4000m better or -Xmx1000m or -Xmx3000m or -Xmx8000m............?
HunterS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 13, 2014, 12:05:21 PM
 #1054

anyone able to tell me what happens if you run out of hdd space before a plot is finished Huh

HunterS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 13, 2014, 12:05:53 PM
 #1055

Selling 40k BURST in 10k or 1k forms
not sure i would be buying from newbie account with 0 activity

Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 12:06:51 PM
 #1056

anyone able to tell me what happens if you run out of hdd space before a plot is finished Huh

Nothing, its just like mid-generation, you will mine with what you got so far and it will throw an error at the end because it couldn't read the last one, no biggy.
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 12:07:47 PM
 #1057

which better -Xmx?
-Xmx4000m better or -Xmx1000m or -Xmx3000m or -Xmx8000m............?

Depends on the staggering size, 4000m is enough for 8096 -> 2gb from ram to hdd

But i reduced it with my machines, some couldn't handle to write that much.

Imho 4000m is enough and i create my plots with 2048 or 4096
reza_abay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 12:09:29 PM
 #1058

which better -Xmx?
-Xmx4000m better or -Xmx1000m or -Xmx3000m or -Xmx8000m............?

Depends on the staggering size, 4000m is enough for 8096 -> 2gb from ram to hdd

But i reduced it with my machines, some couldn't handle to write that much.

Imho 4000m is enough and i create my plots with 2048 or 4096

my cpu corei7 2600k RAm 8gig ddr3 i can use -Xmx8000m?
TetraHect0rCannabinol
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 10

Twitter -> @z0rius


View Profile WWW
August 13, 2014, 12:18:22 PM
 #1059

So I just woke up to find my 100gb plot (server) found a block, the 1tb rig and 500gb still have yet to find one, I got block 726 with 100gb plot, 3 days worth of mining, totally worth it Smiley

Edit - So this means that regardless of the hashing power and number of nonces you have, its just pure luck pretty much that you find the hash with the smallest deadline Wink

*Grabs a bottle of Whiskey* - Its official, Im crazyer than crazy, I Am Hect0r Baby Cheesy
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 12:23:17 PM
 #1060

So I just woke up to find my 100gb plot (server) found a block, the 1tb rig and 500gb still have yet to find one, I got block 726 with 100gb plot, 3 days worth of mining, totally worth it Smiley

Edit - So this means that regardless of the hashing power and number of nonces you have, its just pure luck pretty much that you find the hash with the smallest deadline Wink

As usualy, there is always an avg blocktime but for example when i was mining XPM i had an avg of 1 block per day, that could mean up to 7 days without a block or 3-4 within 24h - random & luck Grin
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 ... 1317 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!