Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 11:56:54 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 1301 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2130194 times)
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:45:21 AM
 #161

does SSD has any advantage against with regular HDD for this mining method?
No, the amount of data read each block is small enough that hdd speed is sufficient. Very rarely would there be anything to be gained by faster speeds.

What need to do if i have 3 disk?
I need to do all of this 3 times? on each disk?

yep.  you can run all 3 instances concurrently.

thats to create plots... then do you run 3 miners too?


I believe so - Dev?
Yes, multiple miners is fine.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
1513295814
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513295814

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513295814
Reply with quote  #2

1513295814
Report to moderator
1513295814
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513295814

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513295814
Reply with quote  #2

1513295814
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513295814
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513295814

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513295814
Reply with quote  #2

1513295814
Report to moderator
LivsUA
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:46:00 AM
 #162

i dont undarstand ..whats the PASSWORD?

Depredation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672



View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:52:04 AM
 #163

Is there a way I can pause the generating plots and come back to it later without it resetting back to 0?

                              ▄█▄         ▄█▄
                            ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                          ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                        ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                      ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                    ▄████▀      ▄████▀
 ▄█▄          ▄      ▀█▀      ▄████▀
▀████▄      ▄███▄           ▄████▀
  ▀████▄     ▀████▄       ▄████▀
    ▀████▄     ▀████▄   ▄████▀
      ▀████▄     ▀████▄████▀
        ▀████▄     ▀█████▀
          ▀█▀        ▀█▀
.verify.▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
kcanup
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:52:24 AM
 #164

My pc is generating nonces, when i tried to run_mine i get following message;
unable to get mining info from wallet..  Sad
What i am missing here? What is mining command?
l3mmy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:54:50 AM
 #165

My pc is generating nonces, when i tried to run_mine i get following message;
unable to get mining info from wallet..  Sad
What i am missing here? What is mining command?

Dev hasn't released the client yet...should be about 5 more minutes
Wings1987
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 423


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:55:15 AM
 #166

My pc is generating nonces, when i tried to run_mine i get following message;
unable to get mining info from wallet..  Sad
What i am missing here? What is mining command?

You can't mine yet.

Password for the miner is supposed to be 10PM EDT.
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:55:34 AM
 #167

My pc is generating nonces, when i tried to run_mine i get following message;
unable to get mining info from wallet..  Sad
What i am missing here? What is mining command?

When you have the wallet running, that will work.

Is there a way I can pause the generating plots and come back to it later without it resetting back to 0?

Not technically pause and resume, but you could always stop it then start it up again on a different range.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
kcanup
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:57:35 AM
 #168

Ok, thanks!!  Smiley
delphs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 01:58:23 AM
 #169

Is there a way I can pause the generating plots and come back to it later without it resetting back to 0?

I quit mine when it was writtign 72501 and I change my batch file to start at 73000...

it creates a new file and my older file was 18gb since it never reached the 200gb

BTC: 1JB4Gq82DM3WUsdkU3TPzU2haFbxCJgJss / WC: WT8gbDPdQUcjDq6gWg9N7w3q4AazUAy3g7 / WDC: WkzvC4YVC3nCzDW9BhFLtWk7YJhtgXQR6G / Addie: delphs Rep Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=397706.0
CryptoSurfer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 02:00:54 AM
 #170

client?
wallet?
drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
August 11, 2014, 02:01:11 AM
 #171

client?
wallet?

any second now.




░░░░░░░▄▄█████▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░▄██████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██████▄▄░░░░░░
░░▄██████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████▄░░░░
██████████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████████▄░░
▄███████████████████████▄░░░░░░░▄████████████████████
██████████████████████████▄░░░▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
█████████████████████████▀░░░░░▀████████████████████▀
██████████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░▀█████████████████▀░░
░░███████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████████████▀░░░░
░░░▀███████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░
░░░░░░▀█████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
mira  ▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
Cryptocurrencies have never been so easy
▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter White Paper Google+
▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
 
[/center]
eon89
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 02:01:59 AM
 #172

While mining do files get replaced as they are mined by the miner or how does that work?

burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 02:02:22 AM
 #173

Password: %##T6q^MSvm\)vu@ElJ3@2ti7P~\"ql#SZ&ti<G9

edited it into the OP first since rate control wasn't letting me post again already.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 02:04:29 AM
 #174

Does it work on Ubuntu VPS?

Install instructions?

ReDPoiSoN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
August 11, 2014, 02:08:20 AM
 #175

What to do for start mining?

And how can I ceck if is it mining?
CryptoSurfer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 02:09:18 AM
 #176

i got the software for generating plots
i got a software named "burst". Seems to be a server, page looks nice btw.

Now how to mine this?
Is it run_mine.bat in the pocminer_v1 Folder?
ThatDandyMan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175



View Profile
August 11, 2014, 02:09:28 AM
 #177

Mining properly Smiley

I was only able to create 5 GB in plots thanks to a problem I encountered, but mining seems to be near perfect. I just got an 'error reading file' once I started mining.
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 02:10:54 AM
 #178

What to do for start mining?

And how can I ceck if is it mining?


run the wallet bat. the wallet interface is accessed view webbrowser at http://localhost:8125
run the run_mine.bat file, and you should see it spam block info, and occasionally deadlines.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
frigger908
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 02:11:56 AM
 #179

Have any blocks been found yet? None are showing up on mine.

EDIT:

No coins in the blocks....are those normal?
sellbuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 02:13:05 AM
 #180

What to do for start mining?

And how can I ceck if is it mining?


run the wallet bat. the wallet interface is accessed view webbrowser at http://localhost:8125
run the run_mine.bat file, and you should see it spam block info, and occasionally deadlines.
nothing happens, where can i see my address?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 1301 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!