Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2018, 05:57:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 ... 1314 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2136126 times)
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000


World's First Reverse Merchant Processor


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 12:23:17 PM
 #1061

So I just woke up to find my 100gb plot (server) found a block, the 1tb rig and 500gb still have yet to find one, I got block 726 with 100gb plot, 3 days worth of mining, totally worth it Smiley

Edit - So this means that regardless of the hashing power and number of nonces you have, its just pure luck pretty much that you find the hash with the smallest deadline Wink

As usualy, there is always an avg blocktime but for example when i was mining XPM i had an avg of 1 block per day, that could mean up to 7 days without a block or 3-4 within 24h - random & luck Grin

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jzhoulon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100

spencer is everything


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 12:24:48 PM
 #1062

So I just woke up to find my 100gb plot (server) found a block, the 1tb rig and 500gb still have yet to find one, I got block 726 with 100gb plot, 3 days worth of mining, totally worth it Smiley

Edit - So this means that regardless of the hashing power and number of nonces you have, its just pure luck pretty much that you find the hash with the smallest deadline Wink

i believe so ...  may be so much nonces , only one is useful, every nonce will do the computation with the number transferred from server(so, the wallet must be opened first and connected to the server, or the miner will report can't get info from the wallet error), then it will get a deadline, and when the time reached, it will choose the smallest deadline from your whole nonces to subimit to the server, then server will choose the smallest deadline of every account, then the smallest will be the lucky one ,so you have more nonces,,you have more chance to be the lucky one, but still can mine with little capacity if you are lucky enough

Free Distribution 50,000,000 VPNCOIN !!! VirTCA1VtBQYyziwcGvrerZLK9ssGDZMGk[/color]
tricass
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 394
Merit: 250


Crypto enthusiast


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 01:10:48 PM
 #1063

It would be nice if someone is able to confirm if mining is possible on the network mapped drives. Thx.

it can't i suppose, because if you want to read or write the network mapped drivers, it will still download to your local first, like you can't edit file in the network mapped drivers directly,,if you can use the network mapped drives like local hdd,,,than who will by the hdd...just apply lots network mapped drives!

i have my miner running on a network mapped drive. i'm using one of my spare 4tb ext4 formatted disk in my qnap whose shared folder i have as a mounted drive on my windows 8.1 machine and i've found 4 blocks with it so far.

luxe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 01:35:59 PM
 #1064


Edited: August 22, 2014

GPU assisted PoC-Miner for Burstcoin (BURST) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1170987.0 - BURST-LUXE-RED2-G6JW-H4HG5
cad_cdn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 13, 2014, 01:38:18 PM
 #1065

I have 4tb still waiting for plotting to complete.
How long did it take you?



It would be nice if someone is able to confirm if mining is possible on the network mapped drives. Thx.

it can't i suppose, because if you want to read or write the network mapped drivers, it will still download to your local first, like you can't edit file in the network mapped drivers directly,,if you can use the network mapped drives like local hdd,,,than who will by the hdd...just apply lots network mapped drives!

i have my miner running on a network mapped drive. i'm using one of my spare 4tb ext4 formatted disk in my qnap whose shared folder i have as a mounted drive on my windows 8.1 machine and i've found 4 blocks with it so far.
KriszDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 01:41:16 PM
 #1066

which better -Xmx?
-Xmx4000m better or -Xmx1000m or -Xmx3000m or -Xmx8000m............?

Depends on the staggering size, 4000m is enough for 8096 -> 2gb from ram to hdd

But i reduced it with my machines, some couldn't handle to write that much.

Imho 4000m is enough and i create my plots with 2048 or 4096

my cpu corei7 2600k RAm 8gig ddr3 i can use -Xmx8000m?

No you can't from 8GB ram you only can use 7.XGB or lower.
triplef
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 01:43:26 PM
 #1067

is it normal i see 0/24 Up-to-date Peers ? found 0 blocks in 12 hours of 200 gig
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000


World's First Reverse Merchant Processor


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 01:48:53 PM
 #1068

I have 4tb still waiting for plotting to complete.
How long did it take you?



It would be nice if someone is able to confirm if mining is possible on the network mapped drives. Thx.

it can't i suppose, because if you want to read or write the network mapped drivers, it will still download to your local first, like you can't edit file in the network mapped drivers directly,,if you can use the network mapped drives like local hdd,,,than who will by the hdd...just apply lots network mapped drives!

i have my miner running on a network mapped drive. i'm using one of my spare 4tb ext4 formatted disk in my qnap whose shared folder i have as a mounted drive on my windows 8.1 machine and i've found 4 blocks with it so far.

My i7 needs around 6h for a 250gb plot with 6 threads so...do the math xD

tricass
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 394
Merit: 250


Crypto enthusiast


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 01:50:14 PM
 #1069

I have 4tb still waiting for plotting to complete.
How long did it take you?



It would be nice if someone is able to confirm if mining is possible on the network mapped drives. Thx.

it can't i suppose, because if you want to read or write the network mapped drivers, it will still download to your local first, like you can't edit file in the network mapped drivers directly,,if you can use the network mapped drives like local hdd,,,than who will by the hdd...just apply lots network mapped drives!

i have my miner running on a network mapped drive. i'm using one of my spare 4tb ext4 formatted disk in my qnap whose shared folder i have as a mounted drive on my windows 8.1 machine and i've found 4 blocks with it so far.

it's still going. it's a tad below 600GB and taken 1.5 days to get to this point. still lots more to do as i set the range from 0 - 8192000 and it's only onto 2316000 at the moment.

ROBERTO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1375
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
August 13, 2014, 01:51:00 PM
 #1070

Selling 10k for 0.12 BTC, PM if interested!
No newbie account!

Thanks
CryptoSurfer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 02:36:35 PM
 #1071

I am mining with 3 drives:

Drive 1: 200GB plot: Found 8 blocks
Drive 2: 250GB plot: Found 2 blocks
Drive 3: 1 TB Drive, found 0 blocks, plot is still being generated.

Today another 4tb drive should be delivered on which i will experiment in generating fast plots. Have a idea for that but if this succeeds and many perople do this the diff will just increase.

how to see which drive found the block? thanks!


Each drive has its own series of plots. Since the plotfile is generated from the passphrase and the file resides within the same directory as run_mine.bat, i created another bat file and gave it the name of the drive letter. This way i know which address belongs to which drive. This means that i am using 3 wallets. So i know which drive generated which block simply by logging into the wallet using the correct address.
cad_cdn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 13, 2014, 02:40:36 PM
 #1072

any math geniuses can do up a simple chart for hard drive plot sizes?

1gb =
5 gb =
10 gb =

etc.?
Wings1987
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 02:47:16 PM
 #1073

I have 110K for sale. PM if interested.
CryptoSurfer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 02:54:04 PM
 #1074

any math geniuses can do up a simple chart for hard drive plot sizes?

1gb =
5 gb =
10 gb =

etc.?


What do you mean with "hard drive plot sizes"? The number of nonces?
cad_cdn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 13, 2014, 03:05:57 PM
 #1075

the calculation to use in the bat file for the size of plots you want to create\dedicate

Like this (I think)

Drive Capacity In 'Gb'    Plot #
6400                         25600000
3200                            12800000
1600                            6400000
800                            3200000
400                            1600000
200                            800000
100                            400000
50                            200000
25                            100000
12.5                            50000
6.25                            25000
3.125                            12500
1.5625                    6250
0.78125                    3125




any math geniuses can do up a simple chart for hard drive plot sizes?

1gb =
5 gb =
10 gb =

etc.?


What do you mean with "hard drive plot sizes"? The number of nonces?
DimaziK
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 03:36:16 PM
 #1076

Prompt optimum settings for?:
-Xmx1000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner generate % 4041205509046038261 1 600000 1000 4

My computer: I7-2600K, 8Gb, + 2Tb HDD USB 3.0
joe.sixer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 03:48:55 PM
 #1077

any math geniuses can do up a simple chart for hard drive plot sizes?

1gb =
5 gb =
10 gb =

etc.?


GB   MB            KB                   Number Nonce (KB/256)
1      1024           1048576           4096
5      5120           5242880           20480
10     10240       10485760          40960
20   20480       20971520          81920
50   51200       52428800          204800
100   102400    104857600      409600
500   512000    524288000      2048000
1000   1024000   1048576000    4096000


Someone please correct if wrong. Ok, I give up trying to format better.  Grin
neite99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 250


Earn with impressio.io


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 03:52:18 PM
 #1078

Can the plot files be renamed without any issues?

I know they are keyed to one address but does the filename matter?

.▄███     ██████     ███▄
██████   ███████   ██████
 ██████ ██████████ ██████
  ██████████████████████
   █████████  ████████
    ██████    ██████
    ███████    ██████
   █████████  █████████
  ██████████████████████
 ██████ ██████████ ██████
██████   ██████   ██████
 ▀███     ██████     ███▀
.IMPRESSIO.     ▄███████████████▄
     ██             ██
     ▀███████████████▀
           ██ ██
           ██ ██
       ▄▄█████████▄▄ ▄███▄
    ▄███▀▀       ▀▀████ ▀██▄
  ▄██▀   ▄▄█████▄▄   ▀██▄ ██
 ▄██  ▄███  █  █████▄  ██▄█▀
 ██  ███         █████  ██
██  ██████  ███   █████  ██
██  ██████  ▀▀▀  ▄█████  ██
██  ██████  ▄▄▄▄  █████  ██
██  ██████  ████   ████  ██
 ██  ███          ████  ██
 ▀██  ▀███  █  █████▀  ██▀
  ▀██▄   ▀▀█████▀▀   ▄██▀
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
crowetic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1002


https://crowetic.com || https://cryptopool.party


View Profile WWW
August 13, 2014, 03:57:20 PM
 #1079

I just realized that I have another question...

Do you have to run the wallet on every computer that you are using to mine? Or can you just run the wallet on 1 machine, and use the others just as miners without the wallet running?



              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
             ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
        ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                            ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                               ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                      ▒▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▒▒▒▒▒▒     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒            ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▒   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
         ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
           ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
                   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓


ORA
    ..Decentralized hosting.
     ⊙ Decentralized social network
    ..Voting system.
| https://cryptopool.party - The Crypto Pool Party!
            infrastructure/admin
[/td][/tr][/table]

[/table]
CryptoSurfer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 03:58:50 PM
 #1080

any math geniuses can do up a simple chart for hard drive plot sizes?

1gb =
5 gb =
10 gb =

etc.?


GB   MB            KB                   Number Nonce (KB/256)
1      1024           1048576           4096
5      5120           5242880           20480
10     10240       10485760          40960
20   20480       20971520          81920
50   51200       52428800          204800
100   102400    104857600      409600
500   512000    524288000      2048000
1000   1024000   1048576000    4096000


Someone please correct if wrong. Ok, I give up trying to format better.  Grin


Correct!!
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 ... 1314 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!