Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 05:32:45 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 1297 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2086446 times)
Oldriga
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435


Universal Life Church Minister


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:08:21 AM
 #301

Every time I try to open the batch file it closes right away. I have tried to use C:\Windows\SysWOW64\java as was suggested but it doesn't work. I have java 7 installed and updated. I've tried on C and D drives and I think I would need to have it on the D drive that I want to use, but I'm not sure about that. My sdd C drive is nearly full so am I correct in thinking I need to launch the program from the D drive? thanks if you can get me going would be appreciated
Open the bat file in Text Editor, add the new line:
Code:
pause
save, execute the bat file and see output.

The system cannot find the path specified
I copied Java into the D drive but it is not being recognized. how do I make it work? thanks.
The system cannot find java.exe.
You should find the java.exe (for example C:\Program Files\Java\JRE7\bin\java.exe)
and edit the bat file replacing "java" to full path.
Excellent thank you but now I have a new problem. I have put my address plus my settings following D:\Java\JRE7\bin\java.exe -Xmx1000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner
 %*
and I get the error is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file. thanks again for the help.

try delete -Xmx1000m

1508563965
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508563965

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508563965
Reply with quote  #2

1508563965
Report to moderator
1508563965
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508563965

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508563965
Reply with quote  #2

1508563965
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508563965
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508563965

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508563965
Reply with quote  #2

1508563965
Report to moderator
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:09:05 AM
 #302

Ok so now my question is, lets say I'm running this as a 200 gb "plot"? Using the settings you posted dev, do I need to stop it from doing this plotting/noncing thing or can I leave it going? If I leave it going does it know when to start over or is it just creating a 200gb plots that can be mined over and over? I don't really understand this part. Lastly if I need to stop the mining/plotting do I have to change anything in the batch file when i start it back up again or does it know where to pick up from? If I have to change something then what needs to change and how do I know what to look at to continue it without overlapping.

Sorry so many questions this is pretty cool but odd as hell Smiley
The plots can be used basically forever once they are generated. When generating a plot file, you specify a range of numbers to use by giving it the start, and how many you want it to do. If you stop it, it won't pick back up, but you can just start on a new range, it won't make a difference.

Can anyone decipher this for me? It comes after every new block is found... want to make sure nothing is screwed up.

Error reading file: 9880717460241903153_0_4000000_500
Error reading file: 9880717460241903153_0_800000_500
New best: 9880717460241903153:67157
Submitting share
"result":"deadline: 2821"

When the new block showed up, it tried to skim through your plots. It gets information about the plot from the filename, and it mentions an error if the plot doesn't match the filename's specs. This could be something simple like you are still generating the plot, or you cut it off midway, and generally won't make it difference, it's just saying that that plot isn't according to spec. Every couple seconds while skimming through the plot data, it will try to submit the best value it has found so far to the wallet. The wallet returns a deadline, which tells you that if no block has been found in that number of seconds, you will be eligable to announce the next block and collect the reward.

Any tricks on accessing web front end from a VPS?
There is a list of allowed users you can add your ip to in conf/nxt-default.properties
There is no reason to do that however as you can run the wallet locally, use the same passphrase, and see the same screen without transmitting your passphrase over the internet

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
belief
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:09:33 AM
 #303

how to use my USB 3.0  2T Portable Hard Disk  ,just connect it to my computer ,, is that ok??

yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:09:40 AM
 #304

What is the cmd output when you find a block? I got this:

{"height":"28","generationSignature":"a6dda9a6e5b34f8fbb4f0593c8139edad3b9a084b1e8f5073d9ed4da743d5829"}
{"height":"28","generationSignature":"a6dda9a6e5b34f8fbb4f0593c8139edad3b9a084b1e8f5073d9ed4da743d5829"}
New best: 9834757939590783334:3934
Submitting share
{"result":"deadline: 2333"}
{"height":"29","generationSignature":"ec18838798974b431cc94b8d458e9cbedd4a5c1d5a84ab610e4fd68720d5ff22"}
Error reading file: 9834757939590783334_1_800000_500
Error reading file: 9834757939590783334_1_800000_8191
{"height":"29","generationSignature":"ec18838798974b431cc94b8d458e9cbedd4a5c1d5a84ab610e4fd68720d5ff22"}
{"height":"29","generationSignature":"ec18838798974b431cc94b8d458e9cbedd4a5c1d5a84ab610e4fd68720d5ff22"}
New best: 9834757939590783334:5812
Submitting share
{"result":"deadline: 54067"}
{"height":"29","generationSignature":"ec18838798974b431cc94b8d458e9cbedd4a5c1d5a84ab610e4fd68720d5ff22"}
{"height":"29","generationSignature":"ec18838798974b431cc94b8d458e9cbedd4a5c1d5a84ab610e4fd68720d5ff22"}
{"height":"29","generationSignature":"ec18838798974b431cc94b8d458e9cbedd4a5c1d5a84ab610e4fd68720d5ff22"}

BurstBurst
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:11:10 AM
 #305

Currently, My plot file now is 18GB let's hope I'm can plot to 2TB in time before WHALE come.
HunterS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:12:30 AM
 #306

ok guys.i think i am of and mining.not sure.lol.but eveything looks like its working.says im sumbitting shares through miner.i am generating and i have wallet window running.so should have 3 cmd windows open right?also what should be happen in Burst command window.it says burst server successfully started and last line says
INFO: nxt.apiServerEnforcePOST = "true"
does all this seem right?

burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:15:46 AM
 #307

ok guys.i think i am of and mining.not sure.lol.but eveything looks like its working.says im sumbitting shares through miner.i am generating and i have wallet window running.so should have 3 cmd windows open right?also what should be happen in Burst command window.it says burst server successfully started and last line says
INFO: nxt.apiServerEnforcePOST = "true"
does all this seem right?
Yes, one for generating, one for mining, one for client. Eventually you'll be able to ditch the generating window, and be back down to two.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
Altcoin4life
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:16:35 AM
 #308

Thank you for answering my questions Smiley This coin is genius I feel like you may have a winner on your hands here, this is one of those gems that the community will need to start bonding real fast though if we want to take this to great heights. So even though i'm too busy to post here much , I highly suggest everyone on this thread start building the services for this coin and DO NOT EXPECT the dev to do all this. It is obvious hes good at coding but we need logo, headers, direction, exchanges. Once all of us dummies get the mining aspect down we need to get cracking cause otherwise this will be a wasted opportunity.

luxe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:18:03 AM
 #309

Block 22

Block 14485390489631984978 Info

    Transactions
    Block Details

Date    Amount    Fee    To    From
06:46:17   10   1   BURST-FLLR-HT8G-8Z7M-CFHY9   BURST-SDAC-FFUD-SMCB-D3Q74
-------

WTF? POS?

no, just me sending some BURST to test it ... and it works ...

GPU assisted PoC-Miner for Burstcoin (BURST) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1170987.0 - BURST-LUXE-RED2-G6JW-H4HG5
Oldriga
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435


Universal Life Church Minister


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:20:00 AM
 #310

Block 22

Block 14485390489631984978 Info

    Transactions
    Block Details

Date    Amount    Fee    To    From
06:46:17   10   1   BURST-FLLR-HT8G-8Z7M-CFHY9   BURST-SDAC-FFUD-SMCB-D3Q74
-------

WTF? POS?

no, just me sending some BURST to test it ...
But why this transaction marked as block 22?
Lol now You send a message from wallet who received 10 Boost

BurstBurst
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:20:05 AM
 #311

Just get a Deadline of 10660 Seconds. Getting longer and harder to find a BLOCK now by solo.

Any Pool ?
Oldriga
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435


Universal Life Church Minister


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:22:16 AM
 #312

Just get a Deadline of 10660 Seconds. Getting longer and harder to find a BLOCK now by solo.

Any Pool ?
Yes, Google Drive servers  Grin Grin Grin

drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:23:12 AM
 #313

Just get a Deadline of 10660 Seconds. Getting longer and harder to find a BLOCK now by solo.

Any Pool ?

Nope.  That # will go up and down depending on the specific block hash...  Just keep on mining like the rest of us.
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:26:47 AM
 #314

Woooo, got web wallet running from a VPS. Also all these blocks are blank...

GlobalDenomination
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:27:00 AM
 #315

i really like the idea of this,

all set up and mining in 5 mins
Teque
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:27:54 AM
 #316

Guys, tell me please ...
Where to insert my number of the wallet that would run the file "run.bat" Do not run this file...
TetraHect0rCannabinol
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101

Twitter -> @z0rius


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2014, 04:33:52 AM
 #317

how to use my USB 3.0  2T Portable Hard Disk  ,just connect it to my computer ,, is that ok??

Yes, connect it, copy over the pocminer_v1 folder to it, start the miner from that folder and it will use that drive, then start your miner from the same folder while also have the wallet running.

*Grabs a bottle of Whiskey* - Its official, Im crazyer than crazy, I Am Hect0r Baby Cheesy
TetraHect0rCannabinol
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101

Twitter -> @z0rius


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2014, 04:35:06 AM
 #318

Guys, tell me please ...
Where to insert my number of the wallet that would run the file "run.bat" Do not run this file...

once you have generated your address and the plots file, run "run.bat" by just executing it, make sure you have edited nxt-default.properties with your external ip, then run the miner (run_mine.bat)

*Grabs a bottle of Whiskey* - Its official, Im crazyer than crazy, I Am Hect0r Baby Cheesy
sl3154150
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:36:21 AM
 #319

passphrases is Your account ID is: BURST-GHQU-T24W-UHV7-HHB2G it? Or enter http: // localhost: 8125 / password?    Mining do not understand how to run the program。I 500TSSD + 500T mobile hard disk how to operate. SSD is divided into a number of regional scope on how to use idle? For example, I created a miner D area, it will affect other parts? D, after full read, write, and I changed. Area B, how do I re-establish the miners? Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
whatsabitworth
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 04:36:48 AM
 #320

D:\Java\JRE7\bin\java.exe -Xmx1000m -cp pocminer.jar;lib/*;lib/akka/*;lib/jetty/* pocminer.POCMiner
 %* passphrase -> address 1 8191 500 12

Please what is wrong with this run_generate.bat file?
I get an error D:\program files (x86)\pocminer_v1>passphrase'passphrase' is not recognized as an internal or external command,operable program or batch file.
I have tried using generate then passphrase and also just the address given from the run_dump_address.bat. A bit confused here. thanks

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 1297 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!